Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aram Yamí Boutique Hotel 5 stars

Direita de Santo Antônio, 132, Santo Antonio, Salvador, CEP 40301-280, Brazil

#9 of 164 hotels in Salvador

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    A very special place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very special place. Location is unbeatable with breaktaking views of the ocean. Food and drink is excellent, breakfast was some of the best food we had eaten over 2 weeks of travelling around! All staff were so lovely and helpful (thank you Artemis for going above and beyond to make us feel at home)! Beautiful pool and excellent spacious rooms!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely people working here.... Feels very much like ‘home’ The owner Mr Juan is an wonderful man too, with personal attention. I love the neighborhood as well....very authentic and característic. I will definitely come back here ones 👏🏽

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Loved the hotel. Great staff. Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They met all our expectations and more

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was quirky, comfortable, clean and spacious. The breakfast was tasty with a nice view of the sea and harbour from the terrace. The small rooftop swimming pool was an idyllic place to cool down on a hot afternoon. The location was excellent , right in the middle of the historic district within walking distance of many of the landmark churches.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to fault but if I was to nitpick maybe a stronger filter for the pools to help keep the bugs under control.

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Our stay in Bahia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark (interior suite) and had no view. The prices for snacks, beer, water, etc were extremely expensive!

    The room was very spacious, the rooftop pool was great. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent little hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool is really small.

    Excellent little hotel. The staff is super friendly and informative. Our room (standard room) was spacious and tastefully decorated (as the entire hotel is). Breaksfast is the best I have ever had in any hotel in Brazil, super fresh and delicious. For those living outside of Brazil you may find the neighborhood a little odd for this kind of hotel but it is just a few blocks away from the historical center, which gives it a plus! I am definitely going back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Perfect and romantic Hotel: rooms, service, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could only spend 1 night in Salvador, we chose to live the Pelourinho street life and for that, Aram Yami proved to be just perfect. I recommend taking advantage of their transportation services (120 reals) as it costs same as a regular taxi, but more reliable. The hotel is just beautiful, in the middle of a colourful fachades street, renovated townhouse with good taste and practical. There was no elevator but they took care of luggage. The team was simply extraordinary, polite, courteous, friendly, resourceful... they gave us an easy map to navigate to the key places to visit, and the restaurants and bars were simply amazing. The room was a romantic paradise (Bahia suite), large, with mosquito nets that gave an even more romantic atmosphere, huge confy bed, good toiletries, tones of towels, and the best, direct access to the terrace and pool, with sea views. We felt at home in minutes. We left early in the morning (5am!) but they prepared us a full breakfast with warm sandwiches, fruit plates, fresh brewed coffee.. We already decided to come back to Salvador, the music and its people captivated us, but specially, we will return and strongly recommend Aram Yami. Could not be better and they made our visit joyful, valuable and easy. Loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Perfect stay. Beautiful sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an amazing time. On first arrival, we were sure we were at the wrong address, as the hotel is quite small. But the moment you go up the stairs you realize you're in for what a beautiful treat. The view from the pool and the lobby is magnificent and the hotel is fabulously decorated. The service is excellent and truly everything about this place deserves high marks. We really loved it this much, and the only thing we regret is not staying in the hotel / salvador for a bit longer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada/nothing

    Everything is perfect from art decor up to the view and localization

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Super nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Terrace and Bay view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The location, the room the staff and the food b

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    The decoration is wonderful, the staff are very friendly ad helpful, the breakfast is great ,the loc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Rooms very authentic and unusual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms very authentic and unusual. Breakfast excellent and home made. Whole experience at this hotel was personal, friendly and great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and kind staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Perfect stay for Salvador!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and individual rooms (we have had 3 rooms). Lovely and very professional people! Great stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing. Hotel and room decor are very unique.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for the atmosphere and the understanding of Salvador
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stairs up to the room

    Location was ideal and the views were spectacular

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Too short :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, they make you feel at home, and the hotel is one of these places with a real soul

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    The staff were incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are second to none!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    All the staff is concerned on making your stay in Bahia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the staff is concerned on making your stay in Bahia easier and nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful unique rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful unique rooms Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Splendid hotel, probably the most beautiful one in Salvador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the expensive side for Salvador but we'll worth the extra money

    Splendid hotel, probably the most beautiful one in Salvador Helpful staff, booking taxis, reserving restaurants carrying luggage and accommodating all or needs Perfect location to visit historic centre Amazing breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Staff were excellent, very attentive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can't think of a thing.

    Staff were excellent, very attentive. Hotel was on the edge of the old city and a good walk through. Felt like a local by day 3.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    10
    the hotel is in an old renovated building and you feel the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is hard to say anything negative about the place...we really enjoyed it there

    the hotel is in an old renovated building and you feel the history of the city in this hotel....plus the staff was super friendly and helpful...and we loved the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    7.9
    The staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view or our room, nothing to do with their photos on their site ... We know photos can lie, but not at this level.... View on the sea yes, but also on the highway

    The staff .... Great !!!

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    10
    Staff was incredibly polite, helpful and caring, they made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was incredibly polite, helpful and caring, they made us feel at home. We arrived after a very long flight from US, our room was available early for check-in, we were provided with also an additional complimentary breakfast while waiting for our room. Breakfast was very delicious with a great variety. We stayed at Grand Suite room, it was very tastefully and creatively decorated. The location of the hotel is very convenient, only a short walk to Pelourinho center. The staff made sure our stay was care-free, they had great recommendations for food, nightlife and other touristic activities while taking care of airport transfer, etc.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    8.8
    The staff were amazing, couldn't have been more helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our only complaint is there were huge problems getting wifi outside the reception area, this was not remedied during our 4 day stay. The staff responded when we reported it but it only worked very sporadically. This made onward travel plans more difficult.

    The staff were amazing, couldn't have been more helpful,made great recommendations but most importantly gave great advice on safety. It is a 10 minute walk down hill to central pelorhino from the hotel on a well lit street, which is busy until 10pm, we were advised to take a short taxi home if out later which cost 15-20B$. They gave us a local mobile with police/SOS numbers which was v reassuring.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.6
    Room decor, infinity pool, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a lot of restaurant choices within walking distance, we were there on a Sunday night so this may have limited selection

    Room decor, infinity pool, view

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff, can't single out an individual, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would rather not have the Asian influence and have the place decorated with local pieces

    Very friendly staff, can't single out an individual, all from reception to breakfast staff were very professional.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    10
    A great boutique hotel offering high ceiling suite with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A great boutique hotel offering high ceiling suite with private pool as well as great views over the bay. Perfect walking distance from the historical center and great advice on tours of the city.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    Staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was amazing. Kind, helpful, friendly beyond expectations. Would stay here again. Breakfast was great.eggs done individually and perfectly done. Loved the small intimacy of the hotel but had all services- and more- that made our stay great. Thank you to all of them. Dennis and Diana

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    9.6
    This hotel is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is in a great location. The building and the bedroom we had were stunning and the staff members were super friendly. And the view from the rooftop pool - wow! I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    The friendly and helpful staff, who made you feel like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendly and helpful staff, who made you feel like family; the superb horizon pool; attention to detail; great breakfasts great local knowledge and recommendations.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    Boutique hôtel in the heart of the historic center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Boutique hôtel in the heart of the historic center of Salvador do bahia Very nicely decorated hôtel with much style So warm welcoming staff Great home made breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Amazing boutique hotel with excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little far from the action in the pelourinho. Long walk to and from dinner

    Amazing boutique hotel with excellent breakfast. They arranges everything during our trip. We loved it!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    The staff took care of everything we needed from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff took care of everything we needed from our transportation, restaurant reservations, and site seeing needs/ request. Very welcoming and great experience.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. There was a beautiful view of the city from the balcony during breakfast. It's in a great location - in the heart of neighborhood and right down the street from Pelourinho (if you are visiting as a tourist). I would enjoy staying there again.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    8.8
    Really beautiful hotel, great terrace and pool and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was not at all comfortable, we couldn't lock one of the doors onto our balcony, which was a bit nerve -wracking given the surrounding area.

    Really beautiful hotel, great terrace and pool and lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    8.3
    Located about 15min by foot from historic centre, great room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe only one thing: it's hot in Salvador, so at breakfast food could be better cooled.

    Located about 15min by foot from historic centre, great room with direct access to terrass with small, but clean infinity pool, very friendly staff, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    I am a single woman who needed to stay for one night after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I am a single woman who needed to stay for one night after debarking a ship and flying home. The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating! They could not have done more for me. Thank you Juan and Enrique. Very stylish decor with loads of charming details, done I hear by the owner.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    7.9
    Friendly, helpful and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you like paying $ 300 / nite for a room that's worth $ 80 / nite in North America, here is your chance. Located at the bottom of the entrance stairs and next to the front gate, you get to hear everyone entering and exiting the property. As it faces the street, the windows are locked and shuttered but road noise is still a problem. The Christo decorated with christmas lights which greets you walking in the door adds to the surreal charm of this room. If you have claustrophobia you might want to upgrade to a Deluxe room.

    Friendly, helpful and professional staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic staff and service

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.8
    Service, location,breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too expensive

    Service, location,breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    10
    Fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic staff

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    7.9
    Quirky rooms and lovely rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quirky rooms and lovely rooftop pool. Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Absolutely fantastic hotel, facilities and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Absolutely fantastic hotel, facilities and staff. Only 6 rooms so feels like you are staying in a villa!

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    10
    Authenticity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Authenticity. Makes you feel like you're part of the Salvador experience. Staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. Breakfast was just right.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    9.2
    nice small Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice small Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great breakfast, nice restaurants within...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, nice restaurants within walking distance, comfortable beds, beautiful view overlooking the bay and the old town.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.3
    The interior, the rooms and the view from our room on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located a little bit out from the centre

    The interior, the rooms and the view from our room on the top floor

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    The hotel was beautiful, but what really made Aram Yami...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was beautiful, but what really made Aram Yami stand out was the staff--they were absolutely amazing and made our stay so enjoyable!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    9.2
    decoration, location, view from the roof top, attentionate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    decoration, location, view from the roof top, attentionate staff

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.6
    The staff is super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel is thoughtfully decorated and interesting. Great breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    9.6
    Marvelously obliging staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Marvelously obliging staff. Beautiful homemade breakfasts. Great location. Excellent large room. Hotel is full of creative character.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil