Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bandeirantes 3 stars

Rua Barata Ribeiro, 548, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22040-002, Brazil

#240 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1927 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    The breakfest and the location are the best points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all they were putting us in a small room with 2 single beds for 3 people. We complained to change and they did not change in a firat moment. They said that there was not triple room available then they need to adapt. After cleaner went there and verified that it was not possible to keep 3 in the room, they changed us to a triple room, more large than the first one!!

    The breakfest and the location are the best points. Location because is close to Copacabana's beach and to the metro station as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    Not really worth a stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi slow, when working at all. No business center, have to use internet cafe across street. Pool on roof size of bath tube, water was not clean.

    Good location, rooms are clean, Wifi was not working all days, was slow and out for over 12 hours.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Very good place, safe environment, easy access everywhere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old furniture, very noise air con, in the bathroom we can hear every word the neighbours were saying.

    Very good place, safe environment, easy access everywhere, including Copacabana beach, pool at the rooftop with view of the Christ, helpful staff, well furnished breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    The place is good, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The isolation is terrible, we were waking up at 6am because the noise of the cars and buses, the parking is parked apart.

    The place is good, well located

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice rooms with big beds.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pre-payment evening before..

    Nice rooms with big beds. Storage of the baggage after check-out - I apreciated it very much. 10 min. far by walk from Copacabana beach. Very good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.0
    Disappointment.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I intended to book a room for two adults and two children. The hotel offered to us a very small room, with only a double bed and ONE single bed. There was not an extra bed. The air conditioner was terribly noisy and there was a sand all over the floor.

    The kindness of the staff (not all of them).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    We got a great deal here and it was such a good place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is on the small side so can get really busy and feel over crowded

    We got a great deal here and it was such a good place to relax and chill by the beach for a couple of nights. Location is amazing right in the heart of Copacabana, only 5 or so minutes from beach. Great for sight seeing to as the metro / bus links are close although uber is so good in Rio we mostly got by on that. Staff are very helpful and friendly, everyone spoke English with us which helped at lot!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Good value, good location, Nice staff - happily stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing significant at all.

    I only stayed one night as my flight was cancelled due to snow in London and I couldn't be bothered to go to the airport for the airline to arrange a hotel for me. Staff were professional and courteous. I arrived at 12.30 and check in opened at 2pm but the agent was polite in explaining she could not allocate me a room until 2pm but checked me in and offered to take my bags. I took a beach umbrella and towel and went to the beach! so, no time wasted at all hanging around. Bell boy (youngish), sorry didn't get your name was very helpful and pleasant and spoke good English. Breakfast was very good. A little busy at the buffet and had to share a table but you cannot legislate for when people are going to turn up for breakfast so not the hotel's fault. Room was comfortable and spacious (208) but no natural light. For one night absolutely no problem - for more than a few nights that would be a little depressing. The décor is a lot of dark wood, which could do with updating but no real complaints. Bed and sheets good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    Good price for a well located budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. Only one small elevator worked for the whole hotel.

    Breakfast is really good with many options, fresh fruits and fresh bread. The location of the hotel is very good close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention could improve a bit. We arrived before 2:00 pm but we weren't even able to get a wifi password.

    The hotel is really close to Copacabana beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Solid option for a stay at the Copacabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotty wifi, bed was uncomfortable for two since there is a weird junction in the middle.

    Great breakfast, view from pool and the location. Staff very friendly and attentive, great service with beach towels. Great shower, hot water and close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Room was too noisy (because my room was facing the avenue).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too noisy (because my room was facing the avenue). The AC would leave a strong and bad smell in the room if it was turned on, so that might be a big trouble in the summer. In our case, we just let the window open and it was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect trip to Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * I rented a car in Rio and every time I was leaving the hotel, it was taking about 20-30mins to bring the car to the street. What a loooong time!

    * The bed is really big and comfortable; * The shower is awesome; * The location is perfect - in the middle of Copacabana neighborhood and about 400m distance from the Beach; * The staffs are polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location, bad sound isolation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of noises from outside (I woke up in the middle of the night because I thought somebody was in the room - only to find out that the noise is coming from the outside ... and my room was not street-oriented. Of course I could shut the window, but then again - one needs air to breathe).

    Breakfest, location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Good but could do much better with little effort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The state of the room. The walls were covered in scuff marks (I guess from suitcases and bags) along the entire wall which gave a very bad first impression. It is such a shame because all it needed was a quick wipe with a damp cloth. I did it myself and cleaned the entire wall of most of the marks within five minutes and it transformed the look of the room. The look of the room is old fashioned - a lot of tired wood. With a little bit of imagination and not a great deal of financial outlay this again could be improved with a little sanding and clear varnish. I don't think my sheets were changed in 7 days. Not a huge problem but when staying for that length it would have been nice to have changed them on one occasion. Also the air conditioning was very noisy. It was winter and I only needed it periodically but to give you some idea, it was difficult to hear the television when the air conditioner was on!!

    Staff were nice and courteous. Breakfast was wonderful. Location is very good. 4 minute walk to Copacabana beach and situated within easy walk to Ipanema as well - 20 minutes. The bed was very comfy with good quality sheets. The provision of beach umbrellas and towels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They never mentioned about the parking charges. I was quite disappointment as I had asked them before reaching there about the charges. But got no replies. After reaching there, we found out that parking charges per day were 45 Reals. Quite annoying.

    Location of the property was very good. The staff was polite and spoke decent English. From the top of the Hotel Building, one could see the Christ Redeemer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Great place, except for the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed has a hard line in the middle. Seems like two single beds were put together in order to make a double bed. It's very uncomfortable if you sleep on it.

    The breakfast is great for the value. The room is spacious and comfortable (except for the bed).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor a little dated, no balcony (always a nice to have for me when travelling) but the room was excellent value for money!

    Excellent view from the hotel pool, good location for the beech and metro (both a short walk)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    The bed was large and decently comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Then breakfast was not bad but not great either. My biggest issues were that the rooms were very noisy and the air conditioner did not work after the first day. We notified them several times but it was never repaired.

    The bed was large and decently comfortable. For a small room it was very functional. It was a short walk to the beach and great restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    The breakfasts were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too much noise from traffic outside. Very disturbing. Downstairs toilet didn't have a proper lock. Lady in the restaurant hostile looking.

    The breakfasts were great. Good variety of food and juices and fruit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    The location was perfect. Kitchen provided nice food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea in the rooms.

    Food. Swimming pool. Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    The airco was too loud en the room had a weird smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airco was too loud en the room had a weird smell.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    7
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi ar condicionado 7

    Breakfasts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Excellent Location on Copacabana, just as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very Friendly, Helpful Staff. - They DO "speak your language" !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls, sometimes noisy

    Good quality price hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Good budget option, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good budget option, great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    Not worth half of the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy, was given a room different from the requested, terribly uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    The elevators haven't function properly it was a problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators haven't function properly it was a problem to go from floor to floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, best breakfast in Brazil
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, lovely view from the rooftop and amazing breakfast with plenty of bakery products and fresh fruit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym could use some more equipment and the elevator could be heard in our room which was noisey when trying to sleep

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Value for money!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look a but old compared to the website

    Staff friendly and we'll located.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good attendance by the employees .
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good attendance by the employees .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.7
    Fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was broken so that was a huge problem

    Its close to the beach and the nightlife.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was poor. Beautifully presented but I could not cut or chew the beef I ordered

    Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one elevetor works

    Best brakefast ever!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Jaime's Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi weak signal sometimes and only one elevator working.

    The breakfast, location, staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.8
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.9
    I
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.5
    Short walk to copacabana beach, felt safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk from copacabana beach!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Best hotel, best location and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Affordable and Accessible
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not find English speaking channels on the tv

    The enormous size of the bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location but very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, noise specially at night and specially in this time of year when you turn off the AC and open the windows

    Cleanless, staff and location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.0
    Nice location, good wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has paper thin walls and is very noisy at night, air conditioning sounds like a lawn mower, sleep was very hard here 😑

    Nice location, good wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    gym

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location, bad staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, we wait one hour to check in and one hour to check out

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast was great, beds very confy, bathroom big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I couldn't open the window as there was a noisy AC unit outside,

    The breakfast was great, beds very confy, bathroom big and clean, great shower. Good TV with BBC and English movie Chanel. Quite AC.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    Reception staff friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More vegan breakfast choices would have been good. Gym very small, only 4 machines, 2 cycling, 2 treadmills. Pool extremely small. But beach nearby!

    Reception staff friendly and very helpful. Shower was great.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    7.5
    The hotel is comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is very slow and not efficient, not speaking much English so of little help

    The hotel is comfortable The breakfast is plentiful and a lot of varieties

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.9
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Floor P is the lowest floor with rooms (below floor 1!). We were in P-03 which is on the front of the hotel so subject to street noise. In addition there was construction going on in the next room and in the street below - so it was a bit noisy during the day (they were willing to move us but we declined to move as we were out most of the day)

    Convenient location

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    7.9
    I liked the location of the hotel, since it's three...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air conditioning is terrible. We hoped to stay fresher in the room, but we could barely sleep.

    I liked the location of the hotel, since it's three blocks away from the beach, and the stuff is really friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    4.2
    The breakfast was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The staff wasn't helpful at all : Check in took half an hour, I asked for information about getting to Ilha Grande and was given the wrong information. I asked for an extension of my stay and got proposed a price way higher than the one I got when I booked. - The window doesn't close in my room - The AC was so noisy that I had to wear ear plugs to be able to sleep - The furniture is old - The swimming pool and the gym are ridiculously small and look way nicer on the photos => The hotel is definitely not worth 3 stars.

    The breakfast was fine.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.5
    Good Location, needs a small walking ride to reach the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The wifi doesn't work at all, very slow. The front room has too much noise during the morning coming from outside. The windows doesn't have good noise insulation.

    Good Location, needs a small walking ride to reach the beach. Have their own garage. Goods and cheap restaurants and bar around.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    10
    Location,just 2 blocks from beach front,lots of eating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had to leave :-(

    Location,just 2 blocks from beach front,lots of eating and shopping at your doorstep,staff were very very helpfull,ALWAYS,short bus ride either way to christ the redeemer or the sugar loaf mountain chair lift

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    8.3
    Swimming pool at roof with great view to Christ redeemer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food at restaurant should be better suitable for foreigners, n better cook, didn't have bacon etc..., hotel should be able to offer double bed room and they didn't.

    Swimming pool at roof with great view to Christ redeemer,room had view straight to Christ redeemer, also made did a great job cleaning the room, the receptionists were knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    7.9
    Staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed coversold and outdated, lots of marks on it. Beds not that comfortable. The lifts took FOREVER, always waiting a long time. Pool area is really small.

    Staff were amazing. Room size was great and was clean. Very good location. Breakfast was decent also.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    10
    Employees at the front desk were extremely helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Employees at the front desk were extremely helpful and advised us regarding safety tips for the Copacabana area. Simone in particular went the extra mile to help us mail a painting back to the U.S. Breakfast was fabulous!

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    9.6
    Good location close to Copacabana beach, delicious breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking is subject to availability, not guaranteed. And if you have an appointment somewhere else, make sure you request your car 20 minutes in advance because it may be trapped in the garage and they will need to maneuver other cars before they can move yours.

    Good location close to Copacabana beach, delicious breakfast, air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    6.7
    Hit and miss with the front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The aircon is hit and miss in some rooms - be careful. I had to change rooms 3 times. Each time they said it worked.

    Hit and miss with the front desk staff. I had 3 really amazing front desk staff that were amazing. 1 guy was horrible to deal with and rude.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    8.8
    Hotel in the copacabana center, just 2 bloks from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel in the copacabana center, just 2 bloks from the beach. High value of the money because I found it really comfortable and clean. Great breakfast too.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    10
    The breakfast was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was exceptional. WiFi in rooms was a plus. Desk attendants that could speak fairly good English. Staff helpful with info on buses, taxis and attraction locations.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    I liked that the hotel had everything, swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The chair covers in the dining room need updating/ renewing.

    I liked that the hotel had everything, swimming pool. Steam room, bar, wifi and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.9
    Lovely stay at a friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The check in process here was terrible, we had to wait a long time to be given access to rooms that were available p

    Lovely stay at a friendly hotel. Cococabana beach within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, Mr Paiva and Mr...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One cannot control the AC temperature, which seems to be fixed with just an on and off switch. I would like the room a little cooler.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, Mr Paiva and Mr Rosemberg made me feel welcome. Location is great. Decent and comfortable bed and the shower pressure is just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    2.5
    Breakfast is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worst hotel i've ever slept in... Room not ready for check-in at 16:00 (suppose to be ready at 14:00). Room had no windows... Smell of sigarets in the hallway and also in our room. Poor service and old fashoined hotel. Also very dirty. There are a lot of better hotels in copacabana than this one!!!

    Breakfast is ok

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    The staff were friendly, location very convenient (and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were friendly, location very convenient (and we had a view of Christ the Redeemer). Comfortable room, very good breakfast... The price was also great, though we were there off-season so that probably helped

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.5
    - location is convenient, w/ bus connection and 5 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - facilities are fine/acceptable, but have to admit pretty old decoration this includes the bed covers....

    - location is convenient, w/ bus connection and 5 min. walk to copacabana beach.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Staff at check in were very nice, especially the guy from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Swimming pool a little bit small.

    Staff at check in were very nice, especially the guy from Portugal that was extremely polite. Breakfast also very nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Great Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    it was all good. Why should I have someting that I dislike? don't know...

    Great Breakfast! Very friendly & helpful staff. Good rooms & free Wifi. Excellent Location. It was a great stay. Cheers!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    5.0
    Only good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is unfriendly despite of quite old age which is embarrassing. Very old accommodation, drilling machine is working until 7. P. M. Overpriced a lot.

    Only good location

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly,helpful staff ,front desk great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wished cleaning staff and breakfast staff has a little English knowledge for basic communication.

    Friendly,helpful staff ,front desk great English speaking,location is good for food , beach and transportation.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff - especially Paiva, Marcia, Simone, Mariane,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff - especially Paiva, Marcia, Simone, Mariane, Douglas, Garcia, and Sandra - were just the most helpful and friendly! They absolutely exceeded my expectations. They solved a problem with my reservation in the most elegant way. And getting back to the hotel after a long day felt like home because they made it feel so! I consider that I might stay at this hotel just because of them.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.3
    Hotel Bandeirantes is located at the heart of Copacabana...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The street noise, the elevator was always very busy. The hotel could used a little upgrading.

    Hotel Bandeirantes is located at the heart of Copacabana beach. Rooms were clean but not updated. Shower was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    5.8
    Very good price for this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have a room with door to other room. Thanks, this door was closed :) Swimming pool on the roof don't work. Room very small. We have ugly view from our room, I think to mountain debris

    Very good price for this place

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    6.7
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was supposed to start serving at 6am. I had a very early flight so when I went down at6:30 they still hadn't put it out. They said they had issues. Not the guests problem. Their credit card machine declined my transaction when in reality I was charged meaning I paid twice. Now I need to send in my statement. They said I wasn't double charged. Careful with machine. Over night guy that's there in the early morning= very rude.

    Location is excellent. Room was ok too.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    6.7
    Cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The air conditioning is inside a large box above the window. So the AC noise is amplified. The pipes inside the bathroom are also very noisy.

    Cleanliness

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil