Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coliseum Beach Resort All Inclusive 4 stars

Rua Manuel Machado, s/nº, Beberibe, CEP 62840-000, Brazil

#9 of 19 hotels in Beberibe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Great place from the point of view of Brazilians, good for foreigners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with the property: it is not elderly friendly. This is a universal caring issue. The stairs to the beach access and railing are unfinished. My parents are 82 and 85 and very mobile, but it took an army to get them down there. The same goes to the pool. Huge one. No elevator either, ramps to all floors. We were on the second and my parents did just fine. I also had teens, so I cannot comment on the children’s activities and spaces.

    Let me say this. It is a great place, but do not go expecting that you will find a resort like the ones in Mexico. It is big, huge rooms, air conditioned, all facing the ocean, super breezy all day. They keep it clean and change towels everyday. It is NOT a fancy place, with restaurants with cuisine from all over, fancy furniture, and drinks. It perfectly fulfills the need of a comfortable stay and the need for rest. The beach is gorgeous and clean. Because this is a very windy area of Brazil, the waves are big and strong. It wears you out, but this is what my kids wanted. They had a blast! You can also go on dune buggy rides to local beaches. Take lots of sunscreen. The sun in Ceará will burn you! If you are a foreigner going there (I was born in Brazil, but have lived in the US for 25years and know the standards) , go with the mentality of no high demands and you shall enjoy it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.7
    all inclusive disappointement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - no english spoken - lunch and dinner food quality and variety was very average

    - the location - the large rooms - food and drinks available at all time

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    The pool was very nice and the food was mostly delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi DID NOT WORK. At all. Even for the simplest things, there was nothing. The amenities were okay, but sort of mismatched which was a little bothersome because it looked like they were left overs from other guests who left them there.

    The pool was very nice and the food was mostly delicious. The all inclusive service was okay in general and worth the price. The drinks were great! The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Need serious improvement on the menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Family Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food (and I'm a good eater).

    super nice staff, beautiful beach, cold beer and nice wine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    all it"s good, We recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Plus Superior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    staf in wekeend

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    4.2
    good location in front of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -bad restaurant service (after an hour hour main dish didn't arrive and asked the waiter and he said he didn't take a note of the main dish - incredible). -not a single chair within the room -very poor lighting in the room, especially int he bathroom -poor and dull room decoration (cheaply painted) -the hotel was almost empty and they didn't offer us a room facing the beach (the hotel has more than 200 rooms) -they didn't let us extend one hour our check out and told us we had to leave at 12pm (in all the rest of hotels we have been in Brazil we could leave at 1pm or 2pm after soliciting it). -no help offered to carry our suitcases to the room (from reception to our room in the first room there were more than 200m with no lift to the upper floors - this is a massive hotel with no lift!)

    good location in front of the beach

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Attitude of staff rules and time frame placed on use of facilities , restaurant snack bar etc very disappointing

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.5
    Amazing view of the sea from the huge swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had 2 Caipiroscas each and we were very ill for the rest of the day. Cheap vodka?

    Amazing view of the sea from the huge swimming pool!

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil