Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Bolivia hotel reviews
  3. Cochabamba Region hotel reviews
  4. Cochabamba hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Regina

Reviews of Hotel Regina This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Reza 0359, 0018 Cochabamba, Bolivia

#20 of 37 hotels in Cochabamba

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.8
    The room is nicely furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only issue is the lack of heating at night. The only place i ever had heating in bolivia was in Potosi, so I think this may be an unrealistic demand/wish in Bolivia.

    The room is nicely furnished. The shower is nice and large. Internet was good enough to have a Whats app video call.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.1
    Good enough hotel, well situated. Do NOT book online with this hotel as they do not honor the price
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    When checking out, they refused to honor the price we were told we would pay by booking.com. They overcharged 16% and told us booking.com's prices were wrong. So, they get reservations from booking. com but do not honor the prices. Our last stay at Hotel Regina. We cannot recommend to others.

    The hotel is situated in a good part of Cochabamba. The room and bathroom were clean enough and the breakfast was average to good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    6.7
    Needs modernisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price and when compared to other hotels we have stayed in (in Bolivia) you don’t get value for money. It needs modernisation especially the bathroom. The shower didnt drain very quickly at all and the toilet only flushed once. Also one of the ladies on front desk left us waiting for 5 mins waiting for our key whilst making a personal call. If you want more choice for restaurants and bars then look north of the river near the new cinema.

    The breakfast was great we had pancakes. We arrived at 6am and were able to get into our room early for no extra charge. The bed was comfy and the room was huge. Location was good in the older part of town. It was a about a 20 min walk to the newer restaurants and bars. The room was cleaned daily and too a good standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    8.8
    far better hotel than I'd expected -unable to try the breakfast owing to an early departure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    free Tea/coffee/water available in reception area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, it is in the center of the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    9.6
    Located close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The low speed Internet

    Located close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.3
    Location, stafg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, stafg

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    10
    Good breakfast,welcoming foyer, staff obliging, good room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast,welcoming foyer, staff obliging, good room service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2015

    7.9
    Pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no record of a reservation made through Booking.com when I checked in. They gave me a room though, at a price a few dollars less than my booking.com confirmation email.

    Pleasant staff. Good Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    6.7
    Room was large
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast

    Room was large

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: