Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Copacabana Rio Hotel 3 stars

Av. Nossa Sra de Copacabana, 1256, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22070-012, Brazil

#280 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 512 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Very close to beach, cafes, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and tired, reception staff not particularly friendly. Pool was closed without any prior warning or communication (I booked it the night before my stay and may have chosen differently had I known).

    Very close to beach, cafes, etc. Front door staff were lovely.large room with balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast

    Location is good, only 1 block back from beach. Very poor breakfast - same every morning. Old decor and some facilities out of service or unclean (gym and sauna). Front desk staff are helpful and friendly, breakfast staff are not.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Cheap-ish, but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - There was a cockroach running around my room. - Room had no external windows, and air conditioner was extremely loud and noisy.

    Cheap price. But you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    Amenities are great, room sucked, but when you're in Rio for Carnaval you dont stay in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you book a single room, it is kind of like living in a tiny 3m x 5m prison cell with a single bed. Hungover in my room I had no idea what time it was or what the weather was like because the only window faces into the interior of the hotel, no sky. THAT said I didn't plan to (and did not end up) spending much time in the room when I was out enjoying Carnaval with friends.

    The rooftop pool with views of Copa was amazing. The staff was really friendly, and the location is great. My AC also broke the first night, but they promptly replaced it when I let them know (actually think the new one was way better even).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    It is near to the Copacabana beach.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel abit old, rooms need to be updated and soundproof especially rooms near the lift. Lightings need to be updated too because corridors and rooms were dark for my preference.

    It is near to the Copacabana beach. Relatively safe area (police station next door). Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value - solid hotel, supreme location, great staff
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Plumbing in my room was unreliable (hard time flushing material completely, even small amounts), rooms and hallways show a good amount of scuffing, wi-fi generally worked but some in my group said wi-fi was "flaky",

    Comfy beds, relaxing lobby area to meet your group and chill out, AMAZING breakfast buffet - plenty of sweet and savory options; air conditioning worked great, front desk staff was friendly and accommodating, excellent location one block from beach and within walking distance (about 6-7 minutes) to Metro. Rooftop pool looked amazing (didn't use it).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy at night.

    Breakfast is amazing and staff really helpful. Hôtel is located really close to the beach, restaurants, métro, bus just nearby. Bit noisy at night but definitively great place to stay with nids in Rio

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Hotel staff was veeeery kind and interested, thought we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit outdated, although it offers good comfort for the price. Breakfast could be better, fresh juice, tapioca or other local brazillian food.

    Hotel staff was veeeery kind and interested, thought we were a couple so made effort to arrange a double bed before our arrival and we got a nice large room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    Much better quality for same price metres away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition made a lot of noise and it was essential. Dated rooms. Breakfast was poor and lots of flies flying over it. Fortunately, I moved to CopaRioSul 50 metres away, which for the same price had much better quality!

    Staff was very polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location and value for money close to the beach and adjacent to shops/restaurents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee/tea making facilities in the room.

    Well located hotel 1 block back from the beach, shops, restaurants adjacent to site. Staff extra helpful and breakfast good. Great views from the roof top bar & swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    An okay budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy area at night - even in a room on the top floor. The pool is too small for swimming

    Good location. The barman Juan makes the best Caiprinhas we tried throughout our week in Rio. Fair value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.0
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was awful. Do not book the single rooms! Although cheaper than other rooms, I didn't expect it to be that bad. No light whatsoever with a small window looking onto a wall so you did not know if it was day or night. Very noisy AC systems so could not open the window at night otherwise you would hear all the ACs from the other rooms. An awful smell in the room due to no ventilation.

    The location. Walking distance to Copacabana and Ipanema. Good breakfast selection and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    3.8
    Room has a bug, smily beddings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took took to the receptionist that water is brown and has a cockroach and he said this a tropical country so it's normal.

    Room has to cockroach bedding dirty and smiley.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel at a Reasonable/Fair Rate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, for the price it's pretty good and actually a fair - no complaints to be honest with you. Oh yeah, there are no irons in the room but I believe that you can obtain one downstairs from the front desk or give them your clothes and they'll take iron them for you or something like that (*please check)... I was down there for "Carnival" and so I was too busy partying to be concerned with that - but it was annoying to find out that there wasn't one readily available.

    Breakfast was good, staff was good, location was pretty good as it's just 2 blocks from Copacabana Beach, Ipanema is within walking distance, public transportation is i.e., major train station (*General Osorio) and buses are within walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    ideal location safe and secure pool was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Indoor air con was noisy but that is same in most hotels

    Bed super comfy bathroom luxurious location amazing views from the lovely pool brilliant.air-conditioning very effective.felt very safe and secure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was perfect in a lot of ways. First of all the facilities are ideal, we cannot complain about anything, not for what you pay anyways. Remember that you are in Copabana and all hotels are outdated even the most expensives ones (we stayed at Sofitel for one night and it def needs some work). So don't expect a nice European style hotel, for Rio it's a good hotel. The double bed was huge for two people and comfortable. Mini bar was perfect and we used the laundry facilities which were absolutely nice, my shirts were cleaned better than in London. The pool was my favourite part as it is climatised and the bar is small but the bartender makes superb caipis. Breakfast is simple but has everything you need. Location couldn't be better and it is next to a police station so we always felt safe. I would def recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.3
    Ok, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool would have been nice, but there were these little bugs that fly around and land on you. I could not enjoy the pool. I have nerve and muscle issues, so to get into the room was always a challenge. You had to hold the key down while turning and pushing the knob.

    The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    4.2
    the location is excellent and the staff were trying their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms are NOT clean , very outdated, facilities very poor ..... no good signal no good wifi

    the location is excellent and the staff were trying their best to help out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator.

    Food and fruits were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    The view from our room was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not good

    The view from our room was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    The room size, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size, clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    nice stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noise

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.3
    I have a room that I can see copacabana street but yet he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a room that I can see copacabana street but yet he room is very noise I can heard all kind of rumours

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Good locarion, nice hotel, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is really comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doormen were excellent, friendly and helpful. Thank you guys very much, you were first class

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    the location was bad with loud music and shooting up the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the location was bad with loud music and shooting up the hill behind the hotel all night.its not a hotel i would choose for another visit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    nice place to stay in heart of copocabna area near the hotel u can found every thing bar resturents
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice hotel close to famous copocabna beach just 500 mts from the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    For the value it's good. No complaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little odor seems to be there

    Location and prices

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Value for money 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Great location and value for money 100%

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    its really nice place to stay in the heart of citi &heart of Copacabna Brazil i love to stay here staff is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very neat &clean Acomodation with all fasalites

    exelent Location just one Block from the famouse Copacabna Brach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and wifi got bad after a few days

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    best placr ti stay in Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff is very helpful

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff is very helpful

    great locstion

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.4
    Not allowed guests and only given one key.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not allowed guests and only given one key.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    The view on the roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view on the roof

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities in the hotel and not clean

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    A very good hotel if you want a basic clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    la atencion
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    que no tengan sombrillas en la playa

    la atencion

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    The pool and rooftop with fantastic views, the location, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and rooftop with fantastic views, the location, and the staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Rio De Janeiro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the beach and rooftop pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    3.3
    Notting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-condition not working, wifi not working.. terrible ..

    Notting

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop pool, location, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    5.8
    To expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to print our ticket to a show but they said it was not possible. They dont have a park.

    The view from the top and the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    5.0
    Need for reform
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need for reform

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    great location, near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location, near the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.0
    Single room without any windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room without any windows.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    If you want to have a great location with great facilities without breaking the bank, stay here!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room with no window

    Roof top pool, bar and gym/ sauna fantastic with terrific views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    4.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad service at the check-in, the staff didnt give us the correct information on the tours, he said that the tour wasn't operating clearly trying to sell their/partner tour service. They also forgot to give us the locker for the safe. In the room we found a cockroach and when we report it they only answer was that the neighborhood is full of them and they would ask to the people that clean the room to give a "full" clean, which didn't happen as we were not able to lock our personal belongs in the safe as mentioned before.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.2
    The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room were nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. For the price it was a decent place, location was great! A block from Copacabana Beach, right near Arpoador, walking distance to Ipanema. Overall good spot.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    6.7
    Swimming pool was lovely, very relaxing, go early, not many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite noisy at night time, could hear every noise from the street, even though we were on the 5th floor

    Swimming pool was lovely, very relaxing, go early, not many people there

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    5.0
    Good location, just a short walk to the beach, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Expensive for the quality of the room. Noisy room especially on the lower floors. Hotel staffs not very friendly nor very helpful. Breakfast room is quite small.

    Good location, just a short walk to the beach, restaurants are around the cornor.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    4.2
    Great cleaning staff, porters were courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front reception personnel terrible, rude and arrogant. A/C were extremely old and small for rooms, no views, no wifi in rooms only at the arrogants desk.

    Great cleaning staff, porters were courteous. Friendly a/c techs, door greeters excellent and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    8.3
    It's in a great location, walking distance to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The safe doesn't have a locking mechanism.

    It's in a great location, walking distance to all the beaches. We walked pretty much everywhere unless it was raining. Very safe, never felt nervous about walking even at night. The breakfast is very good, and the pool on the roof is warm. Beautiful views from the roof. The rooms are fine, it rained a lot of our stay so we had the air on the whole time to try to keep the humidity low.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    9.6
    The view of Copacabana from the pool area is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The view of Copacabana from the pool area is great. Lots of seating in the lobby area (nice and cold place to escape the sun for a while). Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.8
    location is great and hotel clean and comfortable with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is a bit dated and hotel bar is very quiet but it was perfect for our stay!

    location is great and hotel clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast! View from the room was incredible! Staff friendly and nice rooftop pool!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location and superb staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was terrible, kept dropping out and the network names kept changing. Wifi was good in the reception area only.

    Excellent location and superb staff...exceptionally friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    It's good located, just a few meters from the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have nothing to complain.

    It's good located, just a few meters from the beach, many restaurants nearby. The bedroom was very good, spacious, clean and with a beautiful view from the beach for a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Heated roof swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were not all helpful, only check in staff was courteous. Specifically when we asked for help with dialing a Brazilian phone call, staff was rude and would not help.

    Heated roof swimming pool. We were upgraded to balcony view. Location was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    The rooftop bar and pool was well looked after and presented...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing, the hotel was all we needed in such an interesting and colorful city

    The rooftop bar and pool was well looked after and presented a wonderful view of the city and beach. Breakfast was good as well with all we needed for a fresh morning start

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    5.8
    Amazing view from the top floor where the swimming pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the staff in reception was particularly rude. Breakfast was very basic.

    Amazing view from the top floor where the swimming pool and a small bar are. Hotel location was relatively good, short walk(5mins) from Copacabana beach and 15 mins walk from Ipanema beach. A lot of food options nearby as well as a couple of supermarkets.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location by Copacabana beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy air condition

    Perfect location by Copacabana beach. Nice view at Favela Cantagalo from swimpool. Great friendly staff. If You go eat please ask for voucher be reception desk: they gave us discount 10% and 2 free caipirihnias by chuchasscaria Careton.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.6
    Hotel was clean, the staff was exceptional, and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was horrible. Didn't work 90% of the time

    Hotel was clean, the staff was exceptional, and the location is the perfect location between beaches

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.7
    great location one street across the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'm not sure if it was the type of room I had, but the AC was noisy when trying to sleep. I didn't report it since I just used my earplugs and only stayed for a weekend.

    great location one street across the beach friendly staff who can speak English

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    The location really is terrific - 20 seconds walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small points really, but it would be great if they could fix them. 1. The wifi either dropped connection or was very slow which meant you could never rely on it. Not a big problem as this is Brazil and I was there for the city and beach, but better connection and wifi range should be looked at. 2. The TV channel had a loud buzzing noise when you played it (particularly BBC channel) so it meant you couldn't really watch TV.

    The location really is terrific - 20 seconds walk to Copacabana beach, and 10 minutes walk to ipanema. I stayed in a superior double room and the balcony overlooking copacabana beach was a joy to wake up to every morning, not to mention the sunrise. Everything was clean, the shower (crucially) was always hot and powerful, and the breakfast was plentiful - meat, fruit, breads, coffee, juices - everything you need. Staff friendly and room service very quick and inexpensive.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was good the first day, but after that only available at the lobby (and even there not always).

    Breakfast was good. It's really nice to have a swimming pool on the roof to chill :)

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    the hotel 5 minutes walk from copacabana!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    the hotel 5 minutes walk from copacabana! near ipanema beach as well! everything was good! top pool is great! nice view!! good breakfast, helpful staff! Police all around ! I felt Safe! No thief! Nothing to comment on about!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.1
    Good location, one Block from Copacabana and a few minutes...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was very unstable, sometimes not working at all. Hotel is quite old and no luxery, but price is ok for Rio.

    Good location, one Block from Copacabana and a few minutes from Ipanema. Nice swimmingpool/bar/gym on the top, with a good view. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    6.3
    Nice view from the last floor (with a small swimming pool),...
    • Solo traveller

    First hotel room in my life with NO window. Room was very small and I felt claustrophobic. Air condition without any regulations, working like a tractor. Lots of rooms and corridors should be renovated immediately.

    Nice view from the last floor (with a small swimming pool), good breakfast, fantastic location

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    6.7
    It was the same as shown as booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was expensive according to room comfort because of the Carnaval. Air conditioning was very noisy.

    It was the same as shown as booking.com site. There was no surprise. Location, security, wifi and breakfast was good. Staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    7.5
    - perfect service from hotel staff and good breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - still functioning well, but the hotel needs renovation soon! - even with discount of Genius was still expensive

    - perfect service from hotel staff and good breakfest - nice roof terrace with a pool - good position between Copacabana and Ipanema quartes, close to club Le Boy and relatively close to gay street of Farme de Amoedo in Ipanema - good bus connection with city center and other parts of Rio de Janeiro

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    3.8
    Location is central, close to Copacabana, at the main street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overall it is max 2 star hotel that needs serious renovation! I would not pay for 1 night there more than 30 USD!!! The hotel is worned out, very old amenities (smelly sauna, old bathrooms with mold). The room has safe which is not closing!!! Old wardrobe where you do not feel like putting your stuff in. The corridors and elevators are not air conditioned, therefore you feel like in sauna in there. The receiption desk is pretty official, stressed and not creating welcoming climate. The guy with Italian accent was really pressured, asking too many questions.

    Location is central, close to Copacabana, at the main street with buses

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    7.1
    Location, 2 mins to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single interior rooms are cramped with no natural light. Very hot and claustrophobic even with air con. Rooftop sunbathing area and pool didn't open til 10am which was quite late.

    Location, 2 mins to beach. Good breakfast, lots of fresh fruit. Friendly helpful staff. Wifi worked well. Rooftop pool and bar open til 10pm.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    7.1
    The location of the hotel on sothern part of Copacabana is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI - It is working fine in reception, but the WIFI signal in the room was very limited. Interuption in connection all the time.

    The location of the hotel on sothern part of Copacabana is good. Very close to Ipanema beach as well!.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.9
    great view from the bar and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    elevators and no wifi in bar area

    great view from the bar and pool area. has a sauna. mostly friendly staff good location. clean rooms good value.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Copacabana Rio Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil