Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Carimã 4 stars

Av. das Cataratas, km 10, Foz do Iguaçu, CEP 85851-970, Brazil

#77 of 119 hotels in Foz do Iguaçu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1168 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great place. Very comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is extremely kind. It's perfect to travel with kids since it has great recreational facilities plus specialized staff to entertain children (painting, playing at the pool, playing different games etc)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice old fashioned 'Grand Hotel'
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a suggestion: to have an 'outside' breakfast place would be lovely.

    A little old fashioned 'Grand Hotel', meaning absolutely charming but not new; however it is comfortable, with lovely pool and garden and very friendly staff. Room comfort is good and breakfast very pleasant. Excellent location: very close to Argentinian border, to the Brazilian falls and Iguaçu airport. Furthermore a taxi is always present in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.2
    location to the water falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff very unhelpful on making the things clear, trying to overcharge my bill at check out. Surely one of the problem is the 500 or more rooms of the huge hotel (3rd largest hotel in Brazil apparently built in the early 70'), meaning that the staff might have headaches keeping track of everything. The initially reserved room had all the light system broken so we had to wait 30min to get a relocation room

    location to the water falls. Take the bus n.120 in front of hotel for only 4 reis to get to the water fall in 15min.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Location is excellent to see both Brazilian and Argentinian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better advice on how to cross the border would have saved a lot of wasted time. View from our room was poor but most other rooms had great views. Finally someone else charged drinks and meals to our room so check your bill before leaving.

    Location is excellent to see both Brazilian and Argentinian side of Iguçu falls. Facilities were excellent and staff friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    The negative point is about the restaurant , the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The negative point is about the restaurant , the restaurant is not clean, the dishes and spoons and forks is not clean at all, you can find some dirt here and there, the room service is bad as well , I wait long time to have more stuffs but no body help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.7
    I will not use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the attitude of a few staff in the dining room who were throwing stuff on the table or picking up half full plates in between our conversations! There were also flies around the food that was served in the dining room. There were plenty of mosquitoes in the room too.

    I only liked the closeness to the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    Clean and overall good value. Needs an overhaul, slow checkout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very slow check out, they had to go and check the mini-bar and then forgot about us. Made us very angry. Pool was not very clean - hazy water, overall hotel needs an over haul

    location and low cost. Generally staff very friendly, spacious. Gardens around the hotel nice, Clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Affordable stay but could use improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be improved, as food is 2nd tier. Rooms could use some remodeling too. A lot of the recreation area was closed (e.g., climbing wall , zip line).

    Large property. Big green area. Nice pool area to relax. Good price for season but would not pay regular price off season.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Bus runs to the falls from right outside!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not good. Facilities were not great. Old and dated - felt like the shining.

    Bus runs to the falls from right outside!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimmingpool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    I'm totally satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although, it was full booked, was quiet, clean and organized.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.0
    Worst hotel I've ever lived in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture, Ambiance of the hotel.

    Huge space of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Great location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    Pool in off-season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi. Breakfast a bit plain. Dinner also plain.

    Pool in off-season. Size of facilities.Water presure.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.8
    Recreação
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv

    Recreação

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable stay at Hotel Carmina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Satellite TV was not working

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    10
    I went for a graduation party and to spend the weekend at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot water system was leaking, they tried to fix it, but only to get our bathroom dirty. However, they offered to switch rooms (which I denied as we were late for our attending) and were very efficient to clean our bathroom. No big deal, but it bothered us a bit.

    I went for a graduation party and to spend the weekend at the waterfalls. The location was really great for me, right next to the convention center. And the hotel is located in the middle of the way between downtown and the waterfalls, around 15 mins by car. The hotel is big, kinda old but really beautiful (vintage), big rooms, big doors, big windows. The staff is very nice and efficient. And by being a Genius user, I've got 2 extra hours to check out and that was perfect. They even have few animals around the hotel, and antique items in exhibition through the corridors.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    7.9
    We love the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a little run down, could use some renovations, but still comfortable.

    We love the hotel. It´s in a great location with decent facilities, friendly staff and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.3
    The buffet dinners and breakfasts - good spreads
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Gym needs updating

    The buffet dinners and breakfasts - good spreads

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    4.2
    There are better hotels for lower price in Iguazu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There are better hotels for lower price in Iguazu.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.1
    Me pareció de muy buen nivel el desayuno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Las TV's deben ser planas, ya no las de tubo

    Me pareció de muy buen nivel el desayuno. El precio del buffet algo elevado para una familia.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    5.4
    Good facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Expensive WiFi, lack of power plugs, bad room service, rude staff (a few)

    Good facilities

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Hotel Carimã traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil