Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantis Copacabana Hotel 3 stars

Rua Bulhões de Carvalho, 61, Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22081-000, Brazil

#139 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3101 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and jacuzzi pretty cold. Quite bad WiFi connection

    Very well located between Copacabana and ipanema, you’ll be in minutes on either beach. Very lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom in the room was smelling quite badly at times...I think the toilet's pipework needs to be looked into! But everything else was great and the hotel was quite cheap so can't complain much anyway.

    Excellent location and amazing value for money! View from rooftop is incredible. Staff very nice and friendly. 5 mins walk from both Ipanema and Copacabana...definitely recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested rooms next door to my children in booking months before got there and told they couldn’t do this so my family was split up very inconvenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a room with a view. It was dark when we arrived so openning the curtains in the morning just blew me away. The view of the mountains and beach made me stop and stare. The room was huge, spotless with a very large comfortable bed. Lovely selection of both hot and cold food for breakfast. Including cake. We liked the hotel and room so much we have booked the same room for a few nights on our return to Rio

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a little pricey compared to other hotels we had stayed ilat in Brazil - maybe that's just Rio prices!

    We had a brilliant stay here for 10 days. The room was fab although no view at all - but we didn't spend much time inside anyway. The pool area was really nice. The staff were also very helpful and had all the answers to any questions we had. Location is brill just a short walk to Ipanema beach and equal walk to Copacabana.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor variety of food and very upsetting the last day the space for showering before to reach the airport

    the position was very good, the staff was kind and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Economic room had only one window that lacked daylight Breakfast is OK but lacked variety

    Location is fantastic (between copacabana and ipanema beach) Staff was very helpful and always very nice Flawless WiFi Baggage storage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was a bit Spartan with not a lot of choice.

    Near to both Copacabana and Ipanema beaches, good range of restaurants all close by. Lovely breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Ocean view from room was not very good. Key car required to be in reader for power; AC did not operate when you were not in the room and was always very hot when you returned. I was there for 8 nights and was not able to get a 1 hour late check out. Breakfast buffet had limited variety; fine for 3 days, but not for 8.

    Great location. Staff speaks English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was extremely kind and helpful. Every staff member made an effort to ensure that all visitors' needs are met. The hotel is very clean and well-maintained. The location is ideal with beautiful views! Overall, amazing value for your money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is great. I had already stayed here and made sure I did again. Big rooms, great location, attentive staff. One night I wanted a cab, there was none at the stop, and they literally ran to find one. The price is very fair and the breakfast has loads of options, all really good. From the hotel, you can walk to both Ipanema and Copacabana beaches and there are a lot of services around it (restaurants, markets, etc.). There's not one bad thing to say about it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Just between Copacabana and Ipanema so you can explore both by foot. Great breakfast! And then they have this very cool rooftop pool area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed here for the Carnaval period. Despite the busyness the hotel was perfectly clean, the staff were always friendly, the pool was not too crowded. The breakfast was busy but apart from that I would definitely recommend this wonderful hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I checked into the hotel alone, but I had two friends in town with flights later in the evening. The man behind the desk was not nice or understanding when I said I was going to keep their suitcases in my room while we went to lunch; in fact, he came pounding on the door to tell me to evict them immediately (they were putting their luggage in my room and had been inside for less than ten minutes). I thought it was rude because I had already explained they weren't guests and wouldn't be staying. I had already paid for my room and was the only overnight guest, so being reprimanded for nothing was not appreciated.

    The location of this hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room a bit like a cafeteria with no windows.

    Practical for a quick stopover in Ipanema. Walking distance of Copacabana and Ipanema beaches. Not picturesque or romantic but a decent hotel at a decent price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Structure is old, but works well

    Great location in Ipanema. Room was bigger than expected, clean and the light from the sunset was perfect. Rich breakfast, great price deals

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Foyer is small but welcoming and facilities are limited but there is a rooftop pool with excellent views

    Good location close to Copacabana, Ipanema and Arpoader beachfronts and Gen. Osorio metro station. Bright, good sized bedroom and reasonable breakfast.. Good value for location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air cond. machine, hot water was not coming, TV has not enough good English news channel options, only available was fake news channel for English news.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed linen/sheets/towels didn't seem clean, with stains and obviously overused. Wifi in the room was also very unstable/poor.

    Location is great. Cheaper than the average in the area. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No ashtrays available outside of the Hotel building and a the roof terrace.

    Very professional ad helpful staff. Cosy and beautiful room. Classy interior design with the art from the region. Really nice swimming pool and amazing breakfast!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms need update but not a deal breaker

    good size room for 4 people, staff very helpful, great breakfast buffet, awesome rooftop views, location close to Ipanema and Copacabana

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff (English speaking which makes things easier). Great breakfast. Great shower. Located besteem Ipanema and Copacabana beaches was very central. The bike track along the beaches was very close, we hired bikes near the hotel and rode along the beaches and around the lake.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have more options in the menu for room service.

    Staff really friendly. They attended my request fot the baby crib and bath tube. At the moment I had arrived to the hotel, everything was ready for my baby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants on Danish pastries at breakfast ! Yuck ! Very poor response from staff. Smell of drains in bathroom . Just needs some bleach Still waiting for a reply to my email concerning lost property.

    Great location Front desk staff good for tourist information

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not very luxerous, but you don't pay for it either. Airco is quite noisy but not much more to add to the negative side.

    Very good price quality ratio at a perfect location just in between Copacabana and Ipanema.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how the housekeepers move your things around and fold your clothes. They are not my mother 🙂 One morning at breakfast there were ants in the cake and the cereal was stale but a good spread otherwise.

    Perfect location right in the middle of both beaches. Friendly and extremely helpful staff. The price of the hotel was not overpriced either which was fantastic - more spending money. 😁

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt Like that the hotel reception charged me for having a friend visiting me for two hours. I was charged 50 dirham for that the day i checked out. My friend didnt sleep over was just visiting for two hours in My room! Rude staff in reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Generally the bathroom and room was well maintained but we had one towel has a soil mark probably left over some period, but it was unsightly. Overall the staff were friendly especially Andre who had been very helpful and provided service with a smile. I booked two rooms with the same price but at checked-in we found one of the rooms was not satisfactory so requested for change. Andre had been most accommodating to located another room but at the time there was a lady staff member at the reception who was speaking Portuguese and from the body language and the sound of her tone, she presented a resentful and unaccommodating attitude when Andre asked her to check on rooms availability. It also gave me the feeling that she doesn't like Asian customers either because throughout the conversation at the reception she doesn't even acknowledge me as a customer and put on a sour face - on 2nd thought I should have asked for her name. Other than that unpleasant experience, the overall stay was fine.

    The location and good arrangement of the room. our rooms were facing the sea view. overall the room was quite clean because it was tiled and not carpeted. The room we paid for has a very good setup with a reasonable cabinet space and a round table to sit around for food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows have no sound proofing so it is noisy in the room. Hot drink machine was in high demand so another one would help at breakfast time. Pool is smaller than in the photos.

    Good juices and bread items. Friendly staff. Great hotel for it's class.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff should be more friendly, breakfast wasn't good, scrambled eggs looked black and the coffee did not taste good, breakfast hall (tables, plates etc.) was not so clean. It wasn't quite enough for a hotel. There are apartments around it, very close to the hotel rooms, and people stayed in their balconies till late at night and talking and laughing loud, it was hard to sleep (the isolation, sound proof of windows should be improved!)

    Only location and the view from the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy generator outside the room was a nuisance. Paid extra for a sea view that wasn't really a sea view.

    Great location halfway between Copacabana and Ipanema beaches, spacious room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water valve in the shower didn't work properly. Noise of party goers until 10:30 pm. Booked a local tour for me for Sunday. But didn't have room for me on the van! So booked me again for Monday. Strange! Poor scheduling/management?!

    Location and view from my room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff started working on the apartments early in the morning and talked very loud to each orher on the hallways,making it very difficult to rest after 7a.m.

    I loved the location and the neighbourhood and the staff was vert friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We expected more of the rooftop pool/sauna to be honest. Some staff very helpful but one particular man on reception was so unhelpful and is not a good ambassador for the hotel. We had a screaming child in our room next door and we didn't sleep well and so we asked politely if we could move rooms for the next night (bear in mind this is off-peak season and the hotel wasn't busy) and he refused to even humour the idea. We understood it wasn't the hotel's fault that the child was noisy but he didn't go out of his way at all to help us out... was it worth this bad review? Overall the hotel is good, just a shame this man let our experience down.

    Good sized rooms. Good location between both beaches. Breakfast decent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in a great location. 2 blocks in one direction to Impamenia beach and 2 blocks in the other direction to Cococabana beach. Lots of restaurants near by. The room was large with all the amenities. Very clean and modern. The view from the roof top pool was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location between Copacabana & Ipanema in the area called Arpoador. The pool had a great view of Arpoador and of "Two Brother's" Mountain at the end of Ipanema. The Free Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No real bar, just the breakfast area if you want to have a drink inside... but the rooftop made up for it!

    Great location and lovely roof top to chill out on.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof doesn't open until 8:30am so I could not have my coffee up there. Small thing.

    Everything was close including the beach. Very easy to get around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing :) it was perfect to get to know this area of the city! Totally recommended!

    Breakfast was great! Worth its rating here on Booking :) The area was just in the middle between Copacabana and Ipanema, very close to the beach and perfect to visit Rio's main attractions, and really quiet, never got any problems.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more options for food. This hotel only served breakfast and snacks thoughout the day and night. However there are lots of restaurants in the local area

    Great central location idea for people that want to explore what Rio has to offer. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There are lots of restaurants in the local area within a few mins walk. Copacabana beach is only 5 mins walk also

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff seemed generally miserable and were the only low point of the hotel.

    10/10 breakfast! best breakfast ive ever had at a hotel. Restaurants around the area were generally poor and over-expensive. Really close to the beach. . stayed on the 10th floor with view of the sea. Beautiful view, nice room and the rooftop area is magnificent. Expensive hotel but I would definitely stay here again, mainly because of the close location to copacabana and the amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff does not speak English. It makes it impossible to order a room service or ask questions at the reception. If the English speaker is not around ... you are lost.

    I like that it is 2min away from the beach and some good restaurants and bars. Generally the rooms are fine as long as you are not stayin on the last floor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room had a no view- window was to the middle of the building- seems that it has something to do with the price.

    Rooms are modern, renovated and well equipted. Rooftop is amazing- amazing view over Rio. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great Location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They offered a very confidential transport to the airport for 90 reais!!Recommendable!!The rest was very good as well, already been there 3 times, always a pleasure being in Atlantis!!Valeu

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Don't like the restrictive guest policy or limits on number of towels, etc. And no lotion as part of the toiletries.

    Amazing staff. Were great in helping me deal with an emergency.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a 7% discount available for paying in cash - not in itself a bad thing (indeed a good thing if you've the cash handy) but it was implied at check in that this would be available only if paid there and then, which turned out not to be true.

    Very comfortable hotel, well equipped, spotlessly clean and with a superb breakfast selection.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The size of the room was tiny for two people.

    Extraordinary location walking distance to Copacabana and Ipanema beaches. Also very close to the metro station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, although is in between Copacabana and leblon, is far from both. You better stay in either rather than in between.

    Terrace pool and rooms were nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were there for themselves and absolutely no attention to the guest, from reception to the bell bois to the cleaners and everyone in between staff are rude and constantly on there mobile phones ignoring the guest around them, no one speaks English, between me and my partner we speak 8 languages and still we had a hopeless time communicating, the owner/ manager clearly hires his relatives and friends if it was a hotel that listened to guests you would sack the entire work force and start again

    Check out

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. Too small. Didn't like the view. The regard it as a cheap room which isn't for 119 dollars a night. For that money you can get a better room in any other hotel.

    Nice hotel. Good breakfast. Excellent attention by the staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mens at front Office on 11 /02/17 . We arrived in the morning because they had accepted our Early Check in. They had welcome us very bad saying us that We Must wait, We were in the centre. Any éducation.

    Position

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideal location, just 5 min walk from Ipanema and Copacabana, safe zone and good price-quality. Really friendly staff and broad breakfast options. Great view from the pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning unit in our room was not working properly, which made it hard to sleep as it was so hot while we were in Rio. We had the kids in another room on the same floor, their aircondioning unit was newer and was working really well. We also saw a small cockaroach on the wall near our bed. The toilet was not positioned in a good place crammed in between the shower and basin.

    Breakfast included downstairs was a nice surprise, lots of choices. Staff were polite and helpful. Supermarket was a short walk away, we found this quite handy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely over priced for a dated over rated hotel (3 stars max) Reception staff were outrageously rude. Cleanliness was very questionable. Very noisy in our front facing room

    Location was fabulous View from the swimming pool level was superb

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely fantastic location. Room was basic but was what we expected. Great rooftop views and nice place to relax and have a drink taking in Rio. Supermarket a block away and less than 5 minutes walk to both ipanemea and copa. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More shade on the roof.

    The rooms were comfortable. The breakfast offered a good range of food. It was a good price for high season close to both Copacabana and Ipanema beaches. It was a great place from which to watch the sunset.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like that in the corner rooms it's really hard to receive wifi in the bedroom area.

    I have been going here for over four years. My last visit the building had been remodeled. It looked amazing. Love how close it is to the beach, rest, etc

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the rooms was a little slow at times.

    The location of the hotel is great, close walking distance to both beaches. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had drainage problems in the shower and 1 of the elevators buttons for our floor did not work.we had to go to the next floor and walk down a flight of stairs.that said, the hotel was clean and we would recommend the hotel to others.

    No

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The electronic key to my room failed to work after some time. It did not re-set after several attempts and was replaced. It took some time to resolve this problem.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The location of the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small bathroom with tiny shower stall and minimmum shelf space. no complimentary shower gel but old-fashioned soap be instead. weak air-conditioning in room. noise could be heard from surrounding rooms and hall.

    friendly staff. good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricy but this is normal for Rio

    Central location, easy to walk both Copacabana Beach or Ipanema Beach. Breakfast was good, personel and wifi good too..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the subway was closer; however, it was still walking distance. I wish they had iron in the rooms or available for customers to iron their own clothes. I wish they had shower hair cap available.

    Great breakfast, steps to the beach, friendly and resourceful staff. Comfy room. I had sent the reception an email asking to print a ticket for one of the sightseeing places. They not only printed the ticket very quickly but also delivered it at the room!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Jacuzzi and the Pool in the top floor are filled with cold water , it would be fine in the hot summer days , but it doesn't make sense in a nice or a bit chilly weather

    Excellent location, just in the middle between Copacabana and Ipanema . Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room design is very odd. lifeless.

    Short walking distance to Copacabana and Ipanema beach Breakfast is good. Staff is very friendly and speak fluent English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "double bed" was two single beds pushed together.(Although it wasn´t uncomfortable). I found it a bit inconvenient that the shower almost always took about 5 minutes for the hot water to come out. I felt that the elevator was a little old and cramped as well.

    Great quality for price. The best part is the location. Right between Ipanema and Copacabana, and a 10 minute walk from the metro station. Additionally there´s a surfboard rental shop and a pharmacy located just a 1 minute walk away. Staff were friendly, helpful and spoke very good english. Breakfast was good, especially the variety offered of fresh fruit. The ocean view from our spacious room on the top floor (11th floor) was impressive. Would consider staying again if I were travelling with the same budget as before.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff charged me a 27% as a service charge to book a shuttle. Water was leaking from the roof of my apartment. TV remote didn't work.

    Breakfast and late checkout

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of US type electric outlet. You'll need to bring an adapter. I didn't ask, but the hotel may be able to loan you one. Because it is a small property, it isn't well known among taxi drivers. Be prepared to show a card of the hotel unless you speak Portuguese.

    Recently remodeled throughout. If you remember the old hotel, you'd be pleasantly surprised. Excellent location between Copacabana and Ipanema on a quite street. Rooftop pool with a stunning view of the Ipanema beach and beyond. breakfast is an average affair. Trilingual staff, free internet, all contribute to a good place to stay in Rio without breaking the bank.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was two king singles pushed together :(

    View from the rooftop is outstanding at night. Don't wait until you second last night to check it out like I did....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was slow in our room - we either had to go towards the door or down to the lobby.

    Location - close to Cobacabana and Ipanema Beaches and the subway was also just a couple of blocks down the road. Breakfast had some variety.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi connection wasn't great. It kept going in and out. The pillows were too hard (for my standard). And sometimes the cleaning people would come in our room twice in one hour, once without knocking, which made us suspicious.

    Location great, it's between Copacabana and Ipanema, so you can't go wrong. There are restaurants and grocery stores close by also, so not a problem. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Variety for breakfast menu and WIFI very poor.

    The location is absolutely perfect. We could not have wished for easier access to Copacabana and Ipanema beaches. Very, very good value for money considering the location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not so service minded. Breakfast was not fresh and the water was from the tap felt dirty. Some of the food had been there for a long time and had room temperature and not fresh. Pool felt a bit dirty too. No towels easy to get in pool area.

    Big room and clean. Close to Ipanema beach. Good restaurant close to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more variety of food for room service. Not used a lot but could be doing with more on the menu

    Good comfy bed, very helpful staff and great location for all touristic sites and venues.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Firstly we lived in a room where both taps had only hot (boiled) water. For 3 hours of our absence, they did not fix it, even though promised. Then we moved to another room that was just a tiny and designed for one person (the one bedside table, etc.). Views from the window of both rooms overlooks the windows of other rooms, so it was impossible to open the curtains. The pool floating garbage, and in the sauna there were a pipe with steam, which goes directly to the foot of customers. They painted it in red, but it does not help much, because there are no warnings. I burned. It was horrible.

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atlantis Copacabana Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil