Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Bolivia hotel reviews
  3. La Paz Region hotel reviews
  4. La Paz hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Rosario La Paz

Reviews of Hotel Rosario La Paz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Av. Illampu, 704, Downtown La Paz, 0016 La Paz, Bolivia

#14 of 88 hotels in La Paz

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1102 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.6
    It was great staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was great staying at this hotel. Friendly staff, nicely cleaned rooms, well-organized services like breakfast buffet, laundry services and taxi reservation. I’d highly recommend to stay here!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.6
    It was great staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was great staying at this hotel. Friendly staff, nicely cleaned rooms, well-organized services like breakfast buffet, laundry services and taxi reservation. I’d highly recommend to stay here!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have been nice to have a wider range of breakfast options.

    The hotel was filled with Bolivian artifacts around the common areas and the rooms which was really nice. Within walking distance from the famous Witches Markets. Rooms and common areas cleaned well daily.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable with delicious food and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was great with a good selection of breads, fruit, cereals, yogurt, eggs and a mix of cubed fried potatoes and onions. Also freshly squeezed juices and coffee and tea. The hotel was nicely decorated with pieces reflecting the local culture. The location was handy to all the hot spots within walking distance. Staff were great and always helpful. We also used their laundry service with clothes returned fresh and clean that same day. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Lovely boutique colonial style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely boutique colonial style hotel. Very comfortable, shows off local artwork. It’s quiet, well located and presents a good breakfast each day. We would certainly stay at this venue again if returning to La Paz. Staff extremely helpful and great to have a tour agency in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    9.2
    One night in la paz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is on a busy main street, but had a tranquil courtyard in the middle where you could barely tell you were in the city. Staff were super vigilant about safety including showing us to a cash point immediately outside the hotel. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very helpful and polite .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very helpful and polite . Our first room was a bit smelly and they immediately changed us to a better room. Whatever we need they were there for us . It was my birthday and they prepared a surprise in the room as per my boyfriends request . Food for breakfast is also good . It is most probably the best hotel if you want to stay in this area . Thanks for an amazing service :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.5
    Central but was left with no water
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no water when I got back to my room at night. It supposedly came back at midnight but when I turned on the taps the next morning, there was no water again. Although it was apparently a neighbourhood wide issue, this was extremely annoying as I could not shower the night before or the morning after before I checked out. Not sure if the water issue is a regular occurrence but perhaps something to consider. Also bring ear plugs if you get a room facing the street as it gets a lot of foot and road traffic even at 1 in the morning

    Location is as central as you can get. Decent sized room which did its job in providing a good night sleep

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Comfortable central hub to explore La Paz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast buffet had fresh fruit and croissants. The rooms were crisp, clean and decorated with local handcrafted artworks. The staff went above and beyond with advice and assistance. I felt safe and secure with 24 hour staff and security and bag storage.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Very nice colonial style hotel in the heart of all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice colonial style hotel in the heart of all the attractions of la Paz. Very friendly staff that enabled a late check-out and all other organizational requests. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.8
    Decoration of the common areas is really pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel should improve the curtains as rooms gets really bright after sunrise. Same as sound In the 306 room there is a space - like a kitchen - but it looks unfinished. Amenities in the room definitely should be improved. Soap is really bad as it’s too small, makes no foam.

    Decoration of the common areas is really pretty. Breakfast. staff was so friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    8.5
    very nice hotel, a true heaven in the hassle of La Paz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms on Illampu street are to be avoided as noisy. The tourist agency in the lobby may be expensive.

    very nice hotel, a true heaven in the hassle of La Paz. They are very helpful and the hotel provides any comfort. Airport shuttle interesting and reliable, as weel as hotel taxis

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant run out of breakfast very early and no more food was supplied, not fair for those who did not woke up early. I think it is pricy for Bolivia and other nicer hotels.

    Very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, comfortable rooms, mostly great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the staff on reception could have been a bit friendlier. It wasn't that they were rude but they definitely weren't helpful. I asked about laundry and was told it wouldnt be back until after I left the hotel. In previous places in South America, I would have been told about other options but that wasnt offered here. The staff on reception on the second evening (3/11) were lovely

    I loved the location, the room was a lovely size and very comfortable. I also had a lovely evening at the restaurant on the Friday evening (2/11/18)- the staff were so lovely

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Wondeful Time staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, great smelling sheets, Prime Location, great Vegan Restaurants a few blocks away. Hotel staff friendly & helpful for last minute arrangements for airport transport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    3.8
    Wrong Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surrounding area are dirty with littered garbages ; don’t book transport service with the hotel or ‘gruporosario’, the rates are exorbitantly over charged ; BF is bland with little choices.

    Rooms- we had 3 for our group- are reasonably livable and clean , beautiful flowers around inside balcony ; staff are so so ...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    6.3
    Arrived 11pm and couldn’t find our booking ( having received...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived 11pm and couldn’t find our booking ( having received all the nice welcome emails prior to arriving). Stated hotel was full.. appeared to be looking around for alternative accomodation for us. 2 hours later he found our booking on another computer & we were shown to our room at 1 am. We were given a discount next day after asking for one.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    8.8
    Good 1-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    English was a problem at times and also some of the staff were not as good/friendly as we know from other stays in Bolivia

    Good hotel standard for La Paz and great location to explore the city

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    6.7
    the fact that there WAS an elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    limited access to clean drinking water. there were no bottles of water in the room. every other hotel we stayed at in Bolivia provided bottles of water in the rooms, including Hotel Rosario Lago Tticaca. the water in the shower and bathroom sink was at times not plentiful and spurted with air.

    the fact that there WAS an elevator mattress comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    I loved how the hotel was decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I loved how the hotel was decorated. Everywhere you looked there was some beautiful artworks that I would have loved to have in my own home. I received an email a few days before my arrival discussing getting to the hotel from the airport, money, etc. it was an added extra and was very reassuring . Helpful professional staff who were proficient in English.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.2
    Overall a good choice in La Paz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't pinpoint anything in particular. After staying in Hotel Rosario in Copacabana, this one feels like there is something missing

    Overall a good choice in La Paz. The location is convenient in the centre of the city. However, it can be a bit seedy in the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in the centre - right near the witches...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel in the centre - right near the witches market. Easy walk to everywhere (though can be a little noisy at night had no issues sleeping - there was also. Festival on the days we were there) Its a lovely building with lots of lovely local art around. Beautiful courtyard to sit in. The room was spacious though the bathroom was quite small. Shower was excellent and entire place very clean. 24 hour access to hot tea and drinking water. The staff were fantastic - got sick whilst we were staying there late one night a staff member helped my husband find an open pharmacy - even went with him. Above and beyond. Also stored our bags when we had late bus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.3
    Room was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, my flight was late, and I missed my flight from La Paz, I sent several messages to both booking.com and the hotel, I did not get one single email back. At the end, I was told that they organised a transfer for me, although I have cancelled it several times, and ask if they could just organise it for a day later. It was so strange that I did not get any response back from neither hotel nor booking.com. I booked a taxi at the airport, and when I reached the hotel, the doors were locked, it took ages until I was able to get it. I was cold, tired, it was around 2-30 am, I did not know that the doors will be closed. Mind you, I tried to organise transfer via hotel and I said when I am coming, but nobody paid attention on that. Second, hotel restaurant was too expensive for what it offers, there are plenty restaurants nearby which offer much better food value and nicer experience. It was not the error of neither the waiters, not the chefs, they do their job well, but it was the error of the hotel management who really does not know how to match the product they offer with the price. Last bit, hair drier in the room did not work. Also, such a beautiful room deserves much nicer amenities in the room.

    Room was very nice. Most of the staff were really nice, especially the gentleman who worked at the reception when I was checking out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    7.5
    Gem in the middle of the chaotic part of La Paz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's slightly more expensive than we'd like although it's a decent hotel. While breakfast is good the quality of food at the hotel restaurant at dinner did not live up to the breakfast standard.

    Absolute gem in the middle of a somewhat chaotic part of La Paz! It's all busy and polluted in the streets outside but this hotel remains calm and peaceful inside. Very friendly and helpful staff. And very good and plentiful breakfast! Huge room and with huge bed. Strong WIFI. Close to the bus terminal if you're planning to travel to/ from Uyuni. There is a tour agent at the hotel if you're looking for day trip ideas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and nice renovated colonial building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location and nice renovated colonial building. Very clean and spacy room. The staff was excellent: they replied to all our questions by email before we arrived so as to help us organise our stay, helped us to book an excursion while we were there, sent us a taxi to pick us up from the airport, carried the luggage to our room, gave us a heater for the room, helped us with altitude sickness. Strong wifi signal. Dinner at the restaurant was great and the staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    Breakfasts and dnner in the restaurant were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was perfect

    Breakfasts and dnner in the restaurant were fabulous. Room was quiet and in a perfect location. Staff were always pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in La Paz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bedroom (at the first floor on the street side) was a bit noisy. Also because it was just above the restaurant with the door giving on the staircase to the main hall. Unfortunately for us some (very unpolite) people thought that is ok to talk very loud and do a lot of noise at 7 am.

    Perfect position: from the hotel you can easily walk to all turistic points. Staff very friendly. Amazing sitting area and buffet breakfast. Very comfortable bed and big room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and very helpful and friendly reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some rooms noisy as you can hear other guests - but we asked to be moved and the reception staff were very helpful

    Excellent location and very helpful and friendly reception staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    8.8
    Location is fantastic, rooms are a great size, nice boutique...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is fantastic, rooms are a great size, nice boutique style and you’d never guess you are right in the centre of La Paz in such tranquility. Breakfast took a while to get going in the morning and we were disappointed that upon checkin we were advised we could have room service only to discover when we went to order this 30mins later that this was not correct. This would not be an issue in many other cities but at 11pm in La Paz it’s not safe to go elsewhere. Further despite ordering our taxi for an early start the next morning the staff had failed to do this. If you need a comfortable one night stay in La Paz on your way through this is a good option.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    4.6
    Stayed at Rosario.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The agency did not help at all. We were trying to catch the city tour bus and she just point that we walked on the street and wait. Did not seem want to help. Waited for the bus over 30 mins. Walked into another hotel to ask and they told us that bus was not coming that day. That it was broken. The hotel should have known and did not. Rooms not too nice for the money. Bathroom very small.

    The building seems nice colonial style. The breakfast was good The guy at the door very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.8
    Overall good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was on a street with a lot of traffic so it can be a bit noisy at times. Food in the hotel was not great.

    Lovely staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good WiFi. Nice decor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    7.9
    The bed and pillows were one of the best I have experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed there twice in a month. The second time was US$30 a night cheaper. I thought it was expensive for what I got the first time

    The bed and pillows were one of the best I have experienced

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    7.5
    Great selection for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked a taxi to pick us up from the airport but it didn't show up. Also booked one the next morning but they didn't write it down properly so we had to wait while they hailed one. Room faced main road so was quite noisy.

    Great selection for breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel la Paz
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The windows are single glazed so that if a spontaneous brass band/ fireworks start at midnight you can hear it. The hotel were good at moving people to rooms that were quietero. I preferred to go out and join the party in the street.

    The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful! The hotel is an easy walk into the centre of la Paz.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some noise issues but that was mostly down to neighbours in the next room rather than the hotel.

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Staff were very helpful and helped us to check in even though we arrived at 6 am.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.2
    Great beds, great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good breakfast buffet with fresh fruit and juices. Helpful staff and very comfortable beds. Hotel is close to the 'witches market' and other touristic areas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, lovely staff, convenient location. Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints and would happily stay again.

    Charming hotel with very helpful staff and a great restaurant. Centrally located. Loved this hotel! All the staff spoke English and were very helpful with changing money, booking taxis, airport transfers etc. The restaurant was popular and served lovely meals and a lovely breakfast buffet. I visited in winter, but the room heating quickly warmed up the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.1
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very compact with a dated bathroom. I think we got a room for single use. For a boutique hotel I expected more comfort and charm. The price was not correct for our small room. The facilities are rather limited. Little space to sit down and relax.

    The hotel is perfectly located to visit the old center, in the middle of the busy hussle of La Paz. Polite staff. Cosy restaurant with friendly staff and good wines.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    A gem in the heart of La Paz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could have had a bit more on offer, but it was very sufficient.

    The hotel has charm and ambiance, great location. We loved it and wished we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    Well located hotel, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A well located room in the center if La Paz. We only stayed one night since we previously staying down in Zona Sur. With 24hr staff we felt super safe and it was great having ATM access from the hotel lobby. Good value for the price too. We were happy with our stay :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.9
    Large clean room,helpful friendly staff good restaurant room...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower rose was damaged and water came as a jet instead of a spray Other than that a little gem

    Large clean room,helpful friendly staff good restaurant room had a n oil filled radiator which was good as the weather was cold Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    3.8
    The Doona was warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The window had a paper thin curtain so the hall light shined in all night. There was a whopping skylight right above the bed, which lit up at dawn. Don’t stay here if you want to sleep. Also the tv didn’t work.

    The Doona was warm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    8.8
    Located in downtown La Paz so tours will pick you up and drop you off here/very close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is quite dimly lit. Location is great for tours and it's close to most of the touristy places. However, Sopacachi is better for food and bars.

    Clean and comfortable. Large beds and the family room is spacious. Breakfast included (it's a standard continental breakfast buffet though). Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in La Paz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ordered a taxi to pick us up from the airport through the hotel which did not arrive but this was a minor issue as we caught another one ourselves. The only minor point is that there was no elevator to the floor of our room and had to walk up and down a couple of floors. The porter carried our luggages for us so we did not have to.

    Room was very comfortable and well sized. The breakfast was good and the restaurant also had a nice dinner menu. Location was good with most places within walking distance - staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.3
    Great location and enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had no issues with this hotel and be quite happy to stay here again. Whilst this is not a 5 star hotel, but comfortable and quiet if you have a room away from the street. If I really had to find an issue I would suggest the pillows need review - bit hard on the neck.

    Location, location, location - easy walking distance of the Witches Market, good restaurants and main square. Quaintness of the colonial design of the hotel really makes it feel homely. Staff were always very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    La Paz ... Stay at Hotel Rosario a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cant think of a thing!

    Thoughtful, supportive and welcoming staff, superb restaurant, central to many places a traveller would want to hang out, helpful advice about how to make the most of being in La Paz. Laundry services to and from hotel. We just loved being at the Hotel Rosario and it was an excellent base to explore the wonderful La Paz and surrounds over the 6 days we were there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, good value for money, lovely breakfast. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, comfortable room, plenty of hot water. Staff were friendly and helpful. Various herbal teas available 24/7 in communal lounge area. We stayed on 2 occasions in 2 different rooms. The first was nice and bright, the 2nd darker with less natural light. Hotel breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice and available from 6.30. A basic breakfast was available from 4am. Would happily recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.6
    A winner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent service from the booking right up until the check out! All of the staff were incredibly helpful and caring for the entirety of our stay. The room was warm and had everything you needed! We were able to check in early as well! The breakfast was delicious and available from 4am which was perfect for our early check out! Wifi was strong. Would definetly stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Excellent from the moment we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    As a family of 4 we loved the family 2-bed apartment 306 at top of hotel. Huge space and character. We decided to stay couple extra days because we were so comfortable. Sensational breakfast. Tea available all day. 24h charming helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    4.2
    Terrible. Had to bribe hotel to provide oxygen when extremely ill when it was suppose to be provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the third day I got extremely ill from altitude sickness. I asked for oxygen, which upon booking was told was provided. They said they had run out. My head felt like it was going to explode. I literally had to yell at them until they sent someone out to get me oxygen. They did not care at all. They finally charged me $40 for oxygen that was advertised as free and part of the reason you pay $100 a night in one of the cheapest places on earth. I was told most hostels have free oxygen. This was total disgraceful gouging. The showers were horrible, no pressure and cold. One the last day we had an early flight. Their breakfast is advertised as 6.30 until 9.30. At 6.45 there was stale (imagine rocks) bread rolls, no cutlery, no eggs, no milk. Actually disgusting food. There are so many other good hotel options for the same price. I would not recommend this place.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.9
    Really good location and attentive staff, great food included for breakfast too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom could do with an update but it has a hot shower!

    Loved the detailed information on the things you need to know - how to get there etc and the nice to know - such as what you’ll see depending on the colour teleferico line you take. It’s in a superb location close to tekeferico (5 mins) and markets (1 min) and bus station (10 mins) and airport (20 mins)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.6
    Traditional charm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps the busy street outside - but then you are in La Paz!!!!

    Hotel Rosario is very well decorated with all things Bolivian. We loved all the decor and bought many of the things we saw at the hotel. It is very clean and beautiful. We rested well on our comfortable beds. The road outside the hotel is busy and full of vendors. It appeared to be safe though and we were comfortable walking at night. Rosario is a short walk to most of the sights, shopping, restaurants and meeting points for tours. I would definitely stay again when in La Paz.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.9
    Quirky hotel in centre of tourist area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No one was waiting at the airport even though we requested a transfer. Bathrooms were a little old fashioned.

    Hotel was in the heart of the tourist centre and had loads of options for food and drink close by. Felt very safe as there was someone constantly on the door. They let us stay in the lobby after check out to wait for our night bus. Buffet breakfast had lots of choice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, excellent location, staff and breakfast. Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More drawer space in the room , no where to unpack if you were staying for several days

    Excellent buffet breakfast available from 04.30am meant you could eat before travelling out on an early excursion or train to Machu Picchu

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.6
    Cute hotel in the heart of La Paz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really like the rooms, courtyard, and breakfast! The location is near a very busy market but the taxi and staff drop you and your luggage off very quickly and professionally. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.5
    Walking distance from San Francisco church and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff kept trying to make us join a city tour when we asked about taxis and directions to specific places. The taxi sent by the hotel to pick us up from the airport was extremely old and rickety and much more expensive than the taxis outside the airport terminal. The rooms get a lot of noise from outside.

    Walking distance from San Francisco church and many restaurants, decent facilities in the room including heating, concierge was very helpful (with luggage, cabs etc) and also came to pick us up from the cab when we arrived from the airport and found the street was completely blocked by a carnival procession

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, great hotel, great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly we couldn't make breakfast as we were rushed to get to the airport. I did ask for a take-away but they said it wasn't possible. Leave enough time to get to the airport and have breakfast would be my advice!

    The location was amazing - as we only spend one night in La Paz it was ideal. Also we arrived at 5am following an overnight bus from the salt flats and amazingly they had a room ready for us. This was a life saver as we were able to get some kip before seeing the sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    Our experience with Hotel Rosario was exceptional from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our experience with Hotel Rosario was exceptional from the beginning - at the airport. Our driver picked was waiting when we got through customs (arriving from Cusco, Peru) and took our bags immediately. On the drive to the hotel, he even pulled over for us to take pictures of the view. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful. Our room was comfy and cozy, looking out into the courtyard. The breakfast was phenomenal. We booked a private city tour through the concierge and it was remarkable - definitely recommend doing this. Next time I'm in La Paz, I would no doubt stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Great little hotel, let us check in early and provide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great little hotel, let us check in early and provide breakfast at 3.30am when we had a early flight. Brilliant rooms, very quiet and comfortable. Loved the sun terrace. Had 24hr reception with super friendly staff. ATM in reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful, friendly hotel in the heart of La Paz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some rooms are very small, dated, need refurbishing. There are a lot of wool decorations & carpets which collect dust and caused much discomfort to me & my hysband who are both allergic to dust.

    Great location, middle of all the action! Very friendly staff, nice breakfast (served early if reqd).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Attractively presented, excellent value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    A great hotel with an interesting aesthetic, generous sized rooms, excellent share spaces, great staff and reliable wifi. The location is excellent too as it is in an older neighbourhood, replete eith characteristics of new and old Bolivia. It also has a variety of cafes and places of interest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Everything is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. If I had to find something, is our room is facing the street, which is a bit noisy. But it didn’t bother me to have a good sleep.

    Everything is great! Well maintained hotel with nice ambiance. The entrance door is right beside ROSARIO church. Room is very clean with beautiful Bolivian decoration. Heater and safe box are available in the room. The restaurant offers good food with reasonable price and nice breakfast included in the room rate (I love their watermelon juice). There is a book exchange corner on 3rd floor and 2 or 3 computers. Most important, you can count on the hot shower, not very powerful but hot enough. The staff helped us to extend our check out to 12pm and booked taxi to the airport. This hotel definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    Läget och fina rum, bra frukost och middag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to change the key everyday, the TV did not function and loud volymer from reception area during the night. It is a 10 if we hadn’t a bit unlucky I suppose.

    Läget och fina rum, bra frukost och middag. Lovely La Paz made us happy even with some problems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, lousy tourist agency
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They realy screwed us with the tiwanaku trip. They have an agency in the hotel so they were promising us the trip for 3 days and on the last day try to sell us over expensive private tour for 140usd. We went with a diferent agency that we found in the city...

    The hotel is very beatiful, breakfast is ok, nothing special but is fresh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Great location, great amenities and most importantly excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing A+

    I've been in many hotels around the world but Hotel Rosario was exceptional. The attention of the staff, the helpfulness of the manager was world class. Everything from the excellent breakfast, spotless rooms and fast Wi-Fi rank this hotel as the best I've stayed in yet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, great place, clean rooms and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms being cleaned very early mornings (before 7am) upon guest checkout. Noise resonates through floor

    Good location, great place, clean rooms and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location - near San Franscico church and witches market Tasty restaurant Airport taxi easy to organise with simple breakfast prior Comfortable quiet and well sized rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.8
    Unbeatable location ito spend more time at the centre of La Paz. Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The down side of being at the centre of town is that it can be noisy at night. But that is OK for us. We sleep quite well

    The location is unbeatable. Right at the centre of the on-street markets. The hotel is converted from an old house and it has great style and personality. They have an early continental breakfast for people who need to check out early for flights and buses.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    A bit tacky hotel - but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had ask for feather-free bedding upfront, but there were only feather-pillows in the beds so I needed to call and ask for feather-free which they brought up about 30 min later. Our room was quite tacky with dark heavy oldstyle furniture and dusty (and yellow-stained) net curtains and drapes. The shower was leaking all over the bathroom floor. I could grab a look into some other rooms downstairs, and they looked all more modern and light.

    They let us check-in early (11:30) which we did not expect but was great since my daughters felt sick. It is very close to the Whitches Market, other markets. Right in the hustle and bustle of the city. The room was big, I guess, a suite with an extra bedroom, table and bathroom. Breakfast was good - and the breakfast lady was amazingly friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was lovely and I needed to get up at 3:45 a.m. to get to the airport--staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. They let me pack breakfast too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.6
    Cute hotel with a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only USD and Bolivianos accepted at checkout. VISA or Canadian dollars would have made checkout easier so that we didn't need to go to ATM.

    Very cute hotel with lots of colonial character. The staff were very friendly, free breakfast was really good and better than most other places we stayed. Bed was very comfortable and satellite TV with english channels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit cold.

    The staff was very helpful. They took time to explain us many things about the city. Better than any information point :) specially Juan Vidal. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    7.9
    Extremely good location near to the major sightseeing place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    58 bolivianos extra charge on eggs we ordered during two days breakfast and we were not aware that they only offer continental breakfast and eggs were not included.

    Extremely good location near to the major sightseeing place as well as the travel agencies. People were nice and small Spanish garden was nice as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    8.3
    Staffs were extremely friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staffs were extremely friendly and helpful! Breakfast was good and it offered early service at 4:30am for the guests who had early flight. Close to the witch market and San Francisco cathedral and blocks away from the tourist street where you find travel agencies and gift shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    7.1
    Localization, they let us eat breakfast earlier than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel for this prize, should have fridge in a room

    Localization, they let us eat breakfast earlier than restaurant opening time due to our early hotel pick up

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Rosario La Paz Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: