Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlântico Praia Hotel 4 stars

Av. Almirante Tamandaré 440 Praia de Tambaú, Tambau, João Pessoa, CEP 58039-010, Brazil

#29 of 69 hotels in João Pessoa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1112 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    PERFECTIO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I LIKE THE STAFF AND THE VIEW

    everything and everyone was just perfect and made me feel welcome as an american with limited language skill. AND the special drink made just for me was AMAZING.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few on the staff speak anything other than Portuguese. Not their fault, but recommend that visitors brush up on Portuguese

    Convenient location. Clean rooms. Good complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Suggest you spend a bit more and stay at the Verde Green instead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in room was dirty - floor and sink hadn’t been cleaned. No soap to wash our hands. Shower water wasn’t warm enough. Pool area was filled with noisy rambunctious young children that were not being properly supervised by their parents and that took over the pool and hot tub. Air conditioning switched off in the middle of the night and made room hot. We were on the 4th floor and woke to the sound of furniture being moved above us.

    Staff was so friendly. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice and helpful staff, more people should learn English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In general its ok, but there are some things to improve. Water did not run away in the shower room properly and towels were a bit old.

    Bed was very good. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Super recommended. Beautiful place for an accessible price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff didn't speak English at all (but it's rather common in that particular area of Brazil)

    Great value for money. The hotel is 50 meters away from a beautiful and quiet beach. The room was big and the staff super friendly (the only thing there is that is quite hard to find someone who speaks English or Spanish).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    3.8
    Poor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided to book a hotel that we pay a little more than we usually do and we came across this 4-star-hotel. But We really don't know how it deserves these... Staff couldn't speak any word in English. Room wasn't cleaned properly, you could still find stuff from former guests underneath the bed. The snacks were covered in dust. The view from the room was terrible. You could see a wall that covers the ventilation exit from the kitchen and you could see your own a/c-ventilation. The bathroom constantly smelled whatever the kitchen was preparing at the moment because of the ventilation exit right underneath the bathroom window. The window was even greasy from the kitchen ventilation. The first day only one of the two elevators were working. The stairs haven't been cleaned once during our stay (two nights) and you could clearly see that. The shower shower was so dirty that the water came out in one big stream. We had to add one more night in João Pessoa and booked a hotel half the price that was even better than this one. Parking entrance is dangerous. It's very steep and narrow. Entering is somewhat ok but exiting you need to speed out to come up the ramp and just hoping that in this moment no pedestrian will walk across the walkway right in front of it that you can't see...

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay in João Pessoa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The curtains that didn't cut all the light in the morning. But this is a small problem.

    The situation, just across the beach, the breakfast, full of good options, and the roof pool coupled with a Jacuzzi. Although small they are comfortable end enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.2
    Great location. Awful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super old and not taken care of. Noisy 24/7 Smelly (of cigarette smoke, though explicitly forbidden to smoke, and strong cleaning chemical products) Stuff not kind Awful price for value

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    I love the fruits in the bedroom in my check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the fruits in the bedroom in my check-in.I have to recommend the restaurant, it's delicious. I had a dinner and a lunch and it was all really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small tv

    Good value for the money. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    The bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi shut down suddenly many times.

    The bedroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, great location and a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Only one English-speaking person, no iron (even on the reception)

    Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, great location and a clean pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    5.4
    Localização
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Banheiro e instalações

    Localização

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi did not work; local calls only with help of recepton desk; too noisy; hair drier out of order.

    Location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Atlântico Praia Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil