Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure São Paulo Moema Times Square 3 stars

Avenida dos Jamaris, 100, Sao Paulo, CEP 04870-000, Brazil

#183 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 587 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Staff deficient service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The costumer service is awful and the nobody explain the shuttle services is ONLY for the domestic airport and NOT for the international Airport. So, Booking.com has an incomplete information and that makes the clients make wrong reservations, having to spend more money unnecessary. As a hotel that receives business clients the staff must have to speak spanish and english. The receptions were unhelpfully and the worse part is that never wanted to help answering the request send them by email and never explain the shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    A noice hotel - but clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound isolated door. Can hear the people taking in the hallway. Bad isolated windows The faucet sounded completely crazy. Bad smell in the rooms due to the carpets. The hotel is characterized by being an old hotel

    Friendly staff. In a nice area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    The hotel room was modern, nicely designed and of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking.com description states that a free airport shuttle and breakfast are included. I was visiting for a 19-hour layover so I would be checking in and out on the same day. I found once I contacted the hotel that transports are only available on weekdays and that breakfast is available on the following day/check-out day. I wanted breakfast on check-in day only and was told that it couldn't be allowed even though I would be checking out prior to the following days breakfast being available. I would not have booked this hotel had I known these things prior to booking.

    The hotel room was modern, nicely designed and of substantial size. The bedroom and shower are nicely situated allowing for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    It was pleasant, staff is really great
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom: carpet needs replacement Beds: no mattress cover protection Would be nice to have a list of good restaurants around the area at the reception area

    Staff is great location is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.8
    The hotel did the job but I expected more for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room I was allocated was run down and in need of a thorough clean and refurbishment. Carpet was worn in places, the bathroom tiles were stained, the shower head was head together with plumbers tape (& it still leaked!) the breakfast whilst plentiful was repetitive & basic. There was a kitchen in the room but no facilities to use it! No kettle or mugs which seemed bizarre.

    Friendly staff, the location as it was safe to go out at night & the pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    A good rest and a good breakfast makes all the difference!
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress... I have back problems and I really need to rest in something confortable! It coud be better! And the breakfast can be included as well, not big deal. The coast of it, it's far from affordable! If you are in a morning hurry, It's a problem... You can find so many good places to have a breakfast, but as I already said you need time to enjoy it! Even the good one Fran'z Café at the hotel doesn't have many options.

    The location! Great! Moema is nice place to stay. You can find everything! And just walking...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel, nice staff but a lot of noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lies in a very busy street and it is noisy even in the evening. Would be good to have a better window.

    Staff was really nice and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Hand held shower in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the people in the next room talking in the early hours of the morning and there was a dog barking in a room nearby. There was a lot of noise from outside the building.

    Hand held shower in room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.0
    Rooms being sold despite air conditioning not functioning properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not operating properly in either of the two rooms I was offered. The A/C control units in the rooms appeared functional but neither of them were not connected to the A/C system (!) - confirmed by the maintenance engineer - so the guest had no control over the room temperature (and the evening was a hot one). I was transferred to Mercure in Times Square, SP. The first (non-smoking) room I was offered in this alternative hotel smelled.of cigar smoke and the second room had a curtain that could not be closed. I accepted a third room and had a comfortable stay.

    Helpful staff - but the air conditioning was not operating properly and I was transferred by taxi to Mercure in Times Square SP

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with King Bed and Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vista

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    we will use another hotel next time in Sao Paulo
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was very could. the wifi was turn of for Telephone as soon you left it untuched.

    bed was good and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    The wifi comes and goes, not stable .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi comes and goes, not stable .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    A good hotel for a reasonable rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s really quite ok, but simple

    A good hotel for a reasonable rate

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    GOOd
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    GOOd

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    I am lyal customer since years
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    well located, I use to come here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone didn’t work. Kitchen but not facilities or utensils. No plug sockets near the bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is great! Me and my boyfriend will definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    convenient location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom comfort could be better and more taken care of

    conveniently located with reasonable comfort and friendly staff at the desk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    The Value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    central place to stay / rooms should be renovated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    floors in the rooms

    breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    Quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further out of town but a very nice neighbourhood

    Good size room, friendly staff, good breakfast selection, great neighbourhood

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.0
    Good location for stay in São Paulo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Twin Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call on several occasions to get room made up or items replaced

    Good breakfasts

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    3.8
    Dirty rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Twin Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Dirty rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    tía hotel is ubicated in an excellent point in Moema.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    tía hotel is ubicated in an excellent point in Moema. his services are very good People is very nice and has all the amenities a person needs I Will come back! everything OK! An hotel to reccomend

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.9
    nice breakfast, friendly employees, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    check in, noisy due to airplanes

    nice breakfast, friendly employees, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Room, cleanliness, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room air conditioning very difficult to control and was too cold.

    Room, cleanliness, location.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    7.9
    Very nice breakfast and restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I needed to iron a Tshirt and they told me that there was none available after 6PM.

    Very nice breakfast and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    5.8
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Terrible WiFi, dirty walls and room. Smell of mold and dust mice in the room / aircon system got me really sick!

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil