Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Bella Italia Hotel & Eventos This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Av. República Argentina, 1700, Foz do Iguacu City Centre, Foz do Iguaçu, CEP 85852-090, Brazil

#18 of 119 hotels in Foz do Iguaçu

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1317 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was great - I was really impressed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit far to airport, however it was not a problem for us.

    Breakfast was great - I was really impressed! We could do late check out. Travel agency in hotel - we bought 2 tours (I do not recommed dinner in Argentina - a bit too expensive / ICE bar was interesting, but dinner... Really low quality..). Hotel a bit old, but everything was fine - enough for us. I can recommed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    7.5
    Stay for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was with old furnitures, old style of course. The balcony we couldn't open, good that there were conditioner. But for the price - clean and nice.

    Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    6.3
    Basics in place, Decent breakfast , Aloofness to non local language speakers i.e English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're an English speaker, you better have your tour planned, as the tourist desk is not conversant with English. The rooms are old and there is an old world aloofness about the place. The basics are in place and that's about it.

    Meets all the basic criteria of a hotel - clean, quiet rooms, good breakfast and location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    6.7
    Great if you don't plan to be in the hotel much, otherwise minimal room/staff will be disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and pool was minimal. Room AC blows directly on bed. Desk staff tries to put people into smaller rooms than booked. I booked a triple, verified I was in a triple while checking in, but desk tried to put me in a double anyway because I was travelling alone, had to change rooms.

    Adequate and clean room at a great price. Discounted Italian restaurant with entertainment for dinner was fantastic and is recommended even if not staying here. doorman and room staff were good. Breakfast buffet was good. Free ride to airport was a big bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    7.5
    Friendly and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We should have taken a look at the pool pictures, we didn't realize how small it was. Swimming was not really possible. Also I was surprised that in spite of the hotel name it was not possible to get a Cappuccino for breakfast. The Italian food in the little a la carte restaurant was ok, but not like in Italy.

    The reception desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with a big choice of different stuff. The room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, I had a negative experience. I forgot my wedding ring in the room and an hour later (when I realized I left it at the hotel) I called the hotel and they said they found nothing.

    The hotel was good. Clean, comfortable, good deal for its price. The famous breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    8.8
    Foz do Iguaçu needs to be seen, it is one of the seven wonders of the world.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not to much to do around the hotel. There is a mall close to the hotel but we did not go there because we prefer to mingle with the locals and see the city. The good restaurants and bars are a 15 reais about US$ 5.00 taxi ride. Taxis are readily available on the city, you need to have cash and note there is no Uber service here, although they are on larger cities in Brazil. The airport hotel ride was R$60.00 not bad on a 3 to 1 exchange rate. There shuttle services from tourism agencies that charge about 15 reais per person to the airport.

    The breakfast is excellent, lot of hot and cold plates and fruits. Lot of cheeses and cold cuts. The Italian Night at the hotel is a nice dinner to go, they keep bringing to the table very tasty dishes on the Brazilian "rodizio" style. There is a bar on the lobby that you can get cold beers and caipirinhas. The hotel actually has a counter for Loumar Tourism at their lobby. We had arranged our two days tour with them and they were excellent. Arrange for a English speaking guide in advance of your trip they are in high demand. Go to both sides of the fall, the Brazilian and Argentinian side and don't miss the bird zoo, "parque das aves" on the Brazilian side.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    7.5
    OK but could have been better if staff more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff had poor English and didnt understand when I tried to confirm twin room. Reception staff were miserable. Poor shower pressure.

    Free water and hot drinks in lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    8.8
    Bella Italia
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was noisy because it was on the road and difficult to sleep.

    The property had an old world charm and lovely breakfast spread. The staff was very friendly and warm. It is in the heart of the town making it easy to navigate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Free airport shuttle" mentioned on booking.com site is fake, or at most half-true. On arriving at the hotel, from Argentina by taxi, we were informed that free shuttle were not provided to the airport, but only to the hotel.

    Excellent breakfast. And excellent "Noite Italiana" dinner that takes place at the hotel restaurant from Tuesday to Saturday every week. Good food, good service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff doesn't speak English The near by street is noisy. The first floor above the restaurant is noisy - they have live music there.

    They have a few restaurants - the Italian one is great, the "Dolca vita" - not. The breakfast is incredible

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.6
    Stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was outside so not usable due to the weather.

    The onsite restaurant for an Italian feast. The tour desk enabled us to book our transfer to Iguazu Falls. The shopping mall is within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    3.3
    Choose another hotel in Foz do Iguaçu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very bad service by reception staff. We could barely watch the TV, such a bad picture, and also a very noisy air conditioner. Rude staff member at breakfast, too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    5.0
    nothing to rave about
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room are dated and the noise from the busy avenue can clearly be a pain Quite distant from the bus terminal (ca 1 KM) Staff is not very customer friendly

    Breakfast was OK with many choices but not very tasty

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    7.5
    Worth the price. It's a fair hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a old hotel. The pictures on Booking.com were better than the room itself. Hotel antigo. As fotos do Booking pareciam melhores que as do hotel.

    The breakfast was varied and so good. Café da manhã muito bom e com diversas opções.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    9.2
    Ver pleasant and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel. The tour office within the hotel made it very convenient to make our arrangements. The location and price were very good. It's near a shopping mall which was great for things we needed and meals. We didn't go to the Italian night in the large restaurant but the small restaurant had a very good dinner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    9.2
    Location and facilities breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charge extra that was not mentioned in booking com. So the Booking com must refund me in this extra charges

    It's very comfortable nicely located and good staff. Free coffee water through out the day available

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    9.6
    Our amazing holiday staying at Bella Italia and visiting the Iguassu National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym really need some big improvements only because i am a fitness fanatic! Nothing more to add!

    First of all, me and my best friend were traveling from London to Rio and then for a short trip to Foz do Iguacu to visit the falls for the first time and I organized the whole trip because having been working in the travel industry for the past 10 years there is no one better than I to do so.Having viewed and read a list of many hotels in the surrounding areas, we decided to stay at Bella Italia hotel because of all the positive feedback and also knowing that this particular hotel would catered for all our needs.I can tell you, it was a fantastic choice and we were satisfied from start to finish and without hesitating I will give them a 10 out of 10.I would like to thank all the hotel staff for making our stay a great and comfortable one without any issues whatsoever: receptionists were skilled and very pleasant and welcoming,rooms were big and so clean,wifi works fine,gym was ok but not the best but we managed to squeeze a good work out there 3 times during our stay,they gave us coffee when we needed it without charging us for their services and the breakfast in the morning was just wow,delicious and healthy and clean environment.All the staff were friendly and helpful i.e cleaners,security staff etc.....We felt safe at all times there.Now I have to say a huge thank you for all the staff at Loumar Turismo for organizing our sightseeing day trip which was tailored made to satisfied all my needs and I can tell you one thing we did everything we wanted to do in this particular day trip and it was good value for money.They picked us up at the airport for free and the driver was on time waiting for us,transport bus for the day trip to the falls was a bit late but only because of other passengers who were late so it was delayed for about 30mns or so but I am not complaining.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel, with great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little small, but quite adequate.

    Very nice hotel. Helpful, English speaking staff, great breakfast with huge selection, reasonable location - about 1 km walk to bus station to get local bus to the Falls (or Ciudad del Este). They had a tour company within the hotel whose staff were very helpful, but I found that I could go everywhere by local bus for a much lower cost.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was much smaller than the pictures and did not have a balcony as stated. There are only light sheets on the bed, no proper duvet and one fluffy blanket so you will need to ask for more if you need. The plug points are 110v so have an adapter with you if you don't want your tech stuff charging too slow. The rooms and whole hotel is quite old and it shows.

    Great location, easy for hotel pickups and to walk around. The tour desk was perfect. We organised our tours through them the day before and he was amazingly helpful with all our questions. The buffet dinner was good as well as a large selection for breakfast. We got a late checkout until 2pm. There is a free shuttle from the Airport. You need to pay to go back to the Airport from the hotel. It was a good value for money stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Good personnel hospitality, The room was small but clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No 220V socket in bathroom

    Good personnel hospitality, The room was small but clean, Nice and large TV with many channels but no International channel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.0
    Noisy room, and it was extremly small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy room, and it was extremly small. Italian dinner In the rastaurant was near to oufull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    6.7
    Only a average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quartos pequenos

    Average hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.2
    Surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excelent choice if you want to go to Foz do Iguaçu!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    7.1
    A decent facility for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A decent facility for a reasonable price. The breakfast was very good. A smile from the staff would be welcome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    6.7
    Decent girl to stay at foz de iguassu es
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Veg fare could have more variety Room size is bit cramped

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    8.3
    A touch of Italy in Brasil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevator got stuck.

    Good tour operator (LOUMAR) located in Hotel Lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    8.3
    Eat breakfast and it doesnt matter the rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too dark in some places and too much carpets. But really wasnt a problem

    The breakfast!!! and the swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent breakfast. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place in Foz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were small but fine.

    Breakfast was amazing. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    9.6
    Wi/Fi reception in some areas including our room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi/Fi reception in some areas including our room was very poor

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    5.8
    Location was near a mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is old. Bed and pillows. We had many ants in our room

    Location was near a mall.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    10
    Very happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was a little slow.

    Location was good. Staff very helpful, especially Leonardo the porter.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    7.1
    Convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small size of the room

    Breakfast spread, good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    9.6
    superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    large breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2016

    7.1
    the food excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is small and bathroom old and not clean enough

    the food excelent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay, a bit on the bus tour side, but this is Foz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better towels

    Good location, fair price, rich breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    10
    A good base in Foz do Iguaçu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Welcoming and helpful staff. Brilliant breakfast buffet. Rooms spotlessly clean. The Italian Night is a must. A good base in Foz do Iguaçu.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    9.2
    the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff the location the transport agency inside the hotel the very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Non

    Breakfast is the best

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    9.2
    Great value in Igyazu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food options very limited for vegetarians

    Good sleep quality & facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    7.1
    Very helpful staff and tour desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful staff and tour desk. The breakfast offers a diverse selection of food and drinks.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    8.8
    Super breakfast, friendly staff, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lock in our window was broken, which made us feel slightly unsafe (not a big deal though). Staff made us feel a little rushed during check-out (there was a guy asking the guests which room they were leaving as soon as they would step out of the elevator, which was a little rude, but again, no big deal).

    Super breakfast, friendly staff, very clean. We got a great deal via booking.com, so we found it to be great value for money (wouldn't have been the same should we have been asked to pay full price). Hotel has a travel agency desk at reception, with very friendly reps - made our life a lot easier! This agency also provides shuttle service to the airport, which was a great service (cheaper than a taxi and very punctual).

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    7.5
    Our impression of Bella Italia, this is a very good hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    Our impression of Bella Italia, this is a very good hotel, good located I Foz de Iguazu. Staff speak good English. Good beds and a very good breakfast. Should stay here again.

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2016

    7.5
    Airport shuttle collection was very useful (though a bit of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was basic and simple, ok and sufficient but not very "homely". Front desk staff were not as warm and friendly as the restaurant staff.

    Airport shuttle collection was very useful (though a bit of a struggle to get the arrangements made for the return shuttle). "Italian Night" buffet was good quality and nice. Restaurant staff friendly, good breakfast buffet (fruits, breads, cakes, cereal, hot selection). Shopping mall nearby, good for drinks, supermarket snacks, food court. Overall, a nice stay close to the breathtaking Iguassu Falls !

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2016

    8.3
    Location (close to mall, taxi and main roads) and staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My shower wasnt working properly and the air conditioning was pretty noisy.

    Location (close to mall, taxi and main roads) and staff are definetely worth the stay.

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    9.2
    Huge buffet Breakfast was delicious and offered many choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Huge buffet Breakfast was delicious and offered many choices. Rooms are spacious and have air conditioning. In house tourist information and booking office. Coffee, tea and water offered in lobby for free. Personnel is friendly and very cooperative. 3 italian restaurants on the premises. Free Shuttle from and to the airport.

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    8.8
    great breakfast and nice walk in shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    great breakfast and nice walk in shower. Also the room was ready way ahead of time. I could checkin directly upon arrival at 10 am. Great pickup service with a airport shuttle.

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2016

    5.4
    Italian evening was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms initially for all my group were terrible. Literally all had to be changed on arrival. As I had 4 rooms booked this was terrible as I had no problems in other hotels

    Italian evening was good. Some staff helpful. Others not so good

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2016

    9.2
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly. Safe parking area. The breakfast was excellent. The dinner "Italian Noite" in the restaurant Bella Tavola was something to remember.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast is really great here, would already come back for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not really good, but acceptable.

    Breakfast is really great here, would already come back for just that. Ideal location, near to city center. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2016

    8.3
    The restaurants serve great food;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurants serve great food; huge breakfast buffet, easy & quick lunch cafe and delicious dinner with many choices. Staff very friendly and helpful. Large relaxing lobby area and convenient pool with towels, chairs, not big but good enough for a relaxing moment. Rooms rather standard but good enough and the food compensates it all!

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2015

    7.9
    The free transfers from and to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After Reading the reviews we were a bit disappointed by the quality of the breakfast, which was just ok. Furthermore the tours provided by loumar tours (desk in hotel) are overpriced. You can easily save money if you use public transportion and buy all the tickets at the fallls.

    The free transfers from and to the airport. Also staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2015

    9.2
    Nice hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no other bars and restaurants nearby except in the shopping centre across the road.

    Nice hotel with good facilities. Has a tour operator based inside the hotel, useful to visit everything in the area. Free airport transfer is a bonus.

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2015

    9.2
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We consider Bella Italia a great choice!! Swimming pool is small, unlike what photos show - this is a city hotel, of course.

    Spacious room. Located in safe area near an army regiment and a shopping centre with lots of food options and a restaurant, plus a few minutes from city centre and bus station. Free shuttle from/to airport (on request) very convenient. Staff is super friendly. Breakfast is excellent, although not everything of same quality. Complimentary coffee all day long. Reasonable prices in room's fridge. Fast and reliable free wifi in rooms (atypical in Brazil!)

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    9.2
    I liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The stuff is very nice, but the lady in the evening was not very helpful with tourist information, and just "transfer" me to the tourist company, where they basically want to sell you all your trips and not inform you about timetables of local buses, etc.

    I liked everything. The breakfast is awesome.

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    8.8
    excellent restaurant;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    air quality in the room; the safe could not be locked; the swimming pool is not open before 9 am (I'd like to swim before breakfast)

    excellent restaurant; free shuttle to the airport

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2015

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much - on our return trip the car was delayed by 30 minutes. Would have liked the reception to be more helpful than they were but this is a minor gripe.

    Great place to stay. The breakfast is terrific! Staff is very helpful. There is a travel desk next to the reception who can help organize all sorts of excursions. The complimentary pickup from airport is quite handy.

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    9.6
    The staff, the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A problem with the electrical adaptors, but the staff provided us with one.

    The staff, the breakfast. At the end of the day, tired from the excursions, it was good to come back to the hotel restaurant. Amazing staff, good quality of food and reasonable prices.

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2015

    8.3
    The best breakfast ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were pretty basic but the bed was comfortable and the wifi was fast and free.

    The best breakfast ever! Travel agent in the lobby. Help from the front desk. Dinners at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2015

    9.6
    Stuff could speak English
    • Couple

    The room is small compared to the bed and TV, however it doesn't make a big problem Some additive charges as tourism tax was unexpected

    Stuff could speak English Nice rooms and environment Nice coupled Italian restaurants Has a tourism desk inside hotel Good wifi connection all over the hotel A big mall is available near the hotel

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2015

    8.8
    breakfast was amazingly rich;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    small room (basically just bed, though nice and comfortable)

    breakfast was amazingly rich; nice interior; staff speaking great English (rare in Brazil);

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2015

    10
    loved this hotel the bed was so comfy, room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    loved this hotel the bed was so comfy, room was spacious. We really liked how close it was to the shopping mall with all the restaurants in it. The staff were really helpful and my god the breakfast was amazing

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2015

    9.2
    Location: 3 min walk from a mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The place for chair and table is very small; not comfortable to sit next to the table.

    Location: 3 min walk from a mall. Staff is very friendly, speaking English pretty well. Breakfast is extremely assorted. The gym is large and well equipped. Great bed.

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2015

    3.8
    Italian restaurant was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Old Structure. Needs a renovation specially bathrooms. Variety of breakfast but they were not refilling the foods and beverages timely. Even when guests were sitting they just removed the buffet at dot 10am. Worst experience was when the tour company desk at the lobby. The lady on the desk gave us inaccurate information in order to get business for her agency.

    Italian restaurant was good. Location was nice as shopping mall was walking distance.

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2015

    10
    The free airport shuttle was a bonus - they even picked us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything wonderful.

    The free airport shuttle was a bonus - they even picked us up after midnight! The staff were extremely helpful. The tourist desk was extremely helpful. The room was spotlessly clean. On the Saturday evening in the restaurant was Italian night - very reasonably price and excellent food and music.

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2015

    7.9
    really nice room with big bathroom and huge shower, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quality of breakfast was very low quantity of it was high, breakfast area freezing cold, tv channels mainly other languages except 1 sometimes 2 english

    really nice room with big bathroom and huge shower, very clean, very good wifi, nice staff, can book tours easy and a little bit cheaper, good location

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast was excellent, the staff great, the wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurants inside the hotel are really bad. Don't be fooled by the reviews in trip advisor of those restaurants.

    The breakfast was excellent, the staff great, the wifi reliable and the location of the hotel was convenient. Right next to a mall, there is a taxi stand across.

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2015

    8.8
    -Breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Breakfast was amazing! There is heaps to choose from. - There is a concierge desk which was helpful to get tourist info. - 7 min walk to shopping centre - Waterfalls and Birdpark are about 15mins away in a cab. We loved the Birdpark, check it out!!

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2015

    10
    The hotel offered everything my family wanted during our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    The hotel offered everything my family wanted during our short stay - best breakfast in Brazil, comfortable, cool room, good bar, nice pool and a small gym. The staff were very helpful too and will organise a good priced taxi to take you and collect you from both the Brazilian and Argentine falls.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    10
    Excellent staff, concierge services and delicious dining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff, concierge services and delicious dining options!

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2016

    9.2
    Best hotel breakfast ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Best hotel breakfast ever!

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    safety box is very old...rooms small

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2016

    9.6
    Good and varied breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of restaurants in immediate neighbourhood

    Good and varied breakfast Usefull travel bureau in hotel

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel, with helpful staff at reasonable cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very pleasant hotel, with helpful staff at reasonable cost. Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. Good selections at breakfast.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bella Italia Hotel & Eventos Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil