Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dan Inn Hotel Planalto 3 stars

Av. Casper Libero, 115, Sao Paulo, CEP 01033-001, Brazil

#232 of 516 hotels in Sao Paulo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1929 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    safe and clean....food was good and not too expensive....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had to apy extra for 2 beds but was travelling alone....discounts?

    within walking distane 500 meters of metro....would have been nice to mention sao bento station in the description of the hotel.....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no hot-air in rooms Old air conditioning It was very cold on the high floor with no heating Few speak English from staff Elevators are always crowded Old hotel needs updating Its location is not good for tourists It is in the middle of popular shopping places No free water , no water heater Old bathroom I don’t recommend center of São Paulo for tourists I do not recommend the hotel t ,

    Breakfast was good friendly employee

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Good Hotel in Sao Paolo Historical City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing which I didn't like was the area around the hotel. The hotel is very close to historical city center which has become a dangerous area, especially at night. After 9 o'clock PM it can become quite dangerous and you have to be careful and avoid walks. Also during daytime some areas might look shady, so avoid showing wellness, like cell phones, jewelry or expensive clothes and you will be fine.

    We had a double bed room , very spacious and with new furniture and air conditioning. The room was spacious and the bathroom quite clean. The breakfast is quite good also with lots of things to choose from and a very good coffee. Staff very helpful , English speakers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    3.8
    Not a safe location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty Windows as if never ever cleaned. The Bathroom doors had some insects running all over. Weird smell in the room. Except 1 person Mr. Leandro nobody spoke english. I tried to place an order with room service, the guy was so rude and yelled at me saying "NO ENGLISH" and hung up. Then I called reception and said I want "CHICKEN STROGANOFF" the lady says the "call at 1500hrs for checkout" ... The location is also very bad and unsafe. You see people sleeping on the roads, strange looking people following you all the time.

    Just the View from my Room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    It’s location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really needs updating

    It’s location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    decent, but will look for better next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds caused bad skin reactions for both me and my partner and was very uncomfortable to sleep on.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Cool but not worth the amount they charge.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many beggers around in the street.

    The location was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    valuable accomadation for the money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the bad, was too samal.

    The Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not well decorated.

    The reception and the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.3
    During "rush hours" lots of people and few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During "rush hours" lots of people and few elevators.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.0
    I am sure that the room window has never been cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am sure that the room window has never been cleaned. It looked disgusting and it was very embarrassing. It was also very dirty under the bed. Toilet was also not the cleanest.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    6.7
    The hotel it is good one , clean , big , interntional, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not like the area , Casper Libero and nexts streets are very poor and evenings it is no saf ate all, only by taxi, and streets around this nice hotel are dirty and plenty people sleeping in the streets nearby .

    The hotel it is good one , clean , big , interntional, good breakfast , nice e large room , everything well, but the location it is not so good !!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Thanks to a kind young man on reception checked in early at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast room a little small for hotel size but they coped well. Nothing to dislike here - all prefect.

    Thanks to a kind young man on reception checked in early at 8am BUT I also checked out early at 7am so hotel didn't loose out - paid R$25 extra for breakfast on arrival and breakfast is including in daily rate and very very nice. Very central quiet location - supermarket opposite. Lux Metro/Trains - 5 min walk - Airport bus stop 10 min walk in P. Republica - shopping 25th March 3 mins walk- Roof top views - Perfect large hotel will stay here again. Excellent WIFI - Clean modern large rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    everything was great, located very near to place de luz...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi was hard to access, stuff at reception didn't really care about me waiting there twice for a reply.

    everything was great, located very near to place de luz & city center

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.9
    the location is quiet good, and conventinet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    all staffs can not speak englih.

    the location is quiet good, and conventinet. Near metro station and city center.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    3.8
    It's not clean at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's not clean at all.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location. Near station Luz, 10 minutes walk. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Room was clean and large. We had pleasant stay in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    7.1
    The staff were caring!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from neibouring room!

    The staff were caring! Prompt and courteous taxi service.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff were really helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were really helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    8.8
    Desayuno y precio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Desayuno y precio

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil