Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramee Suite Apartment 4

Building no 886,Road no 4019,Block no 340 P.O.Box no 11538, Al Juffair, Manama, Bahrain

#126 of 160 hotels in Manama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.2
    Good room but poor maintenance on a.c's and toilet cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    During booking I informed that the A.C's were not working last time in 4 bedroom apt. This time in the 6 bedroom apt also the A.C's were not working and we were sweating.. No towels were there..

    The staff were pleasant and courteous..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.6
    Unexpectedly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There house keeping service was aweful. After repairing some they left all the dirt in the room until i called them back again .w/c cover was broken from the day i came until my check out and they said “sorry sir we dont have any at yhe moment to fix this”. The whole in the door for looking out side was missing infact it was broken so any one could see in side rhe room. This was my lAst stay at this property never wish to stay there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    Not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't clean and there was no towel in the room or bathroom. The furniture are old and the room disnt jave a ckran fresh smell.

    The proximity to clubs and eateries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Great option for us but not for the high end patrons
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washing machine didn't work, next to no cutlery, only one towel and half used toilet paper rolls provided for a 3 bedroom apartment for 2 nights, water pressure & temperature in showers wasn't ideal

    The apartment was very spacious and good value for the set up available. We were travelling for sport so made use of the small gym and pool area. 1 minute walk from a street full of every possible food option and mega mart/supermarket you could think of

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.0
    Would not return. Better places around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The furniture in the rooms is very old 2. First apartment we were given, the AC did not work. we had come for a 1 day trip. Lot of time went in sorting out AC issue. Finally room changed, but too much time wasted 3. Manager not equipped with handling issues. when we pointed out how dirty the balconies were, we were told guests are not allowed on the room balcony! 4. Kitchen very ill equipped. Old appliances, dirty crockery. Rusted kettle etc

    1. The Rooms were big 2. Location was good. Close to Juffair Mall and many restaurants were walking distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    The room is big
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool should be clean and the shower hose is in good Condition. The hotel should ensure that the room is in superb highly maintained in the future.

    The room is big

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    Property/rooms need remodeling, furnishings need replacement.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Staff hard to understand sometimes, language barrier. -Rooms are old/dated, need remodeling and new furnishings. Shower valve was stuck, shower head falling off of wall. -A/C in first room was barely cooling. They promptly changed my room though.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    good for short time traveller
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is fine but kitchen is like no spoons and forks, no plates, and other basic things which a kitchen should have. but there is ref and microwave. also no toothbrush and toothpaste.

    i like the price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    4.6
    Dont expect a 'luxury' hotel, one night only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and some broken/ old furniture. Rooms in need some paint. Electrical sockets need looking at.

    Location, near bars , clubs and restaurants. Price. Room size.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Prime location and reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool area

    Overall it's good..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    It was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff are very friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Good Location. Comfort.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is cooperative. Peacefull environment.

    Staff Behavior is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    Decent size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could b better

    Decent size

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Ramee Suites 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available

    Good rates and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    Relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head need replacement.

    The mattress was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean property

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    3.8
    none
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    n/a

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.3
    Very worst experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No, It was very worst experience with the staff and facilities provided by the hotel.

    prime location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our was big enough that we were able to accomodate visitors

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    Ok for a cheap stay over weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning, cleanliness and facilities

    Bed and space of the apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower in the master bedroom, door to the bathroom is rotten need repair, all room need to be re-painted.

    location and price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    nice & quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    facilities need more attention

    nice & quite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    was fine
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price the counting of one night price that they calculate it in an fair way

    the big space of the apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to eat providing

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    swiming pool

    good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.2
    value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    ac was too cold. no mineral water provided. no complementary tea/ coffee satchets provided

    beds were comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow is very bad. You can get a stiff neck easily.

    Behavior of Front desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.4
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are not good and lot of disturbance around the room,airconditioner noise full of crap.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    4.2
    Very Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.8
    It was a fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was good but a bit old in terms it furniture though it was clean I had an issue with the WI FI but solved

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slow wifi that's all

    its good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Meh.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely smelly, but they did change it.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ac kept going off

    size of the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    My third time experience and mostly with my family. Highly recommendable. Thank you so much.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staffs were comfortable to deal with.. the receptionist name Prakash and the crews were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    Spacious rooms, supportive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious rooms, supportive staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Wi-Fi was very slow
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was very slow

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    5.0
    Old stuff and water flush leakage in toilets in both stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old stuff and water flush leakage in toilets in both stays

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    2.5
    The room heater was not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room heater was not working. It was too cold in the night, my son fall sick and he got a cold.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    5.4
    Ok, but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff disrespected my friend when she arrived to visit me

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.1
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the very least coffee could be provided.

    Affordable and the front desk Asian guy that received me on the night of my arrival was exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Atleast room service could provide water (even if it is not free). Had to go out to get the water.

    Location, the size of apartment and comfort.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.5
    It was convenient overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damaged or malfunctioning appliance, no kitchen consumables like soap or degreaser

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    3.8
    The Worst Hotel Apartment in Bahrain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities are fully satisfied

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.1
    i didn't know about the taxes on the apartment till i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    i didn't know about the taxes on the apartment till i got there, they made me pay more than what i choose in the booking site, and they charged it from my visa before informing me..

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.1
    Good location, very large apartment, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No help with luggage. Shower curtain rails not very good in both bathrooms. Could have done with more plates, glasses, cutlery etc. When my wife and her friend returned late one night, they were questioned as to why they were there. They were guests in the hotel and it is the reception staff's job to remember who is staying. When people arrive in a group of six with three young children it should be obvious that the women are not "working." To have that implied because of your nationality is insulting and degrading.

    Good location, very large apartment, good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    4.2
    Had to pay cash as bank card declined several times location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay cash as bank card declined several times location is ok but it's not where it says it is on your map ( not next to K Hotel) it is actually 2 blocks away had to ask Ramee international where it was ☹️

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.5
    The location is near to nearby restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    The location is near to nearby restaurants. They can phone taxis if you're alone and needs to go out. No problem with parking if you have a car. The space of the rooms are wide and clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    6.3
    Free ride from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff don't speak English at all and it was hard to explain what I want at times. There was hair in the bathroom which was gross. Room view was just ugly. It's a bit noisy at times due to constructions nearby

    Free ride from the airport. Location was great. They didn't mind that my girlfriend and her friends visited which I thought was cool since I didn't know how bahrain is when it comes to this.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    3.3
    It locations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Property looks too old, and poor. There is a mistake in the maps location.. call the hotel to get directions, do not follow the GPS directions.

    It locations

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    4.2
    Location of property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Property is pretty old. I do not expect old fittings in the bathroom. The corners of bath tub were not clean. No house keeping what so ever in our three day stay. Only a single towel was provided and no body cared to provide a fresh one during the whole stay. The room is supposed to have a sofa to accommodate for one of the kids but there were only two seats. Only pick this hotel if and only if there is no other option available.

    Location of property. To their credit, they had made available the basic kitchen appliances. Juffair food street is only a couple of minutes walk away.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.3
    Location is ideal for Juffair, staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathrooms and kitchens look a bit grubby. Needs updating a little.

    Location is ideal for Juffair, staff are friendly. Badly in need of a re-fresh, re-decoration looks tired but overall ok for the money.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    4.6
    We booked for 2 days , but we left after 2 hour but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked for 2 days , but we left after 2 hour but the charge us for one and returned the money for the second day , the problem smile and dirty , my family cannot stay, but we lost one for charging us which 500 SR, we try to get the money but manger said No , we change to Riya hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.5
    The staff, location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was not made clear on the booking. Further, no picture of the main building on the booking.

    The staff, location and price. The apartment was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    5.4
    The staff had a great sense of urgency, they answered my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, the staff could not help that construction was going on at the building next door. My stove did not work, but they provided a hot plate that also did not work. A number of cockroaches were found during my stay which didn't bother me, but my girlfriend let out a nice scream every time one was discovered.

    The staff had a great sense of urgency, they answered my questions quickly and forward.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    4.2
    The location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything. The bed was dirty and not comfortable. The pillows is hard and never let you sleep. The bathrooms was disaster. Sounds of music reach up to the room after midnight. The furniture was very old. I know they have some apartments with new furniture but they did not give me that apartment. Never come back and highly not recommended

    The location only

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1.Old uncomfortable furniture 2.The kitchen & the toilets had some cockroaches and the appliances are dirty " I informed the reception and they clean it "

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    4.2
    Location space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very unfriendly staffand Poor customer care. Noone to respond to requests. I asked for cereal bowls three times noone came with these. Lack ofcomplete kitchen utensils. No cleaning done in apartment.

    Location space

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    For a family leisure trip, the hotel was ideally located,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Intermittent loss of television signal.

    For a family leisure trip, the hotel was ideally located, with a great staff and facilites that suited my family perfectly

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    The lighting is very good.
    • Couple

    The lighting is very good. I had a peaceful check in and out. I appreciate the accommodating staffs and since it's my wedding suite they're not rough to people and guests who goes inside and out of my room. Thank you very much ramee suites 4 staffs. I highly recommend your place in all functions.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.8
    The rooms and amenities are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No restaurents or rOm food services.

    The rooms and amenities are very good. The cooling of the room is excellent.The staff are very polte and helpfuland cooperative.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    5.4
    Very disappointed, the coach had bad stains all over, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very disappointed, the coach had bad stains all over, no bottled water was available. Found hair in the bed. Someone with an aerosol toilet spray went crazy and sprayed the whole floor..it was impossible to breath

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    3.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was not ready until an hour after check in. Staff were still cleaning when we got to the room, then hung around waiting for a tip. Not enough towels provided, no toilet rolls, no tea or coffee, pushy staff, rock hard beds and sofa, massive cracks in the walls.

    Location. Close to shops, restaurants and bars.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.0
    Location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was not cleaned. Over all room was not clean,

    Location was ideal.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    5.4
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception service was poor. The apartment was very dirty

    Very good location. In the center of Manama, everything within walking distance

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    4.2
    Not as advertised, no windows, very stuffy and looks a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The atmosphere, furniture and stuffy atomsphere

    Not as advertised, no windows, very stuffy and looks a bit dated.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    6.7
    All staff were very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    They need to maintain the hotel.

    All staff were very good

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    5.8
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not enough towels, bed linen was stained on arrival.

    Staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    6.7
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty bathroom

    Location and staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    Everything, location, value for money, it's always clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything, location, value for money, it's always clean and wifi is good!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    6.7
    Good value in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were run down, but the shower worked OK.

    Good value in a good location.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    The apartment was really spacious and met all our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment was really spacious and met all our requirements.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    6.7
    Very difficult to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The views are of a building site or side of an apartment block

    Very difficult to find

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    2.9
    Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleaning

    Big rooms

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: