Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel 4 stars

Rua Barao De Maua, 450, Guarulhos, CEP 07012-040, Brazil

#14 of 30 hotels in Guarulhos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 476 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    My Interactions at Mercure !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am traveling all over the world & staying in various business hotels . However we are offered with Welcome Drink May be a beer can, fresh fruit juice ! You just feel refreshed . This was not offered at Mercure & also in Ibis when I stayed during my visit to Sao Paulo .

    Very Courteous and smiling ,Customer friendly .Right from the first interaction had at check in till the last after check sitting in your couretsy shuttle van .Felt satisfied and happy with is experience bof staying in your hotel .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Close to the airport - room was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food offered at the restaurant was absolutely horrible. Please get rid of the chef and teach them something about preparing a decent grilled chicken with fettuccine. The chicken was like eating rubber and the thick sauce ( like I’ve never seen before) over the fettuccine was absolutely terrible.

    Close to the airport - room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was traditional Brasílian.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Beware of using your credit card at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged twice for my stay - my credit card, which was preauthorised to guarantee reservation was charged, despite us having paid in cash at the time of check out. Still awaiting for them and booking.com to resolve the issue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    It is close to the airport and relatively cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not very clean, no heating, safety box didn’t work because they forgot to reset it and they could have done it only the day after.

    It is close to the airport and relatively cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location and proximity to Airport a big help
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast spread limited, restaurant area is also very cramped. The rooms are becoming old though not exactly run down.

    Staff are very helpful, airport shuttle is a big plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    It was not like a standard hotel room, but more like an...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at GRU airport at terminal 3. We got no information from the hotel or bookings.com where to find the shuttle bus. Also in the airport terminal no visible sign with a location for the hotel shuttle busses. We stopped searching and took a taxi, around R$ 60.00.

    It was not like a standard hotel room, but more like an apartment, with kitchen and small office space. So a big room. clean and comfortable. Separate bedroom, good bed, with airco.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Good stay for airport travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that worth a remark

    Good location for airport travelers. Good transfer to airport (R$ 7,00 each person). Fast and easy check in, even late at night. Great staff. Big room and great bed. Good shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Good for near airport stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not sleep at all due to a live music party at the ground floor patio! Despite my kind calls and begging the duty manager, nothing happened! total lack of English language skills of staff! Too expensive and not that good room service!

    location, amenities, spacious, WiFI speed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value transit hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't reply to booking questions about using the hotel shuttle to pick us up from airport so we wasted money on an uber when we could have used their free shuttle.

    Good amount of space for the money - essentially a mini suite with kitchen. Quite close to airport. Shuttle service.Return shuttle cheaper than uber for two people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    very good for the price and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hotel bar - for quick coffee or a snack, not so much options around the hotel. 10 minutes from the airport (when there is no traffic, but usually there is... and it can take 45 minutes

    Good Accommodation, friendly staff, fair rate

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Mercure Guarulhos, close to the airport, not that close to São Paulo, good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It takes some time to get to São Paulo through bus and metro connections. Modest surroundings. For a smoking room in the 20th floor it could get a better ventilation.

    Nice accomodation, fair price (Mercure standard). Good toiletry (though the bathroom was Spartan). Attentious staff. Close to Guarulhos Airport. The transfer delivered the goods adequately.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Very good hotel to stay waiting for a connection flight in Sao Paolo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask for a taxi to take us to the airport, was a little bit of confusion on that but not enough problem to take points from them.

    Service great, staff helpful and nice, breakfast nice, very close to the airport, a 10 for me

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice airport-hotel but transfer service is complicated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The transfer that is offered as free transport must be taken in Terminal 2. But our flight arrived to Terminal 1. We had to take 2 buses to get to T2, carrying luggage and the kids, not a nice experience.

    Staff is kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Je me send tres tres bien
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thing I don't appreciate they must preview you before that all thing in your room like baverage pringles,Nutry,cervesa, and more are not include in this charge you has paid for the room

    I think so is the best hotel I have stayed for passing my day very appreciate the confort and the service the team has gaves they support me to stay in his reception for more than 12 hrs because my master debits card has trouble, The team of Mercury Hotel has has take care me like a fimily as it's my first time I came to Brazil, I can to say only one thing "Thanks for my new Mercury Family "

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.3
    Ok for overnight in transit stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities, poor choice of food options, pool and fitness centre were closed.

    Location close to the airport is convenient for overnight transit and shuttle service. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    Hotel is fine but dininging could have been much better!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The basic facilities such as adpator was not availalbe, though the staff are helpful, I was struggling for my work to complete

    Location of Hotel, as it was convient for us to catch flights for other cities and return on the same day

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    The attention of the front desk staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention of the front desk staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    No answer to our request
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No answer to our request

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place for a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place for a good stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Overnight for early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Close to the airport, friendly staff. Good if you have to spend an evening near the airport because of an early flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    Superior double room had a very small bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superior double room had a very small bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    I just expended few hours there before take my next flight....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices, it's too expensive! It's not too close to the airport at all...

    The staff, bed, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.2
    Find a better hotel lol
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should of stayed in the Hilton

    Nothing really

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast could have been a little more items.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been a little more items.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Shuttle took too long to get to the airport (30min)
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle took too long to get to the airport (30min)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Airport shuttle was convenient to arrive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    They gave me a suite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Perfect rest before flying inlands the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very fiiendly staff. Pricewoeth! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Everything was great
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found some old raisins in my bed

    Great breakfast big variety of food Convenient shuttle

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel 10 minutes from the airport
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had coffee making facility's in the room but no kettle to make the coffee

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    Nothing very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing very basic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    This is not an airport hotel and way to expensive .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not an airport hotel and way to expensive ....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Typical airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical airport hotel. Decent breakfast and comfy bed. Easy transfer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    A good option to stay during a connection flight. But it could be closer to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be closer to airport. Restaurant is expensive.

    Installations are very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Served it's purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was too dark, including the floor

    Bed and pillows were very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Brief Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhat far from airport and downtown.

    Fast food nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    I like the room and the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not really meet my expectations.

    I like the room and the bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice breakfast and facilities. Also loved to have a free van to go to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast and facilities. Also loved to have a free van to go to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Second time staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good no complaints.

    Second time staying. Much quicker check in,. Staff super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.5
    Charges for shuttle to drop at that airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charges for shuttle to drop at that airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast not included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast not included :(
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included :(

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    5.8
    Old hotel needs instalation upgrade urgently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old instalation, food as a old fashion.

    Service and kidness of people

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Yes and kitchen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes and kitchen

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a little slow

    Shuttle bus to airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.8
    No wifi accessible in room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    No wifi accessible in room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    to much noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    to much noise

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.5
    We liked the location near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We did not really like the restaurant in the lower level of the hotel. For any food outside of the complimentary breakfast, it is way over-priced and the food is not nearly the high quality, abundance, and variety as other Mercure properties where have stayed, such as in Campinas.

    We liked the location near the airport. We liked that the staff stowed our luggage for about 5-6 days between our first stay and our second stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    7.1
    Location, windows overview, service, airport shuttle, simple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The floor could have been cleaner. The maid forgot to wash pans used for cooking.

    Location, windows overview, service, airport shuttle, simple kitchen facilities, very practical room solution (bedroom separated from "living room".

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.6
    nice rooms for family with teens, also location next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    AC in bedroom but not in living room, so a little stuffy out there.

    nice rooms for family with teens, also location next to airport. Good breakfast with lots of options.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    Very large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hallway carpets were a little dirty, but the room itself was clean and comfortable. A lot of staff did not speak English, but they would quickly find a staff member to help with English requests.

    Very large room. Kitchen / living room area and a sepearte bedroom with comfortable bed and a TV. A little further from the airport then some other options, but shuttle was convenient and cost of room was good value. Small convenience store and Subway Sandwich restaurant next to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, this is an excellent hotel

    Everything!! Small price for an outstanding hotel A small apartment with all you need in a business trip (kitchen, huge desktop, LAN connection, reliable wifi) Close to everything in Guarulhos, the staff is very professional and welcoming Easy to get from the airport

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    10
    Close to airport, about 10 minutes.
    • Couple

    Not safe to walk around the area.

    Close to airport, about 10 minutes. The shuttle was on time and easy to use. There is a fee for it, it is not complimentary, but in terms of USD it was very cheap.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, and comfortable and clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No coffee/tea in the room (but I've experienced that elsewhere in South American countries, so maybe it is a regional phenomenon).

    Friendly staff, and comfortable and clean rooms. Well use them again if passing through Sao Paulo.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No option in Veg food in menu book. Less option in Veg breakfast . At-least two or three menus. Bus Airport Pick up and Drop with nominal rate. Other than front desk no one talk English. At least restaurant person should know basic English.

    Location is good. Room with Kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    9.6
    The hotel room is spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff members at the front of the entrance watched me struggle with my luggage and never offered to assist. This happened on two different occasions.

    The hotel room is spacious and clean. The hotel staff was very accomodating and friendly. Some of the staff members are fluent in English.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    7.9
    The pool was lovely if chilly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They advertised that they were close to a botannical garden--turned out to be a small greenhouse. Also close to an International Mall which was simply another mall.

    The pool was lovely if chilly. Wonderful to have the option of a smoking room though so clean that non-smokers enjoyed the adjacent room.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    6.7
    Staff responded quickly & efficiently to our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment we were initially provided did not provide bedding for our child. The poorly positioned air/con vent in the bedroom made sleeping uncomfortable with the air stream direct on us and failed completely to service the other rooms. Room service food was cold almost immediately after delivery.

    Staff responded quickly & efficiently to our needs. Airport shuttle was very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.9
    Big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is quite a distance from the airport.

    Big rooms. Airport transfer. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    I liked very much the service.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant. Even the breafast was not good.

    I liked very much the service. Everybody was nice and wanted to help.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    5.4
    Location.
    • Family with young children

    Dinner or lunch options !

    Location. Hotel near the airport. Good Rooms.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    5.8
    Close to Airport
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Not Clean No good room service No good restaurants nearby

    Close to Airport

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    Super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shuttle bus - needed more info for successful pick up. I ended up paying for a taxi :(

    Super clean. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    8.3
    Very good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good price. Is the best low price hotel near Airport with big room.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.5
    Convenient to get to the airport.
    • Group

    My shower was cold and had no pressure.

    Convenient to get to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    3.8
    Very close to the airport,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much space and old and not comfortable furniture for the value charged.

    Very close to the airport,

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    6.3
    Shuttle bus to airport
    • Couple

    Nothing around to shopping

    Shuttle bus to airport

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    10
    O cafe da manha poderia ser mais diversificado.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    O cafe da manha poderia ser mais diversificado.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Couple

    Their twin room is only 2 single beds, whereas it look like to double beds on the pictures.

    Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    6.7
    Size room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed

    Size room

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shuttle bus driver did not really explain where I should go in airport

    Friendliness of staff Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    5.4
    No where to walk nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No where to walk nearby...

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    7.9
    good pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good pool

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    2.5
    Nothing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything!

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    7.9
    It is best to stay at a hotel on the highest floor and has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sauna needs upgrading

    It is best to stay at a hotel on the highest floor and has the ability to open windows

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil