Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Brazil hotel reviews
  3. Paraíba hotel reviews
  4. João Pessoa hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Bessa Beach Hotel

Reviews of Bessa Beach Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Av. Artur Monteiro Paiva, 1096, João Pessoa, CEP 58035-010, Brazil

#52 of 74 hotels in João Pessoa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 985 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Great location, customer service and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    GREAT hotel and customer service. Their location is excellent. The beach is in front of the hotel and their pool is great for kids. Customer service was excellent and the breakfast food has a lot of options. My wife and 6-year old daughter stayed there for 6 days and we would go back for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.8
    Location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Right on the beach, nice staff, secure parking and restaurants next door

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    Bessa so good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quartos aconchegantes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2016

    5.8
    Staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-di did not work at the bedroom. The bathroom had a terrible smell. There was not acustic isolation in the bedroom. The mattress was terrible.

    Staff and location.

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2016

    10
    Friendly Staff Bilingual receptionist and nothing seem a...
    • Solo traveler

    Everything was brilliant! !

    Friendly Staff Bilingual receptionist and nothing seem a problem in helping me as I went to Joao Pessoa for my brother's funeral

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived on a early morning on Sunday and they only had a "VIP" bedroom to accommodate us. There were very loud music until 6 am, we only slept 4 hours and they charged the price of one complete day! After 36 hours of travelling from US to Joao Pessoa, it couldn't be worse!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2015

    7.1
    It´s on a good location for beach lovers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It felt a little bit like a "pousada" I was not so happy with the breakfast. Some how all looked a little cheap (doors, bathroom equipment and those things). Parking was not good, did not have enough space and the extra parking space was unfinished.

    It´s on a good location for beach lovers. Staff super nice. New.

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2015

    10
    Staffs are very very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi could be a bit stronger.

    Staffs are very very helpful. Very good food. Good/confortable room. Good cost/benefit.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil