Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Augusto´s Rio Copa Hotel 4 stars

Avenida Princesa Isabel, 370, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22011-010, Brazil

#233 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 444 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came to do check in 2 hours before the normal check in time and the receptionist was really rude She said “we don’t have any rooms for you just go do something else “ I showed her that the booking said early check in and she said I don’t care I make the rules not booking Go and you can enter at 2pm And while I was waiting I saw she let in other people the their rooms

    Good location near the metro and beach

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was relatively good value (during carnival) and is conveniently situated in terms of accessibility/transport though not on beach front.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear noises like shower or clocks from the other rooms, the wifi is so bad

    The room was so clean! And the location is perfect if you want to go to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to go through a renovation,specially the rooms(old bathroom and furniture). The hotel doesn't allow visitors in the room.

    equipped gym, nice small pool , good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not a four star by any reckoning! the 'pool' is a tiny joke (though gym is OK), and the restaurant food is very low quality (breakfast is fine). Rooms 501-5 face an incredibly busy road - this is noisy 24/7 (I sleep with earplugs and could still hear traffic and honking), so ask for one at the back instead. Room was tired, mould in the bathrooms, silicone peeling, stained curtains and lampshades. Linen not changed all week despite visible marks (coffee, nothing dubious!). If you're a solo traveller be aware that the lights on landings are motion activated which is great for the environment, but not very reassuring for short people stepping out of the lift into the pitch dark & having to wave their arms around to get light! O.o.

    Staff amazing and helpful - cannot praise them enough; Location pretty good; value for money if you remember it's a BUDGET hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con at nights just air ventilation. First night no hot water but this was fixed for second night. Breakfast very average The staff were very friendly. And was clean and tidy

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was out of order.

    Location. Staff. Breakfast. Cleaning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a remodeling very urgent

    Security staff were appropiate very helpfull bellboys

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was awful Room was worn and broken plugs etc

    location was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    location,three blocks to beach two blocks too Rio Sul shopping center,two blocks metro rail sta,services near by

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is low quality

    Big, well furnished, clean rooms. Location is ideal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lindo lugar. Cómodo. Cerca de la playa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was nice.

    The room was a good size. The view was great. The breakfast was tasty. Beds were comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Complimentary Breakfast; Few blocks from Copacabana Beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds mattresses are a bit worn.

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, on the worst road, filthy street and was the main road for local busses hundreds per hour. Pool is not worst mentioning and staff unhelpful

    The room was clean

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not a 4 star hotel and we were disappointed when we arrived to a 2/3 star, at best, hotel, after paying for a lot more. Rooms are very basic and dated with air con that looks like it is at least 20 years old, which was oddly situated at floor level - so no ventilation and extremely noisy. The room and particularly the bathroom were unclean and thick with grime. When we arrived there was soil and crumbled plaster around our bed - not what you would expect from any hotel! We ended up moving to a different hotel as we were not happy with the amount we had paid for this - not 4 star - hotel.

    Nothing in particular

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's located right on a very busy street, so I would reccomend requesting a room on the other side of the hotel. To avoid the loud early morning sounds of rush hour traffic, unless you are an early riser!

    In a very great area of Copacabana. A 2 minute walk to the beach, easy access to a large shopping mall and grocery stores. Very high quality amenities, as well as modernized rooms, and great food. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a whole in the wall where the air-conditioning is settled, and the whole is larger then air-co. Moreover air-co is really noizy. And hotel faces busy road - therefore you get super noizy room. For the rest is ok.

    Location is good, breakfasts are ok, with fruits. Staff is helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The manager of the hotel was extremely unhelpful. At time he spoke/understood English, other times (when in discussions with us) he stated he did not understand any English.The hotel manager also refused for over an hour to add an extra bed to our room claiming this wasn't possible due to "hotel policy" (even though we offered to pay the difference) but then miraculously managed to put a third bed in our room when a (male) guest who we didn't know intervened. Without this intervention the hotel manager would have been happy to cast our third companion, a solo female, out on to the street. I contracted extremely bad food poisoning, which I strongly suspect was from the hotel breakfast (particularly the unrefrigerated milk), which left me bedridden and vomiting.

    A few members of staff were very helpful and had very good customer service skills. The location was also very good as it was only a few minutes from Copacabana Beach

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You get what you pay for.....budget accommodation in a very expensive city.

    It was in a good position and close to everything. Felt fairly safe and there was nothing stolen from my room. Breakfast was a good start to the day. Would recommend for young travellers on a budget

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not applicable

    location, food was fine, shuttle bus to airport was excellent

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had arrived at a completely unsuitable hotel in Rio from a cruise. Found this hotel and arranged via I pad and moved in within one hour

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast

    Location

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    LA DISTANCIA A LA PLAYA

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    reception little arrogant - every question was too much. WiFi was not working proper in the room

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Star are rude

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2.floor very noisy, promoted sightseeing tour very expensive and bad quality

    Breakfast, pool, gym,

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very bad smell in the room and very unprofessional stuff

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet um pouco lenta

    Preço, Conforto, Localização

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    pool too small

    wifi

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Wifi keep dropping

    Breakfast

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Augusto´s Rio Copa Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil