Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atlântico Copacabana 4 stars

Rua Siqueira Campos, 90, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22031-072, Brazil

#371 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3788 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I loved everything. will Book again for my next trip!!

    Not my first time to stay. always great wi-fi intenet, 24/7. had a room for 4 days. always clean towels and linen each day. Great housekeeping each day. would recommend for anyone looking for great Copacabana beach vacation. Food is also very good at Breakfast. Very good English speaking front desk. And front desk is also very polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything about the hotel is old... The room had a terrible musty smell and extremely old and tatted bedding. The hotel needs a drastic upgrade... Breakfast was terrible. Please upgrade.... ASAP!!

    We liked the roof pool and view from the roof.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities quite old and worn down, WiFi was down most of the stay, lack of functional charging points in the reception.

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At my arrival there was an argument between the 2 front desk staff members and they didn’t stop because of me. The room was smelling mold and humidity, the window was opened. Very tiny bathroom and stained walls. The worst thing was the pillow cases and the sheets which were dirty, I’ve called the front desk to ask for a replacement, but the new ones were even worse than the old linen so I gave up. My mobile charger had a different power plug so I tried to ask them whether they had some sort of adaptor or a plug to lend me but the lady who answered the phone was so rude that I didn’t even want to ask for anything anymore. The following day when I arrived at the level of my room there was this strong smell of chemical product that made me dizzy, inside the room the smell was way stronger. I bumped in to a housekeeper who told me they were remodeling one do the rooms of the level so I asked them for a new room. This was the only good thing I’ve got at the hotel. At the new level they had just moped the floor and I almost fell because it was wet and slippery. Although it was a chip staying I think the least they could do was being nice and kind to the guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The whole facility is old fashioned from the seventies. - The pictures on the internet are wrong. - Its not ok okay to advertise this hotel has 4 stars. - The breakfast is awful, dirty tables, warm food.

    - Lovely and helpfully stuff - Located next to the Tube Station - Paid less than 30 bucks for a double room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tv very old, poor wi-fi connection, poor gym.

    location is the great thing, very near to the beach, staff very nice and attention, amazing breakfast, the rooms is very clean, and fabulous pool in the rooftop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I entered the room there were no towel. The air-conditioner makes an awful loud noise, like the engine of a plane. It was hard to sleep with such a loud noise and I had to use earplug. The power plug was very low voltage, it took a whole night to charge my iphone fully. The restaurant for breakfast close too early at 9 am (this should be 10 am) There were too many mosquitoes in the room. Even with the AC on I was badly bitten. The hotel should provide for mosquito vape.

    The comfort of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and discolor sheets , towels, pillows Not friendly recepsion staffs So noisy rooms looking traffic lights Poor internet connection especially top floors No hot water in the bathroom

    Great location and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was ugly and the bathroom was poor- the shower for example was weak and didn't always have hot water. From the point of view of basic comfort it was satisfactory. Anything further i.e aesthetic appeal and plumbing, it was lacking. Facilities though functional (for the most part), have the sort of interface you would expect in a 70s American motel.

    The beds were fine and, despite its appearance, the air conditioning did work well. Staff were affable and the one receptionist I did speak with had very good English. It was pretty cheap considering it was carnival time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things didn’t work properly and when the staff were told they said they already knew and didn’t care. Located quite close to a favela and no warning of this was given. The rooms were no where near to the standard they should’ve been for the amount of money paid even for the time of year. Staff came in to clean the rooms even when the do not disturb/clean sign was put up on the front door.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Room was a good size but in need of refurbishment, still 1980’s. only one socket & no kettle facilities. This is a typical Brazilian client based hotel. Lots of children so access to the small swimming pool was limited. It’s location is good but the room photo’s must be 30 years old.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was working pretty well but it made so much noise. It was difficult to sleep, sometimes I had to turn it off. The elevator seems to be really old, it stopped working while were inside. I had to push the alarm and make noise then other people could hear us. It's a good hotel but with some old furniture and equipment.

    It's a really nice hotel with a pool in the roof. There was a good breakfast. The staff is willing to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated and breaking down, the bed was leaning backwards, no top sheet, bed was terribly uncomfortable, the wifi didn’t reach the rooms, the air con sounded like a tractor, the pool was dirty and not enough seats (2x seats), the plug socket couldn’t hold a plug in it, had to lean a chair against it to hold the plug in.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra unreasonable charges in the checkout bill. Had to argue to remove those charges. A hard edge made of stone right above where the pillows are placed ( too dangerous, I hit my head several times while sleeping).

    No electricity socket available in the room. There was only one for the razor in the bathroom and just another one next to the entrance door which was practically useless.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very old. The bedroom has a good size for 3 people but the bathroom is uncomfortable, the shower was like a waterfall. There was no electrical outlet points for charge 3 mobile phones. The breakfast is horrible, very noise, it was not frequently supplied and all the food is was on a table without refrigeration. No fresh juice. Very expensive for what it offers.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff were not helpful and a gentleman was rather rude when we questioned something regarding a payable tax charge. A lady who claimed she was a ‘supervisor’ of the restaurant was extremely unhelpful and rude when asked the most simple questions. The hotel needs a big overhaul, very dated it almost smells a little musty. Good size rooms but the linen was all stained, quilt cover had holes in, we stayed from 3 nights and every night the air con unit would continue to make loud noises when turned off, hard to fall asleep. My partner is from Brazil so language barrier wasn’t a problem it just seemed the staff need to learn a little more about manners and the guests are paying to stay in that hotel, a smile and someone being polite goes a long way! Avoid staying if you’re looking for something half decent.

    Locations is great, the maids and the bell boys were great but that’s as good as it gets sadly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Also think it was a 4* when it was built but dated now. Not bad for the price we paid though for Copacobana.

    Location was perfect, short walk to beach and bars and restaurants on the door step.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this place is very Good !! the desk lady is very helpful also the guys too. thank you so much !the best 5 nights in Brazil a was with this beautiful Hotel. Bill Nascimento

    service breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Improper use of Fire Doors.

    Great location, excellent buffet breakfast, good prices, friendly staff. But like much of Brazil -- motorcycles zipping between lanes on the crowded highways, pedestrians dodging cars while crossing streets against red lights -- insufficient attention to safety. The hotel has sprinklings everywhere and double, self-closing, fire doors between the stairwells and guest corridors. But the fire doors are held open by hook-and-eye latches! To protect yourself you should close the fire doors on your floor. To protect others you should complain to management.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some mosquitoes and cockroachs visits in bath room which is not acceptable for 4 star hotel.

    Very good location if you would like to have 3 min walk to Copacabana beach. A lot of padarias (pastry places) and coffee places around. Breakfast was good also. Staff speaking English well. Thank you for our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was so so and the internet of my room on the 7th floor was very weak. Also the plugs in the wall wouldn't hold my phone charger, kept falling out.

    Lobby was very nice, bustling area if that is your thing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.!! Great hotel I would definitely recommend.

    The location was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful. It was spotlessly clean. It was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too old, it's really noisy because of the street, staff doesn't speak English clearly, the location is not comfortable to due to close favela

    Actually, I like nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most terrible room I every stayed in. I booked in for 2 nights, and had to pay for 2, but left after only one night. How this place can be rated 4 stars, is beyond me. Breakfast chaotic and very average.

    Good location, opposite the metro, close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very basic and needed an upgrade. Breakfast wasnt the best but ok, they need a toasted for the huge variety of bread. Lifts are unforgiving and will close on you!

    The staff were very friendly especially Renne, he was so lovely and booked a tour for us to Christo which was also fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, many things went wrong (had 3 rooms!). Staff helpful in trying to sort problems though. Air con very noisy. But what can you expect for the price? Cheaper than an apartment for 7 nights. Major gripe- asked for taxi to airport and got a private car at 50% over the price! If you take their 'taxi' ask price first and if you're not happy hail your own.

    Right next to metro so good location for people who want to explore Rio. Close to bus stops, shops, banks, laundry etc. 2 stops on metro to Ipanema and hippy market and restaurants. Can save lots of money staying here, esp if you book at last minute. Real people on the streets, not boutiques for the wealthy. 3 blocks from the beach. Water wonderful, just go out past breakers and the locals. Safer than Central. Relatively quiet for location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is the second time that I booked this hotel through "BOOKING.COM" and the hotel seemed to not have a record of the reservation. Years ago, I booked directly with the hotel and there never seemed to be a problem. Maybe I should return to my own bookings.

    Property conveniently located near beaches,shopping and public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff is not trained properly to attend customers in need. No phone available for staff to call a taxi?? That was what the staff told me! I asked I need you to please call a cab. "We have no lines here, only in your room". That is ABSURD!!! The bed had blood stains. I requested a change of sheets, the staff changed them immediately but I am not fully comfortable anymore. Also, not many english-speakers.

    Breakfast is decent. Fruit is nice. Variety of food. Some staff people are nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel had problem broken pipe I had no water in my room all day, no shower, before out sight seeing and being on the beach, the hotel refused to compensate for inconvenience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like to travel back in time to the 1970s this is the place for you. Everything is outdated and very old. Also the staff might be from the 1970s but is not friendly anymore like in the old days. Especially the reception staff is very rude!!! The let us wait for 2 hours for check in, even rooms where available. "You pay from 2 pm so check in is at 2pm!!!" We stayed there because of carneval, if you come at other time of the year much better options are available, just go somewhere else!

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly how old the room looked. The sheets and pillow cases had a few stains on them and wasn't very inviting to sleep in. And the wifi dropped in and out every 30 seconds. I couldn't connect pretty much the whole time I was there. I was relying on a safe in the room. One look at the safe was enough to just keep my valuables looked in my suitcase. I most certainly don't want to come across as a sour Sally. At the end of the day you get what you pay for. In saying that, I would have expected to pay a lot less for a room like this. Not worth the amount we actually did pay.

    I'm grateful I had a place to sleep and shower. But that's all it was. Pretty ordinary and not worth the money you're paying. However, you did get a small view of the Christ statue from the room window which was a small win. And the aircon was a bit of a dinosaur but did the job of keeping us cool and surprisingly didn't die on us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was missing towels, they also when brought them didn't bring a face cloth. Also the button for the air conditioning has issues. Wifi could have been better.

    Roof top pool was nice, staff was friendly and understanding when I was having key issues. Big fan of the warm soft blanket in my room. With air-conditioning on I kept getting cold but with the blanket there was no need to turn it off at night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very shabby, worn and in dire need of updating. We were very disappointed as the photos on the booking website did not reflect the room we got! Very misleading. Cleanliness was lacking at times, especially bathroom area. Got hand towels on the first day, then despite asking on subsequent days they were never provided! Towels were thin, shabby and 'off white'. Toilet seat was broken, as was the door handle. Overall very disappointed. Will not stay here again and could not recommend it. Pool area toilet not clean!

    Location excellent, most staff, not all, were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got poisoned with breakfast food and were sick for nearly 2 days. I wrote email to hotel but they didn't even bother to answer.

    Hotel in general very nice with a rooftop pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free WiFi was not great! We had to stay in one position closest to our room door to get a connection, so no WiFi whilst laying down.

    Made a great change after staying on in a Hostel for 2 weeks! Our twin room was not prepared when we arrived so we were given a triple which wasn't too bad. Good selection of food for breakfast and very nice staff working in the hotel. LOVE the fact that the beach is only 6 minutes away and the subway only across the road. Great location! Great for travelling students or people on a budget that want a bit of luxury!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast a little lousy. Air condition in our room was NOT able to make a difference. And the staff did not really mind to do anything about it. Generally it was an old and not very well kept hotel, that should not cost as much as we paid for it. They should really give us back half of what we paid.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old tv w snow on the picture A/c didn't work well Old dirty towels Staff seems bothered that your there/cranky Room was beat down

    Nothing it's a pit from the 70's

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Technically "old". E.G. door locking system very unreliable. On ed day a door did not open any more. After several attempts with newly programmed cards and even a special programming device, after 1,5 hours of unsuccessful attempts they had to physically breake the door. Air Cond. In all 3 of our rooms (302, 304, 311) make terrible noise - no way to sleep.

    Location is perfectly: 1min. To Metro, less than 10min. To Copacabana beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old. Old lift that closes on you. Noisy air-conditioning. Average food. Very expensive for what's on offer. Better options for similar prices.

    The staff are friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place needs a deep cleaning and rénovation. The mattress of my room was very uncomfortable. My room was not very clean - molds in the shower, dirty walls. Breakfast is ok. Not for people on a diet.

    The kindness of the employees.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very bad wifi, the worst i've ever had. Dissconnecting every couple of seconds. Gym center is the worst i ever seen, it including only 2 treadmills and 2 fitness bikes.

    Pretty big room. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in this hotel 12 years ago - it was a bit dated then and looks like the owners haven't re-invested a cent in the place since.

    The hotel is in a great location very close to Copa beach and a metro. Lots of good restaurants, bars etc in the area. Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only buffet breadfast from 6 to 10 am. I suggest include certain days maybe from monday to friday regular buffet 12noon to 5pm different salads meats, chicken, faroffa, rice and deserts too. sincerely

    I LIKE EVERYTHING AND THE VIEW FROM THE TERRACE EXCELLENT PICTURES. IS HAS VERY LOCATION NEAR ALL MOST IMPORTANT AREAS IN RIO.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smelly room. Bed was uncomfortable with a dirty comforter. One bath towel and one hand towel. No facecloth. Through the wall VERY noisy old A/C with ALL knobs removed so unable to adjust temps.Gym???? Two OLD rusty upright bikes and 2 treadmills.

    Free Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff at reception and the porters were fabulous. Always willing to help. We loved the breakfasts and the pool and the suite arrangement made it easy for me to get ready in privacy and my son used the suite to get dressed - so it was fantastic for us. Holiday of a life time 😊😊😊😊😮😮

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too expensive st $300 a night. The facilities were not worth it. The bed was not that comfortable and there was no lotion.

    The location was great, near copacabana beach. Staff was nice. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is definitely not a four star hotel. That was deceptive on the description on the Booking.com. Outside noise is heard in the rooms. If that's not enough window AC was noisy. Our room AC stopped working a day before our check out. While I n the bathroom, one can hear the voices, phone ringing & water running from the bathroom upstairs. Shower is lined with a plastic panel which are warped & coming off. The room door lock malfunctioned and it wouldn't let the door close. When that was fixed then unlocking became a problem. It need a serious refurbishment to get a star rating. The staff tried to charge me for a no show a day after I checked out. I have notified it to the Booking.com. Hope they will deal with it amicably.

    Location is good about 10 minutes walk to the Copacabana beach. Staff is helpful. Breakfast has a good range of choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough crocery / cutlery. excessive charge for motorcycle. COFFEE PASSED SEVERAL TIMES THROUGH POWDER - NOT ACCEPTABLE. there are better places for the same money. .

    Handy for seguira camos metro . clean enough. CHEAP ENOUGH, NOT EXPECTING THE WORLD but managed to remove themselves from my list..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff knew very little about how to get around the city (they only recommend over priced taxis), things to do, and places to eat. What made it more difficult was that the WiFi was non-existent and it was impossible to look up things on our own. But, the good things definitely outweighed the bad.

    The location was great- really close to the beach, restaurants and public transportation! It was really clean and the pool deck was beautiful with views of the Christ Redeemer! We loved out stay here!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an old building, and you can hear everything through the walls

    Location, staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic, many options, very adorable staffs , the room was very clean and the facilities in the swimming pool is very modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with updating.A bit 70's 80's ish in places

    reasonable rates for being so close to an iconic beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioner in room broke, my phone didn't work

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave me an outdated room. Also had to call to have my room clean at 9pm.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator breakfast need more staff

    Super location worth the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is old, gym equipment thumbs down, their toilet is not entirely clean

    The pool and it is close to Copacabana beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are renovated and non-renovated rooms with very loudly old air conditioners. The breakfast is very basic.

    The location is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is oldish with no improvements. The towels and linen was dirty and the breakfast was poor and the same each day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff,Andrea,Zelia,Silvester all super helpful and proudly represents hotel.thank you!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lifts

    I was upgraded to the presidentual suite at no extra cost with hot tub and sauna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    FRIENDLY STAFF. EASY WALK TO THE BEACH AND RESTAURANTS.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi. they needs to improve that.

    Ok,, not the best, but ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were upgraded to a presidential suite for a no extra cost!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are very old.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Telephone didn't work, the TV's didn't work, the first smelled bad and looked old.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to metro. good value for the money. short walk to the beach. dreams can come true in Copa!! good for single guy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only 3 sun lounges at the pool

    Great location with really friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are basic but good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs upgrading as quite dated. Very noisy.I was on first floor and it felt like I was in middle of street below

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    I love the recepção they are so nice people

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying noises from both outside and inside

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks nothing like photos. Rooms very dated and basic. Pool area tiny.

    Location and proximity to beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty showers, dirty sheets, old room, need a urgent renovation.

    Staff are friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators,tarrif, breakfast,wifi

    Pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very dirty hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil