Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Mercure São Paulo Vila Olímpia 4 stars

Rua das Olimpiadas, 205, Itaim Bibi, Sao Paulo, CEP 04551000, Brazil

#163 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1116 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Caution: Good hotel for a shot stay, as the inside airport is close to the business area. Unforgettable aircraft speed sound all over the night + poor working of air conditioner, staff didn't fix that mistake by request. Was in trouble with Taxi service from hotel. Be ready to repeat requested information twice or more.

    Business area includes II shopping malls and good looking building. Aesthetic aspect outside and inside the skyscrapers was great! Caesar hotel located directly inside of the one of this pleasant buildings. Comfortable to use room service, enjoyed tasty food, brilliant clearness of the room and clothes, take care. Mango juice on my taste was more juicy outside ;) Staff was lovely. Wifi +.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very long distance between airport (GRU) and hotel. I missed a sauna.

    Everything was good: helpful staff, very good breakfast (quality and variety) and good location for business purposes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shopping mall with grocery store close by.(across the street same block) But, if you walk about 6 blocks Pao Azucar grocery is larger, better selection, and much cheaper.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in to slow. Check out, terrible crowded. Parking expensive: less than one block away, could have parked for half of the price charged by the hotel...

    Comfort of the room, great beds, noise almost "zero" from outside (street or corridor or other rooms). Room-cleaning service fast and perfectly done!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main switch on the room turn off also the wall plugs, so I needed to disconnect the TV (only plug alive) to charge the mobile in the nights.

    Bed was fantastic and shower amazing... avoid staying on the first 2 floors as it is noisy outside, after I complained I was moved to the 11th floor, same room size, but much quieter.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arriving, sink was clogged. Also, asked them to fix my refrigerator several times but no one did and eventually had to be the one to figure it out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the reception staff are not very friendly (not everyone) and the value for money could improve if the daily rate would be less expensive, close to 1/3 to the current price.

    The hotel location is great, located in a very good neighborhood and central to reach other areas in São Paulo. And there is a very nice huge mall in the corner with great shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Twin beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very comfortable, wonderful breakfast with a nice eating area outside!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service due to undergoing building construction

    Comfort of room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning low flow Bathroom is old Bed could be more comfortable Hotel is on refurbishment and currently very messy

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some room points need repair. Small tv screen.

    Nice location, good front desks and iron clothes is a must.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Academia do Pullman

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Twin beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality.good location and very nice service...no words

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were two guests and they left only one towel in the room. I tried having them send me a towel in the morning for one full hour, with no success.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom wasn't clean any day.

    The location is great. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from next room. The rooms are not that sound proof..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of HD channels

    Great gym!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were an eletric problem with freezer.

    The place of hotel is very amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of attention

    My hairdryer caught fire! Reported it twice and no-one apologised or compensated. It was extremely dangerous situation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overal

    So so...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The size of the bedroom, comfortable bed, good breakfast, helpful staff and specially the location (near main Sao Paulo neighborhoods, shopping centers, restaurants).

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What I really enjoyed in my stay was from the reception to the room in other word kind of everything. Employee so kind and happy, the confortable room and the view.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really bad service by the clerk at the check in on sat feb27th . The guy seemed he was doing me a great favor to check me in. He also did not let me know about the fast check out modality

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Prices too high at Minibar, they charge US$ 3,00 for a small Kit Kat chocolate. Restaurant smell spread out of the Lobby.

    Location Breakfast is nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They wanted to charge over 30% more of what the original online reservation said... (and without a breakfast,) Exchange with reception person was a bit unpleasant.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    there was a lot of loud music from outside, the window wouldn't close and when we asked the staff to fix it, they never came. They refunded me for the breakfast and said someone would email about my concerns, but never did. My wife and kids were up all night and i expected more comnpensation.

    size of the room

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff at the reception was not helpful or friendly I did a booking through booking.com four months prior to my stay and there was no room reserved for me when I arrived allthough I already payed the hotel!! The hotel is old, the facilities as well, nothing special, very basic equipment, very old furniture / bathroom.

    The location was very good for me, it is in the center and close to some restaurant/bars The room was clean

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lift was very slow and no possibility of using the stairs. I was staying on the second floor.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very new facilities and location within Vila Olimpia neighborhood!

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety of good food.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Family with older children

    The staff is very kind and the location is also good. It is not a luxury hotel but is clean and confortable

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    Location Value for money

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Need slipper in the room and vanity kit Less variety of breakfast

    Good location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy A/C, paper-thin walls.

    Comfy bed and late check out.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning was too noisy

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    speed of check-in

    location

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil