Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Bamboo Bali Bonaire This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kaya Gobernador N. Debrot 86, Kralendijk, Bonaire St. Eustatius and Saba

#3 of 53 vacation rentals in Kralendijk

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cannot think of anything negative to say.

    The hotel area was like an oasis. The areas between and around the cottages were nicely decorated and the lights gave a warm atmosphere. The cottage itself was also very nicely decorated and the kitchen was well equipped. There was a wardrobe in the bedroom, wi-fi worked fine and the air-condition as well. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom included a rain water shower as well as a hand-held unit. We also had a shower outside of the cottage and this was fine as well because our cottage was surrounded by some walls and plants to give privacy. The hosts were very friendly and created a welcomed feeling any time when we met any of them. We can warmly recommend Bamboo Bali hotel!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.1
    Good resort relaxing and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first cottage they gave us was not good for us because it was not the one we saw in the web site, it was too warm for us , and was not what we expected. Immediately the boss offered us the new cottage. In both the cottages it was impossible to eat outside at lunch time, very warm during the dinner.

    The Resort was very nice, very well maintained and with a lot of care for details. Our cottage, “ In the summertime “ was very nice ( the bathroom is one of the best ever) and carefully furnished in every details. The kitchen was very well equipped and the bed very comfortable. The dehors is very nice and intimate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    The Bamboo Bali is the Perfect Place to relax and enjoy the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing we don’t like was the location really close to an important road. from our balcony we hear the cars quit a lot and the noise of the road. If you have a car is not a problem, otherwise you will need to walk to be in the center a little bit.

    The Bamboo Bali is the Perfect Place to relax and enjoy the nature. Everything in the room was perfect. In The kitchen we found everything we needed. We had two amazing weeks there and we would come again! Debbie was really nice to us and helped with everything we needed. She gave us super advices of what to do and where to buy things. I just can recommend the bamboo Bali boutique hotel !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    A tranquil place to unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The dive shop I went to didn't do regular 2 tank dives. Would go to a different one next time based on my expectations. Would be ok with shore diving but was diving solo so wasn't the best option for me.

    Bamboo Bali was a great place to spend our time in Bonaire. This was one of the most quiet and serene settings I have spent of the places I stayed in. The “between two trees”was a bit separate with a nice view from the lanai of the hills. Debbie was there to greet us on arrival to show us the property and amenities. She was very helpful and cheerful. Gimmy and Anno were there as well and were very warm and friendly. All our needs were met. There was not a blender in our unit but Debbie found us one in another one so pina colada crisis averted. The pool was small but nobody else around most of the time so was adequate. The two Jacuzzis were a nice touch and helped me relax after the day of diving. If you are planning on cooking a lot in your unit be sure that you get one with the larger kitchen. Ours had a 2 burner electric that took a bit to learn to use. I enjoy cooking when on trips as well as enjoying regional dining but for convenience prefer to eat in. There were 2 gas barbeque pits that we used and they worked well. It was a short walk to other resorts and store so very convenient. We rented the truck and saw much of the island. They arranged a very reasonable ride to and from airport. My wife had a wonderful massage in their spa. The location was good and if we come back to Bonaire we would surely stay there again. Thanks for a relaxing time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    We would recommend Bamboo Bali Bonaire to absolutely everyone. You cannot go wrong with them :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Honestly, we literally liked everything.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful from the very beginning. They helped us out with our planning and booking and, in general, contributed towards our stay being just perfect. The room/hut was cozy and fully equipped. Comfortable bed, decent kitchen, fully functional bathroom. You will feel like at home. Excellent stay for couples looking for both romantic and outdoors moments.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    10
    Private garden oasis with first class service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was absolutely perfect.

    The entire property was gorgeous, like a garden OASIS. And then we had our own private paradise in the "Between Two Trees" room. The best part was a little balcony where we could sit and sip wine while enjoying a breathtaking view. And the staff couldn't have been more wonderful. They treated us like family and made sure we had everything we needed. Debbie booked us a car, scooter rental, even a hair appointment!! The location was also great, situated within easy driving distance of the city center (shopping, restaurants) and the best diving/snorkeling sites. I'm already planning my return visit to Bonaire and I wouldn't stay anywhere else but Bamboo Bali!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing at all, probably Buddha's face in the bathroom at night.

    By far, Bamboo Bali exceeded our expectations! We had such a nice, friendly, quality stay. Very quiet and private, but the best was Debi who took care of us very so well. All tiny details of this place is well thought and appreciated. Our name plate (hand-made) on the front door was very special, and now it's shining our place in Guyana.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 11 nights

    After a busy year my girlfriend and me really needed to recharge our batteries. Well, this is the place to be. We stayed in the "between the trees" cabin, a elevated cabin with deck and cabana. Really lovely and romantic, also Bonaire is quite amazing as we were swimming/snorkeling with turtles in the wild almost daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    9.6
    A tropical hide-away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kitchen tools like the coffee maker, toaster and smoothie were really cool to have but they were a bit dusty and had to be cleaned before first usage.

    We appreciated the fact that our room was so private and we hardly saw other guests. We loved the fact that we could prepare our own breakfast and the gardens on the property are really well kept and truly tropical. A truly relaxing wonderful hide-away on beautiful Bonaire. We plan on returning!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    10
    Loved the Bamboo Bali and will someday return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only improvement to be made would be a shelf to put toiletries on in the shower.

    The property is lush, green and very well designed. Each cottage had its own private outside areas that were lovely. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 8 nights

    That the whole island is a snorkeling paradise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice. Beautifully decorated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay. The facility is very good and staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning could be better.

    Set up as a condominium resort is appealing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    9.6
    Very peaceful, relaxing and romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very peaceful, relaxing and romantic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place, cottage, surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful place, cottage, surroundings. Friendly stuff, always willing to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Very friendlywelcome. Got tour in the resort. Amazed by the nice apartment (we travel a lot).
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing (perhaps that I want to keep this secret for myselve)

    Very tasteful decorated spacious full equipped appartments

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    10
    Tranquil paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Amazing property and great people. Tranquil stay like no other

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2017

    9.6
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet, relaxed, shelter from the heat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great accommodation, great service. Fantastic garden, bring some mosquito spray if you enjoy the outside space that every room has!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in Bonaire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing I can think of.

    Everything about this facility was outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2016

    9.6
    Great service and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great service and hospitality

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2015

    10
    Heaven Can Wait is an amazing cabin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NO dislikes and we are picky.

    Heaven Can Wait is an amazing cabin. It is romantic beyond your dreams. It is private, comfortable, convenient, and cozy. The Owners are GREAT. You MUST stay at BBB.

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2015

    8.3
    The Indian style bamboo and Palm trees everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They cleaned once on the 5 days we stayed. And they were supposed to book a taxi and left us

    The Indian style bamboo and Palm trees everywhere. Quiet and everything u need to enjoy a romantic stay

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    10
    perfect location, decor and host, clean, quiet, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    perfect location, decor and host, clean, quiet, all necessary conveniences available (also for divers)

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2016

    10
    Everything was as described and absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was as described and absolutely perfect! Anna, Vera & Sebastian were the best hosts!

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2016

    10
    Accommodations were private and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accommodations were private and beautiful. Loved our stay. Every little detail was taken care of by Anno.

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2015

    10
    Everything just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Everything just perfect! We would defenetly go there again!

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    10
    The staff is very attentive and makes sure you are enjoying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to say here.

    The staff is very attentive and makes sure you are enjoying your stay. Facilities are very nice and beautiful!

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    10
    Incredibly friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredibly friendly, helpful staff. Calm, peaceful setting, very well located.

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2015

    9.6
    Nice, caring management, nice romantic styling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice, caring management, nice romantic styling

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: