Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Caribbean Netherlands hotel reviews
  3. Caribbean Netherlands hotel reviews
  4. Kralendijk hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of All Inclusive Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire

Reviews of All Inclusive Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

J.A. Abraham Boulevard 80, 100001 Kralendijk, Bonaire St. Eustatius and Saba

#17 of 24 hotels in Kralendijk

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 76 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite Laguna
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pillows were not standard pillows,but comfy

    hotel was mainly quiet,my room was on the lagoon side with daily visits from local iguanas,lots of mosquitos though,door opens almost right to the pool and beach.bar at beach very convienient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    5.4
    Very noisy. Noise penetrated into the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First of all the hotel is in great need of an upgraded. Very outdated. Secondly, the one thing we came for was completely disrupted. We requested from beforehand a room far away from the bar and on the upper floor for peace and quiet. Our room was indeed far from the bar but on the ground floor. We didn’t pay no mind to that thinking it would still be quiet until we noticed the following morning that we could hear every single thing that passed in front of our room(guess passing and talking, children running through the hallway, the cleaners passing with the carriage and worst of all Friday 4:30am the grass mower), if that didn’t wake us up the cleaners did around 8:00am. We didn’t have the “do not disturb” sign. Thirdly, 9 out of the 10 towels were stained. First night after a long day of travel, took a shower and to my amazement both towels were stained. Called the front desk and they told us that the cleaning department was already closed at 9:00pm, they would call back to let us know if they find the keys. After a few minutes front desk called back informing us that they wouldn’t be able to get us new towels. We told them this was not acceptable and to find a solution or at least get us towels from another room. They said they would call back. My husband couldn’t wait and walked all the way to the front desk with the towels in hand. They told him that they are aware that some towels are stained due to the sunscreen from the guess. They are trying to get rid of them, but they can guarantee us that the towels are clean and that the stain wouldn’t “kill” us. After demanding to see the manager, my husband showed him the towels which he agreed were indeed unacceptable. After about 20 min of all of this we got new towels brought to our room, but guess what they were better than the once before but still stained. We were just too tired to complain. Didn’t imagine it could get any worse than this until the noise issue.

    Location is central. Very close to airport and town. We had breakfast included which was pretty good. Great variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    Amazing Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Laguna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing Place!!! The front desk and all others staff are so well trained... An important recognition to Marco Rivera which make us feel at home ... I strongly recommend this hotel, well positioned, fantastic snorkel and dive area with very good activities center inside a huge number of free activities to have an enjoyable day at...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.1
    Property needs updated Palm trees need dead limbs cut.. I think tho I got a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Laguna
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maids lazy don't change sheets.. They had to call maid service because there was sand in the sheets in a brand new room and bed we hadn't even slept in. So then I had a tiny stain on those new sheets and watched it for 10 days then complained. I put tiny sand on mine when we left so new people would get clean sheets. Like the last people before me did. Plus the cleaning staff stand around and text and joke around. A few of the staff are really good tho.

    Big nice rooms. It was nice maids NEED to change sheets......

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    6.3
    Expected more fun in the resort but there was almost no one, no restaurants open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Laguna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To be honest I expected a resort like in the other Caribbean islands like Cuba etc. but it’s far away from this quality and mood.

    Room and location are good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    7.9
    The reception, the restaurant and the kiosk staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Laguna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They cleaned the room at our arrival and in the other days they didnt even cleaned the restroom and bathroom..the coffe cups stayed dirty ..the cleaning staff was not good at all...on the contrary...was very bad!

    The reception, the restaurant and the kiosk staff are amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, but service needs to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Laguna
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was high season and way too less personnel. People were very friendly but due to lack of people, service was not good and chaotic. Room cleaning can improve. It is an all inclusive and variety of food can improve as well.

    The hotel is very beautiful, infront of the beach with amazing views and plenty of beach chairs. They offer different activities, and it was always clean. All the rooms have beautiful views, or to the sea or to the port.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    8.3
    I would love to visit againg but I hope the food would definately improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite Laguna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was most disappointing. I was expecting great quality food. It was bland in some cases or just didn't taste very well at all. It can definitely use a make over. I read previous reviews and others felt the same way but I chose to try it for myself and I too agreed with others on the food. The property is nice but please make the necessary strides on improving your food. I'm sure your ratings would go up in this area.

    I really liked the nice spacious clean rooms. The property was beautiful and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    8.8
    Very pretty resort on a "desert"island. Will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Laguna
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food unremarkable. We came to scuba dive and did not want to interrupt diving to go out to restaurants - so food met our needs. Coffee and desserts good. All buffet - dining room staff gracious and helpful.

    .Property is on the beach. Staff friendly and helpful - Scuba staff superior (recognized needs of my husband and I and gave us extra hand with carrying tanks and climbing up boat ladder). We recognized them via gratuity. Someone found my lost car key and turned it in; reception staff located us and returned it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    6.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was a bit outdated - A mould smell in the room as the ceiling was wet in the bathroom. Rooms were not cleaned properly - sand on the floor and in the bath tub. During lunch they could serve proper bread to make sandwiches as we didn't need to eat a cooked meal for lunch and dinner. Dinner could also be better.

    The beach, breakfast and size of the room. Beautiful location of the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    6.3
    The room was huge and modern (grand suite).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite Laguna
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The toilet has a door but the rest of the bathroom and shower with glass wall is open to the bedroom. The dive shop was not equipped to handle the busy season - we had to rent equipment even for all the days we didn't get to dive because it was the last BCD/boots in our size or the very last dive computer, so it cost a lot more than it should have. Also the boats filled quickly. Additionally, they had wheelbarrows to use to carry all your dive gear from the dive shop/locker room (far from the beach) to the entry points where they kept tanks of air (close to the beach), but whenever we dove ourselves and without a divemaster, there were NO wheelbarrows available. We had to make multiple trips carrying lots of gear in hot weather. However, more disastrous was that we were not warned how difficult it would be to get a babysitter, even though we contacted the resort telling them babysitting was essential to our trip and a prerequisite to our booking. We arrived and had NO babysitting that we requested booked because apparently it needed to be done very very far in advance and they never hinted at this at all, just said give 24 hours notice. We spent the first couple nights having a plate from the buffet in our bathroom while our baby slept. We only managed to get babysitting twice during the day so on a trip of 10+ days, we only got to go diving together two times. This trip was the biggest disappointment I've ever had and a HUGE waste of money. Wish we had never booked here. If you need a babysitter to have a successful trip, do not come here. Also, if you are a foodie, have very very low expectations of the food. The food is lackluster and repetitive and 90% of the meats we had were severely overcooked. Desserts were almost all awful. I would not recommend the all-inclusive but would rather go into town for dinner - it's a nice walk at night when the sun isn't out.

    The room was huge and modern (grand suite). It was generally quite clean. Some of the staff at the front desk, especially the wonderful Christina, were helpful trying to salvage our trip after a babysitting disaster. Dive masters Hagen and Linda were great. The house reef was very enjoyable with great visibility and lots of sea life. The convenience of tanks set up at various entry points near the beach was terrific. The walk to town is about 15 minutes, and while we wouldn't want to do it during the hot sunny day, it was nice in the evenings (with good sneakers on) to go into town for ice cream or to play billiards or go to the brewery etc. The resort is close to the airport (not really a negative as only one or two big planes take off and land each day) so renting a car is easy. You could park by the dive shop and go dive around the island (highly recommend this although we didn't get to do it because of lack of babysitting).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite Laguna
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You know, you are almost there but will take a bit more money to shine

    Great staff, everyone very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    5.4
    Poolside
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much walking to my room; housekerping too early; dirty floor of the room.

    Poolside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice for the money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Laguna
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some small things in the room should better be fixed up

    Enough space and comfortable facilities. Iguanas walking around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.9
    Good food and room at a Nice quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Laguna
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice staff. Nice location. Good food. Good room and bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Laguna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fish for dinner!

    Walking distance from center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The plates were not properly washed.

    Affordable and very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    7.5
    The roon
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Laguna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The roon

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    10
    amazing place in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Laguna
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the quiet life! the amazing scenery!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was pretty mediocre. Our room had AC issues, leaked onto floor. We moved to another room which was a good room.

    The pool, easy access to snorkeling and close to town.

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2016

    7.5
    They pretty much have everything you need in Bonaire, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Facilities are a bit old, and too many too many too many mosquitos though you can't just blame the hotel for that

    They pretty much have everything you need in Bonaire, and staffs are very nice and friendly

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    6.0
    The personell in the restaurant was kind and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleaning of the room is never done properly. The balcony is never cleaned

    The personell in the restaurant was kind and helpfull. The beach is nice and the floating pier facilitates the entrance to the sea.

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2015

    9.6
    Wanderfull staff, location, amazing sea, nice staff at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The price for a solo traveller, became a little expensive, it is my third time in this resort, and the price raised, with some restrictions now of drinks at the beach kiosk, and also no more wellcome bottle of water to use and refill each day. Still some problems of internet connection inside the rooms.Almost no internet at the restaurant.

    Wanderfull staff, location, amazing sea, nice staff at the beach kiosk and restaurant and reception , great internet close to the beach kiosk, amazing suites.

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2015

    10
    rooms are huge, staff amazing, staff at the beach kiosk are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    still some wifi problems in rooms,, and in certain places of the resort, the food could be a little better.

    rooms are huge, staff amazing, staff at the beach kiosk are amazing, the sea is marvellous.. you dont even need to exit the resort, you have got evrything there,, nice beach, and a wonderfull sea to snorkel!!

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2015

    6.7
    The pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are unkempt and outdated. The blinds on the windows are filthy and the floor is clearly not properly cleaned well. The window was missing above the suite door so only the screen was there and it let all of the AC out of the room so it was a very uncomfortable sleep. They need to pay attention to the details of the facilities. A little paint and better maintenance will go a long way.

    The pool was nice. The roaming staff were kind. The food was scarce but prepared very well and the wait service at the restaurant was good. The wait staff at the beach bar was excellent.

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2015

    5.4
    Property is pretty, diving was good ( schedul your dives and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not prepared for my arrival, put me first in a old nasty room, supposed to be ocean view.had to wait an hour for them to fix. Staff not very nice at all. Signing up for diving was a Haskell. Third visit here and the place has changed.

    Property is pretty, diving was good ( schedul your dives and moped rental ahead of time, Dbl check your dive bill. Trees and foliage were beautiful.

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2015

    5.0
    renovated room with sea sight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    kitchen needs desperate upgrade! quality and presentation of the food and servants very poor. Bonaire has lovely restaurants and in the end we hardly used the all-in-clusive except for breakfast and decided to go out. Entree of hotel very dark and deserted.

    renovated room with sea sight beds are good bar on the beach beach tennis snorkeling so close by location on the island is perfect location with a lot of potential!

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2016

    4.2
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was dirty, the food inedible.

    The staff was very nice.

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2016

    7.9
    Bar service was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Pillows. Need feather pillows. Shower need a door everything gets wet. Need new towels. Too Old.

    Bar service was excellent

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2016

    8.3
    friendly & courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Comments was satisfied with service.

    friendly & courteous staff...:)

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2015

    9.2
    Enjoyed the beach, kayaking, snorkeling, and sailing the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Enjoyed the beach, kayaking, snorkeling, and sailing the hobie cat!!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: