Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atlântico Búzios Convention & Resort

Estrada da Usina, s/n, Humaita, Búzios, CEP 28950-000, Brazil

#39 of 66 hotels in Búzios

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1111 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    4

  • Paid WiFi

    3.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a thing

    Everything was very good there was so much choice at breakfast it was hard to decide what to have. The large swimming pool was very good with special area for children We really enjoyed our stay and will return later in the year

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The area of the beatiuful gardens and very large pool is excelente whether one wants to relax and sun them selves or play in the pool Hotel has very good facilities for business conventions along with spa, fully equiped gym tennis courts and games room etc. Restaurante and food offered at breakfast varied and very good there is options for everybody

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only worked in the lobby. There was no hot water in the shower at 9pm, had to call maintenance to get it "fixed", day after the water was cold again at 2 pm so was unable to take a shower. Got stuck in the lift twice - once with a child and an elderly person.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    in the house rule book it stated noise will kept to a minium level however there was a party the 1st night we were there till 2am numerous phone to reception made no difference

    location was ok room was average

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Deluxe Double room with Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows!....some problems with hot water....breakfast just ok

    view from super deluxe room with sea view is lovely. room good size with balcony...easy walk to restaurants...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Double room with Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible services, very umpolite employees, lack of interest of the staff to serve the guests. Room very dirty, with dead coakroaches below the bed, also in the kindergarden facility, dead coakroaches. Covered pool for the kids with a lot of mosquitoes, very lazy service at the restaurant.

    Just the view and locatio

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service could be better. Dirty towels. Mold smelling room. Not very comfortable beds. Molde on the lower part of the beds. Small luxurious room 196. Not enough parking spaces when hotel is full and the basement is a smelly place in some areas to park your car for a longer period.

    Location is the best part of hotel Atlântico. Excellent breakfast. Nice pool. Nice fitness Center. Excellent lobby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a disabled room even though none of us were disabled there was a wheel chair in the shower. We complained and got given a room that had not been cleaned. The next day we left the room only to come back to a room that had not been cleaned and so had to complain. Then the electricity kept cutting out and all the staff could say was that it was peak season. Very poor room smelt of dump

    The location to the main was good from the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food facilities were not kept on top of in the dining room, tables were left unmade after previous people. Key card didn’t work very often.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's situation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a resort / Não é um resort.

    Great location / Ótima localização

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confort y entretencion

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in bedrooms.

    Swimming pool, quality of beds and rooms, excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet connection was really disappointing. The free alternative was terribly slow.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excelente café da manhã, piscina suntuosa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet paga

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception when checking in. Gave an incompetent and confused impression.

    The rooms with balcony. The pool. The location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service, food

    Big Pool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable breakfast (undrinkable juice). No Internet in rooms, even if you pay extra for it, and no hot water in the shower.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi very poor so cancelled when recieved poor reception. Need to to invest in what is now accepted as standard service.

    Food, location, SPA all very good

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had to depart early on Sunday morning, leaving my wife asleep and for her to checkout later the same day. When I walked to my car on the street (there was no available parking at the hotel) I was followed by a security staff and requested to return to the hotel and speak to reception. I walked the blocks back to the hotel escorted by the security person and when I approached the reception desk was accused of leaving without checking out! I have stayed in hotels all over the world and have NEVER been so accused. I told the man at the reception desk I was leaving for an early appointment but my wife would be checking out later in the day. I told the man his accusation was "just (explitive of crappy)". I would request this be passed to the hotel management as I believe the man at the reception desk should be reprimanded for his behavior and accusation and I also expect a letter of apology from the hotel as to the actions and behavior of their employed staff. I have stayed at this hotel many times and have made recommendations to my friends, but without an apology from management, I won't be returning or recommending the hotel.

    I like the location to the beach and hotel amenities.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast tables did not get cleaned off quick enough - a whole room full of dirty tables and silverware and no where to sit. Also a bunch of screaming kids running around. Maybe it was just the conference that was going on while we were there.

    Perfect location. Great pool, nice clean room. Reasonable prices at the pool bar. Made for a great getaway vacation!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got the hotel and had to wait for 30 minutes to get into my room because the magnetic keys were not working. The staff refused to give me another room and left me just hang there. Inside the room, the shower was just not clean (dust and hair in the shower). The AC is super old and not super efficient.

    The photos only show the swimming pool outside which is gorgeous and this is the main selling point of the facility. Location is great as it is walking distance from the "happening street" in Buzios.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    small issues about the cleanliness of the bathroom and room floor

    Wonderful pool Secure, nice and friendly for small children (3.5 & 1.5 y in our case) very good breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very poor , only making the very minimum of effort . Male staff staring at my wife , very unprofessional. Certain duties performed while guests were around rather than at an earlier or later time . Ending with us asking them to phone a taxi for us as we were leaving , they replied there were no taxis working ( New Years day ) we left and found numerous taxis working like every day . No effort . Very poor . The general level of service in Brazil is poor .

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquitos killed me. At least at the pool area. We were given a really bad room initially, dark and facing the toilets of the pool (and we had paid for a superior room). That room should not even exist or be charged for. We asked for another room and they changed it. The personnel at the reception had a grim look, not sure why. They automatically charged a 10% tip at the check out, which I've noticed and they took it out afterwards, as it was optional.

    It's a nice resort with a nice pool and restaurant area. It's close to both Rua das pedras and the bus station. Big rooms, at east the deluxe ones. Invest in a balcony. Good breakfast.The bell boy was very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Estado geral dos quartos. O hotel está velho e mal mantido. Está caro para o padrão oferecido. Fiquei num quarto com mofo e tive que trocar por não suportar o cheiro. A mobília está velha. A alvenaria precisa de melhoras pois está antiga. E como é beira mar é necessário uma reforma pelo menos a cada 5 anos o que não vi.

    Localização e piscina. É fácil chegar ao centro caminhando e curtir uma boa piscina depois da praia.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Expensive Wifi No free wifi Service Fee that is optional included on the final bill. If the customer does not pay attention, he will pay it. The hotel does not inform.

    Location Pool Confort Clean

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast area could have more staff cleaning and preparing for guests coming and going. Getting a cleaned table at peek breakfast time was difficult. Hot section of breakfast food was poor

    Very good location and nice pool area

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel needs some reformations in the rooms and facilities. The wifi did not work at all.

    The room in the Armação Area with ocean view and the hotel location, very close to Orla Bardot were very nice!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The plumbing was terrible and no internet in the room

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Worst Receptionist ever. Room dirty.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress Noisy air conditioner

    Location Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    they said that we don't have a reservation and they didn't receive any email from booking.com regarding this reservation

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    reception staff service level

    location near the beach

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Commode wouldn't flush. They came and said they repaired it but they didn't.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    THE WI-FI DOES NOT WORK .

    THE VIEW FROM THE BALCONY.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing really

    Well located, good infrastructure specially if you are travelling with kids...

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paying for the internet

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Elevator !

    Pool!!

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I suggest to improve the furnishing and, for sure, the wifi connection

    Breakfast, Staff and position, very close to the city center

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    shower was not very good

    close to restaurants, shoppings,

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Attitude of staff

    Swimming pool

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil