Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Red Palm Village

Red Palm Village Kaminda Sorobon 20, Kralendijk, Bonaire St. Eustatius and Saba

#3 of 22 hotels in Kralendijk

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place to relax and unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately Red Palm is not located at the beach, you can not wake up and walk straight to the beach like at some resorts. But if you visit a different beach every day (at a resort, you can pay 10$ to stay the day or away) and return to your "private resort" in the evening, you kind of have best of both worlds.

    Danny and Jacqueline are incredibly friendly people who make you feel at home right away and who you can ask all your questions too. A warm welcome, chalet was tidy and very very nice with the terrace and hangmat (while I had advanced my booking by 2 days at midnight the night before). The food is delicious, it is something different every day and freshly made by chef Danny (the surprise menu is a must!). I stayed there alone and certainly had enough privacy or social contact with the other guests if I wanted to. And there is a very cozy atmosphere when you walk through the chalets or sit at the bar. All in all a really great place to stay and explore the island with a scooter/car!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.3
    Very good, would surely book again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There where days that there was no one at the restaurant. There was a phone number just incase you wanted to order food but no one answers or calls back. But they have a realy good brunch !!

    The bar is a serve yourself kinda bar. You write down your room number and all the stuff you took . The pool area is clean and very great. Night swimming is refreshing but bring some bug spray for the mosquitos.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.6
    pool area nice, great resort, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area where the resort is located and the resort itself is VERY dark at night. No extra lighting except for our balcony There is no t.v but that was not a big deal for us.

    pool area nice, great resort, great service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was clean with a spacious porch and hammock is a great touch. Bed was comfortable and the entire property is beautiful. Leo and Anna are incredibly nice and friendly, and we had a great dinner at Red Palm. Highly recommend! We would love to stay here again if we return to Bonaire.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hosts were really nice and flexible. We arrived really early in the morning (6 AM) and they already had our room ready. We also departed very late in the evening (10PM), which was no problem, they let us use one of their houses to shower. Friday evening we had a 5 meal course with pairing wines, which was amazing thanks to chef Danny. We will definitely come back here and recommend this to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and well-thought-out cottages, equipped with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Bedroom and bathroom are in the same rectangular room, no door or curtain. But as you just sleep in the room and spend the rest of the time out on the beautiful terrace, it is ok.

    Very nice and well-thought-out cottages, equipped with everything I needed (and additionally), clean, secure parking, excellent wi fi. Close (the island is small and everything is close by rented car) to the windsurfing spots from Sorobon and the unique kite spot at Atlantis Beach. When I return to the island here I will live.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    10
    We will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We Wish we could have stayed longer.

    The location of the resort to main attractions was very convenient by car, bike or scooter. At night the sky was very clear making easy to see the stars since there was little light pollution. You had your own space with kitchenette and hammock and a great common area. Plus there was little man made noise pollution and they are a good breakfast option and very good meals for dinner. Biggest plus is the wonderful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous and most relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Leo & Anna are heartwarming hosts who always make you feel welcome & part of the family. Danny who's running the restaurant gave us the same feeling and is a great cook. We just love this place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable with a very great staff. Thanks for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was extremely helpful and did everything they could to make our stay great. The room was slightly on the small size, but clean and well furnished. Would highly recommend as a place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    8.8
    Ideal base 10 minutes from the town Centre, with excellent staff and dining opportunities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Studio chalet is cramped and more difficult to cook due to the size of befroom/bathroom combined. Only having a hot plate to cook with is difficult as is having the 'kitchen' outside on the balcony.

    Superior chalet was excellent with the wrap around balcony. Breakfast was plentiful and Danny's restaurant food was excellent. We even had the services of a local sommelier.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    8.8
    The wooden houses feel roomy and have lots of doors with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wooden houses feel roomy and have lots of doors with shutters, so you don’t have to use airco. Situated within a kilometer of BON’s runway end, but with only one or two big jets departing a day, that’s not a problem. If you have a car, the beach and village are very nearby. A green garden all around and a nice interior make for a good atmosphere. I really enjoyed the front porch and hammock.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    9.6
    The most quiet, beautiful and friendly place to stay in Bonaire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had an awesome time at Red Palm. Very quiet, confortable and friendly place. Located in a beautiful area 2 km far from the biggest Supermarket of Bonaire, every detail is perfect. And the staff always serve you with a big and friendly smile. We just have to say thanks to Leo and Anna for the amazing time we had right there. Worth to much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    10
    For a perfect honeymoon trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Excellent service, transport, car-hire. Excellent cook Danny. Perfect jacuzzi, swimming pool and air. People who understand what service really means. They know the Isle, spots and aria to visit. They serve even Rincon Rom!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    9.6
    Epically wonderful!
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was wonderful! Just be sure to bring your own bath soap, shampoo and conditioner as these aren't provided.

    Beautiful location for a secluded get away. On your own, with your family or your partner. Definitely would go again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed the weekend very much, but you do you need a car to drive to town / supermarket etc.

    New resort, with great houses, central pool and excellent 4 course Sunday Brunch

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    10
    Excellent and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the moment we said hello till the it was time for goodbye the team was great. Starting with an early check-in, early morning coffees and a late check-out. If they could arrange it they would.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    10
    Felt right at home in Red Palm Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really, but some means of transportation is required. Distances on Bonaire are short, but due to the sun & wind I recommend a rental car or scooter. Fanatics can rent a bike of course;) Bikes are also available at the property itself.

    Red Palm Village is a beautiful, well kept, new resort with extremely hospitable owners & staff who go out of their way to make your stay as wonderful as possible. You can really see & experience that they've put every effort into making their place as special and personal as can be. Besides the resort itself there's an excellent restaurant with amazing chefs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    10
    Perfect Vacation on Bonaire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owners and the staff take care of their guests in a manner, i have never seen before. They are super nice and friendly and whenever you have a wish, they will make it happen for you. The appartments are newly built, very clean and the swimming pool and the bar are super nice to hang out. The place is not far away from the windsurf spot, which was perfect for us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    10
    TEN POINTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    The owners, Anna and Leo and the stuff of Red Palm Village are all very friendly. We stayed 2 weeks in a cottage, which was very well equipped and ventilated and it always had a nice breeze. The beds are very comfortable. Everything is new and the owners do a lot of work to keep everything well and clean. You have always fresh towels at your disposal. The garden is a paradise. You can observe the butterflies and hummingbirds while relaxing in your hammock. We already miss the sound of the waterfall beside the pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    10
    i had a flight delay and i arrive in the Night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    i had a flight delay and i arrive in the Night. The Stuff was wondering that i have a no Show. On the way home the Stuff grab me and bring to the Hotel. The Owner was there (normally Off day) He was Super friendly and the first was a beer. I was Lucky and become the Studio. The Rooms are really nice and furnished in style. The outdoor facility is also awesome with the pool and a amazing Grill area. The Breakfast was very good. The Owners are cordially and Helpful. The Internet comes via Satellite. So there is a good connection. It was a bit pity that i stay just one night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Bonaire and best people running it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I didn't stay longer!

    This was one of the best experiences of my life. I have traveled to 56 countries and this island was one of my best trips ever! ALL the staff at the Park were FABULOUS and treated me like family, with superb, friendly and helpful customer service that was over and beyond the call of duty. Super clean, uber accommodating! I loved cooking outside on my patio and chilling on my hammock and the gorgeous pool and relaxing jacuzzi! Beautiful landscaping. I will be a repeat customer for the years to come! Perfect place for travelling alone, with someone special and/or with the kids/family! Absolutely awesome!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    8.8
    Unique houses in a great lcation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes staff smokes behind the bar, this seems a bit too amicable. Twice a day a plane flies over, but that did not bother us.

    Beautiful characteristic houses, great view on the birds and garden, nice swimming pool, great coffee, especially the cappuccino. Family atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    3.8
    cottage concept good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the property is next to airport runway`s fence, very annoying all day rattle shooting due to interference birds from runway area. (almost every minute !) better pay litte bit more and not stay just next to runway.

    cottage concept good. equipment also good,but be aware it is still wooden cottage, so not much privacy (noise)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.6
    we had a great stay - very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had a great stay - very relaxing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ww don’t have door at bathroom

    Overall is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.2
    We will surely recommend Red Palm Village!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathing area in the studio.

    The new jacuzzi, the breakfast, dinner and both services.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor Privacy from the noisy neighbors

    Modern look Comfy place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, everything you want is present but you do not have to use it if you do not want!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff, and a very passionate cook! And very helpfull and willing to help with any questions

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    Enjoyment of the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location in the nature is unique. You can see variety of animals in the garden from hummingbirds to iguanas. I love it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    10
    Definitely the best place to stay in Bonaire!, Leo and Anna will make you feel at home.
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was amazing! Thank you Chef Danny and Leo & Anna are the nicest people i've yet met.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    8.8
    The silent the breeze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door

    The silent the breeze. comfort bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    8.8
    The nature, comfort, peacefullness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The nature, comfort, peacefullness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    8.8
    If you enjoy outdoor living but need a bit more comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Inconsiderate neighbours (noisy) can be a pain.

    Comfortable outdoor living. Beautiful birds and butterflies.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    9.2
    The place to be when visiting Bonaire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A little bit too close to my neighbours.

    Breakfast was excellent. The staff was absolutely second to none! Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    10
    Very unique on Bonaire
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cottage design, very convenient location for windsurfers, friendly and helpful owners and very reaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35