Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema 5 stars

Avenida Vieira Souto, 460, Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22420-002, Brazil

#128 of 407 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 682 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Yeah okay. But you can find better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel thinking being directly opposite the beach was the best place to be. However in Ipenema so many lovely streets and better accommodation options are a street or two back, closer to bars and restaurants. The main drag along the beach is really unattractive. Having said that, Ipanema is definitely the better choice over Copacobana by a long shot.

    Comfortable bed. Concierge always available. Reception staff great - pre booked our tickets to avoid queues.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful experience with some of the reception staff, long waiting times, unresponsive.

    Excellent guest relations manager, who did his very best to get things right

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely view with extremely attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view room was stunning and very clean. Staff extremely attentive. Nothing too much trouble. Manuel at reception was outstanding. Location excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location, staff were mediocre, facilities were poor & not a 4 star hotel, hotel car overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool & bar all very small, hotel car pick up was dangerous and overpriced, staff not friendly not a warm hotel in anyway

    great location, concierge were good, gym okay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful rooftop views and excellent service and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful rooftop views and excellent service and food. The oysters were to die for, even the people next to us ordered some because we looked like we were enjoying ourselves so much. The gym with a view was fantastic as well. I also left my phone in an uber and the front desk staff were extremely helpful in helping me contact the driver and retrieve it. Also there was a male concierge with his own desk who tells you what to do and where to eat/drink who has fantastic recommendations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    A nice stay but there is a lot of untapped potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A decent restaurant. It amazes me that the hotel which has the space for a good restaurant chooses not to provide one.

    The hotel itself was lovely and well situated. The only thing missing was a decent restaurant as the one on the roof only sold simple dishes and drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.3
    My safety box in room was damaged and I have lost 250 euro,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My safety box in room was damaged and I have lost 250 euro, managers tell me that it was not possible so no refund no discount and no apologies at checkout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Staff very helpful especially the guy at concierge desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very helpful especially the guy at concierge desk. Breakfast has limited choice .Overall great hotel with all required facilities and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Best customer experience in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    All my best recommendations for Sofitel Ipanema and its staff! My boyfriend and I had booked 4 nights at this lovely hotel, but when my boyfriend unfortunately got sick upon our arrival to Rio, it was not much we took advantage of the hotel and its facilities. But a very beautiful hotel with a very nice pool on the rooftop and right on the Ipanema Beach. Never in my life have I experienced so helpful and kindly a staff than I received when I was all by myself in Rio, and had to deal with the situation with a sick boyfriend in the hospital. Especially Leonel and Vinicius need a special thank you from me / us, they made sure I felt safe and welcome. Thank you! We had a room on the 15th floor with partial sea view, a very nice room with nice bathroom and beach view. The breakfast buffet was really delicious! Nice restaurant on the 2nd floor overlooking the sea. Fresh fruit, freshly baked bread and freshly squeezed juice. Unfortunately, we did not experience beautiful Rio, but we're absolutely sure where to stay next time we come back! Thank you for a fantastic experience after all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    Great location only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Queen Suite with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only decent thing about this Sofitel is the location and the view (which you have to pay for by booking an ocean view). Otherwise this Sofitel is by far the worst I have stayed. Food and beverage service is atrocious. I don't understand why you have people serving coffee and/or breakfast items when you have to wait a significant amount of time for either to arrive e.g. coffee excess 30 mins and an omelette over 45 mins which was wrong anyhow and eggs Benedict requested without pork which they removed the bacon item but left the ham). One woman (wears hearing aids if hotel wishes to identify the staff member) cleans tables by brushing the crumbs onto the floor and any left cutlery of someone who sat in the seat was not replaced with new. I would have been extremely upset if I had to pay R$88 per person like some do, although no doubt a proportion of cost was factored into my room price. The service by the pool was just as bad. Ordered two Caiparinha's and after 30 mins enquired with manager who said they were made but not delivered. They had to make new ones as the ice had melted in the undelivered lot, again had to wait 20 or so minutes for those. You are better on the beach being served by the people running a barraca, who offered significantly better service and quality for half the price. And to the housekeeping - we are staying during Carnaval probably one of the busiest periods yet only two working lifts. One which had the floor indicator missing, which in a crowded lift is difficult to know which floor was yours. Rooms only adequately cleaned and bed sheets changed for ones with holes in them. Also hammering going on in one of the rooms under us at 9am in the morning, which is not what you need when Carnaval at Sambadrome goes until early morning and you want to have some sleep. Additionally if facing the ocean windows are thin so you can hear everything.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of renovation! The pool area is terrible. Extremly small and old.

    Nice staff Good beach with sun chairs. Good drinks on the roof top Good gym Decent food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.8
    Great location but Hotel not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel standards have slipped in the last 2 years, room was in need of refurbishment and not clean. Stay was fine but somewhat ruined at the end by the hotel desk staff pretending that my credit card was automatically paying my bill in sterling (converted at their own unfavourable rate) this I calculated would cost me an extra £45 - eventually upon my insistence I was allowed to be charged in Brazilian Real, it took a good 20+ minutes to get there... Always check your bill!

    Great location, wonderful view, most of the staff were nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    4.2
    Extremely overrated. I will never stay at another Sofitel property again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made us wait about an hour for check in and the room they gave us was unacceptable. I can’t believe they would place guests in a substandard room. Many but not all of the front desk staff were very rude. Housekeeping would place our old dirty glasses back by the bar instead of bringing us new ones. Just a horrible experience

    The location was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful location and views but NO HOT WATER in shower and terrible dinner food were disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was no hot water in the shower for the whole time I was there and that the staff did not seem to care. I also didn't like that the lounge restaurant food was so terrible.

    I loved the breakfast buffet: very good juices and so nice to have hot coffee and hot milk served. And the fruit was delicious. I also loved the view of the beach from my room: outstanding!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Best hotel in Rio except during family holidays...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many snobs with shouting kids by a very small pool. I understand they plan to renovate in 2018 all the rooms and bathrooms and some definitely need it, like the last I got.. maybe because this time I booked via booking.com....

    Great SOFITEL hotel on a prime location with beautiful decoration of the common parts and the front view rooms. Great Gym, roof terrasse with amazing views and good restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Location, lobby and shared spaces were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a Sofitel and the money paid the rooms, especially the bathrooms and furniture were not up to par.

    Location, lobby and shared spaces were great. Staff was also wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    A most enjoyable brief stay in an incredible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptional location and views of Ipanema. Incredible beach just across the street with great beach service. The large room and the very comfortable bed. Hotel staff is truly first class!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location to explore Rio from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was undergoing an external refurb so not the most attractive. Bathrooms definitely need an update, as ours looked as though it hadn't been changed since the 70's.

    Great location, good for sunset views over Ipanema beach. Attentive and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.3
    Don’t leave valuables in your room!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishonesty of the staff - my wedding ring was stolen from the hotel room. Lack of professionalism and customer care by the hotel management in their response to the theft

    Location, gym

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel with a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we are Sofitel fans this hotel lived up to our expectations and we cant mention one thing that we didn't like.

    The hotel was perfect being opposite Ipanema Beach in a very safe neighbourhood with a wonderful roof top pool and restaurant and outstanding beach and mountain views. Our room faced the beach and we experienced great sunsets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    The staff were impeccable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wasn't perfect.

    The staff were impeccable. Incredibly good approach to customer management. I was treated so well. Pool has great views and good service, lovely cocktails Beds were amazingly comfortable I arrived super early in the morning and they gave me access to my room earlier than I had planned which was wonderful. Location right on ipanema beach and sun beds, towels and umbrellas provided The beach staff were even kind enough to keep hold of my belongings when I went for a swim

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Very well located, the entire staff is very helpful and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very well located, the entire staff is very helpful and polite, a nice swimming pool at the rooftop with an amazing view, and the breakfast had a great variety of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Amazing location, Friendly staff and affordable cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they used to give us 2 bottles of water a day only :( No flowers or any nice gesture for our honeymoon

    Manuel and the guys at the reception made our stay feel like home. They were extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Estephanie the concierge was super useful and correct in all her advices. She guides us throughout our stay to all tours even outside Rio all of the staff always had the most amazing smile on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing was done or offered to us as honeymooners! not even the nice towels on the bed. The hotel is stingy as they were counting to only give us 2 complimentary water bottles and were charging per Nespresso capsules in the room so not even offering coffee facility in the room.

    Location and Staff of the hotel were the highlight and made our stay. The guys at the reception and the concierge Estephanie were AMAAAZING. They helped us in every way possible! they even upgraded our room to a better view. Ocean view from the room excellent and the cafe latte is the best in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, service, comfort , 5 star!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Queen Suite with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location, service, comfort , 5 star! I have stayed at the best in Rio, including Copacabana Palace and the Fasano, decor may not be as plush but by all other standards Sofitel Ceasar Park was the best.Be back soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Pricy but good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food price ir terrible Chair is too low for the height of desk making it very uncomfortable to work in the room

    Location is perfect Gym is very decent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation (broken door handle, bathroom with very old fixtures, damaged furniture) and definitely not sound proof.

    Friendly staff. Great location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, worth its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lavatory sink was obstructed so if you opened the tap it filed up immediately. That was not good. Beach: we went to the beach on our first day, cloudy and drizzly and nobody told us that the hotel had parasols and deck chairs (they were not on the beach) so we rented those offered by the beach shops. Then we saw the green parasols!! late in the afternoon. They should tell you this when you check in to avoid paying for something that is already included in your bill. And, as usual, in my posts, I am coeliac, gluten intolerant and, as usual, there is never a cracker, loaf, or GF granola available. Remember that 1% of the population is Coeliac and we do need to eat. I carry my own crackers with me, but I'd like to see them at a 5 star hotel.

    A 5 star hotel has all you need, comfortable bed, good selection of TV chanels, breakfast and attentive staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    I would go back. This hotel was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slightly less than excellent thing was the breakfast selection. I would rate breakfast 7/10

    Staff were super helpful. Everything very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    It is a very nice hotel in the heart of Ipanema!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is not excellent.

    It is a very nice hotel in the heart of Ipanema! I super recommend it!!! The bar in the rooftop with the city's view was amazing!!!! The room is big and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Always pleased to return!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was that I could not charge any of my devices in the room where I stayed (maybe a not updated room) because the electricity boxes were all local and even my travel plug didn't fit in.

    Sempre adoro César Park, e um oase na cidade.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    In average it's good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The telephone inside the room it's not good and the swimming pool it's very small and not follow the nice hotel like Caesar hotel. For example I stayed before in fosana hotel the swimming pool was wonderful.

    Freindly staff and breakfast was excellent. Location it's good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Everything was pretty great here, but obviously for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The upstairs bar and swimming pool is lovely, but the pool was a little small. We were a little disappointed with the quality of the food at the bar. You can definitely get better food on the streets of Rio.

    Everything was pretty great here, but obviously for the price its expected. Staff were wonderful, room was beautiful and spotless, breakfast buffet was really tasty and generally had a wonderful time staying here. The view over Ipanema beach is breathtaking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    One of the most hospitable hotel staff I ever met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed for 4 nights and we found the exact same menu for breakfast all the four mornings. The options were bit too limited for the breakfast too. The restaurant do not offer much verity of cuisines and its better to have an idea of dining options elsewhere if you plan to stay there for longer than couple of nights.

    The staff!!! They were excellent. Particularly the Concerge desk was the best i have ever met. They made our Rio travel lot easier by being so helpful. The entire staff of the hotel was polite and helpful. Obviously the location of the hotel is one of the best in Rio too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room and some English / American TV channels

    Superb location. Friendly and attentive staff especially concierge Juan Carlos who guided us on lots of questions

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.3
    4/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi is not very strong, swimming pool is 90cm deep, room is quite old and there are no English TV channels.

    Hotel people, location and sight are nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    Great location, average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lifts were overloaded and one wasn't working, leading to 15 minute wait to get to breakfast etc. The Queen suite is only marginally larger than a normal room. Not worth it!

    The breakfast is great. The view from the seaview rooms is outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    5.8
    Too expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy air conditioner effecting my sleep Bathroom very small with very low hand basin and difficult to shave Water takes very long period to get hot Dirty cushions in room but they changed them This hotel is not 4 star if rated professionally today it should be downgraded to 4 and expensive for what you get. Also the poorest breakfasts we had at any hotel in Brazil

    Position very good Reception staff very helpful and professional

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic room with outstanding view, upgraded from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Queen Suite with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better soundproofing in adjoining walls as very loud neighbours kept us awake all of our 2nd night stay. We could hear their conversation like they were in our room.

    Fantastic room with outstanding view, upgraded from our original booking. Staff are lovely and very attentive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    The location is the best in town !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms and the pool area need a retrofit

    The location is the best in town ! The staff is very nice an friendly . Confortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.6
    overpriced Hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not up to the rate they charge. Way overpriced for what it is.

    location? not sure

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    furniture too old

    beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Design, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscina

    Design, view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location by the beach the roof terrace / bar with stunning views the gym the modern relaxed feel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Not hot water on shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hot water on shower...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff, the breakfast was great...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff, the breakfast was great as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be more modern

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    incredible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    incredible location great security

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    No coffee machine in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    To expensive and should be a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t as clean as it could have been.

    The staff was amazing however I didn’t think the hotel was value money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, location is brilliant and really safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, location is brilliant and really safe. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Sun lounger facilities on the beach a big bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Location and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the rooms are renovated the building is super old. One room had a leak and another the bathroom had a bit of mold.

    Location and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff were smiling, gracious, and smiling at every encounter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were smiling, gracious, and smiling at every encounter

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location and breakfast but not justified by the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovated. Badly maintained Very noisy . Doors banging

    Location Breakfast Service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Location in the middle of Ipanema;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peeling paint on exterior

    Location in the middle of Ipanema; their recommendation of the Ginger Tropical Sama show & Zuka restaurant in Leblon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small swimming pool

    Nice location and fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Traveler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff

    Good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location with comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Kind of old.

    Location and the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed it bc the location and service was good. room. Ehhh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need upgrades. Big time.

    Staff. Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Queen Suite with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't open windows

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    We had a pleasant stay at the Sofitel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony in room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service, old bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    The pool on the rooftop is too small and more for cooling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool on the rooftop is too small and more for cooling off than swimming. However the hotel and location is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.0
    Position of Hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of 2 days booking direct with Hotel was very expensive and they put us in a very poor room

    Position of Hotel and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Nice rooms, great air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms, great air conditioning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Clean hotel and great lication.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottled water should be made available for free.

    Clean hotel and great lication.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Location, staff & concierge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can not open the window

    Location, staff & concierge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall very nice. Great staff, comfortable hotel... I would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows don't open

    Rooftop, gym, view and comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great stay to enjoy Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, got a sea front room on the top floor, beautiful. The staff is great and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location , friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout , overpriced

    Great location , friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    the view and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    booring hotel

    the view and the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Faltan amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faltan amenities Falta jaquzzi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.3
    Perfect location for beaches
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping was bad

    Perfect location for beaches

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil