Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hillside Apartments This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kaya Linda 19, . Kralendijk, Bonaire St. Eustatius and Saba

#17 of 53 vacation rentals in Kralendijk

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 72 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    6.3
    the swimming pool and the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 19 nights

    The noisy at the rooms close to the bar. You cannot go to sleep before eleven on thursdays and friday. They did not clean the apartment every 3 days as they told us they use to. In 19 days we stayed, they only clean 4 times.

    the swimming pool and the terrace

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I hope Bonaire gets a public or sport pool soon. One of the pools was constantly occupied by swimmingschools or other groups, which resulted in the other pool being sometimes too crowded by guests and locals paying to spend the day at the pool.

    WE LOVED the service and attention of the staff our kids were spoiled and we felt like we were on a cruiseship!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    6.3
    Nice but just too loud if you are looking for a quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rumour outside our appartement at night (cleaning the floor around the pool by machine at 00:00 just in front of our appartement and the happy hour on Friday was everlasting. Oh and the annoying bad taste of 80's and 90's music (ofcourse it's personal, but it was all day just too loud; Radio10 Gold - Dutch people will understand ;).

    Swimmingpool is very child friendly, coffee was very good, nice view from the pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    6.7
    The swimpool
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the bedroom without TV. The appt we got there was only an TV in the livingroom. We hope that at our next stay we can get an TV in the bedroom also if that's possible.

    The swimpool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    5.8
    Very Dutch place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was getting rather noisy in the evening and most of the apartment/rooms had windows on this side. It was very hard to rest in the evening with all the noise. The 2 room apartment has one of the rooms that is completely inside and there are no windows. Has rather dungeon feel to it. The heat is really bad (and the lack of oxygen). In the kitchen there was no washing liquid of any type that is annoying when you are there for 2 days only - what do you do? There is no microwave either.

    Staff was really great - very supportive and nice. We got a late check in without having to pay for it, which was really nice end of the holiday. Nice swimming pools, but attention - in the afternoon one of the swimming pools its taken by kids swimming lessons that can be rather noisy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    7.5
    Overall, we enjoyed it a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Deluxe
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The wifi was awful!!! I could barely access it at all and had to go outside to do so. I still didn't receive many messages even when I did get on wifi. Sometimes it was hard to find staff members that weren't working at the bar, when we needed to ask for things like toilet paper or report the bad smell coming from the air conditioner.

    Nice spacious apartment, with patio on one end and walkway on the other. Nice pools, and quiet at night. Nice views of the hills. Nice air conditioning in the bedrooms. Good food in the restaurant (although somewhat expensive so we only used it once).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    Cozy and very friendly staff/owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Deluxe
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cozy and very friendly staff/owner. Big pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    8.8
    Great place to explore Bonaire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes very busy with visitors for the pool of swimming class

    Location, 2 large Pools, restaurant/bar , facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    10
    The Pool
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    7.5
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    first day of the airco smell

    I like the friendliness and relaxation kind of service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.8
    Great stay at Hillside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Deluxe
    • Stayed 10 nights

    n.a.

    pick up and return from the airport flexibility of the owners car rental on side

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was ok

    Very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2017

    7.9
    general good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bed ma tras need to be replaced

    easy in out car parking friendly personal

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: