Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Blachi Koko Apartments

Kaya Alemania 1, 00000 Kralendijk, Bonaire St. Eustatius and Saba

#4 of 53 vacation rentals in Kralendijk

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 73 apartment reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.9
    happy evenings outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lagadishi
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a very bad smeel coming from the bathroom. After complaining we learned it was the shower. It should have improved after flushing water through the drain. Helped a bit. But the smell always came back.

    the garden is marvellous, the gazebo, the table outside, the lights and the plants. Just wonderful for spending evenings outside. Also great to have so many things in the appartment, such as coffee, tea, salt,pepper, oil and vinegar, welcome drinks. Felt welcoming!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    A perfect place on a lovely little island! And, thank you for remembering our special anniversary..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Prikichi
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I have no comments on improvement. They do a really nice job. As always, I am sad to leave, but know I will be back.

    Blachi Koko is a very comfortable little set of apartments, in a nice location within walking distance of downtown and a block from the beach. We return there time and again because of the convenience, fair price and really nice hosts and caretakers. I always feel welcome and happy when I visit here. We were celebrating twenty years of marriage while here, and our kind hostess had champagne in the refrigerator chilled for us!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.6
    Good place, good quality and the best price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Prikichi
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I cannot think of anything that was off during our stay and has a connection with the property. it was great.

    First of all, the host came and picked us up at the airport. As we arrived late, she gave us a quick briefing of what is close to us and what we can do at that time. During our stay, she was all the time reachable and was full of advice and information that we could not find it if we were to search through the internet. The room was clean and all the appliances were very useful during our stay. If you know how to bike, the property has 3 bikes that can be borrowed and used. the location is indeed not in the center, but is not that far away, and you can easily walk there. It is close to the beach and you can enjoy a morning swim or dive, or whatever you prefer. All in all, we had a wonderful stay, an enjoyable host, a lovely apartment and the rest came by itself.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.3
    We relaxing spot! Feels like home in the tropics!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Private Patio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No airco in living room, so -despite of ventilator- mosquitos

    Very nice roofterrace, Free transfer at the Airport (so kind!), Free bikes, Jana (manager) very helpful, airco in bedrooms, grounly cleanig appartment every 3 days, Dutch tv, close to supermarket, next to (small) beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    Great apartment. Great hosts. Great location, close to amenities and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The host was really friendly and helpful. The beach was great with great snorkeling. The apartment is sufficiently spacious and well setup for a family of 4.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, cute, private apartment, great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Chibi Chibi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at the property! It was perfect.

    The location was perfect - walking/cycling distance to town, bars /restaurants and beaches and easy driving to e.g. divefriends to pick up tanks for diving. Great facilities for rinsing dive gear and storage. Car park also really close for loading unloading of dive gear. Little courtyard area outside with table and hammock (1 bed apartment) was really private and lovely to eat and watch the hummingbirds, lizzards and iguanas! The hosts are amazingly helpful with airport transfers and other requests (eg cool box, BBQ, bicycles) and even left complementary beers and a bottle of wine for our arrival. Loved the place and will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Delightfully perfect stay at Blachi Koko!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Prikichi
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The security lights stay on all night and are VERY bright on everyone's porch; Perhaps there is a way to have dimmer lights?

    The Location is perfect, close to everything, including restaurants, without being right downtown (which is an easy walk or bike-I used the awesome bike supplied by the property) The entire place is immaculate...inside and out! I particularly enjoyed the private outdoor space, table, hammock, big French doors; I enjoyed my breakfast there every morning. The hosts are friendly, helpful and accessible. WONDERFUL.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    10
    An absolute gem in the Caribbean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Chibi Chibi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all!

    Mathieu and his wife are the best hosts. They know how to make people feel great during their stay, they went above and beyond to make mine and my daughter’s stay as enjoyable as possible. This place is an absolute gem!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    The hosts were very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Prikichi
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The bedroom has aircondition and there is a fan in the bedroom and living room. There is a very cute common garden. The place is conveniently located, close to the city, to the airport and to plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Prikichi
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check out was at 10am and our flight in the evening at 9pm. So we have spent all day on the island. There is no place where you can take a shower and change before heading to the airport.

    We didn't know that someone was coming to the airport, so that was a nice surprise that someone was there to pick us up. Also the welcome drinks in the fridge (beer, whine and coke) was really nice. The Studio has charm and i liked the big shower. But most of the time we were sitting outside. That was our happy place!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Prikichi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice and quiet place, only few other guests, felt like a private house. Airco bedroom, nice garden/ terrace good kitchen, great shower. Clean and tidy, few time a week they clean the house and give you new towels. Very nice appartment, parking place just next to the home, you can reach all hotspots very easy. Jana was so nice and helpful, that made it into THE perfect stay for me. highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    10
    Cannot wait for the next visit to this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Chibi Chibi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None.

    The property has a cool design and everything you need is all equipped even tea bags and coffee powder as well as other seasonings. In the fridge, there are complimentary drinks such as beer, coke, and a bottle of wine! Towel quolity is that of a five-star hotel. Moreover, the owners are so friendly and kind. Complementary airport transportation is also a big plus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Prikichi
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed could've been a bit better.

    We liked the interior as well as the architecture of the buildings and the design of the grounds. The hammocks were especially welcome additions and we used them daily. The lounger near our unit was very comfortable as well. There were bikes available to use which was helpful for going to get groceries. The owners were wonderful people and they picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. They even provided a cooler when we explored the island. We liked having a safe as well as a gated complex.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.8
    Great choice for semi-independent travelers to Bonaire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Private Patio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very, very dull knives in the kitchen.....

    Having a kitchen and a balcony. We cooked ourselves and ate outside almost every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    9.2
    We really loved the hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lagadishi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really loved the hospitality!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    10
    Walking distance to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Prikichi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothinh

    Walking distance to the center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    9.2
    Super friendly owners and great location, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Chibi Chibi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly, helpful and flexible owners. Convenient location in south part of Kralendijk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2016

    10
    Perfect location with beach a few seconds away, easy walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location with beach a few seconds away, easy walk into town and restaurants. Well appointed appartment. Very friendly and helpful owners. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    9.2
    The apartment where we spent our week was located at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the only thing that disturbed me a little were the cleaning ladies the day we left the apartment: we didn't have the time to finish collecting all our suffs that they were already inside the aprtment, moving and cleaning everything.

    The apartment where we spent our week was located at the ground floor, on the depandance. It has a big double room with air-con (the only room with air-con, but if you open the doors and the windows, the breeze is always blowing there) and a net for mosquitoes. The kitchen is big and well furnished, with all the stupps you could need and the toilet has a very big shower. If you're a diver, you'll find the tank/pool at the very entrance, where you can wash all your stuffs using sweet water; there is also a rack (accessible only opening using keys) where you can hang all to dry The garden is big and has gazebos or canopies, dedicated to each single apartment, where you can relax, have food, chill out. The beach is on the back sideof the aprtment, without facilities, but clean and the sea is full of corals and fishes pretty close to the beach

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2015

    9.6
    From start to finish everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only very small minus is that there is no glass on the little living room window (just a mosquito net) so it was sometimes hard to cool the room as outside air was coming in. But with the bedroom aircon on and the fan it’s fine.

    From start to finish everything was perfect. First Matthieu picked us himself for free because he was available, which is not something usual on Bonaire/Curacao. He was very helpful in giving us tips and always available. The studio we had was great (we didn't have the big upper one). It had everything we hoped for and even more: large and comfortable bed with a mosquito net (a big plus!), aircon in the bedroom and a fan in the living room, nice bathroom and shower with hot water, very comprehensive kitchenware and even some mosquito repellent. The outside area has hammocks which is very nice. Everything was perfectly clean. The only thing is you probably need a car since it’s not in the city center but anyway you need a car for most things in Bonaire and there are some bikes in the property that you can borrow. Another big plus: no barking dogs at night in this area contrary to others! Overall we had an amazing stay, thank you Matthieu!

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2015

    10
    Blachi Koko was small and intimate (5 apartments) and felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine.

    Blachi Koko was small and intimate (5 apartments) and felt like a home away from home.The owners went the extra mile to help us in every way. The free airport shuttle was so nice, as were the free drinks in the fridge when we arrived. When our rental car didn't arrive on the expected day and time, they called to check, and when still not there, gave us a ride to the airport to pick it up. Easy access to the water for the days we didn't have a vehicle. A very pleasant place to stay!

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2015

    9.2
    This is a perfect spot for those who don't like the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a perfect spot for those who don't like the crown and hassle of the resorts. Close to town center and services. Great staff. High recommendation from us.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    10
    The hospitality of the owners
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The hospitality of the owners

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2015

    9.2
    A place with a real heart, thank you Latitia and Mathieu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A place with a real heart, thank you Latitia and Mathieu

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: