Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beira Mar 4 stars

Av. Beira Mar, 3130, Meireles, Fortaleza, CEP 60165-121, Brazil

#15 of 120 hotels in Fortaleza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2498 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this hotel needs some works, it looks old and not very well maintained. not bad, but for the reviews i had read i was expecting better

    location location location. also, the view from the window was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, nice hotel, mainly the aroma of bamboo when you arrive at reception,has a feeling of well-being. At the reception, the excellent customer service of Marcelo who allowed us to do an early check in and was very helpful. Beds very comfortable and environment clean. The breakfast was very good and varied. The cosmetic items also carry a pleasant scent that make all the difference.We will be back for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is small,,, but, HEY, the sea is across the road & great beaches up & down the coast for 20R$ uber ride.

    Very good location. The included breakfasts are wonderful,,, and we sat every morning on the roadside balcony looking over to the sea. Staff most helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC unit was terribly dirty and I had to ask maintenance to come and clean it. The water pressure in the toilet is lousy.

    The staff was fabulous: welcoming and quick to help when requested. The restaurant serves delicious local food, including fantastic options of lobster.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like to leave bad comments, but stay at this hotel was a disasaster. Run down, the room was small, the sea view was very minimal and covered by other buildings. The pool very dirty and tiny. But the worst was airconditioning in the room - extremely load and only freezing temperatures available - so you either sweat without it, or freeze with it on. For two nights I stay here I did not get any sleep. This is in addition to a very hard and uncomfortable bed and completely flat pillows. On top of that I got charged 150 reais extra for one local call, which was the most expensive call of my life, total scam! Considering the rate you pay for a tiny room, I would for sure not recommend this hotel, the are way better ones around.

    Good location, you can walk easily everywhere. Afraid that is the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somehow the hotel felt a bit old and breakfast did not include any vegetable options although there are plenty of other options to select from

    The hotel has parking witch is a bonus if you have a haired car. Location is excellent, on the main Beira Mar stretch with excellent beaches just in front of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beachfront room faced a noisy street. The windows let in a lot of sound. Bathroom shower stall had leak so that the floor outside would get a little wet

    Location was excellent. Front desk staff was friendly and helful, especially Marcelo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is basic. Toilet did not flush. Hotel is a bit "tired" (needs updating, fixing and refurbishing). We would not pay the price to stay there several days.

    Very nice staff. Bed was comfortable. Location is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is simple and very nice for a city hotel. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was good and the view from the room is amazing. Unfortunately the city is not very nice, there is nothing much to do there and it is a good place to pass through on the way to jericoacoara. The hotel provides exactly that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel pool is mostly in the shade and rarely gets sun.

    Large comfortable room, right across the road from the beach. Good breakfast and Wifi. Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was too cold and apparently it didn't have a remote control to change the temperature.

    The location was perfect! And I had the best coffee I've drank in a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful room on the sixth floor on the sea front, incredible view on the Beira Mar!!! Confortable bed, good AC, big bathroom, good internet connexion... Liliane and Keismy from the front office were so helpful, kind ans spoke very good English! Thank you ladies, you made our stay unforgettable! The breakfast was really very tasteful, very good choice of food, excellent service. Free and private parking. Central position, excellent price. We will certainly return again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Downtown location was excellent! Staff was very professional. Hotel was nice. I felt it was a good value for the money! I didn't pay 5 star prices didn't expect 5 star hotel. Will stay here again on my next trip to Fortaleza.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I w as happy here and would stay again

    I arrived after a long journey from jeri and so nice to have welcoming staff and a big room with comfy bed and great view. I walked across and swam at the beach and they helped me book the ceara show. Again I could walk there and back easily. There is a bike hire shop close by and a 10 minute walk to aldeota shopping centre. I feel the staff with their limited English and my bad Portuguese made a big effort to make my stay as good as can be.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower leaked badly and no one came to see the room immediately when we reported it. They organised maintenance later in the evening but this did not completely fix the problem.. It would have been nice to have been offered another room. Breakfast was also very mediocre

    Location was very central

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The jacuzzi next to the pool was dirty. The water was dirty. More people were complaining about it.

    Breakfast amazing, fresh waffles, omelette, tapioca. Some snacks, fruits, variaty of bread. The staff is very helpful. Location perfect, bed is very nice. Good shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more from breakfast and more from recreation area, because the pool is indoors.

    Great location, close to restaurants, craft market, supermarket. Furthermore it has parking and free Wi-Fi, good restaurant service, very good accommodation and views of the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast need some improvements

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could be bigger..

    Location was good, and AC was working well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All hotel should be refabrish

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view and good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not enough place for the clothes in the room.

    Location of the Hotel and the room were perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast for Brazilian standard. Very few regional fruits and meals.

    The location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very big and confortable. Close to 2 Coco Bambu and more good restaurantes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few spots in the parking lot.

    Breakfast, Location, Bed and Bathroom above average in Fortaleza

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noice from outside was entering the room. The windows don’t keep out all the noice, but ok. The beds amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the beach, modern, clean, al fresco breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beach is right across the street

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a little bit noisy sometimes because the walls seems to be thin

    Breakfast, view, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff kind,good service, breakfast, clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    yes it is

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love it so much! The location, the breakfast, the bathroom was clean and a huge bed 😃

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast minimal. Walls so thin you could easily talk with your neighbors...

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The area and suroundings. Best Place to stay in Fortaleza is BEIRA MAR

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New rooms and location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Activities near the hotel, next door there is a beach park booking office . The breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't clean the room. Had to complain 2 times before it happend. Try to charge things from mini bar that I didb't take

    Lokation

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant.

    The location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff

    Location and breakfast and comfort of the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in bathroom

    Neat room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Excellent location and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great locatio, excellent staff. Air cond. difficult to handle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Standard hotel on the Beira Mar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and not too comfortable as I thought would be..

    The view was the best !! I also liked the reception staff they were very helpful!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    FORTALEZA

    Staff were excellent, room, quality, views also excellent, location excellent with one exception... see what didn´t like

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad to say, only that it was not possible 2 mornings to get fresh waffles, but thats all...

    Amazing breakfast, friendly staff, nice pool, great rooms... you can make it very dark. Airco works perfect, shower strength is super as well. Of all the hotel i stayed in Fortaleza and the rest of brazil this is def the best one in my opionion. Price is also good!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ordered room service. Hamburger and fries. This came in 1,5 hour later and totally cold. The lady on the phone was not friendly at all. The hotel didnt charge the meal, so that was a good thing.

    The breakfast is very good, fresh tapioca, waffles, omelets, other snacks, fruits, juices. Perfect! The room was good with a nice view. The location was also good.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Placement of the closet, desk and 2 dining chairs make it somehow difficult to reach the window and the other side of the bed. Maybe a bit too many items for the size of the room. Leaking base of the shower created a pool of water under the sink. Fixture of toilet seat is of poor quality.

    Very very nice and helpful staff. Good security. Terrace with ocean view. 1 minute walk to the beach. Located in the more pleasant part of Avenida Beiramar.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As I was with my wife and my little daugther the hotel doens't have facilitites to entertein my little chield.

    To travel alone or in a couple the hotel is good beccause it´s attend your needs.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool area was souronded by high walls and was seldom sunny. Gym without aircondition.

    Good location, directly at Beira Mar Avenue. Room with Beach / ocean view. ( the whole front side of room was windows ) Nice bar & restaurant in front of hotel, overlooking the Beach / Beira Mar avenue.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has been half refurbished in a sloppy way that gives a dirty feel to it. The breakfast room was too small for hotel and the offer average. The terrace right on the street is noisy.

    Good location next to night market, very good service at reception (with surprisingly good -in NorthEast Brasil- skills in English)

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well for a 4 star hotel I expected a little bit more at the Pool, you are looking on the inside of the building wich does not look nice because of it's age. The jaccuzi gave me the feeling it had dirty water in it. The room wich I had had a leak on the AC wich was showing with marks on the wall wich does not give a nice impression.

    The room was nice, cleaned every day and seafronted. Awesome to wake up and see the ocean in front of you. The bathroom was nice as well. The restaurant had divers choices and a lot of fresh products wich I really liked. Interesting neighborhood as well. Staff helps you out whenever you need them.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Perfect location and we had a sea view which was great waking up to the view of the sea. Buffet breakfast had good selection of everything. Having stayed in Fortaleza at many hotels over the last ten years this one ticked all the boxes

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The were no wardrobes or drawers to put clothes, very minimalistic. Just about 10 coat hangers. Didn't really bother me, but first time I have been in a hotel where you couldn't have your clothes out of sight rather than in a pile or sitting in your suitcase.

    The staff at reception were welcoming and helpful throughout, particularly Pedro and the young English speaking lady. The breakfast was excellent. Fruit, hot and cold buffet, cereals, selection of drinks. Location was fantastic, right next to the beach and the daily night market. Rooms were clean and air conditioned, showers were large. Marvellous.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very noisy. You could hear everything what happend on the floor. Also there were some bugs (and other insects)in and arround the bed, which i didn`t like at all. For this, the Price was too expensive.

    The Location was very good. Exept that you should not bath in the sea at this beach, because the water is to dirty. But you can go out in the evening and see the market. The breakfast was very delicous and it was a little different every morning. The personal was nice and they speak a Little english, which helped me a lot since i don`t speak portugues.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little far from the city center

    very nice staff. ask for a high floor room if you want a nice view

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    a little noisy

    everything is good.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sempre vou a Fortaleza e me hospedo no Hotel Beira Mar. Excelente. Recomendo

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excelent location and very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It has been impossible to get an invoice of my stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Vistas para o mar e o quarto do hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    standard room quite small

    nice pool with waterfall affect...very impressive breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and helpful staff, the breakfast is diverse and full of healthy options (lots of fresh fruit and juice)

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No clean hotel in general.

    The coffe

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi signal weak in hotel room Choice of Breakfast was not great

    English speaking staff at the lobby Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Gym, small room facilities, quality of amenity

    Location, cleanliness, breakfast, quietness

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent resturant

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Beira Mar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil