Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Brazil hotel reviews
  3. Bahia hotel reviews
  4. Arraial d'Ajuda hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Pousada Arraial Candeia

Reviews of Hotel Pousada Arraial Candeia This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Al. Flamboyants, 98, Arraial d'Ajuda, CEP 45816-000, Brazil

#23 of 33 hotels in Arraial d'Ajuda

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 389 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    8.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet doesn’t flush well. We could hear people in the adjacent room. AC worked but not great.

    Excellent location. Complimentary afternoon snacks. Nice and relaxing pool.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Great location, great hotel and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms were in great condition, the breakfasts were yummy, the hotel is in walking distance from the centre, the hotel is beautiful and the staff are both help and extremely friendly. I travelled with my partner and booking a couple of nights only and then decided that we would stay in this Pousada for the entire duration of our stay in Arraial. All the staff did everything possible to make this happen despite the hotel being fully booked and with minimum inconvenience re. room changes. My partner loved it and so did I. We'll be back!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel staffed with beautiful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are all extremely helpful, friendly, accommodating and personable. The breakfasts are delicious, the afternoon tea was an added bonus and the hotel is just beautiful! The Pousadas are well conditioned and very clean, we never had a problem once during our eight-day stay. When we return to Arraial, we will definitely stay here again and hope to see you all there. Be sure to look at the items for sale by reception, some beautiful pieces can be found made locally and at bargain prices. The hotel is conveniently located less than a five minute walk from the centre! Thank you for making our vacation memorable :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could have been a bit more varied.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was spacious and had a nice balcony. The tea and cake in the afternoon was a nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    8.3
    Legal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (Child not included)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Medio

    Stayed in February 2019

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2015

    10
    Our favorite pousada in Brazil!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our favorite pousada in Brazil! The most amazing, super friendly staff and owner will add to the cozy interior and a beautiful, green garden with a clean pool. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2016

    9.2
    Excelent service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Excelent service and location. Good price!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Pousada Arraial Candeia Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil