Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Centro Europeu Tourist 3 stars

Praça General Osório, 61, Curitiba City Centre, Curitiba, CEP 80020010, Brazil

#56 of 129 hotels in Curitiba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2768 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend this to EVERYONE staying in Curitiba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room that we were given was not cleaned properly. The towel was from the previous guest and the shampoo had not been replaced. There was also a wheel of cheese left in a plastic bag in the closet that was super gross. HOWEVER, the staff at the front dest was incredibly helpful and immediately apologized and switched us to a different, upgraded room that was clean and the rest of our stay was great.

    The staff at the front desk was immensely helpful. The location was perfect- central to all things downtown Curitiba and like a 20 min drive from the Botanical Gardens, Opera, Art Museum and other parks. The breakfast was very good- the fresh fruit was amazing. There is a parking garage 2 blocks away that they use for parking (you walk back and forth but its quick) and the staff there are also very kind. I believe you pay about 20 reais a day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    I liked the comfortable and large bed, the bathroom with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was a bit simple and repetitive over several days and some of the facilities could have received more maintenance (specifically in my case, the faucet in my room had a leak).

    I liked the comfortable and large bed, the bathroom with bathtub, the location (right by the city centre) and the employees attention.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    other than the mosquitos was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of mosquitos, it's not possible to let the windows open because your room gonna be infested with mosquitos

    Location is really good, the staff is very cooperative, the room was nice and clean, good shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Close for a month, finish all your refurbishments, fix your septic tank and reopen!
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 Builders working above my room all day breaking concrete walls. 2 Problems with septic tank leaving a terrible disgusting smell all over the building. 3 Lift a) conference rooms located on top floor? And served by 2 old lifts with capacity for 5 persons each b) same lifts are used by hotel guests and housekeeping to move from floor to floor. c) 27th August one lift was under maintenance d) waiting time for a lift is beyond a joke 4) it says the hotel offers a carpark! It doesn't! The hotel suggests a carpark 2 blocks away where you can have some discount. 5)Arriving at the hotel after 23:00 you will find the doors locked and there is no bell to ring in case the night shift porter is not around.

    I had hot water this time! My precious 2 staying I had no hot water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Cozy hotel in the perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was in a great location in the Centro. Near the 24 hour street and easy access to all public/tourist transport nearby. Very nice and cozy. The bed was very comfortable! I loved my stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Estacionamento longe do hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Estacionamento longe do hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    I really missed their early evening snacks would consider...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really missed their early evening snacks would consider paying extra for that or moving to another hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Poor english of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor english of the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    I liked everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem Was the dust under bed

    I liked everything!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Quartos limpos, arrumando.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Estacionamento longe do local e pago a parte

    Quartos limpos, arrumando.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice and helpfull staff, clean and comfortable room, very good breakfast, perfekt location. Would stay here again, best value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Recomendo o hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A localuzacao do hotel e excelente.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Not sure why I've stayied there 3x
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Already send a feedback about this hotel

    Already send a feedback

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    The parking lot is far away. Staff was apathetic. There is no service room. They don't allow deliver
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unfriendly.

    Wi-Fi was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Location very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very noisy

    Location very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels I have stayed at and family rooms are very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable beds. Located in the heart of the city. nice gym. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.5
    Location is good during the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surroundings do not feel super safe at night. Hotel is being renovated.

    Location is good during the day. Rooms are alright, bed is super comfy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Location, staff, renovated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For the first night they gave me an old room, smelly room with cold water, despite the fact that I had a reservation for a renovated one. Next day after my request I received a room as I had booked it. Unfortunately near the end of my stay they told me I had to change the room again for an even worse than it was for the first night. I was supposed to stay there over one week but decided to leave this hotel as they can not treat right a guest :(

    Location, staff, renovated rooms

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    8.8
    Um bom cafe da manha , um excelente cha cafe completa a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Foi tudo positivo, estao em reformas porem nao atrapkha em nada aos seus hoepsdes, bom local para ficar 2 ou 3 dias .

    Um bom cafe da manha , um excelente cha cafe completa a noite , bem satisfatorio , hotel supre central, com boa nova reforma e equipe agradavel e jovem - Recomendo eu vou voltar em Junho .

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.2
    Location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location!

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.5
    The break fast and sneaks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is old but ok

    The break fast and sneaks

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    9.2
    The location and the helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The AC in room 902 didn't work and it was summer. I could have used it a few times.

    The location and the helpful staff

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Hotel Centro Europeu Tourist traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil