Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Curitiba Batel 4 stars

Rua Alferes Angelo Sampaio, 1177, Batel, Curitiba, CEP 80250-120, Brazil

#52 of 129 hotels in Curitiba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 572 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is awesome! Great restaurants nearby, I would mention Coco Bambu, Pobre Juan, Madero, Outback etc etc. There are least 3 malls up to 4 blocks at the hotel. In fact, I went to Curitiba to know and visit Hard Rock Cafe!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean, spacious, buffets were generous and well-priced,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little dated and dark decor. Food was boring in taste.

    Clean, spacious, buffets were generous and well-priced, staff interaction was efficient. English spoken fluently at the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    By far not my first choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom not only is too tight but several items on it it were not working properly. Attempt to change rooms were not possibly because it was full. Poor room service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    I don't recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the 6th, and it was a very noise room, you can hear the traffic even with alll doors and windows closed. At midnight there was still traffic closeby. Also the shower had an annoying noise, I let front desk know, hope they will fix it. You are not able to relax there.

    Good variaty of options for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Top hotel in top area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is a little bit poor - we did not like the food we ordered

    Very nice apartment with separate bedroom . - aircon and heater available - very friendly staff - close to center - roomservice very fast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    The location is ok, shopping Curitiba is a few blocks away.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is not so good.

    The location is ok, shopping Curitiba is a few blocks away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom and bathroom were faily small for our expectations. We barely fit our bed.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    Bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff capacity and training how to deal with clients

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.6
    Very expensive for what we got. Breakfast not included in price. Breakfast was good but costly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very out of date. Bed very old and uncomfortable. Room furniture needs updating.

    Room size was excellent. Two bathrooms were nice too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in curitiba
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.8
    very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very small room

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too small rooms and bathrooms

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    Everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room that I selected was the room that was originally assigned to me.

    Everything else.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil