Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Belas Artes SP Paulista Managed By Accorhotels This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rua Frei Caneca, 1199, Consolação, Sao Paulo, CEP 01307-003, Brazil

#63 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1546 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    3.8
    I will not come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms mill-work is old, no carpets or rugs, in general the bedroom is not cozy.

    The price doesn't match with the quality of the services and the comfort of the bedrooms. I would not recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    6.3
    See you soon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No comenta !

    Everything was ok and the location and the service was also good! Very nice people at front desk and the door specially the bags helpers!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.9
    Room spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the first floor was a little dark with no view, but as I was only staying one night I was not too concerned.

    Room spacious. Breakfast good. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    8.8
    The location is great, biiiig room and bed was very comfy,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a bedroom at the first floor, because I did not accept a room with carpet (really? carpet at a four stars hotel in 2018???)

    The location is great, biiiig room and bed was very comfy, very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel with Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was really good, lots of fresh fruits and all sorts of breads and omelets. The bed was comfy and the room was very spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will love to stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was not cleaned timely. The bathroom needed maintenance - sink was clogged and the shower head holder was broken. Sheets were worn. Sheets were not changed during the 5 days I stayed at the hotel. My daughter had surgery at Hospital Siro Libanes and my wife stayed there with my daughter for the first three days. For the first three nights I stayed in the hotel only to sleep. I returned from the hospital at midnight and left at seven AM to return to the hospital to be with my family. When my family returned to the hotel and we went to breakfast is was not a good experience. Breakfast was horrible and staff rude. My wife and I order omelettes together. My wife's omelette was prepared but mine was not. When I returned to get my omelete the cook said that I had to wait he was busy with other guests. And he gave me a piercing stare. I cancelled my order and left. Seems that the hotel staff did not have hospitality training. Bottled water was not available at breakfast. The hotel served filtered water which had a strong chlorine after taste. I checked out two days early and went to the Mercure. I had follow up visits with the doctors. Worse hotel stay ever. Only good thing was the surgery was a resounding success.

    The hotel is located in close proximity to Hospital Siro Libanes where my daughter had surgery.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    9.2
    I stayed for a week and I had a pleasant time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I stayed for a week and I had a pleasant time. Great breakfast! Delicious! The room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. The gym is small but has everything you need to workout and has a nice view (you'll need to workout because trust me, you'll eat a lot on breakfast)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    8.8
    An ideal location a safe friendly area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast area is very crowded. The rooms need slight upgrades. These are minor points as the hotrl was super.

    It was a great location. Comfortable rooms with good aircon. Very pleasant staff. Good breakfast. Great showers big and roomy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    4.6
    Will not be back, not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms need to be updated. Looks like you are in a room from the 80’s. Cleanliness must improve. Breakfast is not great as shown in the pics.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    8.3
    A perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having recently joined the Accor group some small but necessary upgrading/maintenance may happen. That said I would definitely stay here again.

    The location is perfect. The rooms are big and the showers are a great size. The staff are kind and helpful. The area is safe and very interesting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    7.1
    maybe over priced a little
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not enough english speaking staff, sometimes at the bar took at least 15 minutes to get served, 5/6 plug sockets in my room did not work or was faulty

    nice clean hotel, bar, resturant & breakfast excellent set up. Good shower Good room & bathroom size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    5.0
    Place not to return
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfriendly staff Rudness Costy for what offers There was nobody to get my bags from the car. Helpless! My car was not registered onthe first night on the parking!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    8.8
    Great location bad wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi is very poor and virtually non existent at times during the stay. For a business hotel this is disappointing even though we were there for a leisure stay. The level of English is poor by the staff which can be frustrating when ordering room service but don't let that put you off this hotel.

    Nice clean rooms, large beds and nice bathrooms. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection for all tastes. The omelette station was great. The location is fantastic, close to Paulista Avenue, good restaurants and bars!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    8.8
    Beyond Expectation in Sao
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is far from city center, no access public transport, many homeless people on the neighborhood, no attraction/tourist spot near hotel, mall/supermarket (grocery) in 3-5 blocks, pricey taxi to/from airport (R104-150)

    spacious and comfort room, helpful staff, strong wifi connection, include breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    8.8
    Huge bed, huge room, good location in one of the better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning could not be disabled completely. There was a constant noise, even though all switches were set to "off". Plus, renovation works on the roof starting in the early morning.

    Huge bed, huge room, good location in one of the better areas of Sao Paulo. Staff is very friendly and speaks english. Breakfast was nice, although they sometimes struggle to keep up with the demand.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff seem to fight a losing battle at breakfast in coping with refilling food, and replacing cutlery and crockery.

    I stayed here numerous times already. Everything good. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a tiny bit dark for me personally.

    The hotel has been modernised and was very comfortable. Room was huge. The only indication it was an older Hotel was the very retro (not in use) safety deposit box. The more modern one was in the other wardrobe. Great breakfast and dinner in restaurant. Super friendly staff, most spoke excellent English and were always willing to help with any questions I had. The location is perfect, very close to Paulista Avenue and the Frei Caneca Shopping Centre is a few blocks down the road, with a wide variety of shops. I would fully recommend it if you are stayed in Sampa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    8.8
    Very nice, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff said they spoke English but I think most of the staff spoke Portuguese. Still, they tried their best.

    The breakfast was great. Me and my partner would try to eat there every morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    7.9
    Worth going back to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was almost too big for it to give me that cosy warm feeling. I guess it was also because the closets were old and the room was very dark. The room wasn't completely refurbished as they want you to believe. The fact that only one elevator was working for the whole hotel which meant lots of waiting. Also the breakfast buffet was extremely busy during the weekend.

    The room was clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly. The young porter who helped me with my luggage upon arrival still knew my name when I departed 5 days later! Location is excellent. I felt safe and could walk carefree everywhere in the neighbourhood. The bathroom was great: spacious, modern and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.9
    Considering I stayed in many 5-start hotels, this is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Worn out wood furniture inside the rooms. Not the "premium" feel you expect from a 4-star hotel. The room is very spacious but if you want a view, this is not the place. I stayed on the 4th floor. Would I go back? Yes, but not for this price.

    Considering I stayed in many 5-start hotels, this is probably the best hotel breakfast I've had in my life. Huge selection of fruits, Brazilian pastries and breads, juices etc. Also, they have live cooking. I was genuinely impressed, and kudos for the hotel. The Wi-Fi is OK, no problems with reception in the hotel, and no annoying disconnections all the time. The location is close to two very important streets in São Paulo where you can find plenty of shopping and restaurants. These are Rua Augusta and Av. Paulista. It's also 15 min walking to MASP museum. It's also close to public transportation of all kinds, and there's a Taxi spot right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    7.5
    sao paulo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no coffee facility in the room ,the reception stuff not so friendly

    location is very good and central ,also excelente breakfast ,with hot fresh omelatesvand choice off eggs ,nice big rooms,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldnt have a guest come visit me. Got charged 120 reals in they stayed more than 15 mins

    Nice room (paid for an upgrade as my room wasn't ready early in the morning)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    2.5
    Awful stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Behavior of stuff guys. Awful workers. I guess worst awful name was "klington" He doesn't know how to bahave to guests

    Nothing I liked

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and relaxing stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This time the facility in the room was very noisy. Maybe the refrigerator is old and sound was terrible.

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, best location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not accommodating with regard to a late check in and late check out due to flight changes. Basically charging us for 1,5 days without us even being there a full day

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    9.6
    Ultra modern, professional staff and a best buy since cost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all good

    Ultra modern, professional staff and a best buy since cost was well below expectations. The included breakfast was well above average.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    8.8
    Great location, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location near the subway and the shopping malls. Helped me to check in an hour ahead. If you're interested in the arts museum, it is a walking distance. Free Wi-Fi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They took two days to find an iron for us and when they did, we received a very old iron with a broken ironing board. Mariana, the receptionist in the evening shift wasn't very friendly.

    Great selection in the breakfast and good size rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    10
    golden tulip great stay big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view from our room but again not a big deal

    everything was great big spacious room nice bathroom good fruit at beakfast but eggs could do with a improvement because they where cold , but no big deal staff very helpful and location felt safe and bustling with all types of people good for people watching if thats what you enjoy all in all would stay here again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    10
    Best place to stay em São Paulo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about this hotel is just great. The location is fantastic, just a few steps from Av. Paulista and metro stations. The service is very nice. The facilities are amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.3
    good for couple nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much facilities in the hotel

    spacious room and newly renovated bathroom. great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Other guests were really weird.

    Great bed and location. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Location, staff friendliness and bfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good, no problem was happy

    Location, staff friendliness and bfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    8.8
    The reception staff was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was not perfectly clean

    The reception staff was really helpful. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    8.3
    Rooms a bit outdated compared with lobby and other public...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a bit outdated compared with lobby and other public areas of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    8.8
    Very good for the price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not great

    Very good for the price!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    8.8
    Size of the bed, bedroom, bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a soap left at the bathroom with hair on that Furniture was a little bit old

    Size of the bed, bedroom, bathroom Excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect venue with a glance of luxury in the heart of São...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At the breakfast the served water was tapwater.

    Perfect venue with a glance of luxury in the heart of São Paulo Paulista.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    10
    A treasure spot in San Paulo !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING !

    LOCATION !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    7.9
    very convenient location close to paulista metro station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very convenient location close to paulista metro station (lines 2 and 4), nice breakfast, wifi efficient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    6.3
    Estadia razoável.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Do Restaurante do Hotel.

    Do café da manhã.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    6.7
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast

    location room size

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    9.5
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast a little chaotic with staff not coping with replacing cutlery and crockery, and refilling food stuff

    Home from home when I'm in SP.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    9.6
    So close to Paulista and at a great rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet never was stable

    Huge room, perfect location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi ; noise

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    8.3
    Service is lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    5.4
    Room space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast very poor. Items not replaced remaining half hour to finish the breakfast time.

    Room space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    5.8
    Old, need to be renovated. Expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel antiguo, descuidado y caro. Exoensive hotel for what it offers. Better option the other golden tulip jardins.

    Desayuno, atención del personal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    5.8
    Good breakfast and location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture, noise

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    5.0
    Not good enough, sorry
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drainage system is really bad. No side benefits. Rooms are too cold, heating is not working and too noisy. Breakfast are not enough, no tea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    10
    Great location and nice service
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is delicious - nice juices and fruits and eggs made by your choice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2017

    7.9
    Staff- the guy in the reception was fantastic, location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell in the room

    Staff- the guy in the reception was fantastic, location, breakefast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    8.8
    Best location and comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture are quite old.

    The breakfast was very full of variety and taste good!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    8.8
    Good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a small gym, it is a little old.

    The rooms are big but there are old, the location is great. The breakfast is really good and complete.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2016

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Everything. Quite enjoyed my stay. Will come back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one elevator working

    Location Views from the top Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2016

    5.0
    Dont choose this hotel. Not a good option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Care. I found hair all over the bathroom. Half of the bathroom lights didnt work... really disapointed!

    Room size

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioner would make loud noises from time to time mattress a bit on the hard side

    Breakfast Room Size Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable living in the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Good breakfast, abundant fruits, very friendly attendants and very convenient position

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    7.5
    The location and room's size
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location and room's size

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    7.5
    Clean and large rooms and large toilets.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Design of rooms isn't very cozy.

    Clean and large rooms and large toilets. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2016

    10
    Stay cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Atmosphere

    Good hotel when ch is centrally located

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2016

    9.2
    I'm a regular customer of this hotel, it is actually...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    A swimming pool would make it perfect.

    I'm a regular customer of this hotel, it is actually becoming my second home. I spend 1 or 2 weeks here every two months. I guess it says much about it. Nice staff, great accomodation and location.

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2016

    8.8
    Very big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No swimming pool and gym facilities have very few equipment to work out.

    Very big room. It's not a gay hotel, but the staff was very gay friendly. We were making 2 years together and they sent us sweet delicacies with congratulations from the hotel. The location is fantastic because its very close to the Paulista Avenue and many other attractions. Just a few steps around the corner there is a nice gay restaurant and bar named Athenas, very famous meeting spot to go before hitting the all the nice clubs of São Paulo. Also, 2 blocks away there is the famous bakery Bella Paulista, 24/7, where many people go after a night out for a good snack or meal before bed.

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2016

    9.6
    Location is the best , very near to the main attractions ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    there was nothing to point as everything was Perfect .

    Location is the best , very near to the main attractions , and theater halls . Very nice rooms ( huge )

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2016

    7.1
    Location, breakfast (although crowded at weekends ) room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Only one english TV channel , really in this day and age! (Repetive CNN) No pool , no sauna, no coffee or tea making facilities in the room (executive) (so you have no chance in the basic rooms) no view .

    Location, breakfast (although crowded at weekends ) room size, running machine in gym good. Staff in general (especially breakfast staff) good.

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2016

    8.8
    This is the place I stay at Sao Paulo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The rooms could use a little remodeling. It's not the worst, but as a top tier place I would expect slightly more.

    This is the place I stay at Sao Paulo. Center location and just a 1 minute walk to what has been ranked the best Brazilian Restaurant in Sao Paulo (which means all of Brazil) named Jiquitaia. Stay here and then eat there.

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2016

    10
    Best internet i have found so far in São Paulo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    One of the best burgers/fries in SP, but i missed my Heinz Ketchup.

    Best internet i have found so far in São Paulo. and included in the price! Most Civilized. Good sized desk for my work, the standard room is quite spacious.

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    6.3
    Big bEDS AND ROOM DESIGN
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Reception service is very very poor. Check out takes ages and people are not very switched on. Staf fis not very well educated and do not understand basic rules of customer service.

    Big bEDS AND ROOM DESIGN

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    6.7
    I upgraded my room because of early checkin but it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I upgraded my room because of early checkin but it wasn't worth it at all. Bad room layout so that I could barely watch tv from my bed or anywhere else. Spacious but weird layout. Besides that, great staff and good food.

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2016

    9.2
    Loved the breakfast, totally stuffed myself every single...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Loved the breakfast, totally stuffed myself every single morning before heading out to explore the city! Walking distance from two main metro stations on the green and yellow lines which makes commuting a breeze! The art museum is literally around the corner and there is a small mall up the street where I bought t-shirts and a few other souvenirs! Staff were lovely and accommodated my late check out request without any issue and the rooms were well kept

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast is good, but that's all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a redecorated hotel with old furnitures, the room doesn't fit those pictures that they put on the internet, I am totally disappointed, bad service, ugly room. 标准房在隔层,房间和图片豪华感相差太远,就是一个旧酒店翻新了而已,而且还不是完全翻新,房内设施简陋,绝对对不起这价格,宁可多花点钱去住个好点的,不值!

    Breakfast is good, but that's all. 早餐比较符合酒店价格

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil