Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. St. Barth's hotel reviews
  3. St. Barth's hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Eden Rock - St Barths - an Oetker Collection Hotel

Reviews of Eden Rock - St Barths - an Oetker Collection Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Baie de St Jean, 97133 Gustavia, Saint Barts

Review Score

Based on 20 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    The service was attentive, thoughtful and made me feel like a super star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The amenities and service were outstanding! The customer service is superior, world class. I was offered a late check out without even asking. The beach is beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    10
    Exceptional Eden Rock!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could be better ... except St Barths island is an expensive vacation destination.

    Everything about Eden Rock was brilliant. It is a fabulous hotel in an exceptional location. We couldn't fault it. Didn't want to leave & would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    10
    The Most Sublime Hotel in Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    First of all, Eden Rock is the most magical location on the Bay of St. Jean, but you already know that! So here were some of the highlights for us: Damian picked us up at the airport and took us to the cocktail bar "On the Rocks" for free wine and appetizers as reception completed our check-in. Our first order of business was receiving a free upgrade of our room to a cottage overlooking the beach and the rock. The room was recently updated with a huge bathroom, separate WC and double vanity on opposite sides, so that your significant other has plenty of room for all of her necessaries. Each day we had our lounges automatically reserved for us (with a rock describing the name of our room). Fresh towels and buckets of cold water are put in place. Complimentary snorkel equipment and paddle boards are available at the sport's bar. Later in the day, we enjoyed our complimentary bottle of champagne beachside. What about the food? The free buffet in the morning is the best I've had in the world. Staff is friendly and remember your names whenever they see you. The restaurants are fabulous, and "On the Rocks" is a must! In summary, Eden Rock is not cheap, but nothing worth it is. Here's to Eden by the Sea!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    7.1
    OK but I was expecting more from this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to ask for fresh orange juice for your breakfast. No pool and no spa, for this kind of hotel I was expecting a better service and more facilities.

    The beach. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    10
    Service food location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rock Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Do not like getting charged for water from the minibar.

    Service food location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    Very best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the top hotels in the world

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    10
    Everything - really got my money's worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything - really got my money's worth

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Rock Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Amazing place amazing staff great food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    10
    The perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The perfect place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    9.2
    Not a quiet escape but excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Crowded and noisy

    Easy to swim- calm waters

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    7.1
    lovely property but don't count on five-star service ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    service.

    nice beach location, nice accommodations, fabulous "hot shell" massage.

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: