Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Center Hotel 3 stars

Avenida Rio Branco, 33, Centro, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 20090-003, Brazil

#414 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1519 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff was very unfriendly and grumpy. I have travelled s.a. for 9 month.never happened to me before like that.

    The guy of the night shift was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the rooms. I had to take the elevator and go down 10 stores to access the Internet (it only works close to the reception desk). Also, try to avoid the hotel restaurant if you can: food is quite expensive for the quality of service they offer.

    Location is good! Right in downtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi is simply unreachable, the signal is so low that nearby sources are way stronger.

    Location is excellent , near some important landmarks and museums. The staff is friendly and efficient. Breakfast is very simple but sufficient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place was in chaos.. dirty room when i arrived..the lifts were breaking and my room was on floor 8, a major leak causing emergency and lifts to breakdown.. and the stairs were wet and hazardous with poor lighting.. easy to slip and injure self. breakfast was not that nice.. And there was a strange guest who started following me. not the hotel's fault but never happened before.

    the area is central and close to some things i wanted to see

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think this hotel price must be less than 30 US Dollars. But I paid almost 200 US dollars. And all thing was worst, especially breakfast was terrible, room was dirty...

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was very overinflated due to the Olympics, the room was tiny and extremely noisy due to proximity to the main road

    Location was good being right on Olympic boulevard

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .

    .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment at check in moment and the front desk clerk didn´t give any proof of payment in advance, it´s very bad! Coffee break is reasonable.

    Mofo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody spoke a word of English which was very frustrating

    Great location, buffet breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was litter fanny

    The bedroom was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning and reception.

    Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do wi-fi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi do not work well. The facilities are old.

    The location was good, because it's central and near a metro station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do hotel.

    Do check-out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was awful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower was not great, shot water out right to the floor as the design is poor, the room only had one small blanket and if you wanted to turn up the temp of the air con, you had to stand on tippy toes on the table, so I just wore more clothes to bed as it didn't look safe. Also the information book didn't exist, so didn't know any rules about breakfast.

    Location was great for my needs and in the heart of Centro. Night porter did his best, and my details where out for him, but I don't think he was really thinking I was coming. He did try his best bless.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didnt change the breakfast

    The staff were nice

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Center Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil