Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bahia do Sol 3 stars

Av. 7 de Setembro, 2009, Vitoria, Salvador, CEP 40080-002, Brazil

#43 of 162 hotels in Salvador

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1126 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stone faced, unhelpful (female) receptionist (the others were OK). Renovated hotel in need of another renovation or at least a new coat of paint. The corridors are not air conditioned. The old style room air conditioner was very noisy, making it absolutely impossible to sleep without ear plugs. The hotel's policy to have you pay in advance for your whole stay makes sense after this. I guess many guests would have liked to leave after they had realized the AC problem.

    It was near my areas of interest, which were the neighborhoods of Barra and Graça. Not near the historical centre though. The hotel area is quiet and safe at night. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DoubleRoom with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have provided a kettle with tea and coffee in the room.

    Central location, walkable to the historic part of Salvador and a short taxi or bus ride to other parts of Salvador like Bara. Locked private parking onsite free of charge. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • DoubleRoom with Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Comfy bed, good location, clean room. Air con was essential. Staff was friendly, accommodating and helpful despite limited English. Breakfast was excellent with really good variety especially the fresh fruit every morning. Location was also perfect between the beach and old town easy to walk most places. Good value for money overall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DoubleRoom with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its quite far to walk to the center or to the beach. We didn't find any restauranta near the hotel and we end up ordering pizza to our room.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It´s location is in a nice neighborhood, but far from anywhere you want to go. There is also few restaurants close by. Also, you have to pay up front at check-in and we didn´t have the cash on us to pay for our entire stay (it was too late to go to the ATM); we requested to pay for the first night and then pay the rest the next day. Because we had booked with booking.com, they said this was not possible. We therefor had to use our credit card, which we were trying to avoid due to international charges.

    Very nice, clean rooms. The staff were friendly even attended to our request to switch rooms (we were originally given a room facing the street and after the first night, asked to switch to one in the back due to noise).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DoubleRoom with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    free secured parking .... self service bicycles

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DoubleRoom with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enormous room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    confortable for a short stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • DoubleRoom with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff couldn´t speak any english.

    Comfortable room. Good and safe location. Bus in front of the door.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DoubleRoom with Double Bed
    • Stayed 22 nights

    wifi could use some work.

    The breakfast was always fantastic. The staff is super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DoubleRoom with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC equipment is old and extremly noisy, especially in rooms at the second floor where the "restaurant " engine will not let you sleep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • DoubleRoom with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and confortable bed. Nice towels. good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    You have to pay extra for breakfast which makes this hotel too expensive compared to others. Internet is practically non-existent. I wouldn't come back, for the price you can get a hotel at the seafront with the same conditions and better internet.

    The queen-sized bed was super comfortable, room was clean, nice and strong hot shower, breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the location is not near the carnaval

    beautiful hotel ! amazing room, comfortable bed. the service was good as well. we really enjoyed from every minute !!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Regarding the hotel - nothing to complain about!! Salvador as a city won't see us again, but maybe i just don't get the charm of a worn-down pelourinho filled with tourists guarded by police-patrols every 10 meters so that all the hordes of obviously poor but completely out-of-space guys can't harass those poor tourists and disturb them from enjoying a beautiful praça where once slaves were sold and publically beaten. Tue city beach in barra? Lignano, italy, has more flair than this stretch of sand.

    Clean, friendly, good beds, nice breakfast, well priced, with the taxi just a few minutes to pelo or barra

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I arrived, there were no rooms available, and we had to wait for an hour before getting the room, losing some valuable time since we were in town for one day only

    The room had a nice view of the sea

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old hotel. Needs a spruce up.

    Value for money. The bed is ok. Shower is good. Breakfast is good. No luxuries, but good for the price paid. Recommend for business travel.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wifi service

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The "Gormet Cafe" for lunch and dinner was hardly that.

    Very well located. Good breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no pool..but not a big problem,

    Rooms clean and comfortable,nice modern hotel,nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good size room.. It had got whatever we need for an enjoyable stay. Very friendly staff. Such a good service value for the amount of money.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very nice place and really good staff. I recommend

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Concierge , over all value

    Close to amenities , rate was fair

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Friendly people

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, good food, great staff!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great neighborhood and extremely helpful staff. Room was comfortable and very clean. Plentiful and varied breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Location.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Hotel Bahia do Sol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil