Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Metrópole Maringá 4 stars

Rua XV de Novembro, 470, Maringá, CEP 87130-230, Brazil

#1 of 20 hotels in Maringá

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 701 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1) only 1 channel in English 2) food was ok, at best. The cost is high, the quality should be much better for this otherwise quality hotel

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in hotel with my wife and kid and I had talked about with attedant but the room was equipped with just two towels and two pillows.

    In general, hotel installations are great and the attendants are extremely kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water outlet of Shower room

    Kind and clearn

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No kettle in room. Lighting in rooms is very poor. No cups in rooms.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    25 PILA DO ESTACIONAMENTO!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    little Old

    Breackfast super , good Maringa Hotel for good price !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better clothes hangers. Some that can be taken in and out.

    Large space on counters in bath and bedroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Master Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I prefer hotels with a bar area that is open all day.

    Nice Location, friendly staff, huge room with lovely views and nice pool area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pilows

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Master Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager of the vallet parking was extremely rude while we checked out

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The house keeper made a mistake that took my own objects away and cound not find it back to me, however, they compensated to me and admitted to continue seaching for it.

    Good location, in the center of city. Good view. Fronk desk was very kind and helpful to me. Good Wifi.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, clean room, great location. I am a Marriott Preferred Platinum member, doing 100,000 miles a year on the road. Room and property was very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Couple

    - Wirless Internet is slow and bad. - Billing is complicated. The need to see and charge the credit card every second day and inform you about this only a couple of hours beforehand. Once we came back from a day trip and were being locked out of our room because we did not know that they need to charge the credit card RIGHT NOW. Kind of ridicilous for a 4 star establishment

    - Staff is helpfull and fast - Breakfast is good

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was too hard No bar

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good choice at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    The juices serviced at breakfast were terrible.

    Strong wifi signal in the whole hotel. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    fui debitado no cartao de credito no check in?

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is located in the central area. Reception is fast enough. Breakfast is great. But rooms are not good as hotel looks.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel Metrópole Maringá traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil