Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Brazil hotel reviews
  3. Rio de Janeiro State hotel reviews
  4. Rio de Janeiro hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Américas Benidorm Hotel

Reviews of Américas Benidorm Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rua Barata Ribeiro, 547, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22040-001, Brazil

#82 of 384 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 999 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    7.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    7.5
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaners make a lot of noise from 6-7am singing and shouting in the hallways. The walls are very thin and if someone is using the toilet next to your room or upstairs on different floor, you can hear it through the whole room. It sounds like there is a flood. It is good I bring ear plugs to sleep. I even had to call reception 5am on my first morning to tell them to tell the cleaners to be quiet. I extended my stay for 2 further days because of convenience and location. My door handle was broken and I mentioned this 3 times and still nothing has been done. A bit annoying when trying to go into your room.

    Great staff. Big rooms. Very helpful at reception and speak English. Also very good rates for currency exchange. Close to everything

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend to everybody. Minor flaws didn't affect my trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Double Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Street noise Soundproofing Outdated furniture, plumbing fixtures No kettle or coffee machine in a room

    Personnel is friendly, warm and welcoming Location Breakfast Decent size rooms Great Rooftop terrace

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    9.2
    Good location, close to subway and beach (7 minutes), great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived very early and I had to wait till 14.00 for check in although there were free rooms, it was not nice

    Good location, close to subway and beach (7 minutes), great breakfast with delicious cakes, nice common area, very nice and clean room with fair space

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    5.8
    Location is good but there are way better options in Copacabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a review based on a Executive Double Suite (room 503) What I didn´t like about it: - TV is way too small for an expensive suite with a Jacuzzi. No HD channels. - The staff made a lot of noise in the early hours while cleaning the hall and other bedrooms - Air conditioner not powerful enough for the presidential suite. The unit should be replaced by a new one (bigger and more powerful). - No toilette paper in the restroom when I got there. - Shower could be bigger. - I had to call reception twice for another pillow since they told me they were going to send me a pillow the first time but it never happened. - Key card to open the main door required a lot of trial and error to properly work.

    This is a review based on a Executive Double Suite (room 503) What I liked about it: - Bedroom is big enough with a lot of space. - Good breakfast - Location - Reception staff was nice enough, fast, and very polite

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    10
    Loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The maids never knocked but did a great job.

    Loved this hotel! The food, the staff, the room, location.. everything was brilliant! I didn’t want to leave.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent value for money !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The hotel is somewhat dated, but is no problem. We had an issue with the airconditioning but that was solved in a very professional manner. All-in-all a very good place to stay with excellent "value for money" !

    Good hotel at excellent location and with very kind and helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable and shower very powerful. Breakfast is very good with various hot and cold dishes and many different drinks. Lovely roof terrace with small swimming pool & great views at Rio, at Christo and at Pao Acucar :-) A range of excursions is offered with Always pick up & delivery in front of the hotel. The touroperator they work with is very professional (DestiGo)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in Rio a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many staff spoke English. Pool on the roof was fabulous with great views but no bar

    The bedroom was large hotel is in a great location 3 blocks from the beach

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff, delicious breakfast with a large variety,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Airconditioning was blowing directly above the bed which most people will probably like but I am not used to that and it made me sick.

    Nice staff, delicious breakfast with a large variety, location is perfect for Copacabana. Close to the beach and safe.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel were super accomodating and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel were super accomodating and helpful! Spoke good English which made it much easier, and always welcoming and happy to help and store luggage. We booked additional days when we arrived as it was so good!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    All good and good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Eggs (too runny) and bacon (too fatty & greasy) at breakfast were pretty awful.

    All good and good price. Sauna and rooftop pool were nice and room was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.6
    The property was located at the heart of Copacabana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe have the breakfast served until 11am for people getting up late. Perhaps modern bed sheets. Apart from that can’t fault it.

    The property was located at the heart of Copacabana. 5 minutes walk to the beach. The staff were great. Mario and Augusto spoke great English and that was important if you needed anything. The was another guy who does the late night shift who checked me in who spoke great English but didn’t see him much. I was able to book a few tours from the hotel which were value for money which included the city tour with Christ the Redeemer! Rooms were very spacious with a living room and a mini bar. The was a gym and sauna as well as a swimming pool on the rooftop. If your Lucky with the weather, you can see the Christ from top. The restaurant food was great and the room service was good. They also took care of my dietary requirements as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.3
    Great location and good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioner is so loud. We heard all the noises from the street regardless of closed windows.

    It is well located. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food for breakfast is very good. Room is quite spacious. Wifi is ok. Good view from the roof. Gym area available. Great location - close to Copacabana beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Beautiful Stay...Would come back again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Senior Double Suite
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in particular...Breakfast is good...Just need a bit more variety.

    I spent 19 nights at Benidorm Hotel. I loved everything about it: the customer service provided by the staff was excellent.Nothing was too much trouble for them..They addressed any issues immediately. The location is very good. Surrounded by shops, good restaurants and Siqueira Campos and Cantagalo subways are just less than 10m away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay with Beautiful memories to treasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good. It could have more variety.

    I reserved a night at Benidorm Hotel for my nephew and his wife, as a gift. They just loved everything about their stay here: the friendly and helpful staff, the room they stayed in was very spacious, comfortable and beautiful, all amenities are just great. The hotel is surrounded by shops and restaurants and 10m walking to Siqueira Campos metro station.They absolutely would recommend this property as a romantic place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    7.9
    Large room hotel close to Copanabana beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff suggest taxi for anywhere which is not necessary, the bus and subway system in rio is pretty easy for tourists to use and cheap.

    Large room with a separate dining area. Good location. Good staff explain how to get around in the Rio area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    Nice copacabana hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a bit old and certain places show. But nothing really significantly bad to ruin the experience.

    Flexibility (was arriving only in the morning for a couple of hours before checkout and the staff was helpful). Close to copacabana. Friendly staff. Breakfast was great, tasty and diverse.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    7.5
    Nice and affordable, but not really a "Palace". But worth it anytime.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a "Palace" hotel not really what you would expect. But for a couple of days in Copacabana really nice and affordable. The views from the rooms are not impressive because of the high-rise buildings around.

    Nice large rooms with additional reception area. AC really quiet, good regulation. Well equipped minibar. Good beds. Very clean, bathroom too. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, but small pool on roof with good view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    2.5
    Air condition in my suite wasn't working then I asked to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition in my suite wasn't working then I asked to change the room. They gave me smaller one without refund me properly the difference furthermore staff were very rude.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    8.3
    Two days stay at Rio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At 4 stars hotel I have higher expectations about the breakfast offer, no natural yogurt, no gluten free bread, but plenty of sweet staff.

    Great Service from the staff. Nice roof pool and possibly to go to gym, or sauna.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    4.2
    ok but very poor in comparions to other hotels booked with Bookings .com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor and noise air conditioning Dining area and breakfast area old and food not up to standard Staff not very capable in helping with tourist information

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    10
    Centrally situated to Copacabana beach, about 5 minute walk,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing-The room was spacious and very clean, the staff were excellent and very friendly.

    Centrally situated to Copacabana beach, about 5 minute walk, close to a metro stop, we found the Cantagalo stop(use exitB:Xavier da Silveira, it exits to the hotel street) more convenient, about 10 minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast was excellent, with hot and cold dishes available, the breakfast room also doubles up as a restaurant for lunch and dinner, they have an a la carte menu which is very reasonable priced but there are also lots of restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel. There is a Laundromat around the corner from the hotel which washes and irons for $R 26.00 per kilo, or on the same street of the hotel, there is a self-service laundromat, $R15.00 per machine, wash or dry. You exit the hotel, go left and on the same side of the street, about 4 blocks away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Best value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Someone charged food/drinks in the hotel restaurant to my room number. The staff removed this charge once I questioned it and the signature did not match mine. But I think they should have a more secure system. If I had not looked through all my room charges I would have missed this.

    Good location. Good value. Secure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet at Lobby computer is quite expensive and doesn't work very good :( Local calls from room phone are quite expensive / compared to next door Internet & Phone center :)

    Staff was great! Location is great! Room very comfortable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast, extremely kind stuff, nice pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decoration is a little gloomy and old fashioned., very soft bed

    Great breakfast, extremely kind stuff, nice pool, They have agreed to keep our luggage - including a surfboard for a week! no other place have agreed to do that!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was clean, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff member called me by wrong gender, guy got off the elevator and I wasn't sure if he was a guest. He acted like he was on the wrong floor. Front doors open too slowly. A lot of water sounds from above shower area. TV in breakfast area was a bit loud one morning.

    Hotel was clean, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast selection, spacious rooms, good location. Cleaning staff was great .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    8.3
    Good staff fair location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no bar in hotel

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    10
    Great place to stay in Rio close to the beach and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con so noisy we had to turn it off to sleep,

    Huge room very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    7.9
    breakfasts were good and the staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    decoration of the hotel

    breakfasts were good and the staff helpful

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    7.5
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, hotel was clean, good location.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    7.5
    Decent hotel at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit dated, coukd do with a refurb.

    Good location, helpful staff, decent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    9.2
    Two nights stay ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View from my room.

    Clean, comfortable, friendly and ideal location for beach and an excellent bakery.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    8.8
    Rooms a great size
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was ok

    Rooms a great size Good breakfast Great location

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    7.5
    Close to Copacabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to Copacabana

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    10
    Everything was according to the offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A :)

    Everything was according to the offer. Nice and easy! Will defo come back in the future :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    6.3
    Worth the price but do not expect more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception is very unresponsive and will not give us any useful information or help.

    Like the swimming pool on the roof

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    10
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No towels in the swimming pool

    Well located

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    10
    Everything :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing :)

    Everything :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    7.5
    Very spacious room for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was nothing to write home about, and the shower could use some renovating.

    The room was very big, and the bed was soft.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    5.0
    Overall fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was the same for the 4 days . Bacon was dry.

    Beds need huge improvement

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    Wi-Fi is good
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bed is small

    Wi-Fi is good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place for a short stay in Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have loved fresh juice and more healthy breakfast

    I love the big room I love the rooftop swimming pool I love the location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.3
    good, basic hotel, very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit older room/furniture

    good, basic hotel, very well located

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    5.8
    private hottub and saouna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very empty hotel staff almost didn't speak english the room was very old

    private hottub and saouna

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.8
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy AC

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC very noisy, and not cooling properly Flash button in toilet any time will fall

    Location is good Breakfast has a big choice Towels are very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were amazing and only 10mins walk away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I cannot think of anything I did not like about the property

    The rooms were amazing and only 10mins walk away from Copocabana Beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.1
    Ubication is really good but hotel is not very nice although it is cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was old and the hotel is not pretty

    Ubication is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and always helpful, very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very friendly and always helpful, very close to the beach and lots of local restaurants around . Great great great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very close to Copacabana's beach !!!good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff is perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel, helpful staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Air conditioning, pool, breakfast and location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is old and not good!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.5
    Great location roomy and roof top pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location roomy and roof top pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.9
    Close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to all amenities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    10
    It is well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is well located. The staff is very helpful. The food for breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay, close to Copacabana beach and lots of eating places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was fine.

    Very comfortable beds, large room with spa bath.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    8.3
    Good location, room was huge and nice to have small gym...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn’t great!

    Good location, room was huge and nice to have small gym available on roof.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    7.5
    Good location and easy for Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old and not very clean

    Good location and nice service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location in a very safe part of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs a fresh up. Found a bikini left in the bathroom from the previous guest

    Very friendly and english speaking staff. Large room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    9.2
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in the rooms could have been better - for reading in bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TVs in public spaces way too loud, too much, especially at breakfast

    Comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    local information and recommendations could have been better

    staff listened and for breakfast, catered for our requirements

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    5.0
    It is ok, but very inflexible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is not possible to meet friends. Even though you have paid for the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2016

    9.2
    I thought the rooms were great value and location to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    One of the lifts broke as well the lift buttons on my floor stopped working so I had to go down one floor to catch the lift. It's only a minor problem that I'm sure was fixed shortly after I left. Overall it was a pretty nice hotel.I couldn't find many restaurants near the hotel, maybe in the future they could recommend some at reception.

    I thought the rooms were great value and location to the beach was quite good.

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2016

    5.4
    The room is old, the bathroom is in bad shape.
    • Solo traveler

    The room is old, the bathroom is in bad shape. The breakfast is bad, the breakfast room old. Price wise there are a lot better options for the same price.

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2016

    10
    All staff were extremely helpful when we asked for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All staff were extremely helpful when we asked for information in relation to tours and which buses we would need to catch. Location was perfect - walking distance to beach and metro. We also received a free upgrade upon arrival. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!!! :)

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2016

    8.3
    - very good internet at 10th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - we have a double luxury room: jacuzzi included. we wanted to use it once, did not work... did not complain though - old furniture in room. not cheap! just old style - after paying 100 euros/night, I would not go back. I would pick a cheaper hotel in the same area, maybe 3 stars

    - very good internet at 10th floor - consistent breakfast: omlette, bacon, sausages, cheese, ham, salami, lots of bakery (acceptable), fruits, coffee, tea, cereals, cakes, butter, jam, local fruits etc - big room, good AC, lots of tv channels (local mostly) - fridge works during you are gone, although power is down normally in your room - friendly staff, not all of them speak english, but you can be understood - close to copacabana beach (5-10 mins walk) - close to metro station (5-10 mins walk) - hotel known by all taxi drivers - very good location, heart of copacabana neibourhood - you can find atms, farmacies, banks, supermarkets, mcdonalds, subway, shopping etc - you have a free pc in the lobby where you can do your checkin, in case you can't do it on a smartphone (printer as well, i think) - did not use the pool on the top floor, but the view is nice (not top class, but ok)

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    9.6
    Big room, big bed, big bathroom, helpfull reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They add 10% to the price from Booking as service fee. Also there was noise from AC at night, as they are on every window. But you may get used to it.

    Big room, big bed, big bathroom, helpfull reception. Also the breakfast was great. 5min walk to metro and 10min to the beach.

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    8.3
    This was possibly the biggest hotel room that I've ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was right next to the service room, so when anyone was in there it sounded like there were people in the bathroom with you. The service phone would also ring at very odd hours of the night which woke us up.

    This was possibly the biggest hotel room that I've ever stayed in (13th floor) for not much more than some very small rooms that we stayed in elsewhere in Rio. Made a great place to spread out and sort out all our shopping before our flight out of Brazil. The bed was also huge and a nice change from the small double beds that we'd had at most of the pousadas that we'd been staying in. The breakfast was a typical buffet style with all the usual Brazilian offerings, and the location was safe to walk back to from around Copacabana at night. Nice to have a pool on the roof which we also made the most of.

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2016

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi reception in the rooms were poor. Also this is independent from the hotel but the city tour that they offer in the reception area was not the best. If you can it is better to prefer another tour.

    Location was great.

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2016

    7.9
    The location was great and the staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were advertised as "suites" but there was very little furniture! It was okay because we didn't hang out in the rooms much, but it was still a bit of a surprise

    The location was great and the staff were helpful. I would stay here again. WE had an excellent private tour guide recommended by the hotel staff.

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast was not bad also the room was simple but clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    localization was near by the beach but nothing around for night dinner and we was bit affraid to go walk around at night, during the day no problem but at night bit complicated unless you take a taxi to go everywhere.

    The breakfast was not bad also the room was simple but clean and fair with the price.

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2016

    8.3
    Staff are helpful especially Victor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The blankets are old and poor wifi connection.

    Staff are helpful especially Victor.The room was big and the breakfast was awesome. 10 minutes walk to the beach. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2016

    9.6
    Good sized quiet bedroom away from street noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Proper shower and changing facilities after afternoon on beach for late departure to the airport would have been nice. (Had the use of swimming pool shower in separate area)

    Good sized quiet bedroom away from street noise. Controllable air con. Good breakfast although more suited to local tastes. Towel provided for shower at 4pm after check out at 12. (Evening flight)

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Américas Benidorm Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil