Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Manaus 4 stars

Avenida Recife, 1000, Manaus, CEP 69057-000, Brazil

#12 of 61 hotels in Manaus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Was a very short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very short stay but in a good hotel, clean, comfy hotel with pleasant and helpful staff. Few steps from Manauara Mall and Carrefour. Great price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not so good, with hot dishes being cold. Staff did not replenish yogurt when asked. Noisy dogs next door and heavy traffic kept us awake.

    Very helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Good stay but terrible check in experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Failed check in Single bed stead of a couple one.

    I did arrive late and for my surprise my garanteed booking was cancelled, so to activate it again I had to pay an extra fee. To make it worst Mercure did not honour my reservation for a Queen Bed...I was forced to sleep in a single Bed with my wife...terrible experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    mostly pleasant and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    No plug or hot water in the bathroom basin. Corridors really need some plants and colour to cheer it up. It is very boring. Entrance at reception has real stuffy unpleasnt smell, luckily not in the rooms. English translation for TV channels will be appreciated - I could only watch CNN and BBC. Staff at kitchen or reception not always understanding my room service order. Complimentary water could be provided since I picked up tummy bug from drinking tab water. Please inform guests not to drink tap water

    Good light and mirror in the bathroom. Nice and comfortable bed. Room service food was mostly very nice. Location close to Manaura shopping centre is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Cental hotel close to good restaurants, it was ideal for a couple of days in Manaus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff friendly and helpful, when he overheard me ask for a Taxi the receptionist came outside and pointed out my destination, a couple of hundred mtrs away

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable stay in a good location, close to the main...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lunchbox instead of prepaid breakfast would be helpful when leaving early in the morning

    A comfortable stay in a good location, close to the main shopping centers and at a reasonable distance from the historic city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    as soon as you looked out of the floor to ceiling windows it was concrete, I kept curtains closed. Sauna was never on when i went.

    Staff very helpful and friendly, good breakfast, very good and safe location, 0.5m to laundry, close to restaurants. Gave me late checkout as they were not busy. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.3
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is awful! be aware that if you want a safe, you'll have to request it in advance. That's weird but that's how it works at this hotel. If you also need an iron, you'll have to go to the 5th floor so you'll have access to an iron. I could say much more but it would take too long...

    very clean and well located hotel. Kelly (receptionist) is efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, tasty food, comfortable beds, spacious room. Very kind and helpful stuff, especially Mr George James. Thank you for your help!!!! :) It made our day better :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic breakfast, a bit outdated

    Good location: nearby a good mall, friendly staff, good WiFi connection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Close to Manauwara Shopping Centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first room on 3rd floor was v stuffy. They moved me to a better room on 10th floot

    Close to Manauwara Shopping Centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast - $10US extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The douche/bidet fixture leaked and flooded the bathroom floor, but after a misunderstanding it was fixed.

    Great breakfast - $10US extra.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    A place to sleep in Manaus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff not trained, breakfast below Mercure average standards

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.7
    It's a reasonably good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was not very good wifi was slow

    staff are very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff, the hotel near a shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The tours provided are very limited, they charged me for breakfast which was included in my room

    Very friendly and helpful staff, the hotel near a shopping mall, the room was nice ,

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    9.2
    Exceptional service from manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Exceptional service from manager. Igor the manager went out of his way to help me find a western union (WU) outlet where I could pick up cash that had been sent to me. Very few WU outlets in Manaus can give cash to none Brazilian nationals. Hotel was of a quality commensurate with its star rating and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    7.9
    Nice and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a kitchen with microwave but what can you do without cutlery, without plates and just one cup. There is only one chair in the room.

    Nice and spacious room. Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    8.3
    This is a typical Accor Business Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was check in from hell. It was not just a language issue but the guy could not handle the booking for two rooms. After 15-20 the boss lady camera out and it was done in 3 minutes. Restaurant is poor….go next door to top fish place!

    This is a typical Accor Business Hotel. The room was perfectly layer out for maximum work area. Location of hotel is OK for business but will need taxi for most everything…no problem. Close to airport.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.6
    great breakfast, good sized rooms, comfortable beds not in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    great breakfast, good sized rooms, comfortable beds not in the historical centre but near shops and restaurants. Small swimming pool and gym

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    9.6
    The staff is extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is extremely friendly.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil