Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sandpiper Apartments

1 Sandy Mount lane, Warwick Parish, WK 10 Mount Pleasant, Bermuda

#3 of 7 hotels in Mount Pleasant

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise constantly - beside busy road Rooms and decor were tired The open air restaurant beside the property is very loud

    Cleanliness Staff were friendly Twizzy charger

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    10
    The stay was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had previously asked Booking.com For the exact amount in $US that we would pay the Sandpiper. They emailed Us to say we would NOT HAVE TO PAY THE DESTINATION 11.75 per cent and 10 per cent SERVICE CHARGE amounting to $820.32. We DID HAVE TO PAY THIS ON ARRIVAL AND WERE VERY ANGRY WITH BOOKING.COM. The Receptionist told us this was a common mistake made by BOOKING.COM and she would take this up with her Manager. We have arrived back in UK and as soon as we are home we will complain to BOOKING.COM FOR FALSE INFORMATION

    We were in self catering apartments

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Great base of operations at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except maybe the whistling tree frogs keeping me up half the night, Lol. Not much they can do about that.

    Great location close to south shore beaches. Right on bus line. Receptionist at the front desk was very nice and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing, quiet, and beautiful week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Maybe a few additional kitchen items such as juice containers to mix OJ, dark and stormy's, rum swizzles, etc...

    we were two hours late checking in but I had called ahead from the departing airport and they told me which unit we would be staying and and where we could find the key - terrific! We officially checked in the following morning and got the key for the in-room safe and some beach towels. The apartment was friendly and helpful.great, the pool fantastic, and the staff were very

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Over all it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working properly they need more outlets accessible if you want to use your electronic devices

    I like the location and the patio

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    August 2018 Stay at Sandpiper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden well kept is full of flowers and trees, the manager always very kind and helpful and cleaning staff very professional This residence is located very close to a gorgeus beach and bus stop within a walking distance..perfect location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    We loved Bermuda and we will defenetly will come back to Sandpiper apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture and appliances looked a little tired, it needs freshen up to make it a little more modern and make it look clearer. It was clean for sure but the furniture just did not help. .

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful, really glad with the way they looked after us. Walking distance from a restaurant and a petrol station. Comfortable beds and good pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Clean and family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would provide ash trays in seating areas and outside rooms.

    Me and my family loved our stay. The Studio apartments are big and very clean and modern with all the thing you could need while your away from home. Price for apartments is also great. Staff are really friendly and helpful and Amenities are all in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    It was my first time in Bermuda, and I had the time of my life!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing. My flight was delayed and I arrived very late. Staff left my door unlocked so I could get in whenever I got there. Becky at the front desk was very nice and helpful. I loved this place so much I will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needs a little bit of a renovation work. It's not bad but could be in better shape.

    Nice value. The location is good, close to main beaches, although not as close to the beach as it may seem, so walking not a good option.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful facility. Amazing location to beaches. The grounds are stunning with vegetation, hibicus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are so accommodating. Wanda the Manager is superb. The grounds full of vegetation such as hibiscus and bird or paradise and oleander bushes. Well maintained and manured. Has laundry facilities with tokens,. They book your taxi to go to airport and have an agreement with Oleander Cycles to pick you up and bring you back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    The location was awesome - two beautiful beaches in walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was awesome - two beautiful beaches in walking distance (albeit waves there can be a bit too strong), two popular beaches and Hamilton are <20 min bus ride away, bus stops across the street and a popular restaurant (open 11am - 11pm) nearby. Property has a nice small pool, provides beach towels for free and sells bus tickets. Staff was extremely helpful! Wifi was great + many TV channels and full kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Good-sized apartments. Great price for the island. A little far from shops and amenities. Bus was im
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A place on site for your first coffee in the mornings would be great. Bus time listings in the apartments would be handy.

    Large rooms and overall nice feel. 5 minute walk to a nice beach; 3 minute walk in opposite direction to get a few grocery items at a gas station. Free use of beach towels. Request an apt facing the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Close to the gas station to pick up Lavazza Espresso and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I informed the property I would be arriving at 7pm. When I did, I was told I would not have use of the in-room safe because there was no one there to give the key to the safe...... The living area and kitchen area of my #6 apartment had a very bad smell. It smelled like someone previous to me consistently used a deep fryer to cook all their meals.

    Close to the gas station to pick up Lavazza Espresso and taxis. The gardens are beautifully maintained. Very clean. Very nice 100% cotton blankets

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Bermuda on a budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The staff was super friendly and the apartments are in a convenient location with a private beach nearby. Most importantly it was next door to the Pit Stop which serves up some of the best food in Bermuda.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    A Perfect 10 days in paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We liked everything.

    The apartment was very comfortable and spacious, the staff very friendly and helpful. The pool and garden areas were very well kept, and the location very good for local beaches and with a bus stop nearby for access to the rest of the island.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    We had a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend this facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i would suggest a king sized bed in the bedroom and sleeper sofas in the living room.

    location was great. Apartment is very comfortable and roomy. Grounds are fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit too expensive especially to be in April which still low season.

    Amazing location! Near to the best beaches and bus stops. Very clean room and comfortable bed. The lady at the reception was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location if you want to explore the whole island, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location if you want to explore the whole island, but also if you want to be close to some of the top beaches and have access to restaurants in Hamilton. The Swizzle Inn is a 2 minute walk away - a good option if you don't want to ride (or taxi) into Hamilton for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    For someone travelling alone, I could not have felt more comfortable and happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff at the Sandpiper were exceedingly friendly and I needed to change my check in time which was absolutely no problem. The apartment was cleaned daily and the bed was so comfortable. The location was next to a hidden beach near the gas station and excellent location for the beaches that are so quiet in comparison to Horseshoe bay. I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    This property offers everything you could need for a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lock to the door to the apartment felt a little unsafe and the patio doors only had a chain latch but it wasn't on the ground floor so not too much of an issue.

    What a lovely place to stay. Big and spacious apartment. Swimming pool and lovely little gardens. The staff were extremely helpful, welcoming and friendly. 10 out of 10 . The property was ideal for beaches and the service station for excellent coffee and Danish. The Swizzle Inn was a 2 minute walk away. Bus stop 1 minute away to go towards Hamilton or the other way towards Horseshoe bay area. So an Excellent area to stay in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    wifi didn't work most of the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi didn't work most of the time. room is very close to a busy road and has poor sound isolation. So the nearby road noise and wind/rain can be annoying.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice room and terrific staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there is no longer a hot tub in or around the pool area. Had there still been one we would've used it quite a bit since the temps do get somewhat cool and chilly when there is strong wind.

    THE friendliest and helpful service from the entire staff! We alerted them that we would be arriving around 10 pm and a member of the staff remained on site to greet us and hand us the key. Very well priced and in a terrific location. I would stay here again and recommend to others as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    The apartment was very clean loved the kitchen near to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment was very clean loved the kitchen near to the bus. They were a gas station where we went and bought stuff. The staff was very welcoming I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.0
    Choose someplace else
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was incredibly rude. She wasted 1/2 of one of our days and was extraordinarily unpleasant.

    It was close to a little beach. That beach was beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just cannot complain..

    The bed was comfortable enough,got a good night rest for my 4 nights.The environment was very Serene and very windy which made it more relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Good, no frills place to stay if you want to save some money on meals or are traveling with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were very sparsely decorated, almost sterile feeling. Could use some art on the wall, at least. Some kitchen staples were missing (cutting board) or broken (garbage can) that seemingly could be easily been replaced.

    Good, no frills value for a family with small children. The room was spacious and clean and conveniently located.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Easy location to get to where every we need to go.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We were there off season, (the pool was not heated). Not a big deal. Easy to get around from this location. Two beaches close by. The host and staff were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    We had a very cozy stay at our apartment “lovers lair”
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to walk to the market for food. The side walks were poor and non existent in parts and the raid was narrow and very busy.

    Our daily housekeeping was timely and thorough. The location near the Swizzle Inn was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at Sandpiper
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback, which I was able to ignore, was traffic in the morning and evening. The apartments are right by a major road, so commuter traffic is there.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal to hit all the south shore beaches, and the bus stops are right nearby to easily get everywhere else on the island. The location was clean, comfortable, and had everything we hoped for (we got a unit with a kitchenette). We will definitely come back as soon as we can! Lovely all around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location, close to the most beautiful beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cricket's / birds's noise at night killed me. but apparently it's the same in the whole island.

    Great location, close to the most beautiful beaches. The room was clean and the crew was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Great experience!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable and needed to be changed. I could tell they are old and make a lot of noise.

    Friendly staff, good location, great value for the price. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing and convenient option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While offering a breakfast service for all guests might be too much, a coffee machine/tea option in the lobby would be a nice touch to offer guests.

    Lovely staff with a great, warm welcome. Spacious apartment with kitchen and possibility to prepare meals and brew coffee (if desired). Good WiFi and a lovely and relaxing pool to soak in. The location is within a few minutes' walk of the Swizzle Inn Pub and Restaurant with good food, but high prices and a service level that fluctuates greatly from good to poor. Also within a couple of minutes' walk is the gas station with a full range of soft drinks, beers and wines, toiletries, food items and even take-away meals - again, like everything in Bermuda, it will be expensive. A small but lovely beach is easily walkable, and Elbow Beach is 1.8km away (served bu bus #7). The #7 bus, with stops almost right at the lodging, also provides frequent and reliable service into Hamilton and the Royal Naval Dockyard at the north/west tip of Bermuda.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value and great for families that might want to cook their own meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk is not always on site. Was difficult to get taxi service to go out at night.

    Small intimate location. Facilities are older but clean and comfortable. Very good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double beds; didn't receive room, we booked; very old fashioned interior

    Good location; good value for money; good food next door at the swizzle bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, rooms need update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our particular apartment was clean, but efficiency in every sense of the word. Fresh Bath Towels would often have marks on them and the bath rugs they used as living area rugs needed to be thrown away. The location is good, but manage your expectations about walking to a good beach as there is no sidewalk when you head south toward Marley/Astwood so the walk is strenuous with constant summer traffic and I am very athletic.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful during office hours and security was attentive. Well situated next to the bus stop and just a few minute ride to Elbow or South beaches. They keep up the outside of Sandpiper really well and the flora is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    A little tired but clean and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi only worked if you stood outside the office. The rooms are a little tired and in need of an upgrade but this is not unexpected in BDA.

    Having been a previous resident on Island I was aware of the excellent location this property was positioned in. The facilities were clean and functional. The value for money particularly for location to beaches, bust stop, gas station for snacks etc is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Hidden gem & Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were a bit old, but comfortable

    Property is in an excellent location. Easy access to transportation and restaurant close by. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Quaint and peaceful apartment complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Across the street from Surf Side beach, but would have to crawl through a wire fence and trespass in order to get to the beach. Instead you'd have to walk up the street a ways. Sidewalks are uncommon in Bermuda as well.

    Quaint grouping of apartments turned into a motel-style place. A great restaurant is next door called Swizzle. The apt complex has a nicely maintained yard and outdoor pool. The staff is wonderful and go out-of-the-way to make your stay enjoyable. To rent a scooter, a nearby rental place will come pick you up for the rental. Close to the southern pink-sand beaches. We enjoyed our stay very much!! Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    A little overpriced but great location and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't use the a.c because it made an extremely loud noise like a helicopter landing so we had to sleep with the windows open and then would be woken up early in the morning by the staff outside. Our room had a window that overlooked where the staff did laundry which was extremely loud. At one point we came back and there was a guy chiling in our room with the maid while she cleaned which in hindsight was wildly inappropriate. The staff was very nice tho. But based on my travels around Bermuda I'm pretty sure this was really the best mid range price option available because I didn't see many other nice options outside of the high priced resorts.

    It was centrally located, the staff was super friendly, and the room had a full kitchen and property had a grill for cooking. The pool was also very nice and clean and there are lots of lounge chairs to relax on. It's really helpful that the swizzle inn is next door and we rented a scooter which the staff helped us with. They also gave us great directions on how to get to the caves. I definitely recommend both experiences.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Staying here is an easy choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. In fact, the one thing we were concerned about (enough room for the 4 people we were travelling with) turned out to be a non-issue, there was plenty of space!

    The lady at the front desk was amazing; super friendly and helpful. She went above and beyond to accommodate our group. I would absolutely go back to the Sandpiper.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    We had a slight problem with the cleanliness in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We had a slight problem with the cleanliness in the beginning but Joy and her team were very fast in sorting this out. The Staff were all very friendly and looked after us well. The apartments are very close to the beach and to the rubber tree forest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Exceptionally nice staff, spacious room, pleasant garden with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The only thing that bothered us was the close proximity to the very busy and noisy main road. We had not expected it to be so loud. Having said that, we did get used to it after the first couple of days and it was not so bothersome. lE

    The room was spacious and light. The beds were large and very comfy. The staff were helpful, and very friendly, they just could not have been nicer! Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been heated. Hot tub didn't work and was pool temperature.

    Central location, walking distance to beach, gas station and swizzle Inn pub.great friendly staff, and well kept grounds. Dated rooms but great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here every time in Bermuda perfect location for amazing beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room beautifully located but in need of refurbishment . Plastic wine glasses ... had to ask for toaster

    Staff amazing the cleaning lady particularly good. Laundry brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful beaches and warm, friendly Bermudians!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on the side overlooking the pool and road, which is noisy. Also, would have liked to know that there is no housekeeping on Sunday. I asked about purchasing a bus pass, but none available at the hotel. We didn't really need it as we rode pedal bikes. I had hoped for a heated hot tub, but as it is part of the pool, it was cool in March.

    The location is very central and walkable to the Swizzle Inn, convenience store and beautiful hidden beach. It was helpful to have a full kitchen and liked having a balcony overlooking the pool. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Apartment was larger than expected and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bill was more than we expected. It was presented to us as a 'fait accompli' by a girl who didn't really speak very much English. The apartment was larger than expected and I wonder if we were upgraded and charged for the privilege.. Or perhaps our later check out was expensive. We were just presented with a credit card receipt and no proper bill. The apartment decor and furnishings are a little tired, but it is the end of the season.

    Apartment was larger than expected and clean. The beds were comfortable and the staff mostly very helpful. Beach towels are provided.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    Had a wonderful stay in Bermuda. It was our fourth visit - we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was not manned very often. The staff that was there on some days were not very knowledgeable about anything that was going on around Bermuda. I think there was a language problem- did not speak and understand English very well. Kauwanda was great.

    The cleaning staff did a great job on our room - that's very important to us

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    6.3
    Best located budget deal on the island, lacking customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I extended my stay in-house and discovered at the end, they'd charged the higher online rate, not rack rates advertised on reception. Not only this but, had charged my credit card several times throughout my stay without my permission, incurring bank charges; and not the card which had been provided to pay for the booking. The response was "how did you expect to pay for this booking? You could have cancelled and done a runner before the end of your stay..." and a nod to the sign on reception saying bookings must be paid for on arrival; when, the receptionist I'd spoken to on arrival when I got my card out to pay said pay at the end. Normal practice in the industry is to 'hold' the amount off the card and communicate with your customers to arrange a payment when required. To their credit, the excess charges were all reimbursed so, the action taken to resolve the situation was good. However, as a customer service professional, I have never witnessed behaviour like that of the manager who refused to listen to my concerns on the phone, talking over me until I could demonstrate the errors made in person and once on the property banged on the apartment door saying "you're messing with the wrong person; why did you stay here so long anyway?" and referred to my understandable anger at the situation as being "a lunatic". They also over-charged for bus tickets with no communication that this was going to be the case when buying from the hotel - $45 for a $25 book! Messages from tour operators were not passed along effectively and the receptionist even sold me bus tickets I didn't need on the day of my trip to go to Hamilton, knowing that I had no need to make the journey. None of this was resolved. Facilities available were not explained on arrival - I had to ask on separate occassions for wifi password, key to the safe, pool towels and bus tickets.

    Great location on the main South shore road, 1 min to the bus stop which will take you 15 mins to Hamilton; or 5-10 mins to any of the famous pink sand beaches. 5 mins walk to Marley Beach. A few mins walk to the Railway Trail (but there are nicer sections elsewhere). Swizzle Inn just next door is extremely handy for those not self-catering. Petrol station 2 mins up the road has basic supplies. There was a small beach behind the petrol station that got washed away by the Supermoon high tides during my stay - not sure if it will come back again but, it's a pretty spot to sit on the rocks. Comfy bed, good wifi, cable TV, fridge/freezer and safe in the room. The cleaners are friendly, offering extra towels if you don't require their services on any particular day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great reception team, all the staff members amazing. Very welcoming and very clean and comfortable place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    My stay was memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked how spacious it was and how comfortable everything was.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Great, clean, place would def stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appliances could be updated.

    It was super clean. Great location! Great value!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Beatiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t have a issue.

    Keys was waiting for me at the front desk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.5
    Nice affordable spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, nice pool, friendly service(staff). Good value for Bermuda.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    It felt homely
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water did not get hot enough

    It felt homely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice and not expensive apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so easy to reach by public transport.

    Everything is very well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable and relaxing stay in a good value apartment on a beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The constant noise from the cafe next door

    location close to amenities and beach plus lovely garden and pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed the apartment and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cookware is very worn and more cooking utensils needed.

    Excellent property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Fun people.. relaxing location spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The broken sidewalk

    The staff was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Pleasure to Recommend this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pleasant in every aspect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Took a little to get use to the "tree frogs" on the first evening. A little out of the way.

    Bed and Pillows were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Best location on island for beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Not a complaint.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Helpful, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice and quiet during the off-season. Not a long walk to the great South Shore beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient location. Spent three nights and was able to visit all the fun spots on the west side of Bermuda.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Location had no view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location had no view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    picturesque
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hair dryer didn’t work

    the location was great, super close to beaches and to town, easy to find for a first timer in bermuda!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi services

    Very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Time well spent at Sandpiper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better space layouts in rooms and midnight curfew on parties.

    Locationj

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Short walk to a beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus or taxi is needed to get to see sights. No ferry access.

    Short walk to a beautiful beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Will definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about it. Was our 3rd stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Fees not included in the online quote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fees not included in the online quote.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    People were super nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People were super nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    It was wonderful to be back in Bermuda!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location on the road. Lots of traffic noise.

    Clean rooms, nice grounds and good value for a guest apartment in Bermuda.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not much.

    Roomey

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful people, beautiful place--thank you very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful people, beautiful place--thank you very much!!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sandpiper Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: