Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Braston São Paulo 4 stars

Rua Martins Fontes, 330, Consolação, Sao Paulo, CEP 01050-000, Brazil

#401 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2013 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow check-in process Rooms poorly maintained (stained wall, old shower curtains kept together with barbwire , light fixtures need to be replaced...major renovation required) Old towels Bellboy during check-in not friendly at all, very grumpy

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are very outdated and on our bathroom the tiles have fallen off the wall. If you are looking for 1-2nights of a low cost accommodation but still a hotel, this is the place for you just don’t expect anything high standard.

    The staff are very helpful and kind! Breakfast was relatively good also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom has just the bare minimum care. Could have been much better and is quite below the expected to a Hotel like this. The toilet barely flushes. But this was the only negative.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything.

    Nothing. We were very badly received by the attendants of the Hotel. The facility is very degraded, giving a clear impression that the Hotel is on the decline.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything looks old, outdated and dirty. The TV is really small (looks like a tablet), the bed sheets were to short for the bed, living the mattress exposed, the bed lighting was loose and badly stained, the shower cannot contain the water, making the bathroom all wet, the towels were horrible, old and threadbare, the wi-fi does not work at all and there is no smoke detection anywhere, so the guests could smoke making the adjacent rooms, corridor and hallway inhabitable.

    Was very close to a street were I could eat or drink a beer and fairly close to my business

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was so bad, we could never connect. The staff was rude the location was in a bad neighborhood, and the hotel was very old with bad windows and smell. Over all the worst hotel I've ever stayed in my life.

    Just the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have choosen this hotel for attending an interview with a company with skype. The wi-fi connection was awful with my smartphone and doesn't work on my computer. No one could help me and care about this problem... It is a shame for an "international hotel".

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at 12:00, my reservation was OK, but the atendent told me to wait till 2PM for check-in. I waited and 5 minutes after 2PM I went to the counter and she asked me all over again, she told me she cannot remember every client. I was there for two hours in front of her for god's sake. At night, after I have dinner at Famiglia Mancini I went to bed. After some time I woke up swetting a lot. It seems that they shutdown the chillers at night. I called the reception and the clerk send someone to my room. The maintenance guy said I can't turn the thermostat to 10 degrees C, you need to put in 30 degrees C to work. I belive this logic is totally wrong and no indication in the room for that. Even using this strategy, the room didn't cooled down. BTW, the Windows was locked and could not be opened. Terrible experience.

    Very convenient and close to Famiglia Mancini

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room I stayed in the TV was a small monitor; The room was without towels and I had to call twice to the front desk to ask for towels for my room.

    I liked the location, the building is beautiful and the breakfast was served flawlessly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no water in the fridge which the front desk said its due to the guests would by in the supermarket nearby but since we arrived late at night it was not possible to get water.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What could have been better? All was to my expectations

    Were the eggs extra fluffy? Was the bed like a cloud? I like the staff very friendly. The food was good and the location though not conversant with Sao Paulo but was within reach of where ever I wanted to go. Room was good and they have CNN!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi did not work. There were no towels ir soap in the bathroom. Water from the shower is not heated. And despite my request did not provide me my invoice. I am disappointed. I Will not return ir recommend This hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    British people who were staying at the hotel. They have nothing better than complain .

    The hotel was good and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad rooms

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very very old hotel, smelling mold, the shower have rusty.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms too small. dirty and breakfast has very limited items.

    central location but every thing else was a rip off.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi working , no hot water , staff really slow , Room really old

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old and need to be refurbished.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee facilities. Bar closed in the evening so no drinks available. No on site coffee shop Or restaurant.

    Comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    na frente do restaurante familia mancine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very sad hotel. Call this place hotel only as a joke

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very old, carpets on corridor are very worn off and dirty and so are the walls. Doesnt look very nice... Parking is good but only one person to bring cars in and out, on one occasion it took 40min from request time til I got mine! Air con didnt work and room was really hot!

    Lobby looks alright

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bad service they are confused about almost everything, the charge you more than you expect so you should be attention. i ask them many times to clean my room they forget it happens almost every day . there is no safe box in the room . not near metro station , the nearest station is ( República ) the way to it not safe at night .

    very nice hotel , it is worth to be 4 stars good money values , nice location in front of many beautiful restaurants . sao paulo is very beautiful city you will enjoy

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, just remember one thing, always turn right when you leave the hotel, never left. Right is Rua Augusta and Avenida Paulista, left is one of the ugliest places in SP ;) you are welcome The staff are helpful and nice The rooms are nice

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi is so poor. Bathroom was really dirty. The floor hallway was a complete mess. Nope Nope Nope.

    The staff is friendly and the parking service are a plus. Right in front of the hotel is a great restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet wifi connection never worked in the room properly. It was only working in the hotel lobby.

    Very friendly staff, very confortable room, good breakfast, great location nearby restaurants, Sao Paulo downtown, subway stations and Paulista avenue.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not like the fact that my room smelled of embedded cigarette smoke, which is why I gave a low grade on cleanliness. Most of the staff were very reserved, although the doormen were very nice. Also, they did not serve bacon at breakfast. :(

    The location was excellent. There are a lot of restaurants and shops in the area, and Avenida Paulista is about 25 minutes away on foot. In regards to the room, I enjoyed the fact that I had a balcony from which I could look down onto the street below. It also had a bathtub, which was nice to relax in after 18 hours in heels in São Paulo.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The corridors of the rooms are too dark ( colored brown...), the carpet is totally worn out and very dirty. There were no face towels in the bathroom. The window of the room was very dirty.

    The entrance of the hotel and the restaurant. Good breakfast. Good parking arrangement.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The entire hotel urgently needs a renovation. Bathroom in a terrible state. the corridor carpets are dirty and filthy.

    the staff is excellent, friendly and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Hotel management made a mess with my reservation, but solved the problem quickly. My room was not brad new, only OK, but could be better with little effort.

    very well located easy access to anywhere downtown.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    La habitacion que me dieron no cerraba bien la puerta del balcon y estaba haciendo frio. Me quede tres dias el segundo no dejaron toallas Una de las recepcionista del domingo tenia muy mala voluntad y carecia de amabilidad.

    La posicion esta buena

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast on Saturday served only until 10am, too earlier for weekends. A staff entered in my room while I was in there without asking permission, she did not knock at the door. She said she was checking the minibar. This is not acceptable.

    Reception, rooms, tv, cleaness

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty bathroom. Really poor wifi. No laundry at weekend. Somebody tried to break into my room at night.

    Good Location. Breakfast was not bad

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    rundown hotel, need renovation, wifi was bad, photos misleading

    location, beakfast was ok but very basic

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything was just wonderful!

    Amazing Staff!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free WiFi hardly worked

    Lovely lobby area, good breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi just payment

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Braston São Paulo traveller photo gallery
gogbrazil