Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Braston Augusta 3 stars

Rua Augusta, 467, Consolação, Sao Paulo, CEP 01305000, Brazil

#490 of 578 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1493 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.3
    Terrible! Avoid at all costs!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't know where to start. One of my most disappointing hotels ever. This one is as horrible as the other Braston, but this one does not have the bonus of being in a place where you can actually get out, walk and find nice places to see or eat. Terrible experience!!!

    There was really nothing that I liked about the hotel. The staff was poorly trained and the facilities horrible. Everything was old and outdated, broken and dirty. The wifi worked in my laptop but did not authenticated me on my phone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was a total disaster since there was an entire floor un repairment and as my guest was unaware, we had to be replaced in another chain hotel nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    3.8
    left to be desired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hello the accommodations were poor and the booking guests were in the worst part of the hotel. and the worst without services, no access for wheelchairs and more bed sheets did not fit and were leaving .

    Good breakfast and great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    2.9
    Not good hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in very poor maintenance. Towels too old, bad quality and doesn’t smell fresh. Looks like it’s washed just with water. I found a long strand of hair in the fresh towel. The toilet bin was already full.l as if the cleaner forgot to empty it before the new guest arrived. I didn’t bother to complain as I would endure to stay in the premise for just one night. I won’t come back and don’t recommend! It’s worth to pay £10 more for a better place to stay. August street became, a wave of people wandering day and night, dirty with rubbish all over the pavement.

    The reception area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.4
    All in all it was a fair stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's difficult to get a greeting or a smile out of the staff. They all look grumpy and humorless, except for one member at the reception and the maid. They were a bit more friendly and prepared to deal with guests. The hotel is located in a bohemian area full of bars and nightclubs. It is extremely noisy. Revelers start early in the evening and go throughout the night until morning.

    Breakfast is fair. Scrambled eggs were dry, flaky and dark . There were many choices of breads but few options beyond it. Cold cuts stay exposed in open air without any refrigeration. The orange juice is too sugary. Members of the restaurant area are unfriendly and grumpy. Say thank you and you´ll get an indifferent "magina" a paulista way of saying "de nada".

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Boa localização e valor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Os quartos e banheiros são antigos, café da manhã não tem muita variedade e no fim me cobraram uma água que não consumi, mas foi retirada após solicitação.

    A localização é boa e os funcionários são muito gentis.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    I got a double room for a very good price, below the average...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was noisy, because of the air conditioning of other rooms and the fridge. It may be better with some renovations, but it's cheaper than the average in the city of São Paulo. Excellent value for the money I paid.

    I got a double room for a very good price, below the average for São Paulo. The hotel has good rates and it is conveniently located, 20 minutes walking distance to Avenida Paulista, and other interesting touristic places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location. Comfortable stay. Let down by poor internet connection.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could have been better. Internet connection could have been a LOT better - and more tech savvy people at reception to sort out problems would help.

    Big buffet selection for breakfast. Lots of fresh fruit!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    a nice surprise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in the weekend the street is really noisy: a mix of bars and night clubs of all genres. to turn on the air conditioning is obligatory. everything was clean except under the beds.

    a nice surprise. the room was very confortable, spacious, and staff really nice and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.1
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning wasn't the best one, old and didn't cool of really well. Wifi was really slow.

    Staff was really helpful, providing assistance when needed, specially with the wifi. Checkin went smoothly and even 1 hour earlier than the usual. Quite comfortable room, but still a bit noisy (even being on a high floor) due to the location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Hotel necessitando de reforma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel necessitando de reforma

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom

    fruits

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    Not far from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No facilities, no free drinking water.

    Not far from city center. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy and the internet often was not working.

    Staff was very kind and helpful. Good value, overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    The room was recently renewed and the breakfast was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a little bit far away from the Paulista/Consolação metro station.

    The room was recently renewed and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.3
    localizacao
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    manutencao do hotel

    localizacao

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.5
    people who work were very nice, place is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms are very old.

    people who work were very nice, place is perfect. I leave my bags there one day more for free after we check out . Surently I will back. !

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    6.7
    It is a nice Hotel with polite and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The nights get very noise and can be difficult to sleep. Breakfast was small with the essential stuff but not much more, might be better off getting a nice coffee and breakfast somewhere nearby.

    It is a nice Hotel with polite and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and as comfortable as you would expect for the price. The location is great for partying since there are many clubs and bars right outside

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.9
    This hotel is in one of the street with most clubs and bars...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    maybe not advisable for mature couples, at night it is quite busy in the streets.

    This hotel is in one of the street with most clubs and bars in São Paulo and is in the most Gay area of the city. very easy to get around is 15mins walk from Av Paulista and Praça da Republica. Nice and comfortable. the staff was truly helpful, very good!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    4.6
    The lobby was immaculate as was the breakfast area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was terrible! The mattress was infested with biting insects, there was mold on the walls, and the tub leaked. Do NOT stay at this hotel!

    The lobby was immaculate as was the breakfast area.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    The pic of the room on website doesn't match what I got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pic of the room on website doesn't match what I got. They put me in the old part of the hotel since I must have paid the lowest price. It's ok since the room was clean and good enough for me.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    4.2
    The bed was comfortable and the room was fair, but we had to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The noise is almost unbearable and it goes on untill 6AM. It's a neighborhood of São Paulo known for drug traffic and prostitution. We were not aware of this before going.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was fair, but we had to change rooms because they had put us on another room before in the old building. We had to pay an extra charge for changing, although we booked based on pictures of the new facilities.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    i enjoyed my stay at Braston Augusta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i enjoyed my stay at Braston Augusta. they are kind and i hope they will do the same when me and my friends get back to Brazil again.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.5
    Da equipe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Do café e da tv

    Da equipe

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.1
    The people were good
    • Couple

    The room could've been better.

    The people were good

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The safety box did not work.

    The staff was very courteous. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.8
    Localização
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quartos antigos

    Localização

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    6.3
    Ótima localização
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Estrutura física pouco decadente, ar condicionado barulhento, tv antiga, Wi-Fi lento

    Ótima localização Banheiro espaçoso e ótimo chuveiro

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    6.7
    Bed, Air condicioner both very old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed, Air condicioner both very old

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Braston Augusta traveller photo gallery
gogbrazil