Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Ocean View Villas

Kaya Ir. Randolph Statius van Eps 6, 0000 Kralendijk, Bonaire St. Eustatius and Saba

#12 of 53 vacation rentals in Kralendijk

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 101 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place at great location near the ocean, but a bit noisy and lots of mosquitos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Traffic noise from the street. Problem with mosquitos (inside the apartment) as the mosquito screens were not tight (there were no window panes except for the bedroom, but also there the frames didn't close tight) and there was a constant influx of mosquitos from the staircase.

    Great, responsive and accommodating hosts. Our's was a spacious, light apartment. Well furnished. TV and WiFi was working well (the latter not so much in the bedroom). Very nice terrace. Kitchen was well equipped. Regular cleaning and (beach) towels. Short walk to the sea (you cannot call it a beach) with easy access to the ocean that offered great swimming and snorkelling.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    Close to the beach and a small pool with lots of areas with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No WIFI in two of the three bedrooms. One bathroom smelled a little (sewer). A bit far to the supermarket so a car is needed.

    Close to the beach and a small pool with lots of areas with shadow. They had a nice grill for barbecue.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Bonaire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mosquitos...guess this is an unavoidable inconvenience of tropical climate and will always be there. We had a mosquito net installed on our bed but maybe renewing or thicker mosquito nets on the windows/doors would also help when staying in the apartment during the day.

    We loved staying at Ocean View Villas. We will definitely stay there again if we ever go back to Bonaire. Joris was a great guest and was very attentive to help us with our needs. He picked us up at the airport and took us back at departure. He also recommended places to eat and a scooter rental that delivered the scooter at the apartment. Thanks for everything Joris and hope to see you soon again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay at on Bonaire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to complain at. Everything was super clean and very nice.

    Boris and Joris are really helpful and friendly guys who took very well care of us. They are not always around but if you need any help you can easily reach them via phone/whatsapp.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    7.9
    Great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The apartment had a kitchen, living room and bed combined in a single room.

    Great host. Nice location, close to many beaches. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    Lovely place for a vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a lovely private outdoor shower in the back of our unit, but unfortunately the handle was broken. I notified management immediately but it never got fixed in a whole week stay. All that was required was a $3.00 handle and a screwdriver. If management had told me the best way to fix it would be to do it myself, I would have gladly done that rather than wait for the promised repair that never happened. The wifi quality in our room was quite bad and concerns about that were never addressed. Bonaire has 100 mbps capacity so I feel management should do whatever it takes to have a first class wi-fi system asap. This means to actually test and monitor performance, not just boot up a router. I can easily see coming back to stay at Ocean View Villas for a month or more, but I'd want the wi-fi fixed and solid first.

    This is a sweet little property, put together in a very pleasant and artistic way. I liked the location a lot - it has great access to the beaches south of the airport, yet is a short enough drive to downtown and is also convenient to the east side of the island. The cooking facilities were nice - the equipment was fine with plenty of gear for cooking most of our meals for a week on the classy smooth top electric stove. The blender was broken but eventually replaced with a functioning unit. The swimming pool was a great place to splash around and relax after a day of snorkeling and sightseeing. I especially appreciated the outdoor shower by the pool for rinsing off sand and salt before jumping in. All the furniture in our unit and in the public areas was sturdy and attractive. The place looks pretty much like it shows in the photos, perhaps even better in person.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    8.8
    Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hospitality Very close to the airport and a beautiful beach Studio is excellent, kitchen well equipped, bed very good, neighborhood very silent, good swimming pool and Jacuzzi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    7.9
    very nice stay, when returning to Bonaire we will choose this place again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room was big and high which makes it impossible to get it in a comfortable temperature and very difficult to catch the horrible mosquitoes which are everywhere

    very nice small apartment complex. perfect location, close to the airport, supermarkets and diving spots, but a car is needed like everywhere on bonaire. very friendly people, well equipped apartment, nice pool with comfortable chairs and lounge options. would go there again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    Joris was a great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, within the Chibi Chibi apartment there is a very poor Wi-Fi reception.

    Joris was a great host. He picked us up from the airport and explained everything at the property. For questions we could easily turn to him and he has arranged everything else. The accommodation and the apartment area were very nice and correspond to the pictures shown. We had a great time and can fully recommend the Ocean View Villas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    cosy apartment complex, only 5 minutes drive by car to Lac...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad wifi reach in our apartment (but hosts informed that it's being fixed;)

    cosy apartment complex, only 5 minutes drive by car to Lac Bay, close to Kralendijk and airport. Easy going and helpful hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, peaceful, comfortable place to stay near town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent lodging. Joris is a very accommodating & wonderful host. The 2 Room Chibi was beautifully updated, very clean & comfortable. Location is close to town & there is convenient parking. Pool area was beautiful, comfortable & refreshing. Very quiet & nice area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    from time to time it was a bit noisy due to the traffic next to the house

    perfect apartment fitting all need, terrace with a great view, pick up service, garden and pool area to relax, quick drive to Sorobon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.3
    Don't go there - I want to get a free appartements next time ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Well, it can allways be better ... but nothing to tell explicit!

    We enjoyed the place. Good for individuals, no big site, friendly young hosts. Nice enough, no overdone luxury. Nice public pool & relax area, appartements with character & style. Good offer with family like character and a lot of little beautifull details.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    The host and his employees are very nice and willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host and his employees are very nice and willing to help. They gave good restaurant recommandations and even booked them for us. The garden and pool area is beautiful and very well maintained. Bottles of water offered for the first night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Perfect relaxing times at ocean view villas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a fantastic stay at ocean view villas. The Appartement is vey Nice with a balcony guaranteeing relaxing times with amazing sunsets and beautiful view to the ocean and the City. The Appartement was equipped with everything you need for a pleasant stay and it was very clean. The new apartment complex even had a nice pool. Joris and the whole staff are very friendly and Nice people. I would recommend and will come back for sure. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.6
    We stayed at Chibi Chibi and the appartment was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N/A

    We stayed at Chibi Chibi and the appartment was great! Clean, spacious and it had all the facilities and amenities needed. We really liked the back yard where we had breakfast in the morning. Joris is a great host. Very helpfull and he had some good tips! I will definitely recommend this place to friends and would love to visit again someday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.2
    - Flamingo apt .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    some minor details to improve: - mosquitos nets missing in the bathroom and in on on the sleeping room.... the consequence... mosquitos are entering the appartment - hard and too high pillows, low quality pillows

    - Flamingo apt ... 1st flr, super large - nice large terrazza looking at the sea - super equipped kitchen - nice forniture - nice large bathroom with double sink - the east side sleeping room has east to west windows... wind comes through easily ... and you need no air conditioning... super! - Joris... super!! Always available if u need help; tks Joris!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    8.3
    Overall very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed linen could be changed more than once a week

    Airport pick-up and drop-off worked without any trouble, very helpful and kind manager (Joris), in walking distance to Bachelor's beach but nevertheless i definitely recommend to rent any kind of transportation, the studios are quite spacious and with nice interior

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    The place is wonderful.
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The place is wonderful. It is very clean. Good tv channels. The showers are with hot water. The host was very nice too. Near from Windsock Beach Club and Bachelor beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic stay with a great host who was always accessible for any questions or needs. Location is perfect just outside of town plus walking distance to a beach. Would highly recommend this place to others. Basic supplies are provided and all you need to do is relax! They are also working to update some rooms which will only make future experiences better. Outside sitting area is great to relax by the pool, eat dinner outside, then play some games in the large cabana.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Quiet clean rooms beautifull garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet clean rooms beautifull garden. Kitchen full equiped

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean rooms. Very nice pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The views. The balcony. The pool and garden.And Joris was very helpful. Respoded quickly to questions and fixed any problems.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    It was what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was what we expected. Nice appartment and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    7.9
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    6.7
    No tv in the room, no ac in tv area and it was very hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tv in the room, no ac in tv area and it was very hot.

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: