Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Brazil hotel reviews
  3. Rio de Janeiro State hotel reviews
  4. Rio de Janeiro hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Quality Suítes Rio de Janeiro Botafogo

Reviews of Quality Suítes Rio de Janeiro Botafogo

Rua Sorocaba 305, Botafogo, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22271110, Brazil

#284 of 406 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 12

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    A really good breakfast and place to stay, although the bedroom is a little small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom is a little compact and the bathroom could me bigger than it is. Although, there is enough space for everything you want. The bedroom was released one hour later than promised (15 pm), although it was high season (New Year's commemoration).

    The breakfast is really good and it surprised me for its quality. The shower is good and the bed is big and confortable, exactly the way I like it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable stay in pleasant hotel in good location, 10 min walk from Metro, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No local maps or tourist info at hotel - tourist office struggles with city provisions, jacuzzi is cool water, steam room and sauna has to be switched on by request. Room towels have to be used for pool but front desk will replace them on request. Wifi a bit patchy at times but provider was changed during our stay.

    Good location, quiet for a city centre, comfortable, superior room on small side, bathroom good, breakfast excellent choice of fresh and cooked food, lifts reliable, pool warm and clean, staff helpful and friendly. Some balconies have view of Redeemer Statue.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Queen Room and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay in Botafogo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi hopeless.

    Lovely location in residential Botafogo, close to restaurants and bars. Views to the Crist the Redeemer statue from the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    - Nice hotel with very friendly and helping staff at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - as the hotel only offers breakfast, I missed a few good restaurants in near neighborhood (the only thing I found was a sub-average noodles fast food)

    - Nice hotel with very friendly and helping staff at the reception - small but nice and clean room - good location and perfect for my short stay performing in Palacio Sao Clemente - nice choice of breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    6.3
    The location of the hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff spoke very little or no English. The pool was open only until 5PM.

    The location of the hotel is good. From our room nice view on Corcovado. Breakfest was OK.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Big bedroom, good for long stays, ir has a little kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They didn't let us have breakfast because it needs a previous reservation.

    Big bedroom, good for long stays, ir has a little kitchen and also a tiny living room.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    6.7
    Kettle didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kettle didn't work. No bowls or spoons or any kitchen items. We requested a cot bed but there wasn't one in the room. We weren't told prior to our arrival that there wouldn't be one so we didn't bring our own.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    Good breakfast with pool and fine location for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you don't speak Portuguese conversing with staff was very difficult

    Good breakfast with pool and fine location for a night

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    We liked the room space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is too expensive

    We liked the room space

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.1
    Location good for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Gym facility was very small.

    Location good for families. Staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    9.6
    Location and a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and a nice place to stay.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 12

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil