Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belo Horizonte Othon Palace 4 stars

Avenida Afonso Pena, 1050, Belo Horizonte City Centre, Belo Horizonte, CEP 30130-003, Brazil

#63 of 128 hotels in Belo Horizonte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2819 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was fabulous. The rooms have been upgraded since I was last there. much better. The location is central and the train station is close. The markets are behind the hotel and worth a look. The public transport is good and walking to places is easy. Just need to be careful at night , walking is not the best option.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool was closed on a sunny Friday in January!

    splendid panoramic view from the room, old but charming building. breakfast was good. arrived 2h before 2pm but was allowed to check in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some issues: one night, my friend ordered a sandwich through the room service and it never arrived; the a/c of my friends bedroom didn’t work and they couldn’t repair it. My friends couldn’t sleep well because it was too hot.

    The hotel is comfortable, the bedrooms spacious and their breakfast, excellent! We loved the buffet “comida de boteco “ on Wednesday night and the “feijoada” on Saturday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Electric light is poor for a hotel of this class.

    Room is big; good working desk; bed is good, natural lights are top (very large windows); city view is top from rooms. Breakfast is good. Rooftop pool is good. Elevators fast and efficient. Helpful staff; good internet speed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location - accommodation was completely outdated - the bathroom in particular very old . I was expecting a 4 star hotel, but based on the rooms, it was more like 2.

    breakfast was good enough= Staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The hotel and facilities are good but it's the staff and service that will make your stay. Probably the best customer service we've ever experienced from a hotel, with a traditional approach, the staff go above and beyond.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the streets around the hotel. I saw many homeless people sleeping there.

    Nice people, and service. Good breakfast, and restaurant. Very nice suite to the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    100% Honest review! READ BEFORE BOOKING!! The lift gave me anxiety as it stopped randomly in service making it very scary. The pool area was closed 24/7 due to cleaning. It was a scam, pool area was never opened on purpose. And, it was the main purpose for staying at the hotel. The hotel is very out of date. The rooms and very dirty. No shower facility. Smelly rooms. No A/C just some old dusty fans. The food was very bad. I mean very bad. The hotel charged me for extra service which was not at all mentioned before arrival such as service charge, room tax, city tax, taxi tax, parking fees (we didn’t even use this facility). It's a scam, very poor hotel, the rooms are very noisy, you can hear everything what’s happening outside (I was on the 19th floor). The hotel is located in one of the most dangerous areas. Uber's don't stop at the hotel as there is no facility as it is on the main road. The security of the hotel is none. anyone can walk to your front door from the streets. The door itself had poor security features. The hotel is worse than a retirement home. I honestly had a dreadful experience. I stayed at 4 hotels in this city for 3 weeks, the best one was Hilton Hotel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise (you can hear the street trafic, old windows) Old building, need some refresh Average bathroom

    Quality / price ratio ! The View !!! (22th floor) Room size ! Wifi Room Service Rooftop bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was very slow, took an hour and a half to get a sandwich! Bedroom and bathroom are dated.

    Good staff at reception, nice and efficient. Managed to find me an adaptor to plug my computer. Very good breakfast buffet and excellent location in Belo Horizonte, opposite the park and close to Mercado Central, shops etc... Very large bedroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff superb!!! Not updated, Carpet not in best shape. Rooms very big Parking not accesible by yourself, need to hand in keys to staff, not practical

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a popular hotel that needs several renovations. The hotel is packed with groups of Brazilian tourists who can indiscreetly ask where do you come from... The pic of the swimming pool and terrace is not realistic. It is a small area, that can be noisy and crowded. If you like to swimming as exercise, forget it. Breakfast on the third floor is also a crowded noisy small area. Silence and some peaceful charm in the morning? Forget it.

    The room service has a great option of meat and ice creams... If you don't call attention and wear simple clothes, you may enjoy the area around despite the poverty and misery we may find around the hotel area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have rented the suite to a Boy that was having a party, too much drunk young people doing a mess at the corridors and so on, all night long. I had to change to another room at 3 am. Was a horrible night, and in my case I was there for work, I couldn't lose a whole night!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed, the sheets was ripped and really made uncomfortable, I didn't have a good night sleep, only one pillow, only one extra blanket, for me and my brother, the carpet was/is very dirty, not smell but very scared, and the door was hard to open. the key didn't work properly.

    Breakfast was good,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated and it would benefit from a good clean up (in particular the carpets) and fresh coat of paint. The breakfast room can be very noisy during conventions. Although the location is good for sightseeing, the hotel is located in a dodgy part of the city.

    Great views from the rooms, good breakfast, very big rooms. Some rooms are better than others so check before you pay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor noise insulation in the rooms even at the 15th floor. The hotel is above a busy road so the windows would need better glazings as it can be very noisy

    Spacious room, good breakfast, excellent location, great view from the rooms and beautiful rooftop swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room looked a bit messy when crowded.

    Very nice building and interior preserved in it's original state, Impressive Burle Marx paintings in the lobby and artworks in the rooms. Very nice view (we stayed on the 22nd floor). Very professional English speaking staff. Good location downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't have iron .

    I like everything. But I think is very expensive the laundry staff. Usually every hotel that I stayed before they have iron inside the witch room. But is ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, room, bathroom. Everything is old and poor. The blanket was very very old, and a mattress protector was made a blanket. The room was very noisy, i couldnt sleep all night because of the noise in the street. I leave this hotel after the first night

    Breakfast and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was traveling alone and they gave me a room with two twin beds instead of a double bed, which I found annoying. The beds were separated by a night stand so it didn't wee worth the effort to push them together.

    An old hotel that could use some updating. But the value for money can't be beat. Very nice bar on the roof by the swimming pool and very good service overall. Centrally located, across the street from a beautiful park. Huge breakfast buffet with a lot of variety and some things different every day. Really big room with a huge window. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner buffet did not offer any salad, or other fresh vegetables (steamed, grilled, sautéed).

    Very friendly staff, always ready to help and serve. Good options on the 24 hours room service menu.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved how friendly the staff is. Everyone was so helpful. Felipe from the restaurant and bar is the kind of person who always go an extra mile for customers. The pool area is awsome and you can order drinks from the bar and have them by the pool. I had an amazing time in BH.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use some upgrading but the bed was excellent. The bar and restaurant have so much potential, it's a shame these are so boring. However great value for money and good location!

    Great staff who were eager to help and very friendly! The beds are great with a nice view over Belo Horizonte! The hotel's garage is an excellent place to park your car. The pool is a nice extra in hot months.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit old fashioned. Swimming pool area is rather small for such as big hotel and the life guard spent half the time I was there either talking to a workmate or out of sight. The food in the restaurant on the top floor was a bit disappointing when ordered à la carte; however, the buffet lunch was surprising good.

    The location is actually excellent and very convenient. Great staff in general.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-con was quite noisy and it malfunctioned in the middle of the night when the noise got rather loud unexpectedly.

    The staff is very polite and helpful. I was surprised to find out there was a bathtub in the room; it was an old-fashioned one though.The view from my room was a plus. The restaurant is on the top floor and again the night view is breathtaking,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The bathroom need a revamping (style and age of the '80s). Waiting times of the restaurant too long (one time 45 minutes).

    Good position: central and in front of the main park (perfect for kids). Rooms are very airy (ours was delux size) and beds are extra-large and comfortable. The staff and the maintenance service are efficient. Breakfast buffet with many choices and good quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sink faucets lacked proper water pressure. no electrical socket near bedstand ( to keep smartphone nearby while ovenight recharging and use it as a clock in the dark at the same time ) no complimentary shower gel but a small, old-fashioned soap bar instead.

    huge room. excellent blackout curtains. enormous lobby. unbeatable value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the hotel must provide any sort of free car park.

    Nice hotel located in the heart of the Belo Horizonte. Everything is just few yards by feet. Amazing breakfast too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was to much trouble, spoke English and very professional,

    The staff are amazing from the front desk to the bar and restaurant staff excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -there is no gym -during the checkout the hotel tried to charge me extra (non sense) fees beyond the Booking final price. I was forced to be rude to be attended. Even after all i received an email saying that the Hotel has changeg the price at Booking reservation. I hope dont have any surprise with my credit card!

    -Best view of the city!!! AMAZING! -the staff is REALLY kind, polite and helpful! -very good wifi signal included -nice breakfast -simple, but comfortable furniture.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    although spacious the rooms, and hotel in general, are a bit worn out and out dated. It is a shame that such a big hotel doesn't have a in house fitness center.

    Good location, fantastic views, really e spacious and well designed rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is falling apart. The room looked like it hadn't been repaired or deep cleaned in decades. All the rooms face the noisiest boulevard in the city and the windows have no ability to screen the noise or car exhaust. The air conditioning rattled loudly. There was a bad smell in the room. Tissue box was empty, pen didn't work, only three sheets of paper to take notes on, no batteries in tv remote upon arrival. Cheap, cheap, cheap. Not worth the $80 or so a night after taxes. Lax security.

    Excellent breakfast, convenient (but very noisy) location, good wifi and very hot shower with good water pressure. The bed was comfortable and appeared clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view but noisy room. you should have dinner in other restaurant

    beautiful view from pool and room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    localization in BH. parking (additional cost)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada relevante. O estilo do hotel é antigo embora charmoso

    A amplitude do quarto impressiona

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof to pool is wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit dated, power supply etc was not up to standard

    Great location, great breakfast, big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is old and not necessarily well maintained

    Location for the purpose of my stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was poor - reception staff were not helpful, and at times - rude. The room was not clean, shower had mould and was dirty. Shocking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid! They charged my card three times for the same room and still haven't given a refund a month later.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Estacionamento

    Bela vista do hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture is outdated especially in the bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excelent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard

    Roof top bar patio

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NADA

    EL HOTEL EN GENERAL

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very centrally located, spacious rooms, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a problem with the receptionist regarding transfer calls . 😪

    The view and the whole lot! Love the view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very old hotel needing new carpet, courtains, toilet and mattress !

    The view, location and the staff Nice pool + restaurant on the 25th floor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed 1night but was happy with the service!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom was a littl ebit old-fashioned and needs to be done

    Liked the area - clos e to the center; stuff was alwazs helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the restsurant

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was gross.

    Spacious room, excellent location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely noisy. it could be cleaner.

    staff breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is VERY old.. needs a big facelift. Do not recommend to anyone

    Location is good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath romm tub needs updating

    The restaurant on the top floor is excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Necessary to improve the security system, particularly in access to rooms. The rooms are large and clean, but need greater attention on maintaining the electrical circuits.

    The breakfast has great variety of fruits and breads. The hotel's location is its strongest point.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking... difficult to find at the rear of the block.. The hotel should provide a virtual map showing the location of the parking. Secondly, we arrived early before check in time. We returned at 5pm to find the bed in the room allocated to us was unmade. after advising reception we we allocated another room only to find the bath towels were missing (this is after my wife was in the bath). After ringing room service a woman arrived 10 minutes later with towels, but she then went on to say that the towels WERE in the bathroom and she was leaving extra ones. My wife (Brasilian) overheard this woman's comments and immediately rang reception to complain at her attitude, only to be told the manager was not there for another 3 days and was only offered an apology. My wife, very angry at this stage (as the inference was we had stolen the towels) insisted that the assistant manager attend the room with the person who had initially come. 30 minutes later and a further phonecall, the original woman came (no management) to apologise. I consider this unacceptable and we have no intention of staying at this hotel again. I have travelled to over 30 countries in a senior capacity with a UK company and never before have I experienced service like this.

    the view from the window overlooking the city was about all we liked about the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not enough facilities for such a large hotel - would be good to have a gym, sauna, etc.

    Really enjoy the character and interior decoration. Location is also good and people are very friendly. Enjoyed the use of business lounge

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is very old, the room was not confortable. It has bed bugs as well. The swimming pool was a total disaster. Nothing like the photos displayed on booking.com

    The location Is ok

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom countertop old, may need some remodeling. I asked for quite room and next door was in vacation with a noisy familly, tipical for vacation time. However, I should have be place in business zone of the hotel with guest with same goals, meaning quite room for business.

    Most of it. Nice, good location, food is good, rooms are confortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No free wi-fi, how come? Even paying wasn't good enough. No free bottles of water or tea and coffee facilities at the bedroom.

    The girl from the afternoon shift at the reception was very friendly. Great breakfast, nice location, super view.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Huge hotel! Larger than my normal hotel size but seemed like a good deal. The staff speak English and very helpful. Fabulous restaurant on top floor though a nicer bar area up there to take in the view would be good.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed there three nights and there was never a decent wifi connection. Even the two laptops in the business lounge did not work properly. With all that, they wanted to charge me three days of Internet usage. Eventually they didn't, but I find it outrageous that you have to pay for wifi in a 4 stars hotel and that it doesn't work in the 4th city of Brazil.

    The hotel is well situated, in front of the Parque Municipal and not far from Rodoviaria. The staff is friendly and ready to help, the room comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything in the hotel is too old. Bathroom is old and the shower is actually a yellowish bathtub. Hot water runs out after a few minutes. TV is very, very old (not flat screen TV). Safety may be an issue as well. I got into the hotel several times without anyone asking anything. Windows of the rooms are low and open all the way. People with children should be careful. Too expensive for what it actually is. Surrounding area of the hotel is not safe at all. Would strongly recommend for a cheaper and more modern hotel. There are plenty of those in BH.

    Staff is nice.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very few restuarants, bars and supermarkets close by. Reception staff were OK but I would have expected better English spoken.

    Good views. Close to local buses, central park,and a tourist office. Main bus station only 15min walk away and airport transfer bus only 10 min away.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - amenities getting a bit old - no free wifi

    - swimming pool and bar on the roof - awesome view on the city from the 23rd floor - excellent breakfast - spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pool closes at 7pm. For travellers out sightseeing nearly impossible to use the pool during it's opening hours.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Couple

    The tv could be more modern and bigger. The parking fee was expensive.

    The location and view were great!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Family with older children

    The bathroom needs to be modernized. A bathtub with shower and bidet are obsolete.

    location and room size

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Falta revitalizar o hotel

    Quartos amplos

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The air conditioning in the room was ineffective and breakfast could be better.

    Excellent view and location.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and facilities

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Belo Horizonte Othon Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil