Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Somerset Al Fateh Bahrain

Juffair , PO box 75771, Al Juffair, 1216 Manama, Bahrain

#58 of 154 hotels in Manama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 482 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction site nearby, no flexibility on checkout time.

    Clean, good location, prices were fair, their 3 bedroom apartments are amazing, and their breakfast staff is very good specially the supervisor. One last thing, there is a Starbucks 3 mins away by car..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi signal was not good in all the rooms in our appartment. Also we had to improvise in the bathroom with extra towels as the floor soon flooded!

    We were looking for a spacious, comfortable and affordable 4 night stay and the room ticked all the boxes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in-house pool was out of service

    The staff was great, my husband works in Saudi and they packed him a breakfast that was enough for 2 people. At breakfast every morning the staff were so friendly with me and made sure I had everything I wanted. Close to the hotel is a shopping centre, if you do not have a car then it is still walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pictures represented on the booking website was defaulting and did not match the room I had. the layout was different, the furniture was different, and I was embarrassed in front of my coworker.

    everything was great, location, view, size of the room, faculty, facility, wifi service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at the swimming pool

    I was with my family, and we enjoyed everything apart from the Swimming Pool .... which was not up to the expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff (( not everyone of course)) Was really rude and I asked for the manager because there are was an issue with my reservation and she wasn’t able to understand what is going on ... so I asked for the higher manager they were good but they also don’t solve my issues .. and that thing seriously ruined my vacation

    It’s clean, quite,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the indoor pool is not working and the hotel did not inform us in advance about its renovation. my kids were highly expecting it.

    the room is very spacious with jacuzzi in the master bedroom. we highly recommend this hotel in all our friends and family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far away from the attractions. It can be disturbing for someone without a car. Also, there’s a 20% tax i didnt notice while booking.

    Clean Spacious rooms and new furnished apartments . The breakfast was fine but i believe it can get better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok, but i hope they make it different everyday though. It still can be improved. I also hope they could put heater in the pool. (This would make their facilities perfect)

    I liked that there is balcony and Jacuzzi in the room. Staff are very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Premier Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the dedicated parking for the disabled was accessible for everyone who didn't have a permit so it was really hard for me to find a good parking as I do have an eight-year-old daughter who has difficulty in walking( disabled - with a permit), and when I addressed it to the security on site his simple reply was that we need to satisfy all our guest and we can't force them by not letting them park in the disabled parking space and asked me to find another spot to park in.

    the staff at the front desk, housekeeping, and restaurant during breakfast were really friendly. spacious rooms and bathrooms. and a nice few.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't stay in rooms above the dining area because you will wake up from the noises of dragged tables and chairs during the breakfast time

    1- the spacious room 2- the friendly and helpful staff 3- so many restaurants around the hotel 4- good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Premier Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To operate lift room key is required. It's little confusing to operate lift for kid and senior adults.

    2 Bedroom apartment designed and all facilities like kitchen, balcony, washing machine arrangements, jacguji (kids enjoy lot). Sitting room. Ideal option for two family stay. Breakfast, swimming, and gym facility added advantage. Ladies time for pool at 7th floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    easy parking nice welcome from reception staff great, clean, very tidy accommodation good room service great breakfast and nicely welcomed by the restaurant team

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Premier Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love if they offered smoked salmon in their breakfast (like the Novotel).

    Excellent hotel. But dangerous for kids around the pool. Swimming assistance gear is not available in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music and sounds from next door flat was very annoying. If you have kids and ur aim is to enjoy the beach I don't recommend this property

    Staff very nice and the cleanliness of the property. Very comfortable flat with jaccuzi in it. The flat had everything u need from cutlery plates pots to washing up liquid and washing powder.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Co-ordination within staff. One person agreed for late check out till 2.30pm and other day, some guy calls in and says that is not the policy nor anything as such is mentioned on the system. Guys, when you have such advance machines, please note any agreed conversations for other staff to know. Don't let the customer explain the same thing over and over and over and over again.

    The CITY/SEA view is AWSUM from the 6th floor Balcony and the night view is just SUPERB. Everything of the Hotel was Fantastic.!!!! :) The Front desk was informative for any kind of information.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Premier Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No heating system so my evenings were very uncomfortable due to the cold, something must be done about the heating! Otherwise everything was perfect

    Very spacious with all the necessaries. Lovely Staff and good facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was 20% extra cost top of the amount that I agreed & accepted through booking.com, and this made me very upset and I think it's the last time I'm going to reserve at this hotel and even by applying through booking.com

    Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Premier Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desappointing with poor service , check out time they are asking us to present all their towels , dryer , bathrobe and all items as per their check list , this is first time in my experience , i

    The view from balcony & swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I am a regular customer at somerset, everything there is super perfect. The staff are super friendly and quick service. It's safe and secured and clean and comfy I do recommend it big time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no restaurant in the hotel (only breakfast buffet) so if you want a lunch or dinner you have to delivery order it from out side.

    Friendly staff, good place to host a clean classy party, visitors are allowed with free of charge, fast check-in & out, swimming pool is amazing, super clean rooms, complement bottles of water and tea+coffee+sugar, well equipped kitchen, wifi is ok can do the job.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelling. No shampoo. Queen bed is not fit for two. Only One Air conditioning switch which control entire apartment.

    Easy check in. The parking. Late check out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having a small, shallow area for small children within the swimming pool would be great. Hotel location was a bit difficult to find.

    Professional & well trained staff, good facilities, ample parking space & the extra details they care about - like updated weather forecast & prayer timings displayed in the elevators. Spacious balcony. Reasonably priced, good quality food promptly delivered from nearby eateries at a call.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Premier Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a a reservation with booking 1 says the taxs are included and one says other thing but i got a call from the hotel reseption recording my credit card and when we fixed it through the phone i've asked her the total amount with the taxes she confirmed it when i got there she deny it !! And i had to pay more than the real rate with taxes

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the place except for the mattress and pillows. They need to be upgraded to better brand

    Very spacious and nicely designed with friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the sea view was wonderful I recommend the one bedroom premium apartment with the sea view No noise and good for family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the kitchen wow

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets have bad smell coming from the sink

    Staff Room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Premier Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should upgrade their TV entertainment

    On the spot response to any problems , quiet and family oriented

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Premier Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and cleaning

    Big and fully furnished

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Good job

    U can feel u r home

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    very cold swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet so slow

    Stuff so friendly and nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Cleaness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price and the interior swimming pool. ..is off

    Apartment space

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Premier Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises comming from upper room

    Balcony,brakefast,beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was quite but the fonstruction thing was annoying having machinaty working @5 am . And balacony were jot clean at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nithing

    Great for family

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the reception staff are very friendly and patient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is really comfortable. It has everything for longer stay. It is really quite to rest!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge, modern apartment with a balcony. Comfortable bed Soundproofed room Lovely pool area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we stayed longer

    Clean, neat and perfect place for families

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing specific made me dislike

    Good Property. I recommend others

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Premier Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was Gorgeous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service

    spacious and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    The presence in the room was just apt and was up to my expectations... Would surely recommend it to someone...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing.

    I loved everything in this property and definitely will be my first option when am traveling to Bahrain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was ok .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Premier Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor housekeeping

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit run down and very pricy.

    Staff were really good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Premier Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In middle of construction area

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed is small and not that comfortable

    clean friendly staff small breakfast but nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, in the middle of construction field with dust winds :/

    Good breakfast, really nice and helpful staffs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    few electrical lights not working. internet weak.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was too smalll and neglected

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I like the place and it is my first choice in Bahrain

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is old

    The size of the apartment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lay out of the bildings Location of swimming pool

    Every thing comfy clean serve good staying But if u look for high luxury not there

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not much variety, otherwise it's still good to get u full.

    Cleanliness, quietness, all staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast not that good quality.

    relaxation and nice view to see

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give me wrong room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although i arrived at 16:00 the room was not ready and i end up check in at 17:15. there was bad smell in the kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very comfort apartment and nice bath jakozy also the breakfast is very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathrooms odor is very bad and awful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is amazing and the property is family friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed

    Great rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Room size

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant

    Big Appartment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are really bad they need to be trained ASAP Internet is not working No one answering the guest service phone

    Bed and size of room was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    they add 50% charge because of 1 hour early check in

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Somerset Al Fateh Bahrain traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: