Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Continental Inn Hotel 4 stars

Av. Paraná, 1089, Foz do Iguacu City Centre, Foz do Iguaçu, CEP 85852-000, Brazil

#49 of 119 hotels in Foz do Iguaçu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1291 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not close to town centre. Not much within walking distance.

    Games room with different games eg. Ping pong, snookers, chess which my 8-year old son enjoyed very much. Swimming pool and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    New towels are needed.

    Large room, comfy bed, great breakfast starting earlier and ending at 10 am, so you can leave early to visit the Cataratas if you want. Nice swiming pool, gym and game room with chess, pool, pepolim and ping-pong tables.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor pillows, too flat, too much mould in bathroom.

    The rooms are very large, we were upgraded to a suite for our one night stay. The rooms are a tad dated and need refurbishing. The bed was comfortable. We ate at the restaurant as there is not much nearby. It was a Buffett and there was reasonable choice but it is not great quality cooking. Breakfast was your standard fare in South America. They did do fried eggs which I was very excited about but they were over cooked and rubbery. The pool area is lovely and not many people were using it, so lots of room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No I don't think there was any negative point. Location was good. Ambience was very good.

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Staff was courteous & helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like how some of the staff could not possibly understand me (not the ones at the front desk) I can speak spanish and english and my portuguese is bad but I can get by. Otherwise, I have nothing negative to say about this amazing hotel.

    The breakfast was very extensive and it was honestly a shame that we only stayed at this hotel for only 1 night. The pool was very relaxing and the hotel was situated in a good area close to bars and restaurants with a short taxi ride or a medium length walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi before checking in so we could not cancel the extra night, we ended paying for an extra night. The hotel blame booking for it and booking said it was the hotel fault. Awful receptionist.

    It's well located, they have a piano bar and also serve dinner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator to my room on the 5th floor didn’t have air conditionining and it felt like an 50 degree celcius oven every time I had to take it up or down. The room card demagnetized several times during my 4 days stay, I had to go down with the heat in the elevator to the front desk to get it fixed and after a all day walking in the heat and returning to your room just to find out you’ve been locked out wasn’t pleasant. The bathroom wasn’t as clean as expected. There were mold in the shower walls and it was gross. The hotel is located 8-10 blocks from the city center, it’s 20 something minutes walk up and down, because there are a lot of little hills. There were nothing close to the hotel, the nearest supermarket is in a little shopping center with a small food court 4-5 blocks away, and that’s the closest decent food there is (not counting the restaurant inside the hotel).

    The staff was really nice and helpful. The hotel’s buffet breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got answered for questions we asked, over booking, after we left the hotel. The hotel published that the swimming pool was renovated until September- mid October still in process... On check out they tried to charge us extra 10% when I asked why and what for? (We prepaid on check in) they answered “ah, ok, no need...” Be aware

    The maid were very nice and carrying

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was unfriendly. The hotel was a 4-star, but it is actually 2-star or 3-star hotel. Water runs slow. It takes time to heat up water for showering. Dirty.

    food was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was overpriced. There is no sound proofing in the building. There is no iron / ironing board in the room. We were charged a daily rate to use the room's safe. The laundry 'service' closed at 4pm daily. I will not recommend this hotel to friends.

    The breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not up to the standard and very bad quality/taste food Bath rooms little old and not in very good condition I would recommend only if you don't find any other good hotel/last option

    Beds are comfortable for good sleep Location near by to big shopping Mall Hotel staffs are attentive and helpful Travel desk (Luomar travels) inside the hotel provides really good service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner has family in Brazil and we visit anually. Never have problems charging fones as have adaptors but for some reason our fones or power bank wouldnt take a charge so we ran out of fone coverage on the way back to family

    Bed was seriously comfy. Was a great location for Us. Pool area was fabulous lovely poolside bar and staff very helpful 😋😋

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Three Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old hotel. Bathrooms are antique. Smell of gas in the restaurant and lobby all the evening (food heaters on gas?!). The welcome drinks booked in the reservation were forgotten. Swimming pool too small and have sun only in the morning. Churrascaria Premium recommended at reception by far too expensive. Other one closer and MUCH better prices and MUCH better quality.

    Good location close to the Shopping Mall. Received recommendation for travel agent (English speaker) to organise the trip to the waterfall. English spoken by reception people.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice staff, lovely swimmingpool with daybeds. Hotel was fine but fairly dated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much available in the area around the hotel

    Pool and games room available for entertainment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hermoso hotel 100% recomendable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Three Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheet and blanket that i am not sure about hygenic.

    Front desk reception is very kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfeast is not very diverse

    Nice place. a bit old but overall very helpful staff and an overall positive experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chek in agil

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed 1night’s accommodation to visit the Iguazu falls. The hotel was quite far from the falls.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool was being refurbished and we weren´t offered an alternative (even though we were travelling with a 7 year old girl) :(

    Beds! Quietness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor fit and finish Poor value for money. Lukewarm water in bathroom

    Nothing except good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Three Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant: very bad food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    amazing room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice room, good facilities, nice food, good Wi-Fi, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast & enjoyed the pool area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service and trying to charge extra 10% até checkout without any notice

    Locatícia, room and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charged me for using the safe.

    Staff was very friendly; Breakfast had a great variety of snacks; Very well located.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the bathroom we heard people At the neighbor one.

    The location and the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great buffet breakfast. Good location, nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nada

    la atencion

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were cold & less friendly. They did their job without passion! Only 1 staff at the end of our stay showed passion to help us with airport transfer.

    The breakfast was good!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    After a 12 hour bus trip it was nice to get everything you would in a big hotel. We are two people traveling so it was a good change from hostels

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    General noisy renovation and it could have been a bit better situated

    Great restaurant and really nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    El restaurante. No esta a la medida del hotel

    Las habitaciones son amplias y confortables

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Problem with air conditioning not solved and need to change room late evening. Check out took too long time.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was very helpful. Hotel is so clean and breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    En sentido general es confortable la estancia en este hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Courtesy of the staff, position of the hotel good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much around the hotel itself Had to walk several blocks to find a restaurant

    Comfortable room Easy checkin Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There wasn't place to park at the garage and due to this my vehicle had to be on outside!

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food si average it need ti improve

    Kindness of staff Pool

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet does not work, charge extra for the use of the safe deposit box.

    Location, nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slow at checkout.

    Located near a shopping mall.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Breakfast Lounge, variety of breakfast, confort of lobby floor, willing to help of the staff, cleaness.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Continental Inn Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil