Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Esmeralda Praia Hotel 5 stars

Rua Francisco Gurgel, 1160, Ponta Negra, Natal, CEP 59090-050, Brazil

#32 of 116 hotels in Natal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a family friendly hotel- not really a romantic location

    The staff moved us from an old stuffy room with a leaky bathroom to a new beautiful beach front room after we complained. Breakfast and dinner were both included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    First trip to Natal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not very good unfortunately. We tried breakfast, lunch and dinner and all were mediocre at best. Otherwise the facility was phenomenal. I would definitely stay there again, but I'd completely skip the food.

    Everything except the food !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, good location, excellent facilities, very...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good location, excellent facilities, very nice rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.6
    Exceptional place for vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi service pretty unstable. Depending on the place you are the service can work properly or not. Opportunity for improvement

    Exceptional place for vacation. Service and personnel has been great. Food options very good. Location excellent

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    7.9
    The location is nearby the beach and the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A few employers could speak English. As an international style hotel, it is also hard to believe.

    The location is nearby the beach and the sea. And the idea that different topics of the dinner is also amazing.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food at the restaurant (dinner) was awful, tasteless, the dishes didn't have any label so you had to guess what you were eating, no information about food allergies, (I asked the staff and some of them didn't even know what to reply) just one vegetarian option and not variety at all even though every night supposed to be from a different country, pasta and rice every single night, poor quality in general. The tables at dinner time were dirty, the waiters didn't even tidy (some of them were chatting at the bar) when the previous customers left, we had to tell them if they could clean the table for us and they were soooo rude, giving you a bad look, every single night the same which make us feel really uncomfortable.

    Excellent location. Clean rooms. Breakfast. View from our room was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    2.5
    Nothing the hotel was disgraceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel rated itself as 5 star its 2 star a best. The music was pounding all day.the food was terrible.the promenade outside the hotel had a stench of urine and the hotel staff were unfriendly and rude.we were also told the area around the hotel was not safe at night.we checked out after a day and went to the Serhs hotel about a kilometre away that was an excellent hotel.

    Nothing the hotel was disgraceful.not even a 2 star hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.1
    Lovely hotel with a nice pool, we stayed in one of the top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel mainly cater for families so unless you bringing your one avoid this hotel. The music in the pool to loud to relax and read a book and it's on all day. They also organise aqua aerobic in the pool and it goes for ever with the trainer shouting in Portuguese for hours, to the point that we hated our first day. There is also Very loud music in the evening while you having your dinner, it becomes a nightnightmare . The beach in front of the hotel is not as beautiful as you see in the pictures, unfortunately the hotel has not invest in a nicer entrance and access to the beach.

    Lovely hotel with a nice pool, we stayed in one of the top floor and the view of the sea was amazing

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    5.4
    Variety of different food every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost none of the staff speaks English. Every morning at 7am we were woken up by stuff members pulling some trash bins just in front of our bedroom's window making a lot of noise. Although the hotel says it supports visa card they didn't accept my visa card because it wasnt from Brazilian bank! It's like the foreigners are not welcomed in this hotel. I had to go to the ATM to withdraw cash in the city and I got robbed. If they had accepted my card maybe that would not have happened. This situation made my holidays really unpleasant with much stress..

    Variety of different food every day. Location is perfect just next to the sandy beach. The staff is kind and helpful if you have someone to translate from Portuguese.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location, good food and (most of the times) the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, the hotel did something that, in my opinion, was a big mistake. During my stay, as a way to entertain guests, there was music playing during all meals and for part of the day. The music, however, was over too loud and, even though I have nothing against regional culture, sometimes it was excessive and intrusive. If you're inside your room, with windows closed and a pillow in your head and, still, hear the music too loud, it's because a limit of common sense has been crossed. No matter what your music taste is, imposing it on others on extremely high volumes is never a good idea.

    Excellent location, good food and (most of the times) the staff was courteous and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    8.3
    We got a very Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    We got a very Nice room

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.8
    La piscina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La comida

    La piscina

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Esmeralda Praia Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil