Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Rio de Janeiro Copacabana 4 stars

Avenida Atlântica 2554, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22041-001, Brazil

#231 of 451 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1221 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Right in front of the main activities walkway, and you have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t included for the price, which wasn’t normal compared with others hotels I stayed in. Fitness center wasn’t available and They show that as a facility!

    Right in front of the main activities walkway, and you have all the stores and restaurants behind or walking distance. Rooms are old but well rebuilt, confortable bed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Up and coming area- wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff was exceptionally wonderful. They went out of their way to make us welcome and when we had a medical issue they assisted more than one expect- checking up on us and ensuring that we get help and translating for us too. They even brought a dessert with wishes of betterment!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect and breakfast on the terrace is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our window was blocked by a big tree and the hotel makes you sign something on arrival saying that if something goes missing from your room they take no responsibility.

    The location is perfect and breakfast on the terrace is lovely. The bed was especially big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Way too expensive for what you get. The ONLY positive is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms weren't clean. Soaps/shampoo bottle were already open. Toilet seat had some poop on it. Breakfast was extremely limited, very few options. Not even bananas. Scrambled eggs had been sitting there a while. Found a cockroach in the bread basket.

    Perfect location, you walk out onto Copacabana. Beach, restaurants, supermarket, transport all in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast at the hotel. The location is just right in the middle of copacabana beach. Easy to get around. All the staff are friendly with exception to the bellboy who watched me carry my bag upstairs and only then asked if I needed help. Rather snotty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Really nice option in Copacabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's nothing I didn't like

    The staff brought a desert and a letter welcoming us to the hotel. Really nice detail. The room was confortable and spacious, very clean as well The view was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    The whether was perfect, location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility is very old, room location is awful.

    Staff is good and helpful, breakfast is normal, location is perfect. There is a beach service - umbrellas and towels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to chill in Copacabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit too expensive but comparable to others in the neighborhood.

    Very nice hotel and very nice location. It feel safe and at the same time in the middle of everything in the region of Copacabana

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Room was very nice, clean and perfect view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i didn't like but i didn't gave 10 rate cause there is no pool

    Every thing was really nice But the staff i really not able to find a word to describe them,starting from the door guy and guard, reception then ending by room service persons, they were sooo helpfully sooo professional sooo smiley, so honest and friendly, What i saw from them i never saw it anywhere else. Thousands of thanks Mercure rio de janiro STAFF They were so advisable not only 1 or 2 of them but whoever on his duty. You will never ask for something and they will not helping you even they don't have this thing, they will advise you and will try to arrange for you. I really were so impressed of the stuff and the way they took care of my family. I wish my Insufficient words reaches them And they must know how the Guests are so proud of them. I never wrote like this review before but they deserve it. I forgot my flash memory in my room but they found it and sent it to me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    The location was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it needs a new gym; it is too old fashion. It does not match the rest of the hotel. And the floors and bathroom door in my room need some maintenance.

    The location was great; everything was very close. The view from my room was amazing. I stayed at the executive junior suite, which has its own terraza. The staff was very friendly, Antonio, the maintenance guy was very helpful when the AC stopped working; Julia, and Julianna at the front desk were also very friendly; at the restaurant Flavio and Sandro were very profesional; by the way, breakfast was very tasty. I highly recommend this hotel for all the above reasons.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom window was broken and it was not able to close, a bit annoying.

    They give you, for free, beach towels and a sunshade for free. Next to the beach, amazing breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door to our room wouldn't lock. Maintenance was gone, so they couldn't fix it. Had to sleep with a door that couldn't lock one night. Kinda scary. Besides that everything else was perfect.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was spacious and had a great view of the water. Definitely recommend this room for someone trying to spend a bit of money for a nice place, but not that much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.3
    Not worthy for good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Picture of the rooms in the app are not true. They are no new rooms and very old ones without proper maintenance, as you can see closets being repainted to hide the bad condition, walls tainted, very old furniture. Rooms were not clean. Bathroom was terrible. For sure if I will have the real pics in the app I will never booked in this hotel and besides all, receptionist were very rude during checkout!!!!

    Only location wise

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the staff that was very rigid on the check inn going by the book and making my entrance near to 14.00 when the rooms were ready a long before. Also the room was not clean and the maintenance was poor with dirty walls and poor quantity and quality of the amenities at the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    Location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked sea view and was given with a view with big tree blocking the view of the whole Copacabana beach .. they tried to changed on upper floor 11th but it was not renovated yet old furniture and smelly carpet looks like a motel. Hence we asked to put back on the floor 4.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Location is great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tolerance for late check out was 0: We asked for 15 minutes more (we have a small baby, ride on the way back was late, and it was not that much more time, even if hotel was full - not like cleaning staff will be waiting outside all rooms at the exact time) and they said it could NOT be done and it had to be that exact time at the very most.

    Location was really good. Staff was nice and helpful almost always (see what we did not like).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Location was perfect, in front of Copacabana Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My new earphone from Samsung S8 disappeared from the room.

    Location was perfect, in front of Copacabana Beach. ATM inside the structure. Hotel was comfortable. Taxi just in front and restaurants / bars were close by. Structure was basic but clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    The situation of the hotel is just perfect (cross the road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The situation of the hotel is just perfect (cross the road and you're on Copacabana beach), the rooms are correct, the breakfast is good and the staff is just wonderful! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location and good service but some need for renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was in need for a thorough renovation, especially the bathroom that seemed not to have been redecorated since the hotel was built (40 years ago?) but I feel that it was one of the cheaper rooms. The Copacobana beach just outside unfortunately felt unsafe (However, we were not robbed there but on the Ipanema beach)

    The Copacabana beach just outside was fantastic and the view from our window was beautiful (yet with a limit view) There was always friendly staff available. The breakfast was very good with several choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    good for price - not ecxelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    problems with hot water, old air condition, noise from outside

    deluxe room-simple,clean, not enough storage breakfast- good, but not excelent hotel team-nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    Very close to the beach and some restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I travelled by business. I needed to do paperwork over the desk, but it to close the wall adn to use some things and my laptop was very uncomfortable, have to move it meanwhile. The room is close the beach and the Atlantica street, it makes the room a little noisy. The air conditioning was noisy, as well.

    Very close to the beach and some restaurants. Atlantica street is very nice place to walk, do exercises, jogging, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Confortable - at best
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to tight, sanitary was leaking water constantly, the huge drain tap on the shower was loose - could hurt somebody - and air conditioner was noisy... The building doens't has a pool or rooftop and the gim room doesn't has an window - claustrophobic !

    Location, great breakfast and staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in an excelent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For those -like me- who doesn't like staying the whole day at the beach, the lack of a swiming pool is a problem. Rio was too hot and having a place for relaxing and having a drink was missing....

    Excelent location in the heart of Copacabana. Good breakfast. Excelent front desk staff. Rooms very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    Very nice choice for Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning should be better , since they didn't vacuum the floor inside the room and outside in the corridors as well

    Location was excellent , just in the middle of copa cabana Size of the room was big , sea view and good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    6.3
    Location, and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bath towels very thin and old, lifts very old . The restroom clean was regular, curtains in the room needs a repair. there isnt housekeeper in the night.

    Location, and staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.5
    Staff went out of their way to be helpful, very proactive, making my stay a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building's rather 'tired' and my room needed some TLC, looked rather shabby & as if it had seen better days.

    The staff were excellent, all very helpful (especially Jamilla, reception) Location excellent. Breakfast was good again very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Great Location & Get the rooms with a view of the Ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A staff named Ademar nearly ruined our visit with his terrible attitude refusing to help us call for our taxi to the airport saying he cant use the front desk phone to call outside. The concierge helped call for the taxi from the same front desk !!

    We were really happy we chose to stay in Copacabana instead Ipanema after we arrived there. Copa was less crowded and suited us oldies while Ipa was more for the younger crowd. Location of this hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Commericial with non existent roof top pool. Sauna not available - according reception it smelled burned. Rooms are very small.

    Good breakfast with view on the copacabana

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.7
    Good Location but not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blocked toilet. Leaky air conditioning with water running into light switch. 2 hour wait to checkin (4pm) with no apology or complementary drink.

    Great location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    Olympic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Functional.....nothing special......i went for Olympics I just need a clean, safe bed to sleep. Room on the small side. Problem with insects which when reported was resolved.

    Location, location, location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    The lady at the check in was super friendly (as the rest of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the check in was super friendly (as the rest of the staff). The room had a nice view and relatively big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Really nice location, professional and passionate staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym, the second floor is smelly I think is because of the steam room.

    Really nice location, professional and passionate staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff were amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room exceptionally small.

    Staff were amazing. One in particular who helped me with finding the medical centre. I cannot remember his name.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    A very satisfactory solution for visiting Rio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was clean but in need of some renovation.

    Comfortable beds, cleanliness, friendly and efficient staff, excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Everything one needs to have a great time......all in on place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The build was under construction and there has a lot of noise.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    I recommand it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevator

    Very nice location, smells good all the time, like perfume. Nice deal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    great price for an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the elevators were really old

    the breakfast was amazing, the rate for the bedroom was extremely low to be located in copacabana

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Generally, Europeans have smaller and more unobtrusive rooms Breakfast have no vegetables

    1 Staff 2 Position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    If you cannot take of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym room Very poor condition

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the same standard as other Mercure hotels. Rooms smaller.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit more basic than we expected from the pictures. Not much space in the room

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Location was great and i felt safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish they had a pool but the beach was across the street.

    Location was great and i felt safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and satisfying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great! Good view! Excellent internet connection, polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    Tiny room but good price and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait for check-in although staff were standig around idly. Room was very very small and window was towards interior courtyard

    Location, price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Old building, needs some work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, problems with the air conditioner

    Location in Copacabana

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Water heater
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water heater

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    Location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is ridiculously small Wifi disconnects every few minutes

    Location and staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    This hotel won´t let you down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved this hotel!! Small but modern and updated, right on the Copacabana beach. Was just perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Staff. Breakfast

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    Air conditioning didn’t work and fridge was faulty, worst...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work and fridge was faulty, worst night sleep in 4 years of being in Braizl

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location in the most wonderful city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff including. Cleaning staff and maintenance staff beyond courteous and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Copacabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean neat comfortable. Wonderful location. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    It was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the location across from the beach . the breakfast was great. the staff was great. The balcony made the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway on our floor was very dirty and had clearly not been cleaned for some days which gave the place a neglected feel.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connectivity is really bad

    Location is best

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    Adequate 3 star accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need so, some maintenance.

    good reception staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators The gym

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Amazing breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room

    Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THe staff are fantastic, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location and services, but need to improve facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no blankets for everyone, no pool, and the gym is very poor of equipments.

    Very good breakfast and location, in front of the beach!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    internet was slow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet was slow

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast and staff very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms need redecorating. Gym wasn't very well equipped.

    Good breakfast and staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    My first time and it was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    noicy. Basic accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic shower. a lot of noice. Bad curtains.

    Location. Size of the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Perfect weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi a bit slow

    Excelent breakfast! Lovely staff, beautiful room and view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of rooms do not match 4* hotel standards - very basic and outdated

    Great location, clean and modern reception and restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    3.3
    Wouldn't want to stay again in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, small bathrooms, very rude reception staff and manager.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good hotel the staff is very nice and very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    The fruit was awesome
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fruit was awesome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing Tulip Inn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in my room. After reporting, still no hot water. I had to check out early and go elsewhere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location to Copacabana beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller rooms :( i have to open our luggage on top of our bed

    They serve awesome breakfast..

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil