Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Caribbean Netherlands hotel reviews
  3. Caribbean Netherlands hotel reviews
  4. Kralendijk vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Sand Dollar Condominiums

Reviews of Sand Dollar Condominiums

Boulevard Gobernador N.Debrot 79, 0000 Kralendijk, Bonaire St. Eustatius and Saba

#31 of 52 vacation rentals in Kralendijk

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 22 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    The Ocean View from every condo at Sand Dollar brings us back time after time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My only disappointment was the dive shop. Evidently, the one we used on our last visit had been taken over by Dive Friends Bonaire who REQUIRE that you take a costly refresher course if you haven't been diving in 2 years. So we walked to Buddy DIve next door. They required we attend a session on the dos and don'ts of the marine park, gave us a tour and information, and had us do a check-out dive. They were great. Although it was right next door, it was a bit tiring by the 5th and 6th day. Now... if there had been a gate from Sand Dollar opening to Buddy Dive, it would have been so much easier than walking from entrance to entrance on the street.

    We stay at Sand Dollar for the view! Every Condo faces the ocean. The Condo we stayed in was newly renovated and comfortable (C-08). The kitchen was well-equipped with a modern refrigerator (which had an ice maker), a stove, a microwave. and there was even a washer in the Condo. Also, there was a breakfast place nearby (Between 2 Buns) which had croissants that were as good as some of those I had in Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    7.1
    Ok but not recommended to stay for long if in F17
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in F17 which honestly I wouldn’t dare renting. It’s very old looks dirty because there are stains on the countertops, the lighting looks like hospital lighting. The silverware was dirty, the fan was making noise, the closet door was broken, some light bulbs were not working... It needs to urgently be renovated.

    Direct access to the sea with the stairs and the diving pier. Airco

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sand Dollar Condominiums was perfect for me and my family’s one week stay on Bonaire. Location was fantastic with snorkeling possible just a few steps from the back porch. The rooms were neat and clean with air conditioning. The kitchen was just what we were looking for and contained all of the necessary equipment to prepare meals at home. Additionally, the staff was very friendly and helpful with all of our questions. Finally, if we ever get a chance to come back to Bonaire, we’ll do our best to stay at the Sand Dollar! Ken

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    Family trip to Bonaire 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the condo's need updating.

    Staying in a condo is more home like and there is plenty of space for the family. We always stop at the market to stock the kitchen and this cuts down on costs. The staff at Sand Dollar are friendly and helpful. Security at night makes us feel safe. The condo's are located right on the ocean making access to diving, snorkeling and swimming easy and convenient. Definitely have dinner at Breezes and Bites, the chef is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful snokeling trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of AC in the living area.

    Quiet setting, the house waters for snokeling were great and outdoor showers were very convenient to rinse gear. Nice grounds for walks and outdoor time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    9.6
    I really liked the location on the shoreline with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I really liked the location on the shoreline with an entrance for snorkeling. There were ocean views from all the units and a walkway along the ocean which gave the resort a spacious, open feeling.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.5
    Worth returning to when prices are a bit lower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Price.

    Staff at the front office was most helpful. Excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2016

    7.1
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the studio; outdated furniture, poorly maintained. privately owned condo's makes you feel like staying with family who cannot afford an up date of the interior of your geust room. still we were paying quite some money for the studio.

    Location and staff. very helpful in finding an answer to our questions, like changing the studio after one night.

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2016

    8.8
    Location and friendly neighbors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our unit could have had a little updating, but overall great value. Everything worked well.

    Location and friendly neighbors. Location for entering the water. Location close to good restaurants. Felt secure in our upstairs unit.

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2016

    10
    Great snorkeling right out our back door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only negative was that screen doors needed to be replaced. Other than that everything was great!

    Great snorkeling right out our back door. Great location close to the town but not right in town so there was some privacy and quiet.

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    6.7
    Location was nice as close to downtown and right on Bari...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our unit was old and in need of repair. Out unit was near the dive shop which meant loud mechanical device filling the tanks in the morning. Office staff was rarely available. On-site Dive Friends was HORRIBLE!

    Location was nice as close to downtown and right on Bari Reef. Great view of ocean from the main room and a great price.

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2015

    10
    Great location in Bonaire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish grocery stores were a little closer, but not a big deal. Would like a laundry option onsite. Small things really!

    Great location in Bonaire. Laid back. All you need in the apartment/studio for cooking and long term stays. Dive Friends on site is a good shop. Awesome house reef.

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2015

    9.2
    The friendliness of the condo resort and the great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendliness of the condo resort and the great location. The restaurant on site which was first class. Bakery and chemist next door. The reef right outside your door.

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2015

    6.7
    Great restaurant on premesis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noticed smell of dead animal in area of condo. Smell did not go away. Office offered another room, but because pool was unusable we moved to a different resort. Staff was very understanding and apologetic.

    Great restaurant on premesis. Room layout nice.

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    10
    The location was excellent, the staff was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The location was excellent, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the 2 pitchers of ice cold water in the fridge.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    9.6
    Great snorkeling on site & the best staff ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great snorkeling on site & the best staff ever

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2015

    10
    Family like atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Family like atmosphere

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: