Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Brazil hotel reviews
  3. Santa Catarina hotel reviews
  4. Florianópolis hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Cris Hotel

Reviews of Cris Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Av. Pref. Acacio Garibaldi S. Thiago, 2399, Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianópolis, CEP 88062-600, Brazil

#81 of 168 hotels in Florianópolis

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1833 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    9.2
    should have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is one of only two hotels on the great beach, surrounded by impressive sand dunes. while it might need some renovation - the balconies with ocean views compensate this easily. not too much developpement around, feels much better than the places in lagoa or barra de lagoa.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    9.6
    Ideal beach hotel for sporty people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Isolated from bars and restaurants... Uber drivers don't like picking up from here if you don't have your own transport. My phone struggled to get the WiFi in the room (but my laptop was OK - Vivo has 4g at Joaquina so not a massive issue)

    I did a week of surf lessons at Easy Surf next to the Hotel. Hotel is right on the beach. It's practical and comfortable rather than luxurious. Breakfast is very good. Helpful, friendly staff. It's fine to enter the hotel wet after surfing/swimming

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    9.6
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of reviews raved about the breakfast but it was nothing special. The usual ham and cheese sandwich buffet with omelette and sausages. Coffee was tasteless as was the bread. Hotel a bit worn out. Shower handles especially.

    Nice location. Nice room. Good sleep.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    9.6
    My stay was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The comfort & convenience of the hotel was amazing as was the view! The staff was friendly & extremely accommodating. The breakfasts were delicious on a daily basis

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    9.6
    Nice simple place to relax. Everything you need is here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Forgetting to put suntan lotion on the first day :)

    Michael and the staff were great hosts. Super friendly with good information for whatever you want to do. The trip to the lagoon was recommended was a great time. I was upgrade to an ocean view room which was very nice. Listening to the ocean going to sleep was amazing. Playing on the beach and in the ocean just a few steps away was the best part. 4 restaurants also on the beach for food, surf, and sitting options. It is a typical beach front hotel. The room was clean and functional. The breakfast was delicious as the fresh fruit never ran out. $15-10 cab or Uber to and from airport. Definitely stay here for the next relaxing couple of days when heading back home.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    7.1
    The males staff were a Great especially Michael who goes out...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs an elevator, WiFi spotty, breakfast is 77% good. All in All is a descendent hotel but rather high expensive $$ value.

    The males staff were a Great especially Michael who goes out of his way to help everyone in the hotel. I do give him a Gold Star. Also Daniel and the other Gentelman perhaps his name is Jose!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are not incredible but are okay. The breakfast has a big variety but I missed an expresso machine and some sophistication.

    They are in an amazing location. Close to the Lagoa and right in one of the most visited beaches in the island. The staff are amazingly friendly. At 15:00 they prepare a coffee and some snacks for free at the hotel lounge. It is not sufficient for everyone but I guess this is a very cool idea.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    6.3
    OVERCHARGED. Couldn't cancel my reservation because I would be charge the same amount
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    OVERCHARGED. When I book online was one price when I got my email confirmation price changed. Ridiculous. Hotel blame on booking.com . I Paid 2 nights for the price of 3 nights and I'm not even a tourist I'm from the state. I'll never use booking.com again plus will never stay at this hotel again. You make money once and lose a customer for a lifetime. The customer doesn't have rights in Brazil . So sad!

    Breakfast and location were great.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    10
    Breakfast as good as anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    some noise from nearby club until daybreak friday night,but not the fault of Cris Hotel.

    Breakfast as good as anywhere. Lots of choice & as much as you want. Staff all very helpful, room cleaned & refreshed every morning.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    7.9
    The staff specially Paulo and Brouna are super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Transportation to town is not easy and expensive. Worm water for shower is not permanent. Unavailability of generators to overcome the disconnect of governmental electricity during and after heavy rains.

    The staff specially Paulo and Brouna are super helpful. The location is great exactly on the beach.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cribs available. We had to improvise with pillows on the floor for our 2 year old daughter. There was no elevator.

    Very good breakfast buffet. Good location, just a few steps to the beach. Free snacks and coffee in the TV room after 15:00.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    5.4
    The only good thing was it's location, breakfast and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms, Beds and over all the hotel is very old with no lift. Its nothing like what is shown in the pictures.

    Breakfast,Friendly staff, TV room with snacks and microwave, Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.1
    Awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms with no facilities such as coffee maker or kittle and the room is just a big space without any partitions,the toilet was not restful and the tap was dropping.

    The breakfast was nice specially in the traditional Brazilian food, we can say it's good comparing to others

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Everything was great but the breakfast and the customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They keept our luggages after the checkout and we still had a lovely shower. Was wonderful service. We highly recommend.

    Everything was great but the breakfast and the customer service was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Amazing, perfect. The best place i ever stayed in 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing i didnt like. Everything was perfect.

    I loved everything about the hotel. I arrived earlier than 2.30pm but i was still allowed to check in early. The staff were friendly and fantastic. On the day i checked out, the hotel looked after my bag and allowed me to shower in a nice private shower. That was an amazing service. Ive never had that facility in any other hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    8.3
    Hotel position is good-on nice sandy beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Iwifi was not consistent-it did not work in the room-only corridor,TVroom. Not enough sockets in the room-only 1. And I did not like that there was not small light near the bed-just big main light. Only 1restaurant near hotel in the evening-so to eat you go to lake-but its 2,5 km-no taxi to come back, public bus only works till7pm on weekends. So position of the hotel is very double sencel-on on side-nice beach. On the other side-you need car or taxi in the evening.

    Hotel position is good-on nice sandy beach. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Nice view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    5.0
    The location makes up for a lot but I will not be returning to the same, too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too expensive for the accommodation provided, very basic room, poor WiFi, no clean bed linen, no accommodation for foreigners, no bar / restaurant facilities, basic bathroom, not little child friendly (only stairs, difficult with baby cods)

    Very good location, very good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    5.8
    impossible to sleep with the outside noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    impossible to sleep at night! The party noise from the parking outside till the morning makes it impossible to get sleep-i wish the staff would have done something :(

    Nice Breakfast,next the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    9.2
    Certainly I recomend staying in Joaquina Beach at Cris Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Few options for meals but Lagoa Conceição is not far. If do you have experience in walking, Lagoa is a walking distance. Somewhat cc 2 km, where are lot of options.

    Located in front of the beach, diversified landscape.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    Top notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although they have the best hotel breakfast I've ever had, they also have the WORST Wi-Fi in the room I've ever used. It simply does not reach a connection inside the room. You can only use Wi-Fi in the common areas or in the room corridor where the signal is reachable. Although, no one wants to use their phones standing by the room door or in the corridor. I asked staff for assistance with that, but did not receive much help. No changing rooms or anything like that was offered. They say it "should work fine".

    Amazing hotel. Perfect convenient location, just across the beach. Friendly staff. The facilities and the rooms are just great. They have the best and most complete hotel breakfast I have EVER had. The decorations and the pictures on the wall are also awesome. Great atmosphere in this place!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staffs, lovely decoration,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator

    Very friendly and helpful staffs, lovely decoration, wonderful location in front of the beach

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with perfect location, just on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel with perfect location, just on the beach. Very tasty tradition Brazil breakfast and very friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    8.8
    On the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basic but everything works and is good

    On the beach. Great staff and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was well done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was poorly maintained. No ice available. No amenities. Maid service was sporadic. Bathroom was gross.

    Breakfast was well done

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    7.9
    El personal my queridos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wife en la habitation solo 2 canal TV

    El personal my queridos

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff. Posibility to take shower prior my leave in late afternoon.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    It worths.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not an elevator.

    It worths. The toilet inside the room has a mini shower which maintains more self-clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.2
    Location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is amazing. Breakfast is really complete.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, a bit isolated

    Excellent breakfast, great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    6.3
    good location on the beach, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very far from shops/center. you need a car to go anywhere else than the beach.

    good location on the beach, nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Excelente atencion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excelente atencion y servicioh

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.1
    Friendly and efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property is old

    Friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    7.9
    Location and breakfast were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic jams to leave by car.

    Location and breakfast were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    4.6
    Good for 5 young backpackers together (our next door neighbors)....not comfy for a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ugly hotel; ugly halls, ugly room - like a prison.

    great staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    7.9
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always ask for the bill during check-out when needed. Try to get it afterwards is very difficult and takes long time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    9.6
    Very good place and very nice recepcionists
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very good and the personal are really lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    Após o nascer do sol nas pedras, um café da manhã maravilhoso.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nao ha.

    Excelente o local e o atendiment0.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Pretty good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have no restaurante to order food in the hotel. But there are good places nearby the hotel

    Pretty good place. The breakfast is wonderful...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Equipment could be newer

    Breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2016

    3.8
    Proximity to sea, fresh towels were provided daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unhelpful/rude staff. Internet is so poor it is virtually useless (we had our passwords reset 7 times in 5 days!). The bathroom door had a handle that came away from door. Bidet was freestanding and leaked into apartment below. The sea view was spoiled by a building in front of our room that guys used as a wall to urinate on during the day!

    Proximity to sea, fresh towels were provided daily.

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    4.6
    There are only two things I can say this hotel still have as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The WIFI definetly doesn't work at all. - That is a shame there is no restaurant in the hotel even during New Years time. We needed to have peanuts as dinner instead... - The linnen and also the pilows come with the same number as the room. It seems we are presioners in an old fashion presidio. - The room has not been cleaned for two days even if we ask to. - the rooms and also the building itself require maintenance.

    There are only two things I can say this hotel still have as "good": - Location - Parking

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    3.8
    Proximity to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff had an indifferent attitude and they didn't seem to have received much training. No smiles! The communication between staff members was poor and each person said something different and sometimes conflicting. Staff had no useful recommendations for local businesses and did not know distances, names or phone numbers for the nearest market, farmacy, bakery, salon, etc. They actually gave us incorrect information and we lost an entire day for it. No safes in the rooms. Really bad internet connection and we had to keep getting new logins everyday. Dust and body hair on the windows and corners of the room. The door lock for our room broke and we were locked out (it was replaced quickly), which goes to show how old things are at this hotel. Breakfast was poor - fruit and milk were old and already fermenting. No lunch or dinner served at hotel and it is hard to find something healthy in the surrounding tacky restaurants. Traffic to and from this beach is terrible so we were stuck. Local rental bike recommended by the hotel was awful and only had 3 old rusty bikes with no working gears and bad breaks!! Definitely not returning.

    Proximity to the beach. Parking spaces.

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2015

    8.8
    The location right on the beach was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location right on the beach was great. Staff was friendly, breakfast included fresh fruit, eggs, cereal, breads and cold cuts, rooms were cleaned daily, and we enjoyed the common room and surfing classes right next to the hotel. Access to public transportation to explore the island was convenient, as were the nearby restaurants.

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2015

    3.8
    Only to be close to the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    COLD WATER TO TAKE SHOWER!!!!! Any time, night, morning... TV doesn´t function!! (they chenged and the new one never works neither...). No breakfast or even coffee before 7:30h!!! They booked taxi with a person, not a company, and arreived 45 minutes late!!! Not any kind of symphaty or attention in the lobby!!! Not room service. No food.

    Only to be close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2015

    8.3
    The Staff are great, the location is amazing, and the little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Internet was sporadic, the breakfasts of (cafe de Manhã) are sufficient, but leave more to be desired. Hardly any English spoken, but for me was okay because it forced me to practice learning Portugues.

    The Staff are great, the location is amazing, and the little restaurants nearby were delicious.. It is a quick drive to Lagoa de Conceiçao for small groceries, and shopping. Avoid traveling into Lagoa from Joaquina between 17:00 and 19:00 on the weekends, for the traffic even on off season can be quite busy. I am staying now at the Praia Mole Eco Lodge, and am wishing I was back at the hotel Cris.

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2015

    7.9
    Great location close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaners ought to look out for the nooks and crannies when they clean the rooms.

    Great location close to the beach. Wonderful environment and close to many great establishments.

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2015

    6.3
    Great location right by the beach, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite a distance from the airport, buses run only every hour or so down to the centre. If leaving for the airport, leave in plenty of time.

    Great location right by the beach, very helpful staff. Rooms fairly quiet.

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent staff, breakfast, and views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff, breakfast, and views!

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    4.2
    It's a slum
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    It's a slum

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    8.3
    Localização
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel bem velhinho

    Localização

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2016

    10
    Never, ever had such outstanding bacon for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Never, ever had such outstanding bacon for breakfast. Dreambeach.

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2015

    6.7
    Location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tv in the room only had 2 channels and blurred image, empty mini bar, no bar at the hotel, no restaurant.

    Location, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2015

    3.8
    moldy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    moldy

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2015

    8.3
    Not really for family and kids, perfect for beach goers,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Not really for family and kids, perfect for beach goers, surfing everything you need

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2015

    4.2
    Very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet aervice did not work, and staff lied about it.

    Very close to the beach

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2015

    7.9
    Good location with cool sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bad wifi

    Good location with cool sea view

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was good, location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad wifi reception,

    Breakfast was good, location, staff

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2015

    7.1
    The wifi doesn't reach into the rooms and is of poor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi doesn't reach into the rooms and is of poor quality.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Cris Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil