Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Del Rey Quality Hotel 3 stars

Rua Tarobá, 1020, Foz do Iguaçu, CEP 85851-220, Brazil

#11 of 119 hotels in Foz do Iguaçu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1446 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    the hotel was close to the terminal and to the famouse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged us more than what mentionned on booking. The pictures of the piscina are not so accurate.. it doesn't really look like pictures.

    the hotel was close to the terminal and to the famouse churrascaria restaurant. the area is very safe and people were very friendly around. nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was nice and Andres、who works at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Luis, who works at the reception, was unfriendly and unhelpful.

    The breakfast was nice and Andres、who works at the receptions (I hope I spell the name correctly) was extremely nice and helpful. The location is good. It's a walking distance to the bus terminal (convenient if you want to visit Itaipu dam or the "Three borders"), and the bus to the waterfall / airport stops 100 m from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    - helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -swimmingpool was coverd up (we didn't ask, but they might uncovered on request) - don't expect too much from the garden (view) ;)

    - helpful staff - game room for cold/rainy days

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    All in all a good hotel and good value for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in the room. I do not know why Hotels do not do this as standard.

    Breakfast wasn’t the best, although a wide choice, we didn’t think the quality was particularly good. All staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel with excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in the city and you must pay a long cab drive to falls or airport About R$ 55 to 60 or r$35 ubber. Awesome breakfast but they should have a toaster on the breakfast area.

    Great hotel with excellent breakfast. Staff is friendly and polite. They speak English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice outdated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel equipment is outdated, and needs renovation. Hotel tourists services arr ezpensive and limited to 3-4 main attractions that are reachable by public transportation.

    Staff is very polite and ready to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel for couples, families or the solo traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and professional (with many speaking English). The hotel also had a tour service in its reception area which made organising transport to and from the waterfalls extremely easy (both for the Argentinian falls and the Brazilian falls). The drivers were very professional particularly when visiting the Argentinian falls, having all the relevant documents stamped quickly and easily (both entering and exiting the county). The room was clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed some good nights sleep after a not so enjoyable bus ride from Belo Horizonte. To top it all of the hotel boasts a lovely rooftop pool area including a games room and bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for Foz explorers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the pool was very dirty, so we went there just once.

    Very close to the bus terminal, the zoo and a hypermarket. There are some restaurants with different price ranges nereby. Also a street with many souvenir shops is within 15 minutes of walking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel wit two of the best churrascorias in the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Few sunbeds at the poolarea, but its OK

    Nice hotel wit two of the best churrascorias in the town just 100 meters away. Happy staff at the poolarea giving the best of service with a smile and singning. Pooltable and playstation for the youngest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    We would stay at Del Rey Hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool table sticks need to be replaced.

    The staff was very friendly and professional. Everyone from the reception desk, tour bookings, and breakfast staff. The housekeeping staff was great and very professional. We took public bus from airport to hotel and it was easy. Also touring company drivers the hotel uses were very nice as well and went out of their way to make our tours fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, fabulous buffet breakfast, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom.

    Amazing buffet breakfast - lots of variety! Lovely pool and great customer service from the front desk, who all spoke good English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, very clean, good food. Plus: free early check in, and breakfast at 3:30am (because we left at 4am) the staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Totally worth it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    The rooms were ok and as decribed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Foz do Iguacu is Brazil's closest city to the Catarata waterfalls, which are amazing, but the city itself is awful. There is very little to do there. The hotel is decribed as being very close to the city centre, which is technically true, but it is deserted in the evening. The little bit of night life in the town is on the other side of the city centre which is about 1.5km walking. Also the hotel's shuttle to the airport is R$65.00 which is even more expensive than the regular taxi we took at the airport (about R$50.00). The smarter option would be to take the regular bus that takes the same route and stops at the bus station which is very close to the hotel and costs R$3.40 per person (it's the same bus that you take to the waterfalls as well).

    The rooms were ok and as decribed. The WIFI was of good quality and I liked that there was a game room with pool and fussball on the top floor. Staff speaks good English. We booked our trip to Argentina side of the waterfalls at the hotel's inhouse booking agency and I was very stisfied with this. Nice van, efficient border crossing and the driver also showed us where to book a boat ride and how to get the right places.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Really nice staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in the hotel. The tour company on site doesn't open on Sundays (not really the fault of the hotel).

    Cleaning staff wee excellent and even made animals with our towels using the kids swimming goggles for fun, kids loved that. Great pool on the roof, well equipped games room. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Regular mid-level hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a cockroach on it's back in my room while packing to leave... and my room was on the second floor near the stairs to the lobby, so if there was a large group in the lobby (say waiting for their tour bus) then I could hear them easily.

    The location was good and the tourism desk was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Budget place okay for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Okay for a short stay - budget place to stay. Walls are thin and the guests staying when we were tended to be very noisy past midnight and early in the morning, which is okay if you want a party but probably not if you want some rest after travelling and trekking the phenomenal waterfalls. Buffet restaurant at the end of the road is good and there is a travel agent inside the hotel who can arrange a trip to the Argentinian side for you and swap currency needed for entry (though if you do this before you may well get a better rate).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Correct hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room Small bathroom

    Room had a window facing corridors, overall dark room. Bathroom smaller than expected (aprox 3sqm) Breakfast impressive. Wifi worked well. Pool was crowded with kids and teenagers, we did not use it, not very relaxing atmosphere. I guess that depends on guests at the time of visit. Rooms in ground floor got all the through transit from reception to elevators. Keep that in mind when booking. Not much to do around walking (after the Iguazu visits) The tour service was good, we took 2 visits to Iguazu in Argentinian side and the brazilian one. Room was a bit old and dark, but it served its purpose.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the ground floor, I had a lot of foot traffic walking past at all hours of the night waking me up.

    Great value accommodation, the rooms looked recently renovated, nice and clean. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    A comfortable, affordable hotel for our visit to Iguacu. Great breakfast too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best breakfast of the five hotels we stayed at in Brasil. Well located in town and easy to find. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Carlos at the travel desk was very helpful and provided a very well-priced ($25 per person round trip) transport option to the Argentinian side of the falls. We didn't have to worry about anything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.8
    Too much industrial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room And it feels like being in an industrial hotel. The travel agency inside the hotel doesn't give enough explanation about the deal they propose. Although they reimburse a non use ticket for the Bird park.

    The drivers were very nice people And very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    Over rated. So disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disliked this place. The rooftop picture is absolutely misleading, which resulted in huge disappointment. This is a surely over-rated place. Not to mention that the heater (or something like that) was loud and therefore noisy. The breakfast was bad. Not to mention that it is over priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Inexpensive and adequate while in Foz do Iguacu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was WAY smaller than I was prepared for. We had big luggage and nowhere to even open it up. NO storage for toiletries in the bathroom. Towels are thin and shampoo kind of sucked. Our toilet keep refusing to flush. We would get up in the middle of the night to use the restrooms in the game room. And since we were right next to the game room, on the first night, we heard every slap on the foosball table when we were trying to go to bed. Luckily, no one was playing the other 2 nights we were there. ALSO bathroom related - the sign that threatens $100 fine if you got any makeup on their towels was disturbing. When I came in and had been sweaty and splashed some water on my face, I had no way to dry my face without worrying about getting some makeup on the towel. Not something I want to have to worry about on vacation.

    Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good, lots to choose from. Location was good - depending on what your needs are. EXTREMELY close to the bus station. Close to shopping and restaurants. Neighborhood is fine. We had an issue with our booking - which we did through a third party. Though we booked a double room and listed 2 names, it still said the room was just for one person. When we arrived, they wanted to charge us more than double what we paid for the room in the first place for the second person - but after making a phone call, the desk clerk let us stay for the (inexpensive) rate we had booked at with no additional charge. We were grateful - but confused on how that happened in the first place. (Something we blame Booking.com for.) The price to go to the Argentina side of the falls through the desk in the hotel was better than any other tour companies we checked with and the driver was very nice. We were pleased with this service, as we found Foz to be difficult to navigate without speaking Portuguese.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice modern hotel in good location with fantastic breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed with no prior notification. No screens on windows which is a problem re mosquitos (we just kept windows closed and used A/C when needed). Video games for game room console all violent and/or mature (need games for younger kids).

    Nice modern hotel. Good location. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Game room with pool table, foosball and video game console. Family of 4 fit comfortably in quad room with 2 single beds and 1 full bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Good Location close to supermarket and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying in winter with pretty cold temperatures outside, the room was quite cold as windows didn't seem to be made for those temperatures.

    Good Location close to supermarket and bus station. Very nice and attentive staff. Very clean and modern rooms. Nice pool and Billards area. Large breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    The hotel was great, and very accommodating of our extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was great, and very accommodating of our extra requests. If you stay there, there's a hostel a few doors down which does amazing pizza and excellent mojitos.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for visiting the falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no window in our room except into the atrium but it didn't matter at all as we spent little time in the room.

    This hotel was great, bus stop opposite and bus station 1 block away. Good restaurants around it and very good breakfast. The staff were incredibly helpful especially as the airline lost my luggage. They called the airline several times a day for me and were super kind. A little perk were the funny shapes the towels were folded into each day, dogs, dinosaurs etc. There was a tourist guide on duty all day to help book anything your wanted to do and give very good information. Good swimming pool and bar on the roof terrace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a lot of restaurants or bars near by

    Close to the bus station to get to the falls and to Paraguay The breakfast was awesome! Great shower Helpful reception staff Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Good places to stay if you want to visit the Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Three Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the shuttle service from the airport should be free for when ones land late in the evening. The journey is not far so the cost is expensive but if you arrive late there will be no public transport running so it will be your only option that the hotel offers

    Breakfast was great, beds were comfy room was clean but hotel is looking a little old. Good staff and they have a tourist and money exchange desk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Best range of breakfast food of all the places we stayed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had an issue with the air conditioning that caused it to drip water onto the floor in our room. Pool has no sun from early afternoon.

    Best range of breakfast food of all the places we stayed in South America.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    First impressions count, and Hotel Del Rey staff certainly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions count, and Hotel Del Rey staff certainly impressed .. friendly and helpful! And the breakfast is amazing, we had a very early flight .. and no problem we could come down at 4 am for breakfast before our flight !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    Big and tasty breakfast, rooftop swimming pool and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went to the swimming pool at noon and the sun was behind a tall building next to the hotel.

    Big and tasty breakfast, rooftop swimming pool and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Del Rey met my expectations on my recent trip to the falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small ants would occasionally show up. Not bad but that was the only thing we didnt like

    One of the best values out there. Friendly, helpful staff, great location, comfortable beds, and a good breakfast. I didnt get a chance to go to the pool because we were at the falls 2 days but hotel met every need and expectation. Would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Good structure for a stay in Foz
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff&service, very nice complete breakfast, good position to the onibus parking space to the parks but not close to the Rodoviaria! Be aware!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    One of the Best Hotels i've ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only bad thing I can say would be the pool area. The pool isn't exactly big. I understand families go holiday too but pool time for them (children) and chill time for us adults might work well here!!! after a nice day seeing the fall the last thing you want are kids rampaging and splashing all over the place. As my room was also below the pool I knew when they splash bombing!

    This is easily one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Upon arrival the staff were so friendly and welcoming, I felt right at home. the standard of this property is of the highest. Clean, tidy and organised. The facilities in my room was a surprise. Everything that I could need or want was there and in good working order, mini bar, safe, hairdryer, great lighting, air conditioning, many plug sockets, table and chairs.....I could go on . There was even towel art to greet me on second, day Monica who was responsible for my room even mad a dog out of fresh towels and put my sunglasses which I left behind in the room on it which was such a personal touch, thanks The location is an easy walking distance from the bus station and very close to Avenue of Brazil, where there is a multitude of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.9
    Very good but a few problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool water was a disgrace, it was filthy and could not be used. The swimming g pool attendant was not friendly at all and let kids take over the pool so adults could not use it. The elevator and air con are noisy.

    Staff excellent, Felipe on reception should be given more money he works so hard and the girls at breakfast are so friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast, clean , good location, staff are kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i was away, Housekeeper mistakenly took my personal key card away, which i dont like someone to touch my stuff.

    Good breakfast, clean , good location, staff are kind and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was ok (but some more fruits could be available),...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the night too noisy, bed could have been more comfortable, location not directly central

    Breakfast was ok (but some more fruits could be available), room equipment was sufficient, good tour organizer on-site

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    Brazilian family life abounds / Great breakfast and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tour desk operators could have been more informative. The lack of English may have impacted helpful advice.

    Amazing breakfast plenty to choose from. The staff in the dining room and chamber room staff always said Buon Gia and were so courteous and friendly. The front desk was very good. Great Brazilian atmosphere with families enjoying their vacation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.9
    Very well maintained three star hotel in Foz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Of course you can ask for more but it is a three star hotel. If you are in Foz just for the Iguazu falls you should maybe choose a hotel closer to the national park. The pool is small and feels not very clean.

    Very well maintained three star hotel. Very kind and helpful personnel. The location is good if you want to see the town and close to restaurants and it is quiet. The beds are comfortable, air conditioning good and space enough in the bathroom. Nice and modern decor. Del Rey delivered more than I expected.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.3
    The room with 1 twin bed and 1 full was spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with just 1 full bed was horrible. The towels were old No toiletries (no shampoo, hair conditioning) and low quality soap Loudy and smelly AC unit

    The room with 1 twin bed and 1 full was spacious The staff was really nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly very helpful staff, great breakfast, rooms were lovely and clean. Wifi is excellent and available throughout the hotel. Nice pool area. Great value for money - I would stay here again and highly recommend!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    Useful to have a travel agent in the hotel who can arrange...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Useful to have a travel agent in the hotel who can arrange trips to the falls on both the the Brazilian and Argentine sides. As well as other tours and transfers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.7
    Irresponsible management of tour operator in Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Irresponsible tour operator inside the hotel. Inattentive Bus driver caused a serious accident while in Argentina side of the falls, spoiling the tour, and absolute no acknowledgement of issue by staff when we came back to hotel. They should have refunded the cost of the tour at a minimum. Accident was so sever that the tour bus could not be used for the rest of the tour! Had to use another bus to continue the journey

    Proximity to the bus stattion

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast varity is excellent,swimming deck and bar perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front family room noisy with idling busses, bathroom curtain not working well although on second floor, glass not frosted. Its half an hour by bus to falls and bird park. There are closer hotels.

    Breakfast varity is excellent,swimming deck and bar perfect for children after morning out.Bus terminal one block away, main shopping street two blocks away. Staff extremely friendly and travel office in reception will organise any trip or taxi, plus provide maps and tips. Will visit again this is great family hotel you won't find better value!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Our stay at Del Rey Hotel has been very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A smoking place, somewhere else than in the street, would be nice

    Our stay at Del Rey Hotel has been very pleasant. The staff was charming and helpful, our room was clean and comfortable and the swimmingpool was a good place to chill out. The breakfast was amazing, with tons of choice and still quality, and the breakfast staff's good mood was contagious !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    more than happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing; I missed the opportunity to relax in the swimming pool because it was rainy season; not hotel's fault

    Close to bus station, check in/out fast, amazing breakfast, hot shower, clean room, big comfy bed. I like the deal on booking.com: I was charged around 150EUR for 3 nights - after couple of weeks, when I was checking what I booked already, the price for the same room (in the same dates) went up to 450EUR!!! there is a pool table / playstation in the playroom as well. enjoy your holidays here!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, good value for money. Staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful. The tour agency inside the hotel provides for very good daily tours of the Iguacu falls.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Hotel - YES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first we thought the in-house tourist guy was very helpful but after paying him almost double the price than if we had booked our own ride to Argentina. We weren't too happy...live and learn I guess...FYI talk to the drivers yourself and you will get a much better price.

    The room was very clean and comfortable...the breakfast had lots to choose from!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect little hotel for short visit to the falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food not great.

    Location was excellent - 5 mins from the bus station for falls and airport, plus a stop right outside. Loads of choice at breakfast, didn't need lunch. Travel agent ( and all staff ) v helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Fair price for a good accomodation near to the falls and the Ponte da Amizade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just because there is a field labeled "What didn't you like?", I would mention that the window of the bathroom was broken. Certainly, nothing to be afraid of!!! Also, do not even try to exchange your dollars there: their rates are quite unfair when compared to other currency exchange offices.

    . The hotel is charming; . The location is strategic, near to the falls and the Ponte da Amizade; . Good breakfast; . Excellent parking lot (it is large); but it is located apart from the hotel building; . Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great for exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the busstation, tour office in the hotel, friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Great service, amazing value for money :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Very well located, client oriented staff, kind and warm. Well equipped rooms. You have a you need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    I was only there one night and it provided a good clean room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only there one night and it provided a good clean room with a comfy bed and great shower. It was very functional, no frills and good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good! Quiet room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Corresponding to price, you are here for Waterfalls, not hotel :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool too small, low quantity of the space around, bar opened only to 10pm

    Excellent personal, clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Impressed by the free breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning unit dripped onto the bed. Lighting in room could be better

    Impressed by the free breakfast! Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Had water bottle refill stations! Ice is purified so ok to have drinks there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value central hotel. Close to bus station and supermarket, shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very pleasant, hotel very clean, modern and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Excelente hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excelente hotel!!! Recomendable 100%!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Very comforable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People were awesome and location great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was only warm at night

    Quiet, great staff and great breakfast.Also excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.0
    Hotel is below expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel near one of the world's wonders
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and safe. Helpful staff. Good tours available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    The rooms in the ground floor are noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in the ground floor are noisy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs more facilities to compete with other 3* hotels

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    June trip to Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value, very helpful staff, arranged dinner transportation as well as a dinner on Valentine's day when we did not have advance reservation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Amazing breakfast, good hotel close to bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm and humid.

    Amazing breakfast with warm and cold food and lots of pies and cake. Big room, great shower, comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    everything was ok, internet was fast though, manage to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was ok, internet was fast though, manage to download a few films for my journey.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.5
    Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and bar were closed. The rooms were not only basic but small too.

    Breakfast was quite good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just ok.

    Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view, looking out at a wall and very small pool

    Breakfast included

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Espectacular breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv control broke

    Espectacular breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Localizacao estrategica, empresa de turismo dentro do hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localizacao estrategica, empresa de turismo dentro do hotel. Staff arencioso

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    could not have been any better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    staff were great, but the excursion team were amazing plus the breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Del Rey Quality Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil