Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bahia Othon Palace 5 stars

Avenida Oceânica, 2294, Ondina, Salvador, CEP 40170-010, Brazil

#52 of 162 hotels in Salvador

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3184 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    A room with a view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything fine. I only dislike a bit the coffee in the machine at breakfast but nothing to underate my evaluation.

    The marvelous location by the sea and the large traditional rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Basic Comfortable Hotel, expected way more based on Booking 5 Star Rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is really old and it shows. Maintained OK but everything looks like you are in the late 70's. It should not be a 5 stars if it is as Booking says. Very bad experience in my contacts before going to the hotel, late and no responses ( I wanted to receive a very small package at the hotel and they denied the request). The man taking orders at room service wasn't courteous at all. .. he shouldn't be answering that phone if he doesn't like it.

    Maintenance is OK. Bed is very large with a great view. The checkout man at the main desk at 7AM and Bell boys extremely nice and courteous. Same with the Pool Bar and Breakfast personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Since 1993 I am happy to be a frequent guest in the Bahia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since 1993 I am happy to be a frequent guest in the Bahia Othon Palace Hotel. Besides the unique location and the very good value for money it is the service and friendliness of the staff which has always been for me the most important motive for my stay. See you soon again and thanks again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay at the classic OTHON PALACE BAHIA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and bathrooms need some update but everything works properly.

    A well kept hotel with comfortable and big rooms. Excellent staff with personal attention and high standard of service. Very good breakfast and fair wi fi. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    2.9
    will not ever stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was rude, like you were doing them a favor. The check in process was a nightmare... the service at the lobby bar, restaurant and pretty much eveywhere was horrible. the rooms are very old, had an issue with the key all the time, they had to change the lock.

    The locations was good, the only thing that this very old hotel has

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very busy, and in the final hour (9am to 10am) it could be difficult to get a free table. The choice of food at the buffet was very good, but the fruit juices seemed to be watered down a little. The location of the hotel was fine, but it does require a taxi/bus to get to the historic centre.

    The room was a good size; the pool was excellent; the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    O asked during reservation in Booking 2 cribs and 2 linked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager's treatment.

    O asked during reservation in Booking 2 cribs and 2 linked rooms, and the hotel gave me only 1 crib. I was travelling with 4 Kids, 2 babies. The manager said It wasnt história responsability.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Very pleasant! Great view! Good service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried once to use the starways on my way down to the lobby and save some time (the hotel was full, the elevators busy). For my surprise, it was a strange wet and dirty fire protection stairway that brought me to a place outside the building. It took me a while to locate where I was and walk around the building to find the lobby. A bit scary. I suggest the hotel put signs showing a clear (and clean) alternative to move around without using the elevators.

    The breakfast with freshly made tapiocas, fresh fruits and juices were a highlight every day!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    One of the most beautiful views in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed doesn’t have a thick blanket or comforter, just a thin sheet.

    The most amazing view. Breakfast offers a lot of variety of food, from tropical fresh fruits, juices, coffee and teas. Many different types of cakes, breads, cheeses and cold cuts. Hot breakfast food as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    An Okay Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The bed was very, very hard and uncomfortable...so are the pillows -The TV is extremely small -The room smells musty -Impossible to sleep-in as light floods the room as soon as the sun rises through the wicker / woven-style door & windows. -For a 5-star hotel it would be nice to have things like slippers, robe, vanity kit etc.

    -Check in was fast -Beautiful lobby already and a decent lobby bar with good seating area -Nice pool -Lovely view for my room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    localization, the joy of employees, big rooms and breakfast.

    [EN] It's a big hotel, it's not new, but very well maintained. The receptionists always have a smile on their face. The breakfast is very varied, lots of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with great views. Beware of the average breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast staff seemed to struggle to adapt to different levels of traffic. On one day, there was a sudden influx of guests which led to empty trays on the breakfast buffet, tables uncleaned and large queues, all whilst staff members obliviously circulated the restaurant as though everything was running smoothly. Breakfast on normal days was not great.

    The room was comfortable and large with a great view of the coast. Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Location is unparalleled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little.

    Location is unparalleled. Reception staff was excellent. Room was excellent with million dollar view. If you have a chance to visit Salvador, this is the hotel to choose.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic view of the beach!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs all-around renovation, very old rooms and furniture... beds are very lumpy and uncomfortable

    Fantastic view of the ocean from the room, spacious rooms, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast disappointing for North East Brazil. Hotel is in need of modernization. Not good value for money.

    Nice area. Lovely views of ocean. Pool was nice. Close to areas such as Rio Vermelho which has good bars/food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    For the price, it was pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lights were out in the room on the first night, were not promptly repaired, and staff were not very courteous about fixing this. The room also felt a bit dirty.

    For the price, it was pretty good. Breakfast was excellent, swimming pool was great, and we had an awesome view of the ocean from our room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Perfect for a weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff at the desk, hotel bar, pool bar, and restaurant are very kind. I looked forward to breakfast every morning. Tapioca, local fruits, and fresh fruit juice! I thoroughly enjoyed waking up and falling asleep to the sound of the ocean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.4
    3 star hotel listed as 5
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is old n run down. It's more like a 3 star hotel.... definitely not a 5 as listed. For a country like Brazil where coffee is plentiful, they do not even bother brewing fresh coffee for breakfast. You have to get coffee from a machine. But most importantly, the furniture are old, the rooms stink a bit. This place needs to be renovated. It's far from being a 5 star hotel. I will not go back there, unless the price is $30-$40 just like a 3 star hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    6.3
    Things have changed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the above.

    Dated. Restaurant staff never smile/miserable V average breakfast with not so good quality items. Rooms are old and boring, tacky It has become a very package holiday destination with guests to match it. Won't return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Waves crashing while you sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast used to be amazing, not sure what happened here. Bathroom in room could use renovation work.

    Best sunset by the pool, comfy bed and the best ocean view in town. Location is great, very central to most attractions in town. Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs maintenance. Lengthy service at night in the restaurant.

    Everybody was very nice and helpful. The location and the pool. The view is the best

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant is too expensive with not too many options.

    The location is excelent. Close to most interesting points, restaurants and shopping centers. The pool is also very good. The view from the apartment is astonishing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.8
    Nice for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wait staff at pool was terrible. Hard to get a drink as they were standing around not because they were busy. Lobby furniture filthy.... could be cleaner, also bedroom had hair on toilets,floor when checked in.

    Large room...View from room was great. Adjoining room was excellent.gustavo was excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.8
    Conference visit
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioning was a bit noisy, and very - if not too - effective so it was cold to sleep. Wifi was sometimes slow/not working properly.

    Clean and comfortable hotel with really spacious rooms. Wonderful view to the ocean from most of the rooms. Friendly staff. Three pokestops in the lobby/courtyard! :D

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    hotel with nice views to the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    mattresses were not very good, breakfast was absolutely awful, both quality and choice, the worst breakfast in 3-5-star hotels we ever had. The beaches nearby are not very nice, you need to drive ~10 minutes to get to a good beach, since we had a car, it was not a problem for us.

    gorgeous views, we could enjoy sound of the ocean at night, nice room. I would stay again in this hotel only because of views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.3
    best location, worst food (hygiene problems with food)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant is TERRIBLE. food quality is low, variety is not good, and the worst thing is hygiene. it doesn't match the quality of this hotel chain. all sorts of hygiene problems with food from arrival to departure. one day i asked for a bottle of mineral water. they brought a glass with a chewed gum inside, poured the water on it, and had i not paid attention...

    great location, beautiful decor, very comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful Views and a Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 Star hotel the finish work in the room and other places in the hotel was in need of refinishing.

    Wonderful breakfast. While the hotel is somewhat dated, it is a great value for the money. The breakfast was the best of all the places we stayed during a 31 day trip throughout Brasil. We initially only had a one night reservation but decided to stay another night. The view from our room was spectacular, the pool area was very nice and the location was great. Great shower in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Great pool and great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little dated. Was not quit as clean as I like. The bed was not comfortable.

    Great pool and great view. Perfect location for sun and fun

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    A convenient ;location for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The weather and the coastline.

    Lots of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Lugar lindo
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Local

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food, building structure and lift

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.8
    Once the best hotel in town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looking dated and shabby for the price - better hotels available for the same price or less

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.3
    Great view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, for sure not 5 star hotel ...

    Great view from the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Location, Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms definitely need an update... Rooms decoration has more than 30 years ... not good for the price you pay...

    Location, Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Position, cleaning, people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, breakfast could be better

    Position, cleaning, people

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.5
    The staff a very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff a very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    The Atlantic view
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view on the Atlantic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Great Cost Benefit
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the sunset and the view of the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.8
    Unfriendly staff, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cleaned at 19:30, the staff is slow and unfriendly and overall underwhelming

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice sea view comfortable bed / room and got upgraded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hôtel a bit old needing rénovation soon

    Nice sea view comfortable bed / room and got upgraded for our honeymoon nice staff amazing breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel has a look of being a bit old

    Very good breakfast Big room Very comfortable hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Cleaness, location and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaness, location and the view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, not a nices staff! I think they have being in the position too long. Not in a good way.

    Nice view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    The pricing on was fear
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area of breakfast... Isn't clear enough

    The facilities need to be remodeled

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    Old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Old

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Great ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffeemaker was kinda confuse.

    We loved the ocean view and the breakfast. Lots of fresh fruit and sorts of bread.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful ocean view, beautiful pool, next to the Carnival...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful ocean view, beautiful pool, next to the Carnival & Baha

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Couple
    • Premium Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    vista impecable
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excelente servicio

    la vista impecable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.3
    cleanliness, breakfast buffet very good and diverse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wifi very weak, gym facility poor equipment

    cleanliness, breakfast buffet very good and diverse

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Big room and nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and bad wifi

    Big room and nice views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.3
    Good selection of fruits.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad coffee.

    Good selection of fruits.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    How to be happy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The balcony door didn´t close and they ran out of electric adapters.

    The breakfast, the view, the people, the location...so many great things!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Great service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Great service. Very attentive to all our needs. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Environment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated....needs renovation in rooms and pool area

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    O buffet do restaurante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O buffet do restaurante

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Boa estadia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV

    Vista, as camas

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Do restaurante do hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do restaurante do hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    8
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do Check out. Absurdo a demora.

    Café, quarto.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    la cercania al mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    que necesitas un auto para moverte

    la cercania al mar

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location, very kind staff, good price
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are old, need a reform.

    Excellent location, very kind staff, good price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.0
    Nice Ocean View
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    The Wifi doesn't work in the bedroom ! The Staff isn't helpfull and made us pay the call for the IT department ! The building is old.

    Nice Ocean View The Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Terrible customer service. Extremely inconsiderate and used rude comments directed at our nationality. Forced to purchase another room because you are not allowed to have any visitors in the room. Forced us to stay in lobby until we paid an extra 100 dollars for another room and then said now we can be in the same room. Never again will I stay here.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    5.0
    BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    OUR INTERNET SERVICE WAS CONTINIOUSLY CUT OFF. THEY WANTED TO CHARGE US. THE BED WAS OLD, CENTER WAS SUNK. LOCATION HAD NO CLEAN SEA ACCESS. THIS IS NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL, MAYBE A 3. WE WOULD NOT HAVE STAYED HAD WE KNOWN. ONLY REASON WE BOOKED WAS DUE TO ITS NAME. THE CONCIERGE OUT FRONT MAKES DEALS WITH THE TAXIES AND THEY TRY TO RIP YOU WITHOUT RUNNING THE METER. THIS IS VERY SERIOUS TO ME. THEY NEED A NEW MANAGER TO PAY ATTENTION TO THE DETAILS AND MANAGE THE PLACE PROPERLY

    BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD. PARKING WAS GOOD. POOL WAS GOOD. RESTAURANT FOR DINNERS AVERAGE.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    We like the room, the view, the pool, the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't like to have wifi at room. when I returned the second time they didn't give me the room with good view

    We like the room, the view, the pool, the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    4.6
    Dinner in the restaurant in the evening was good and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfriendly front desk staff. Hotel is old and rundown. My toilet wasn't clean on arrival. It's a good 7km walk to the historic centre, not the 3km as advertised.

    Dinner in the restaurant in the evening was good and good value for money. Waiters were very nice. The breakfast omelette chef was the happiest, clearly liked his job and was very keen to help!

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.3
    Big and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception staff not so friendly, wi-fi slow and bugged. Unacceptable that they did't organize transfer!!!!!

    Big and clean rooms. Plenty of services. Very good the tour office. Breakfast buffet huge and good (but juices too watery)

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    2.5
    The hotel is far from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is far from the city center. We've never seen such a dirty hotel and checked out first thing on the first morning even though we'd booked 4 nights. There was insects in our food in 2 seperate courses served in the restaurant. It seems like the pictures etc. of the hotel is from the 80's. Huge dissapointment and the worst place we've ever stayed.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    6.3
    The room is big, location at the beach is nice, staff was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Promised WLAN did not reliably work, sometimes not at all. This caused me trouble because I have been working and would have needed normally functioning WLAN. I asked for the best location in the huge hotel for receiving and sending e-mails. But the staff did not know the locations of the rooters. Only later, a technician adviced me to move my computer as close as possible to the rooter in the corridor for improving the WLAN connection. But this should work within the hotel room.

    The room is big, location at the beach is nice, staff was friendly, breakfast is served with fresh fruits

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    9.6
    Our bedroom was very big with a huge bed - very confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free wifi only in the public areas - not in the bedroom (has to be paid). Bathroom instalations are old, but not really a problem.

    Our bedroom was very big with a huge bed - very confortable. Great view and good location. They have the best breakfast I ever had - full of variety, local and fresh food - with supervision and monitoring of nutritionists.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    6.7
    Friendly hotel staff who tried hard to speak English .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool equipment.. Umbrellas, pads towels need replacing . Some pool staff are not polite.some are uneducated about how to mix a drink. Poor value of drinks Beaches are not as advertised . No access from hotel.. Walk next door.Rocky and smell of sewer.

    Friendly hotel staff who tried hard to speak English . Comfortable beds Breakfast was excellent-lots of variety and fresh and monitored for health standard. Take a high floor above 8 for great view. Nice large pool and good view of ocean.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.8
    Location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although hotel is located in front of the beach, access to the beach is closed for safety reason. You had better to improve this point. It is really necessary to have good/safe access to the beach.

    Location and view. All room have ocean view. Building is from '70s, so old but maintenance is well done. Room is big and comfortable. Bathroom has tab, which is good.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.4
    Kind staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad breakfast, mostly cold even at 7:30am Bad wifi, didnt work at all in the rooms Smell of mould, old building, never refurbished

    Kind staff and good location

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Everything at the hotel is great, loved how they served us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Everything at the hotel is great, loved how they served us with a pleasured smile at their faces. The lady called Deuza at the the restaurant is awesome

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bahia Othon Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil